(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yiyang has been asking 为什么 lately. very very inquisitive!!

That day i forgot to bring my hp had to turn back...
为什么我们要回家?
因为Mama忘记带电话.
为什么妈妈忘记带handphone?
因为Mama blurblur lor.
为什么Mama blurblur?
因为我老了。
为什么你老?

urgh! sometimes really 啼笑皆非。。。

veryberry,

Haha, YT also like that lor. But the best part is, she can even ask 为什么 about the things she did herself. Like she will ask 为什么我要爬这个呢?... it is not something that we instruct her to do, but she did it spontaneously and ask me to explain why she did it!!! Perhaps I ask her too many times why she did certain notti things until she decide to just ask me first, wahaha.

SQ
not that the foodcourt has fantastic food, jus food that the kids wil eat. like udon, fishball noodles, yong tau foo, porridge. then i get to eat wat i wan, no need to share food w them :p

pax
ya, i'm tired of eating the same thing as YE too. the worse is i buy things which i think she will eat (which i dun necessarily like). then land up she doesn't eat and i have to finish them. so nowadays, i get her to share with her papa. or on sat am, i get her to share with tian so we adults dun have to be the rubbish dump

QQ
actually if you have no programs on sat evenings now, you can schedule your kindermusik trial these few weeks, before xmas. cos some pple are on holidays, so there are vacancies. then also there's this show avalanche and xmas deco at tanglin mall, you guys can take pictures, and if you want, can let tian play with the snow. i din let YE do it lah, cos i tot the snow looks not so clean, and i'm lazy to wash her up. if you wana come, rem to bring extra clothes for tian in case she gets wet. if she has rain gear and boots, even better still. then we can have dinner together also. but we usu go to Chilis, it's the oni decent eatery there. you let me know in advance if you want dinner together after class, so we dun make plans elsewhere

pink
i dun dare click on yarnling now lah
else it wil open up a whole new can of worms! at least now i surf flowerworld the things i want i ordered liao. hee....

mich
did you say k's waist is around 50cm? i measured YE and she's around there too. but cant be leh. cos k is obviously much chubbier than YE wor.

mejo, veryberry, pax
bel also started her why questions. It goes nv ending.

recently i speak to her in chinese, she adapt quite quickly. Conversation start.
Mi: don disturb mi, mei mei is going to vomit anytime.(just fed med)
bel: y mei mei vomit
mi: cos she is sick
bel: y she sick
mi: cos she not feeling well
bel: why not feeling well
mi: cos she sick la!(getting on my nerves cos conversation stuck here and i think it will go nv ending)
bel: eh.(for quite some time thinking wad to ask) mei mei tu, mei mei bu shu fu, mei mei shen bing ah!
Mi: yes! Good gal keep ur mouth shut! Sit down cross ur leg and arms!(i continue handling sam and her vomit)
sam suddenly vomit again and this bel start her sam question again and its in the same sequence!

yvonne
sometimes i have the urge to say "just keep your mouth shut and stop asking". but lucky that's just my emotions, i've never said it out loud. else i think it's v demeaning to the spirits. but really need a lot of patience. esp when i'm scolding hubby and then this YE keep asking me why

mejo, wah u so goot lak. blogging while on the move?

SQ, the baby started small, now picking up and i think will put on weight and stay chubby 1-2 monhts later. now then my hb realise i save quite a lot on milk powder last time. cause we din know 10 days 1 tin. we tot one month 1 tin, still not bad de.

verybery, yvonne. haha!! very funny leh your kids. WHY WHY WHY. i think all kids starting to ask y y y liao.

SQ, ok roger. let me schedule and see. so now orchard is very nice with x,as decor right? maybe should go one day.

Veryberry,
ya, then Yangyang and RR should be able to understand one another, haha!! We speak to them in Mandarin most of the time.

Star: When we remember, we will ask for no tartar sauce for her. Have not tried hamburgers or the other burgers yet. The other day I brought her to LJS, she likes the fries and coleslaw there. More than the fish or chicken.

SQ: Anna likes french fries more than the fillet. So we tell her she has to finish the fillet before she can have fries. And she did. After the fillet, she ate perhaps half a packet of the upsized fries??

Even ayden has started eating fries. I know with anna, we started her on outside food when she's almost 2 and on fries only recently. With ayden, at 14 mths, he's having fries liao.. I wonder how it'll be with meimei.. :p

Why Why Why???
Yes lah.. So irritating.. Anna is always asking "why/how come" even on questions she already has answers for!!! :p

QQ
i wont say orchard is v nice lah. but it's sth for the kids to watch since we always run out of things to do
i find bf v good and convenient for the go. like i schedule the car ride around feeding time, then i feed in the car. of course the bb doesn't get to sit in her car seat lah. but i find it a time saver.

AAA
YE doesn't buy the logic of having to finish the main course before dessert. so i dun really try also. anyway, she's not interested in food, be it fries or burgers or nuggets. me and hubby always think she's weird. i mean, which other kid doesn't like fries and nuggets?! *give up*

mejo
it's good to blog on the go, cos your memory will stay fresh and all the details would be easier to record. save time also cos dun need double work

pax
i'm done with your book "What to Expect the first year". what do you want me to do with it? pass it back to you? if so, i'll wait for a bus that comes our way then route it to you. thks

SQ: Anna is also picky on food. At home, she'll pick out only the meat/vege/eggs that she likes from the rice and will leave most of the rice behind. :p *sigh* No choice lah.
Last time people can have 10 kids, now we're struggling with a fraction of them. :p But it's really true that kids these days are different than last time lor!

RR: I like the overparenting article. Then again, whether we like it or not, kids these days are different than before. Is this the consequence of overparenting or the society progressing??

I'm super jialat.. Am in a continuous buying mode.. I've bought so much SB stuff in the last month it prob constitutes half of what I have accumulated over the last 1.5 years! :p And I'm still not stopping yet. Items/styles I've never taken an interest in, I suddenly have an interest and want to buy them all to hoard. I think I'll buy til the day I deliver.. HELP!!!

I really think carrying girls and boys are different. Last time when I had anna, I remember buying the store down wih her clothes too, only discovering after that a NB seldom go out and all the nice clothes have only maid and I to appreciate at home. :p

Then with ayden, I was very controlled and rational. Now with ariel I'm buying and buying non-stop again..

RR,

I like the article too and really, overparenting is not something new. I would really like a certain mother of a close relative (who's nearly as old as me) to read it, haha.

QQ, SQ,

I said I'm "hoping to", not entirely sure if I'll managed to... But I've already got my blog prepared! Although the header is kinda ugly. Will be placing the blog address on facebook once I start to actually post in it, hoho.

hello mummies.. am back..

QQ : tiffany also keep wanting to go swimming..

hahaha..

veryberry / yvonne : so cute.. ask why.. hahahaahaa

tiffany is goes.. wat is this? wat is that?

who holding CP?? i wanna buy..

pink : hahaha.. on thurs i was at ur area at blk 19 at 3am.. lolz.. think better not call u cos so "earlY" hahaha

my this preggy like me not eating very well.. like not nutritious also.. sigh..

we keep asking tiffany.. is it didi or meimei? she finally tell me after 1 fine day i bonding with her alone.. hahhahaha.. :p

am so stress at work.. i hate my new job.. am soooo soooo unhappy.. me even tot of going do retail assistant better .. hahahaa

nanabear,
Maybe you are in this line, hence the job will be stressful bah. Or you can consider convert your part time job to full time.
Mmm, so your expecting dido or meimei?

AAA,
Haha, good buying non-stop boost our economy. :p

Carol,
Did you go jurong swimming complex yesterday? how is it?

AAA
at least you oni buy SB stuff. tey are relatively cheap even if you buy alot. and you will use them. i buy clothes and bags again and they're really nothing but stupid purchases

plus i dun have space to store them

star
i'm at my mum's place. whole day just lie around and R&R while they entertain YE

i have a whole list of yarn ling now cos i was so bored and kept surfing net

star
you still haven't brought out your pod to show me. the mini diaper bag you bought. hee... in case you stop lnt next year and i dun get to see it la. YE will be very sad she won't be able to see racia on sats when you stop. now she's so excited gg to lnt just to meet her friends and the uncles and aunties

Croyola is on sale again..

http://www.joann.com/joann/search/searchall.jsp?keyword=crayola&catPath=All%20Products////Product%20Home////UserSearch=crayola&_requestid=19740

SQ, QQ, Mejo, HN: Your items were OOS previously. Prices are cheaper than before. Wanna reorder? Let me know before noon tom. Thanks.

SQ: True and false. Each SB item in isolation can't be compared in terms of damages with branded bags. BUT we don't just buy thenm in isolation. Just this month, I have bought so much, they prob add up to more than the price of the latest prada. Plus the prob with hoarding SB products is they'll irritate the hell out of me if I discover I don't use them after I buy them. :p Somehow bags and clothes don't have this effect on me. Maybe I'm immuned after all these years already?

HN: Don't mind propping up the economy if I don't get post-purchase blues..

Kaexin, is it the shop next to Daiso? i bot some crayola there before too. love the twistable crayons... not messy at all! ... but if that's the one you're talking abt, it has closed down already! going to be some pet shop...

kelley: yes today is the last lesson for dance class. New class starting on 3 Jan... we have a one month break in dec.

SQ: ya i am still htinking whether to con LNT cos very siong leh.. 7 day classes next yr.. HB say can die from exhaustion leh.oh my diaper pod ah.. ok ok i bring for u next week.. heheh next week hb taking class cos i wanna break.. last min change my mind to take class last sat cos i wanna see how is the chinese class. i like the chinese class... i think the teacher is the most enthusiatic amongst the 3.

Kaexin: Is it still cheaper to spree?

SQ: you've ordered the 3D dollhouse in the previous spree too. You want another set?

Star: Yes, you did. Ordered a pack of twistable crayons.

kelley
didnt see u in class today, wat happen?

AAA
did huignee ask u to pass her CP stuff to me? i didnt see hers in the loot u gave me.

went to sungai kadut and ordered my sofa cum coffee table...my long weekend seems so short, so many things to do.

my mil was robbed this morning, someone threw pepper in her eyes and snatched her handbag, luckily she didnt have to go to the bank on a sunday.

Pink: aiyooh! so serious? is she ok?
HN later said she'll follow QQ's bus cos she has 1 more spree with me.

SQ: Forgot to reply you. Yes, I do set up a lelong thread for my SB stuff. But of course I prefer I don't have to - that I'll use whatever I've bought - cos not everything can be cleared at the lelong + can be quite leychey to take pics & arrange for collection etc etc..

aaa,
tks for letting me know! In that case, i dont want already. Gosh! I dont even remember what i ordered!

Star
I've seen e flowerpod la. I've just not seen it in action. Dont bother bringing it for me if u r nt using it. I kpo oni

SQ: Goes to show you really like this item..
Think the dry erase markers are OOS - there's a prompt for this when I want to add the item to my cart. Any other alternative?