(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yo, i also busy whole day today.
joelle, tian was very frustrated and dun let me sleep. she insisted that i dun sleep so that she can sleep. i told her, i never SING and mama want to sleep!!!
we had that fight in the mid night, funny right?
at first i really surprise to know cause i really tot fil came or some dirty things la.

talking about boy and gal. hb was asking about macho the other day. *angel, please read*
He said wah, macho very macho le, then I asked him if he wants to get tips from macho. he replied positively, GOOD.
then he ask why kaiser's mama is not going for #2? i said cause no guarantee can get a gal since macho's diet etc prone to get a boy.
Jay: WAH! like that i must really get tips from him liao.
*faint*

has any mommies ever attended a tour agency presentation with no obligations (no need to buy anything - they say la), then after 90 mins presentation, they will give u a 5d4n hotel & airticket to phuket. does such free stuffs really exist?

ash: to quote miser.. he said i should go and get myself a hobby. and he says.. 'Photography is a blend of physics and art'. hence he got the DSLR.. u think so too? :p

kaexin, forgot to ask u.
so is K is already on mamil or still gain IQ now?
so far there is no root cause for her fever right? oni the food allergic, right?

Ash_r-I got before ler.. but I never try to see whether can buy anot.. I got from the UOB building in orchard there.. go up listen.. then give us vouchers.. free accomodation etc etc etc.. but I din try using to see real anot.

astro: i agree in getting a hobby part...but photography is an exp one. so u shld tell him 'Photography is a blend of physics and art and money'.

QQ: Jay can get tips from Miser also? *winks*.. though. he is nowhere as macho as Macho.. hahahah

Ash: i heard of this kind. in fact that time me ad miser got conned to attend such thing.. wah liew. then they hard sell for 90 minutes. i forgot what it is called 'something sharing'.. then in the end the amount of cash u pay is more than the worth of the puket trip!

heng miser stood firm.. and we got our free gift.. and we left.. the manager said 'i pity u lady ur man is quite stingy'.. wah liew.. ha..

Ash: hahaha. NICE one!! :p next time he tells me that again (which i think will be very soon.. given how gaga he is ino photograpy now).. i will quote u! :p

ash, such promotion does exist but u have to really tahan the nagging and pressue marketing.
do they have proof of giving u the specific deals after that? cause if you do not have, they will eventually give u a free night stay at redang instead. I mean, they can always change the offer la.

its usually the timesharing program.
Many friends of mine attended such sessions. I attended once more than 6 years ago, i dun really like.

pink, the price seems ok but not extremely cheap typ. my fren just got one at $1111, with his old canon camera as trade in deal ($150).

Enne: yes.. and was i insulted then?! i actualy nagged at miser.. to give such a negative impression. miser just sighed.. then now i realised.. Miser was there! hahahah..else given my weak ears. i would have sign up the package just to shut them off!

Yes. astro. i will ask jay to get tips from miser. haha!!

I believe the manager will say such words cause its kind of pressure marketing. I got a fren (not very close) really buy the time sharing program, with a lot of money. anyway, she regreted cause she hardly use it.

Yes. astro. i will ask jay to get tips from miser. haha!!

I believe the manager will say such words cause its kind of pressure marketing. I got a fren (not very close) really buy the time sharing program, with a lot of money. anyway, she regreted cause she hardly use it. \

ash, if u go, u have to stand firm and dun take in and sign package withthem. ok?

Then Jay should be happy to have a stingy wife.
i think his face can be thrown into dustbin anytime. I am the one who stand firm. haha!

Astro, u are very lucky u know? so does Jay.

ash : i ever attend.. the most "fruitful" one i attended is give gold coin.. really gold coin.. as for the 5d4n and air tix.. dunno how true.. all i went to is they give "complimentary" not so good one.. but seriously.. u can always try.. but like the other mummies say here.. must tahan the "nagging"

Ash, anyway no worry.
EVEN if you sign it, then u have a 14 days cool off period, so that u can breech the contract within 14 days.
but there will be some administrative fees incurred.
If u really sign, then come and share how good is the package.

i heard of really good packages, but some of them are those fake type of packages which might be not 100% genuine. so it does matter...

reading archives.. on leave today, bcos the kids' childcare centre close today. Joanne n I watched Ice Age 3, mr pax n Matthew watched Transformers.

mist
jus my 2 cents, believe in yourself, u can handle 2. Huingee also handle 2 when her hubby flies. I also handle 2. send #1 to CCC (go for flu jab, i find it helps), #2 to nanny. arrange transport for #1 to nanny's place for dinner. then u can fetch both home fr nanny's place. this is Huingee's arrangement.
i'v also argued w my parents over my kids, so in the end, M joined Jo at her childcare centre. then i fetched them myself in the evening. if i'm late, i'll ask them to help me fetch (CCC near their place).
maid is a good option, to be honest. but like Autum, u must decide n be prepared to leave #2 at home with the maid. maid can also help w the household chores etc.. makes life easier.

AA
u hv 1 or 2 maids now?

Ash
I have one frd who attended & was psycho to buy some resort/hotel shares & invested almost 7K.
In the end, she dropped out cos she finally 'wake' up from her dream.

Another colle of mine went to attend & was guranteed $100 careforre vouchers which she got it.

ash : vouchers all that.. got heard that really will give.. as for air tix.. i haev my doubts too! u go attend liaoz.. den let us know.. kekee

pax : wow.. so u both went into different cinemas at the same time.. cool leh.. as in .. in future i also wan like that.. hahaha.. i bring the ger to watch girly shows.. and the guys will watch their man shows.. kekeke

bunnie,
i came in too late, then my french boss in office, not convenient, tonight i go home and send you, ok ?
sorry ya!

nana
yes.. then we bot Jo a tix too. totally forgotten that she dun need a tix. nvr mind. she enjoyed the experience of having the whole seat to herself. she also got a booster seat to sit on.

belle
no need BBQ pit. the shelter area nxt to playground good enuf liao. we jus need tables and chairs.

no la, ash.
i asked cause K is allergic to dairy products mah. i dunno if take a different types of FM will help her gut system. not scary until will cause fever or such.

pax, wah. so nice to go movies with kids. jo enjoyed then good enough.

we had pizza de france for dinner! i ordered cheese fantasy and sunshine fantasy. not bad. def beta than Pizza Hut. but it was already not so warm when delivered. shld hv heated it up in my oven.. the kids loved the pizzas! at first i cut up into small pieces for them. Jo dun like. she took 1 whole slice and ate it. M followed her. they say nicer this way. :p

pax, thats how teng eat it! Very giant piece! Lol.

Bbmar, let me know if u wan to uniform. Is the same. Mischa also just enrol to talent plus.
oh ya, i think u need to alter the uniform, cause too big. Bel wore also very baggy.

Bunnie, can u let me know when and how can i buy ur clip stash?
me and autum can share. Thanks.

Pax: 2 why? Aiyooh.. I suddenly feel like having pizzas for dinner too.. Do they deliver to Bukit Timah? But I surely cannot finish one big pizza.. I'm very pai kuan these days, want the variety but can't finish anything. :p

Bunny: How come cannot sterilise? I didn't know leh. We've been sterilising the bottles.

Done! Ordered the Ocean Fantasy..
Delivery takes 1.5 hrs though..
The first that caught my attention was De France for the anchovies, then the guy recommended this instead.

It better be good.. Yummy yummy..

By the way, thumbs up for their service. Was my first time ordering and not knowing their menu, took quite long. The guy was patient enough to explain to me their promotions, their menu, etc etc, even though I could hear another phone ringing in the background.

I better go.. My little man is shouting for me..

AA
ahaha.. we ordered 2 regular 10". jus nice for 2A2C.. 1 for 17. 2 for 24. 3 for 34. 3 def cannot finish. 1 means can order for kids. 2 so that kids take 1, the adults take 1.
the delivery will come w a "paper" menu, keep that on the fridge for reference. it may not be hot when delivered, so heat up individual pieces when u wan to eat. the rest can keep in the fridge.

wah.. pizza de france is the latest craze on our thread?! ha..

AA: i begged to differ.. the first time i ordered pizza de france for titu's house warming.. wah liew.. the service SUCKS big time.. and i am an easy customer wor.. but ok lah.. given the taste, i gave them a second chance.. and they did a better show for sat.. kekeke

Pax: not warm.. ? hmm. anyway.. i think we will all switch to Pizza de France liao. heh. sorry pizza huts and canadian.. heh.. not my fault! all Titu's 'fault'! :p

Pax:/yvonne: wah.. Jo can finish one piece by herself?!!! .. *stunned*.. now my ah teng found his rival.. or should i say his 'match' liao?! :p teng can only finish 3/4 quarter of a large slice.. then he got sick of it.. and proceed to whallop RR's Pasta liao.. :p

RR: ur paste.. seriously not bad! u made the sauce urself?

All of a sudden, i want to ask this question after seeing pax's LOs on facebook ..:p

hmm. i noticed the edges of the LO are often intact.. do anyone of u burn the edges to give it a more hmm. duno how to describte.. 'burnt' feel ah??

u know like the art we do last time.. burning the edges? then irregular edges?

YY,
no lah, I used Presto mushroom sauce then not enough so I added tomatoes puree, water, herbs and some sugar to it.

It's a Taiwan stall with a wide display selling all kind of ducks' stuff, ducks' tongues, liver, feet & blah blah blah ... 3 for $2, you won't miss it.

You seriously wanna wait for another 5 yrs for your #3 ah? :p

Enne,
tks!

Autum,
so we can go this week? hehe. But cannot eat alot of the duck wings, got warning liao.

AA,
no leh, alot of people around me plan for their #3. In fact quite a few of my twin mummy friends had their #3 pretty soon after their twins too and it was planned. :p

Astro,
no need to manually burn. that is too risky and dangerous as you may actually burn up your stuff and cause a fire. there are now inks, known as Distress Ink, to give it this kind of "burnt" look. and the manufacturers are getiing more and more creative with more and more products to make people spend. There are inks called "Broken China" so you can imagine the type of effect it will give if you dab on the ink. There are "Vintage" ink etc etc. Besides inking, we can also distress the edges of the paper by using a penknife or tearing.. then apply the ink.

Irin,
why u receive warning for duck wings?