(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i can't seem to think properly and work now.
i wanna go see dr clement lai now.

Thanks moogen...
cause my head very luan4.
i saw the report indicated that i have irregular red blood cells, which could be anemic, etc etc.. but i am not thallasemic.
cham...
i go clinic now.

thanks everyone..

harlow! thks for all the good luck! now at home, nursing my sore gums n jaw. had my right wisdom teeth removed this morning. the anaesthesia is subsiding, i'm starting to feel the pain.. i must say the dental surgeon was vv skilful. he drill here drill there, pull here pull there. no need to cut my gum. no need stitches. less invasive! i even joked w him when he administered the "happy" medicine. which is worse - C sect or this? he said of cos C sect. they covered my face, i was so scared stiff that i cried. C sect, hubby was there. this one, aiyo, really terrified. can't do anythg except to press my palms down hard on my tummy... anyway, there's one experience to rmbr. will do the lower left maybe in Nov.

Ash
100% medisave, can also claim shield plans.

QQ
dun worry. sometimes urine test comes back this way bcos the urine sample is fr the early portion of ur stream, which is "contaminated" w other things ard ur g****** area. jus rmbr next time to take urine sample mid-stream. it made a diff for me n mr pax in the 1st n 2nd tests.

Ash,

For my wisdom tooth surgery, i can claim from medisave. I extracted 2 wisdom tooth from the right side..

Ay, now only the left side, so half clever only. hahaha

Came in and saw QQ's report.

QQ: White blood cells in urine can mean lots of things leh. You pointed out one of these which is related to the kidneys. If you want to rule out kidney problems, then you have to go for more tests. Alternatively, you can wait for a few weeks and do another urine test. If it's infection, the white blood cells count shd go lower.

Pink: My test results is clear. Hey, why are you concerned? The result you showed yesterday indicated a very very low prob of abnomaly. Don't worry. Oscar test is a combi of both the nuchal translucency and the blood test. So you shdn't worry just based on the nuchal translucency result itself, ok? Combined, their accurarcy is much higher.

Pax: Rest well. If there's pain, just take pain killers. I extracted my wisdom teeth way before I had my Caesar op, I think caesae is more scary leh. That's why need the hubby to be present mah.

pink
i agree w AA. dun worry too much. NT is only 1 measure. how was the blood test? if u r worried, give gynae a call. can ask her to scan n measure. i didn't do Oscar for both kids. Eunice Chua scanned n check NT herself. for one of them, she did mention slightly thicker, but still w/in normal range.

AA
taken liao! surgeon told me to take as soon as i can manage! i'm biting gauze, cos i realise it help to relief the pain. the pain seems to come fr the needle sites where he administered the anaethesia. i'll take the painkillers as prescribed. now trying to get used to the soreness, then i wan to do SB liao! quite pleased w my black LO!
got mojo liao!

Pax: Yah lor. I also very chicken one.. A bit of pain, I'll take painkiller liao. Tell myself there's no need to endure such pain needlessly..

You need to sign up for paypal. It's free. It works similar to credit card. In fact, I think you have to link it to a credit card. When you use paypal to make payments, these will be charged to your credit card. They act as a "middleman". I think they earn the exchange rate difference instead of the bank. Not sure abt that. But it's free of charge to users.. Rather all the cost is embedded liao..

i've been putting off surgery for my wisdom tooth. the pain is only on/off. sometimes only. i scared so till now, hv not done anything.

AA, Pax,

Usually paypal charges absorbed by merchants. But certain merchants will impose the charge on you. Think it is 2.7%. If I pay for JE551 with paypal, will need to pay the 2.7% on top of the payment to the merchant.

Ash,

Hmmm... i think dun put off wisdom tooth extraction for too long. For me, i postponed for more than a yr (cos rom, then customary). When the pain starts, it will go up from my jaw to my ear... hmmm, quite jia lek.. anyway, it's the lower tooth that gave prob. Then during checking, the dentst suggested the top tooth to be extracted too, cos it's likely to cause prob eventually.

QQ: I asked.. Here's what she says..
"MCH is not very important.. women tends to have lower MCH.... this measures the mean volume of haemoglobin per red blood cell... this is nothing to worry about.
WBC in urine with epithelial cell looks like just mild urine infection...also nothing to worry about."

mist,
Same for me, i put off the wisdom tooth extraction. Got infection, swollen from wisdom tooth, took med to reduce. Then i didn't go for extraction. Who knows, last night of my honeymoon the pain comes back. Whole night i can't sleep very painful. Had to see dr there and swollen till like pig head like that.

Ash, Huingee: Wisdom teeth extraction is nothing one.. Comparing child birth, this is really nothing.. Go do it and then you'll have a few days of MC for rest. Just take it as paid leave..
So shiok!

i dun have wisdom tooth to be extracted. got one kena removed but not surgery cause it already came out.

AA, thanks.
Dr saw my report. and he commented something.
1. the urine white blood cells and E cells are very common, next time when i do the test i should take midstream urine (like what pax mentioned).
from other tests(kidney, liver etc etc), it shows that my kidneys are all okay.
this could be infection, but very unlikely though cause based on all other test results (yeasts, bacteria, etc etc etc) so no antibiotics was given cause no need. its a false results. I should do it one more time to confirm maybe 1 mth later.

2. I am anemic, yes! it is not serious but i should build up my iron again. when i told him that my incident 4 months back, he said no wonder. but it has been 4 months, it should be fully recovered.
then he asked me if my menses is super heavy type. the answer is YES.
i can take iron pills alternate days, etc etc.
once I hit 13, then dun take anymore.
from the test, it doesn't show thallasemia or anything, except that my cells are not very regular. it is NORMAL! *phew*

3. why am I having swollen feet??
he said hard to say cause he never see my swollen feet before. but it could be due to my heart problem (bad blood circulation). next time he will check when i have it again.
(so confirm no gout, no high uric acid, etc etc)

and now i shall relax a bit...
Thanks everyone. i got a scare just now. cause i compared my results with hb's, his blood cells are all regular and ok. mine not regular shapes. i used to have regular shapes one leh.
oni leukemia ppl have irregular shapes blood cells.

huingee, today i am doing paperwork and thinking work.
cannot think leh, my mind. so i better see dr first.
ended up i also take a jab of hep A. cause i am not vacinnated so far.

I know that western medical method might not be able to detect some of the problems that we have.

There was once a sinseh told me when i grow old, my heart power won't be that good, so ask me to exercise more. to increase the lung + heart power. so i must swim more often if possible.

QQ,

Eat more antioxidants. Irregular RBC can be due to oxidative stress. So more fruits and vegs and vit C and vit E. You can also take coenzyme Q to protect your heart.

mejo, ok.
actually i take lots of fruits already. i love fruits.
huingee, fish oil? i still have half a bottle sitting in fridge, lazy to touch.

and oh i forgot.
Dr ask me to slim down a bit.
cause it will help.

he said, after all you are quite a fit person, just cut down a bit on transfat food, and cut down your weight a bit. Then you will be super fit.

wah, another doctor ask me to slim down. cause i am really fat now.

QQ
u really fat now? i thot u look ok when i saw u at florida..
good that dr explain everything. 11+ is not too bad liao. jus eat more red meat (if u dun hv high cholesterol) and vege, cut down on carbo. to lose wt, avoid carbohydrates during dinner. vv vv impt. take more soupy stuff, no more junk food.

HOT and HUMID!

Ash
u shldn't delay liao. it's no good to feel pain. for me, bcos the lower wisdoms r decaying, beta to remove them. when i saw the upper right jus now, was shocked to see cavities on the side. wah.
i can't rmbr u went natural or C-sect. this is ntg compared to childbirth, i'm serious.

pax,
i HATE dentist, i remb as a chil, i used to have kicking / crying matches at the dentist. i got cavities and after the dentist removed each time, he will show me the tooth. but when i went to wear braces, the ortho remove good teeth, i felt so simtia.

kaexin: the Ion 30% is for the Longchamps Pliage Special Edition range only - Long handle medium in various colour. Most is white handle. This promo on for a long time liao leh at least 3 weeks. U need to go see if they have any more of the bags left. cos its a while stock last. Good thing is that this range is Made in France unlike the regular Pliage range which is Made in China. after 30% discount is about $173.. very good price.

huingee,

yah, i know that pain!!! me so pain until my head very pain... lucky i extracted the wisdom tooth liao...

Pax, AA,

I agree widom tooth surgery cannot compared w childbirth..... i had c sec for X, so c-sec is more scary...

card kits?
eh how come nobody pm me about the payment? i din really follow up i tot organiser will pm me. anyway, my cards not in a hurry.

wah, i am busy, thinking my work... and doing all physics stuff now, very headache.

pax, i am 10kg heavier than before. good that i dun look that fat ah. but also slightly fat.

i just try to swim more then, able to lose weight or not is not important.

Enne,
Good to know that Little L is well again.

Not babysitter lah. You know Hottiemama from the Fernvale thread? Her hb just diagnosed of pancreatic cancer. He had to go do some tests today and the maid was left alone with the 3 kids so me and Fizal rotating to help with the newborn bb lor. Poor thing ...