(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax, nope. didn't sell. wanted to...

QQ, at least you can relax now.

pax,
wahahaha... u are so funny la... painkiller sure work la... even my muscleache also will heal lor! so, screaming is not a prob... i think u still can eat with another side of ur mouth!

yvonne
i had porridge with mashed eggs and lor bah gravy at my mom's place.. only thing the food bits went to the upper wisdom hole. i can even brush my teeth but not too far back... the lower wisdom wound starting to close liao.
happy..

pax, me here. wah can still shout? your dentist is so steady.
going to sleep soon too!
cause have been thinking too hard just now, (work).
juni, u have to wake up so early to work.. siong.
nowadays i wake up very late..

QQ
ya lor! really grateful to him. no need to cut gum, easier to recover...
when u work hard, also need to play hard and rest well

pax, your fren, ah jay's medical report is worse than mine.
kidney and liver also marginal. got one indicator shoot out of normal range.
and super high cholestrol.
wah!!! he has been exercising, but i think not enough leh.

pax, no need to cut gum ah? i tot must cut up.. surgery mah.
like that u should be able to eat solid food soon. i tot u will be busy doing SB today.

mommies
anybody heard of the operation to cure sweaty palms? anybody went for it? or know of pple who went for it? need some feedback. mr pax is keen to go bcos sweaty palms smtimes cannot shake client's hands. problem. quite invasive op. need to collapse lungs.

idiom list.

- to add fuel to the fire.
(can or not? haha)
- apple of the eye
- once in a blue moon.

haha! enough for the day.

pax,
u know hor, 1 rice is still in the gum, it healed! i asked my dentish, wil it rot inside, she said no.. will come out eventually... lol!

Autum
Amoxicillin - antibiotic
Dexamethasone - inflammation
Arcoxia - non steroidal painkiller relieve pain n swelling (inflammation)
Paracetamol / Codine - painkiller to relieve moderate to severe pain (if the abv 2 dun work)

QQ
that's why i said this surgeon vv skilful. drill here drill there, crack here crack there, pull here pull there, the tooth out in 3 pcs. no need to cut gum, so no stitches! happy..
SB? ya. later. this afternoon i gave myself sometime to get used to the soreness.
next 3 days need to do housekeeping, declutter the kids' toy area, my area. bz bz bz..

yvonne
i dun dare to brush the lower wisdom. i used toothbrush to clean the upper wisdom. ok. i think quite clean liao after gentle gurging a few times.. me vv gungho. they told me not to brush my teeth today, but vv gao wei if dun brush after eating...

pax,
oh, i also brush... i hate the smell! u know? the cotton? gosh... so smelly! immediately reach home i rinse and brush.. so it start to bleed again.. kekeke..

yvonne
i bit the gauze till almost no blood. then realised biting help relieve the pain.. :p like i was telling bbmouse this afternoon, the pain i feel is fr the needle pts where anaesthesia was administered.

pax, yalor very quiet.
u have not enough time to rest if you wnt to pack everything at home. not easy...

i just finish laundry etc etc... going to orh orh liao. nite nite!!!!

yvonne, pax, nite!!

pax,
oh... cos they twist the needle to let the med spread on around the spot ... i also can feel the pain.. that one like ulcer like tt... one of the poke become ulcer... :s

Pax,

Eeee, your descriptions reminds me of my wisdom teeth extraction. Ack, it is a horrible experience. Meant to take out all 4 at once but when the dentist took out the first tooth, I fainted! So she said just take out 2 first and come back for the next 2. Haha. Cuz they never cover my eyes and I got terrified by all the blood and bits of teeth flying around. Of course, I also got needle phobia, so fainted. Then I din dare to eat anything at all after that but got so hungry at night that I gobble down hard pretzel bits. Haha. Second time not so drama liao and I managed to eat normally at home. However, as one of the tooth happened to be sitting on a major nerve, I have nerve damage for a while where I can't even feel it when saliva dribble down one side of my chin. Until today, the left side of my chin is still less sensitive compared to the right.

Yvonne,

Oh no no, please don't describe that. I just feel nauseous just from reading your description... eeeeeewwwwwww

mejo,
wah! the dentist said the nerve is my nose smell nerve. so i may not smell anything after i wake up.. lucky after few days can smell... if not, jia lat...

Yvonne,

No joke. I still feel nauseous while accidentally reading your post while scrolling up... I have very severe needle phobia... That's why, at least I know, I can't ever ask for epidural because that will be as good as knocking me out, haha.

Pax,

I think got surgery but tell Mr Pax better not do lar. Invasive surgery is always risky. Maybe he can stand-by a hankie or something in his pockets so that he can quickly discreetly dry them when occasions call for hand-shaking? I also have sweaty palms and the only problems I ever had with them is smudging inks and cannot hold hands with others for too long. But those who matters of course won't mind holding my hands even though they get wet, haha.

mejo,
so yt is natural birth? no epi huh? nick also veri scare of needle... tts y till now i still forcing him to get the flu jab... always quarrel becos of this needle...

shit la.. i think this gastric is giving mi alot of prob lei... and it onli attack mi in the middle of the night or early morning... i hate durain, curry with rice, now i m having heart burn... stupid!
don eat, tml morning sure gastric, if eat.. now heartburn... wad is happening to my body...

mejo,
oh... also need injection when u awake right?

drink milk can? wont worsen the heart burn now? i going to finish the 2litre meji milk just bought today lei... i think i m mad...

Yvonne,

Not injection. They put me on morphine drip. But hor, cannot feel anything liao lar, by then. I'm okay to take needles laying down. Cannot sit up to do my injections. Sure faint one.

Don't think too much milk also hor, cuz can cause stones. Maybe you have eaten too much acidic stuffs.

pax, ú are correct. I realise i have been eating lots of choc and icecream. And when i talking on the phone with my fren, she also said my diet got prob, i don have gastric prob at all after giving birth to the 2 gals. Only recently just started.

Morning... Went supper last night and zzz last night.. My MS has not totally recovered since last Sat's episode though.. Everything tastes weird.. :p

Pax: Hey, sounds like a serious op to collapse the lungs leh. Ask mr pax not to do it lah. Carry a hanky around to wipe the hands shd help right?
Yup, have sent out the kits to Huingee.

pax: i had csect. when i woke up, everything was done & i hv very gd painkillers. cld walk immed the next day. so wisdom tooth is not worse than this? :p

hi all..

in quite a grumpy mood again coz didi teng kept me up all night. i couldn't get a good sleep.. now tired and lethargic.. haiz.. anyway..

this name.. Rayan.. sounds really nice.. but was wondering if we could tweak the spelling.. so that pple SURE wun mis pronounced it..
want the pronuncitation of Ray-yearn..
how how? any idea how to twwak the spelling?

last night i told miser.. he so li han. might as well tell me what english names he likes.. he said.. Zenar.. 'huh?' was my reply.. he asked if i know what is a LED (to which i rolled my eyes at him).. ' light-emitting diode (LED)'.. another form of diode is the Zenar diode.. named after someone called Zenar..

coz Rayner
then Zenar (keeps the 'nar' sound behind same)

My reply was.. 'HOW creative!'.. then i rolled my eyes again.. :S 'then it is difficult for pple NOT to realise he has an engineering father!'...
then i added.. it sounds like Zena (Xena) to me!!

Astro: "Ray-yearn", the "yearn" sounds girly to me. Ryan is a good alternative which no one will mistaken. Zenar sounds like Xena the warrior princess. Also no-no..

Actually how abt the brand ray-ban?