(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: It's ok lah.. At least there's an avenue to clear some stash. But buying with the back-up plan that I can set up a WTS if I don't like the items is not healthy. Want to buy and use up the products happily.. I'm very happy when I can finally throw away the packaging of a SB item - cos it's really not easy to finish up the entire item.

Star: That day when I brought Ayden to LNT, I happened to meet David Ng the director. Actually I didn't know he's David nor the boss, but I've met this guy at Shichida before so I asked if he;s from there. He said yes. I chatted with him a while, pointing out the differences between LNT and Shichida (there are quite many actually). Then he started saying how things are done wrongly at Shichida, that the Jap lady who brought the concept of Shichida into Singapore left Shichida together with him to LNT.. and blah blah blah..
I can't say the same abt LNT cos Ayden's been on it for less than 1 term. But I believe Shichida has done Anna good.

aaa,
i have this habit o buying e same things
e oos items just drop. It's fine. Tks

bf-ed moms: i got a silly question to ask. when we say breasts which goes all soft because the bb has cleared the breasts.. how soft ah?.. but i have this 'hard' area on the top of the chest..on both breasts.. i wonder those are considered lumps (stuck milk) or just normal chest/breast tissue ah???

Astro: Could be blocked ducts. You try massaging the area using a hot towel. Use a little force if you must. See if the area goes softer. If so, then confirmed blocked ducts. To get rid of blocked ducts, you may need to adjust the position which YH latches onto you. I mean, using football hold, cradle hold etc etc..
Let Star and Yvonne confirm this..

AAA
i told hubby abt anna's tissue joke, we both laughed its very funny!

today stay hm, mil came & 1st time i cooked curry at my new place. so fast long wkend goin to end soon.. my flu still not completely well yet, just poppled painkiller..had fun decorating my place with xmas tree & snow flakes on my study wall with hubby. Chloe is happy.

nana
how are u? how come dun like your new job? sian le i just paid $1.k+ of ccard bill all for the pkg for maternity n the scan
feel so poor now.

Astro: No pain could be due to a number of reasons. Maybe your threshold of pain is higher. Maybe the ducks are just beginning to get blocked - ie when left uncleared over some time, the pain gets stronger. That's why need to massage them away whenever you discover any.

Belle: I told my SIL over dinner just now and she laughed too. Wahahha.. Poor girl, mummy made a joke out of her learning to spaeak mandarin. :p

By the way, movie goers... Don't watch Twilight! It's a total waste of time! :p

Pink: You know the website for downloading movies/tv series was just forced to shut down? So sad..

Luckily she's ok. But she better be careful going forward. Maybe someone has been watching her all this while.

SQ: You can jot down what you've purchased. I keep a spreadsheet of all my SB items. See how crazy I am? But really, if i don't, I won't know what are the items I have.

astro,

after bb cleared your milk, if u massage your breast, u will feel comfortable le.. soft as in spongy? urr duno if i use the right word hehe.. will be bouncy lor.. def wont be hard.

astro,
mine if press down can go as flat as a "fei ji chang" totally flat like no breast(wont feel any lump, i can feel a lump easily)... Feel like baby pillow. Soft soft. Wahahahaha! and i think is block duct... pls massage ur breast ... change ur latching position regularly...

astro,
ai ya, tt day when i pump, u should press my breast before and after. :p

re engorge and super block duct.
My sis's friend said a hong kong lactation told her the fastest way to cure and no pain is to freeze a can of coke, roll the frozen cann on the area tt is blocked/swollen before latching baby. No harm try. Hehehe.

yo. wah i napped for so long today.
when i woke up around 6pm, dinner cooked liao and ready to eat. i am so lazy.
haha!

AAA, my hb also kept laughing with the tissue joke.

astro, maybe its a blocked duct. massage and see if cleared. when it is soft, then it feels like a bouncy balls. no hard lumps. how big is that? if it is as big as a coin (20-50 cents) then most likely block ducts. if u are talking about smaller than 10cents type or even smaller like in mm size, maybe it is those milk gland tissues?

pink, it is good that she is fine. kena robbed can b scary. 1K is ok la... as long as she is safe and good now.
she needs a body guard woh. so dangerous for her to be in this line.

nana, how to go swimming in this weather? so i think they have to wait before we go swim again. hor?
u just need to rest more. as for work, do whatever u can, and the world still goes round and round de.

Pink,
your MIL robbed where? at your place, or at her work place? if work place, then probably people target her for long time?

astro, now i read back, if i nv remember wrongly. Our breast have 4 parts like heart. Top left and right, bottom left and right, dr seow teach me to see this way to confirm it is a block duct. Same as how u massage ur breast, top left right den bottom left right. Hope this can help.

autum, pink said not the first time for her liao. robbed a few times. maybe they really target on her. i think it is at her work place.
near your house also.

SQ
u can keep the book or pass it on.. :p my book old n out-dated. that's why sil dun wan...

AAA
twilight or new moon? the latest vampire movie? i wan to get some crayola stuff. u know those i got for last xmas to give away? i stil hv some left!! crazy lor.. i always overstock..

eh, pink's mil working as? Quite scary to be always robbed lei.

Pax,
huh? Worn out also still useful ma. Ai yo!
So this yr's christmas present also same? Keke*siam

i getting keys soon! Wahahaha, i m mad. Erm, if seller is willing to sign the form to let us reno earlier den exact date of 2nd appt, not illigal hor? The hdb letter say till so scary.

AAA
ok.. Joann.com is down! i wan dry-erase markers too.. n is there such thing as washable paints?

mommies
i wan to borrow a white dress for Jo's music school concert on 20 dec. anybody kind enuf to lend me?

yvonne
i rather u don't reno earlier. wait till ur 2nd hdb appt lah.. but can get ur contractor to do all the measurement 1st

morning,

pink: nv go today.. i told HB last day was last week so i could go HK lab.. but in the end we went on friday.. so i didn't go class.. anyway seems like ashlyn not super enjoying..
is there something u want to pass to me?? lucky ur MIL not injured wor.. this means tt pple hv been following her liao.. ask her bcareful...

Morning,

Yvonne,
Ya dun gan chong on reno. Plan lst and take measurement. The lst day of reno is impt, some people pick auspicious day to start.
If can shift in by cny also nevermind lah, at least you know you can have your own place soon.

Pinkpink,
Lucky your mil not heard. Think it's her job loh.

AAA,
Thanks, think no need to order for me again the OOS item.

AAA: really ah? that many differences? hey share some of these difference with us (between shichida and LNT). anyway, i never try shichida so dunno what is the diff. The jap classes in LNT is really boring me lah.. hahaha. think its the parents and not the kids.. heheh

SQ: hahah let me find the pod first.. i dunno where i kept it. Its not big nor heavy. no issue for me to bring down and let u "admire" ..hehehe

Astro: hard lumps.. i think is block ducts leh.. did u massage ur breast the way i taught u too?? pls press really hard to clear the hard lumps.. not good to have hard lumps in ur breast. if not sure, go back to you gynae to check. USe lots of force if need too, i once press my block duct till i blue black.. hahah. BLock ducts can lead to mastities and fever.. so be careful and clear it as much as u can. cos when ur breast go soft, its really soft one.. no hard bits at all.

star
no need bring for me lah
i admire in the shops liao
i just wanna see how you put it to actual use
that's why i say kpo

AAA commented on lnt and shicida? i must have missed the post. let me go search *kpo face*

found it. i missed the entire post

AAA
then you will switch ayden to shicida?
i think you keep spreadsheet of anna's clothes or sth lidat last time too right. hee. i'm not so goot lat

pink
your mil's in such a dangerous position hor. got $ also scared no chance to spend and fear for her life

AAA
crayola site still down
if you manage to get to it, you know the dry erase markers i wanted to order? that is a pack of 8 i think. there's another packaging, comes in 4. if you manage to see it, add that in for me instead. else, also nevermind

SQ: opps.. i never put it to use at all.. hahah still sitting at home with the tags on. i got it at a disount, it was on sale at one of the BP.. think it was joelle who alerted us to it.

Kelley: dance class was good.. a few students never attend leh.. maybe went on holiday liao. anyway we have a break in dec. We will miss u and ashlyn. How is ashlyn's CC coming along?

star
at first i cant' appreciate the brand
thot it was crazy at that price
now i'm the crazy one who bought two of the same design (different prints)

i'm in the buying mood recently. dun dare to look at other new things now

star: actuali i will miss u all too.. my excuse to see u all leh.. hahah.. ashlyn ah.. decided to take bus send her there myself.. sending her to cherrie hearts there.. i am quite impressed with the teacher..
.. elfa forget it.. they told my sister even N2 and K1 and K2 all got waiting list..

Yvonne,
we also started renovation 3 weeks before our 2nd appointment cos we had to handover our old flat on the 2nd appointment. The owner signed an agreement letter to let us start.
Actually the seller should be the one worrying cos if the deal don't go thru, he'll have a big headache. If he agrees then should be fine. But if you are not rushing then take your time bah.

SQ: wha which one did u buy? i like the brand too.. very nice prints.. but i feel the plastic wrapping makes the overall weight quite heavy leh/.

SQ: u saw my message to pink, the small weekender is available on site now.. i love some thf prints.. very tempted myself. but i still have a new small weekender which i hoarded and have not started using yet. Infact, i hoarded quite a few LSS with tags intact.. have not used!!

Kelley: which cherie hearts? the one at serangoon gardens? or other branch?

star
i got the sling tote
now that's the design i'm crazy about.
to think that last time i still say the prints v auntie and was wondering who would ever buy them
*slap my own face*

ya, i'm v happy that they are carrying the small weekender again. so i dun have to wait to go hong kong to buy! i hope they start to carry it in the shops too. will go check out tonight if i'm not lazy cos mil says wanna look after YE today, and hubby has dinner appt. so i can paint the town red!!

star
huingee has a v nice medium tribeca which i saw last week. the color v ez to match and not auntie at all. i would have gotten tat bag for myself if i've seen it

pax
i have to relinquish my shopping queen nick to you. jo has so much clothes! i'm still packing the bag of clothes, and have been at it for the past hour. some of them looks like YE can wear! you mean jo already outgrow??!!

wow. i know jo's obviously chubbier but when i look at the clothes, the difference in size is even greater!!!

autum
robbed at her workplace..the carpark was quiet that morning, luckily she wasnt going to bank.

going to see enya in a while.

yvonne
u went there too? not so far for u rite?
i settled the main stuff like sofa..travelled very far and got lost, so just buy on the spot. i wonder whether its cheaper to get at sungai kadut or any of their shops are the same.

headache, contractor havent give quote, i dun know if i can complete by end this yr and leia starting cc at new place from 4th Jan...