(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle
Bedok interchange also got NANA curry, not cheap.

8/8 i cant make it = got wedding dinner

belle : yes i know.. the curry at amara food court.. hmm.. maybe i should go there for lunch today.. kekekeke.. with the cold weather.. *drools*

belle : yes.. a trip is planned to bintan fom 7/8 to 10/8 :pP

Nana: There's so much compliments abt your curry. I'm really salivating.. I want to have curry for lunch. Surely not as good as the one you've prepared, but I'll buy roti prata again.. Kekeke..

AA : dun like that leh.. make me paiseh.. happy tat the mummies here like it lor.. keke..

oh.. remember i told u all i cooked another pot at home.. jialat.. not as nice.. too watery.. haha

Nana: You cook curry like people cook rice.. Another pot??? Sometimes anna also call me mummy(myname)... very weird, dunno where she learns this from..
I think it could be cos her cousins call me aunty(myname), so she improvises lor..

AA: yesterday teng went jalan with us at shopping centre.. then i called after miser coz he was hurrying to withdraw $$ or something like that.. then after that teng also screamed.. he said 'Papa DEAR, wait for Rayner!'
i shouted at miser mah.. 'dear wait for me!'.. ha..

Astro: Yah, I've also been hearing her rehearse the word "my dear, my dear" many times.. I think she's trying to find someone/somewhere to use it on.
Our kids can relate so well now. Anna knows that "da jiu jiu" to my SIL's kids is actually her "da bo"..

Nana: I see.. I thought that curry is like instant noodles to you leh.. Salute!

Juni
Thanks for hosting us.. we had fun!!

Nana,
I bought the Otah from the kopitiam opp Hougang Mall.

Yvonne,
I really cant recogonise u until I saw nick then confirm is u. I like your new look.

RR,
You look slimmer. I should start dieting now sigh!

looking forward to next gathering!

maybe we tigam a few dates lor since long wkend alot of mummies not avail.

Kai
oh really i went to the one a amara quite nice forgot how much liao. now i really feel like eating but so far.. if they provided delivery i will order one big pot !

irin
just ask pete he said unlikely will hv bbq pit le.

haha!!
tian also calls my name + mama. sometimes.

Blur, i wont be around during National day, but it is ok. cause my rule of thumb is as long as there are more than 3-4 families can make it, just go ahead! no need to wait.

nana
i hope to eat more of your curry next round. that day i ate like a mouse, ate 1 wing only.

ash
oh yours is a clip from kai.

stimes i shout at pete in the other room, chloe will echo B! stimes she will call me mummy or mama till i answer her

QQ
my only worry pg not open still by then..then all will hv to think of alternative place. my place here 6 blocks ready, the other side another 6 blks almost ready. so wonder when will the town council open up the pg lor.

ok mummies come back n yak i hv to go work liao tata.

pink : yes.. u definiately will be able to eat more ok??

u know.. if u all know water-rise ? wah! I love their curry manz!!!! My favourite! even hubby got influenced by me that Its nice! and its their signature dish.. can try.. 101% nicer den mine !! it delivers to the east side.. and SK/Punggol got extra $5 charge and min orders is $15. The 5 pax curry already $21.50 really nice leh!

kaexin,
Is her fever high? Since last night got fever so can rule out get from cc.
Finally Esther's fever subside yesterday. Send her back to cc today.

mist,

get a maid first. even if your mum is unable to help u, but she can help to watch your maid right? whatever it is, get a maid first.
with your situation, if you get a nanny, it is also feasible but you will be more xin1 ku3 yourself since your hb is not around sometimes (at night).
even if you have a maid, you still need to take leaves when ah boy is sick and unable to go to cc. right? so nomatter what you choose, the outcome is still the same, just be gung kor a bit, for 1-2 years then everything should be ok. (only if you can take it)

1. get a maid, X still go cc, bb at home with maid, plus a pair of old eyes (be it your mil or mum). u take leave when X is sick.
2. get a nanny, X go cc, bb with nanny (with the option to standby for some nights when hb is not around). u take leave when X is sick
3. X goes cc, bb go infant care. u need to take leave as long as ONE of them is sick. (WORST!)

X's health better now? time to further boost his health now.

Actually i wanna tell u that I was mentally under stress when mil helped us take care of tian (month 3 to month 6) last time. eventhough i know that she dotes on her, etc etc, but i still have many things that i have to be careful so that she wont be offended. that kind of life is also not easy for me. she can also RESIGNED anytime and we have to get our own back up plans immediately.
then with nanny? also the same cause we do not know them well and we are under their mercy too.
everything is a HENG suay thing. nanny also can strike de.
before you get a maid or nanny, must go bai4 bai4, ok?
cause maid also can run away.

in conclusion, no stress. whatever you choose, it will turn out ok de. human are very very good in adapting to changes and new environment.

huingee/ash,
her fever today went up to 39.1. this morning brought her to see dorothy ong. she prescribe lung tonic for her too.

then after dorothy ong, went over to my IL'S. when they saw her face, can see FIL so black. wahahahaha... poor keira's face had changed.

(mist, see my post above)

mist,
i agree wit QQ, you must solve the issue at hand, get a maid. MIL is the problem and the issue will not go away. so best thing is take the situation to hand. shld go and bai2 first, for smooth transition too!

maybe i should also go baibai!

Bel is snoring so loudly. Like lion! Sam hold on to me so tightly, i think she is scare of bel's snoring. Lol!

Mich, hope she recover soon. Any reason y sudden of fever again? Cause she just recovered right? Poor gal. Sure loose alot of weight. That day she is not so active too right?

kaexin : is K better?

HG : me went to eat the curry and came back.. wah lau! not very nice lor.. i think mine better (thick-skinned) the curry so watery..

yvonne : lolz.. so funny.. bel so young will snore so loud?? any blocked nose?

hubby said that sat tiff got a bit of nitemare like wan to cry wan to cry like that.. but to me.. nothing leh.. becos i sleep like pig too.. hahaa.. den yesterday she did not take nap.. wah! record.. she sleep from last nite 730pm to this morning 5am.. bed wet.. den went back to zzz until 9am..

pink, astro,

initially i felt angry too.... now is more gek sim... sigh!! then i told my hubby that #2 is the wrong timing.... sigh! anyway, i just hv to be forward looking.

QQ,
Thanks yeah... go where bai bai? the goddness temple at bugis there???

AA,
Thks for your explanation on the 3 different category.... hmmm, let me go discuss w hubby to see which category to choose.

Ash,
Macau is quite bored, nothing much really... hehehe.. can finish the place in 1 day

mist,
I sent u email. u go see okie. don't worry too much. last time i also very worried. sometimes just have to grin and bear it. boh-bian. like what QQ says, we humans are the most adaptable. We need to adapt to any situation and we will survive!

Mist,
agree with QQ and Autum. That time I also had to get a maid last minute cos my MIL couldn't cope with 2. Was worrying about this and that about the maid but things turned out fine. Then now the kids are older liao, things become better lor. Just got to bear with it and ren yi ren and you'll survive thru.

Got gathering again!!!
where when??? if haven't pop will take leave to go!!!!!wahahahahaha hope got permission
seem so much of fun!!!

haha! wah i got so many supporter.

mist take it easy.. slowly solve.
i dunno where to go bai bai, anywhere that you can bai4, right? just temple or such.
if you go church type, also go pray pray.
to get yourself an1 xin1 and hopeful mah.

Keira has fever? hm... how come? not H1N1 hor? haha! *siam*
hope she gets well soon. but that day she din dip in water, maybe play too much, and sweat too much?

bel snores? haha.
these two days i slept with tian cause aircon nmot very good . hb din turn on aircon in our room.
then tian woke up in the night and ask me dun sing. dun hmm hmm hmm..
i tot she saw something dirty or fil came visit us.
now i think its because i snore is it? haha!

QQ
U so funny...hmmhmmmhmm..hahaha..
I enjoyed seeing yr post; u alwaz got interesting thghts to share.

Last sat, rmbr u asked me to jagar Tian & u go toilet then i told u pete is juz opp her, dont worry.
The next moment after u are gone, i heard pete speaking to Tian: 你叫什么名?
Hahaha..his chinese sounds so funny.
Then this Tian also niam niam niam talking to him.

QQ,
Tian's so funny, haha!!!

Talking about snoring, today's weather is so nice for zzz-ing. I can heard Kent's snores in the other room now, so loud.

mist: once the anger subside. then it is time to solve the problem liao.. maid is really how much you can accept/cannot accept.. a matter of philosophy ...

KAexin: fever for K? take good care pls.. hmm. how about looking indepth at her supplements? erm. i soundlike hard selling delrosa.. but it is really quite effective (for teng) and cheaper than lung tonic/lacto gg.. also do ensure that her gut immunity is kept high? ..

Yvonne: think u missed out my questions there other time.. how much is the flu jab u taking? and the girls get jabbed by dr ong?

Autum,
the gourmet fair at Compasspoint is still on, till 14th. I went just now, got many many duck wings, hehe.

dear all...

hi.. woo.. so nice the gathering pics.. where will the next gathering be???

Kai-replied ur email, I also don't know how I gog to collect frm u, by post possible??

AAA-I glanced thru, u really not going to know 3rd A gender till delivery date?? !!!??

RR:nice the duck wings? u make me very tempted to go and buy the braised duck wings?? from taiwan kind right? the lu3 stuff right? how much did u spend?

heee hee..

qq
so good...ur snores like music to tian's ears!! guai tian tian!!

astro
the flu jab i think is $30+ but cos they r still young, they oni take half dose, meaning half is thrown away... maybe we can jio to go together then can share a jab..dunno dorothy ong allow or not..haa. :p