(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum,
thanks, will go check my email...

QQ/RR,
thanks yeah... hv to slowly solve and reduce my mil's control.. haha

Pink,
brought him to chinese dr be4, but xavier hates e chinese med... refused to eat, waste my $ & effort only.... nw i give him cod liver oil, plus multi-vit. at least he eats them...

Irin,
ya I know it's until 14th. that day i got ask the hawkers there.

Astro,
the duck wings, got differnt stalls selling. Some selling $1.20 or $1. the one i bought from is selling Taiwan type. 3 for $2. Quite nice.

can't believe i am saying this. but i think i will be baised towards my first born.. given he is at the 'charming' stage.. and then the newborn.. is SO boring.. kekekek :p

Irin-wah u look more mei now!

mist-I dunno how to advise but think the other mommies give good advice, dun be too stressed k, must stay chirpy so the little one inside will be chirpy too!

astro-I dun think u will, tats wad I thot before #2 comes out, but naturally.. instead of dividing the love.. u will have more love instead to give #2.. and its no less than the love u have for #1!! I think our love expanded with our size for each preg lo. hehehe

Astro,

delrosa alone is not good enough for my mr.x, apparantly lah... that's y i always tell my hubby, after breastfeeding him for 13 mths, he seems not as strong as other non-breastfeed babies leh... Ay, no offence to forumla babies huh...

astro,
K also on delrosa, but doesnt seem to work leh

juz now mil called to say, fever spiked up again to 39.+

dr ong got lung tonic got i to her K was sick the 2 weeks she was closed. ws is considering stopping K from CC.
but dr ong said as long she is learning something and there are progress, no need to stop.

Enne,
Thanks yeah... me no more stress liao, as compared to last weekend.. after hearing good advice and encouragement from mummies here, i feel better.

Now my next step is to find a maid and reduce my mil area of control... sounds like sun zi bi fa also leh... hahaha...

Mist
How can he taste cordcep, u mean the soup?
Do you get those powder form from medical hall which u can add into his water or something?
Actually cordcep taste nice leh..hehe..

Another thing is colostrum powder. Good to build immunity before he go classes.

Enne: Tempting hor? But I'm not sure I can be so patient and live with the suspense.. lol...

Mist: No prob. Discuss with your hubby and just go for it. There's always a first time. Plus if the first maid really CMI, you can always change another one. It's trial and error. Cheer up and good luck!

Astro: You say so now cos you feel tender and "sayang" for Teng now, and you doubt that the love you have for him can be shared or matched. *in big inverted marks cos I can't think of an appropriate word* All of us went through that stage somewhere in our pregnancy. But when #2 arrives, you will naturally love him too. It's the mystery of a mother's unconditional love.

Kaexin: I seem to read about K's fever quite often. And each episode is accompanied by high fever. Sorry for sounding alarmed.. How come liddat? Why is she so prone? Did you follow-up and check with the PD?

enne: heh. i dun think i will divide the love. i just feel that i will be baised.. hahaha. i like cheeky fellows.. teng is one now.. so unless number 2 has a cheeky nature.. as a bb. else difficult for me not to be more tuned to teng.. kekekeke..

mist/Kaexin: hmmm.. got observe the correct mixing proportions?

Kaexin: there was a perod of time teng also keep falling sick regularly. but that time no CC or whatever.. could be they building up their immunity system? i also dunno.. but it was that period that i started delrosa for teng. then shortly colostrum also.. then it seemed to be very effective..

ehh. what formula is K drinking? Gain IQ? the IQ for Gain IQ is Intestinal Quality leh. meaning gut immunity.. plus colostrum plus yakult/yogurt.. and finishing lacto GG.. wah. really overdose of lactobacillus liao. heh..

mist-Yeah but no matter how bad is still MIL, but good that HB is on ur side.. else also very headache for u.

Kai-I got drink the cordyceps 1 small bottle de.. I dun like the taste ler.. nice mer?

AAA-I think VERY VERY HARD to stand the suspense throughout ler.. haha..

Astro: And astro.. Unconditional love, strangely, is not limiting and can be multiplied.. Now Teng is your only pride and joy. With #2 next time, when you think abt your children, they both will come to your mind at the same time. And both will be your pride and joy.

ya. i think the colostrum is also very effective.. for teng. he drinks delrosa mixed with colostrum every morning.. heh. he seems to like it that way. coz i think colostrum by himself.. is too sour for him. got pineapple flavour in it right?

AA: heh. no lah. i am not saying i wun have enough love. i am just saying i am going to practice favouritism. kekeke..

just woke up. Nice weather to nap.

Astro, 30bucks. Jabbed by dr ong. 2gals share 1bott. So i only pay 1price, 2gals jab.
sorry to missed your post. And, like wad joelle said, they only take half dose. But hor, i don know how they calculate, u check, cause teng quite tall too.

Qq,
we din let her play in wter coz she just recovered mah, who knows she got fever again today

anyway, think will let her skip class again this week.

enne: wah.. cannot imagine that.. :p ha.. let's see

AA: yeap.. no disagreement on that.. ha.. i wld value both kids for their unique temperments.. heh..

Astro: You shouldn't say this now lah.. Didi will feel it ok? Notti mama.. Maybe it's cos yours is another boy bhah.. If it were a girl, you'll feel differently? Dunno.. I was thrilled to have Anna, and was equally thrilled to have Ayden.. Now I'm still in shock with Ariel, but am sure I'll be thrilled too..

astro,
k got the taste of colostrum for the 1st time today, she said not nice. wahahahaha. and ended spilling on my FIL.

AA: *says loudly* 'i will value both kids for their unique temperments'.. ha. that shd do the trick :p

but. yes. if it was a girl.. then i might not be saying that liao..

Astro,
the stall i think is just "Taiwan". haha. cos the other stalls selling are not Taiwan. So it's quite obvious.

astro, haha. Cause dr ong look at bel, den she check weight, and comment:still can still can.
So u better check. Hee.

Colostrum really not so nice? I hope i don end up the one taking it. Lol.

Astro, AA,
u know what my mom said. she said luckily EV is a girl, else we won't love her (as much as EJ). :p So her point is, if same gender, then we (me) will neglect #2. well well..

Astro: Ok, I think he heard you this time..

Ash: Yah, planning to call him/her Ariel.. If a girl, maybe I'll spell it Arielle.. You planning to have a rabbit like RR or a cub?

AAA-You are so so rite!!! but next time u gonna have 3 images coming up!

Ash_r-me 2 ler.. but I modify.. wanna name my #1 Arielynn if turns out to be girl.. hee.. coz little mermaid is my fave fairy tale.......

Astro
when is your edd? early or end of oct? very fast rite? both yours and pearlyn's tummy small small, in fact cant see yours, maybe u can really achieve your less than 10kg gain.

this leia getting possessive. this morning she refused to sayang my tummy, she's jealous even when 'mei mei' is in the tummy! faintz.

Autum, Astro: I also neglect Ayden, but doesn't mean we don't love him. Neglect as in, last time I will insist on flashing cards to Anna, insist that her porridge be cooked in a certain way, with certain ingredients, buy her lots of clothes and books etc. Ayden has much less attention in comparison. But like I said, doesn't mean we don't love him as much.. It's just that we're less kan cheong now..

Enne: Yah, I will have 3 images coming up..
Kekeke..

Pink: Maybe if you start calling the bb didi, she will react differently?? I think yours is a boy ler.. When is your gynae visit?

AA,
ya, of course we will love our kids la. but some people will say giving less attention = less love. Well, i think being firstborn will always have all the advantages. Parents become more bo-chup with each subsequent kid.

kai,
yeah, the cordyceps is the powder kind... i bought and ask mil to add in his soup... he reject the soup leh... never mind, i will try again today, maybe mil put too much or infront of him.

Astro,
yeah, i adjusted the proportions liao, since the last time u advised.

Kaexin,
ay, i add the colostrum in milk to xavier, so far he empties it. ;)

Enne,
initially i plan to hv maid since #2 coming, that time my mil hvn't explore yet, my hubby not very keen... Now i think he's for it loh, he say his mum is a timebomb! Now i dun need to crack my head to convince him liao.

Enne: Is it cos the youngest is the last one to become independent ie the one who'll stay by our side "longest"? I feel as a parent, we're constantly struggling to want them to be independent, and yet to have them by our side forever..

Enne: Arielynn sounds nice! but miser will say. difficult ot pronouce. heh. anyway.. KIV-ing this name first :p

yvonne: think dr ong wun even need to check wieght for teng! straight away full bottle! kekeke.. hmm. i think the colostrum sourish lah..

autum: got if for 'taiwan'..

Pink: end of oct.. 26 oct.. hmm got tummy lah. big tummy. just that my clothes are supr loose! :p. tha ttime with teng also like that one.. how far is pearlyn ah?

teng he will come and sayang.. and very gently and tenderly say 'didi', smile sheepishly.. then he runs off! heh.. :p

pink: u tell leia.. 'mummy got a hunkish didi here, want kiss?'.. who knows.. she might?! :p

AA: ya.. i tink so too.. i hope i wun get so panicky over #2 liao. one thing for sure.. this #2 boy can cry more.. and i will be less affected? ha..