(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

jaxe
u mean goat farm? no admission fees. u can see them milking the goats on weekend mornings. they used to allow goat feeding, but it was stopped as advised by AVA.

tomorrow need to work, i go zzz first...

Kaexin, arrange ur collection with me too... ur friend also haven't contacted me..

jaxe, long time no see.
everything well there?
how is josi?

pax, i dun have a signature dish, cause the grilled chickens were not so tasty. a lot of leftover. this shows that next time i cannot bring this already, i can oni bring disposable bowls and plate next time. haha!

traz, oh no. wat a waste hor. cause i also want to see you pretty gal.

i saw moon's gal, so cute. she kept sleeping la. moon even commented if sleep too much then at night she has problem sleeping. but she was sleeping so soundly.

jaxe, u plan to drive to goat's farm? cause if you dont drive then a bit more leceh cause oni one bus going there. its lim chu kang there. can get the details from street directory.

aiyo i so blur le.. went to work so early today when i should be starting at 2pm. hee so went yakun jiak loti then come back home sweet home.

irin
orrh lou mai gai just as nice i love it. eh really arrh? i will ask pete to check if got BBQ or not yay!

alamak my eyes hor..u said to AA dun wanna hv a cub i readh dun want to have a CRAB!

pax
the mini hotdogs u brought one har? wah my chloe loves them she can eat hot dog whole day long.

swmom
the dress is i order for my sis one.. navy blue S right?

Kai,
Yesterday, told hb my tummy still there. But he commented that i lose weight. I'm surprised and didn't dare to ask him before cos I scare he said no different.

any mummies here own a deep fryer?

is it practical to get one? i tot it will reduce the oiliness in the kitchen... i m thinkin to get a small one with internal pot that can be removed to wash..but only see philips & tefal (i think) quite big le.. any other recommendations?

belle,
deep fryer will also emit oil. I dun like deep fryer, my mum got. Think no need cos afterall nowadays with kids and our own kitchen seldom do deep frying. If want to eat deep fried food, we just buy from outside.

Morning!!

Me bad mood, wanna hv ventilate here, else i will go crazy liao...

My mil giving us an ultimanum and say she wants to go work and dun want to help to care for my boy liao. Recently my boy sick lah, so let him stay home.

How this arise was becos of her gambling habits and for fear that she will gamble away $$. My hubby suggested to continue forw her regular savings acc for another 2 yrs (those kind like fix deposit but mthly regular amt of $ for savings) at higher int rate. wah, she immediately flare her out loh, say no trust for her lah, scare that she gamble away $$ etc. then she make comparison w our neighbour's mum, who has a maid and receive high allowance and can go genting anytime she wants etc... then she commented tt pple only help to supervise maid to take care of baby, and so free and hv so much $$ to gamble.. why she cannot? wah liao, i felt that she's unreasonable loh, we r helping her to safeguard her $$ for old age and she accuse us like that, then never mind... now yaya payaya, say she dun want to take care and not coming to my place to care for my son!! as if, we hv to give in and compromise like that!! I'm really piss!!

I've to expedite my search for maid liao... damn angry now!

Belle,
ya, I had a deep fryer last time too. The oil and smell will be around. The washing is a headache too. After awhile all the dirty things get accumulated inside and we don't want to use it anymore.

Huingee, Kai,
I also get comments about me losing weight. Autum mentioned on Sat too.
Then I went shopping happily yesterday and bought lots of clothes, hehe. But my last month liao, hope to lose more in this month ...

Mist,
Somemore you preg now. Does your mil know you preg? How about putting your boy in cc?

RR,
Saw in the photos you slim down quite alot. Happy for you. So fast last mth liao hor.

Mist,
it sounds bad ... So you'll be getting a maid to help your MIL or the maid to look after your boy on her own?

huingee/ irin
tks ya means i got min $100 saved :p

irin
u on diet? i think i gain alot of weight within a span of 1 wk le.. must be the durians ..haiz.

mist
alamak cool down..bu yao shen qi.
u discuss with hubby oredi? so hv to choose maid? wat abt childcare? sigh stimes for FTWM sthing at home happens our routine gets disrupted n u will feel very stress n vexed.

RR: Why do you need to lose more weight? Even though I haven't met you before, from the pics I see here, you don't need leh..

Mist: Sounds like she wants to call it quits. Yah, expedite the search for a maid is good.

Huingee,
at least now Kent sees the results, he don't nag about the $$ I paid liao, hehe.

Ya lor, so fast. You still have another 1.5mths to go, right? Jia you too.

Belle,
me, Huingee and pink (before preggie) took up the dieting programme with Kai's friend mah.

AA,
I met you once at Toysrus sale lah, you forgotten liao.
The pics here are the results from the dieting, if not it was a horrid sight. :p Anyway it's a 3mths programme, so make full use of it lor.

RR,
Me about 1 mth to go. Think it's 2 weeks later than you. Haha, good loh Kent can see the results.

Belle,
For deep frying, you can try to use pots that are non-stick. Oil will not get to splash out too much if use pot.

Huingee,
ya, so I only have 3 more weeks to go.

re: frying at home.
The kitchen floor will still be oily and the house smells of oil smell. Think better idea to buy from outside, hehe.

morning!

Rr, i also realise u slim down. No more flabby tummy.

Mist, put #1 in cc, at the same time sorce for a maid.
your hb know about her not wanting to help? Wad is his suggestion?

Qq, i never see your grilled chic.

Yvonne,
aiyoh, you mean you could see my flabby tummy last time ah??!! haha!! :p

QQ's grilled chicken was in a tub.

morn mummies, woke up wif a very painful backache. Dunno if its cause by the epi i took during the c-sect tis time....my back is damn sng!!!

yvonne, u observe pple so closely....i better wear lose fitting clothings if u are ard. wahahaha!!

Any mummies hv any info abt the playgrp by talentplus grp?

irin
wah u r very disciplined i dun think i can follow a diet plan

QQ
ur grilled chicken is it the one in a tupperware tub? that one that looks like nugget huh? nice le i ate a few (on behalf of chloe lol)

bbmar,
I went in to see talentplus playgroup near my house before. so so bah, you want to enrol Ah Bian? When u want to start Ah Bian, next year Ah Bian going where? How's your weekend playgroup?

Hi yvonne/huingee/belle/AA/RR,

Thanks for asking... yeah, my boy is at CC, but recently he kena minor chest infection due to his prolonged cough. so he's at hm though recovered. and last week, dun know what food my mil gave, and my boy kena stomach flu.... and virus seems to be still in his body, cos he had fever again on friday and till today still has fever...

My boy immune system not so good loh, though given him all the vitamins and colostrum. so when he's sick, he has to stay home mah.

my mil knows abt my preg, cos she saw a baby scan pix on my study table. so asked my hubby loh. Dun know if she did it on purpose or what lah... cos me now not so strong to jaga so many things mah, else if i'm not preg, i dun give a damn of her ultimanum.

actually my intention is to get a maid and help out mil when my #2 comes... now looks like it will be for my boy first loh, but i really "bu fu qi", if later my mil knows i got a maid, she yaya and thot we give in to her and later demand for us to give her high allowance!!!

i very very vexed loh! then I scare of not getting a good maid also... sigh... i think i shd stop reading all the bad maids story liao...

mist,
If got maid you need to pay for the maid. How to give your mil high allowance?
Hai, you see can get a good maid or not. Or else your mil will always have pattern one.

Mist,
a few of us got quite good maids for our 1st time. It's not that bad everytime. Since you need to get one then don't think so much about the negative stories of maids lah.

Belle,
it's not any strict diet but it made me more conscious of what I eat and eat more healthily lor. Good for health also lah.

Yvonne,
my hubby is the one who told me abt it loh, cos she flared up when my hubby sent her home on friday night.... sigh! Me very sian....

He said we quickly look for either a baby sitter or maid loh....

if babysitter hor, can take care of #2 and fetch my boy back from cc, also good lah. I only worry tt my boy fall sick and cannot go CC. Then plus my hubby needs to travel overseas sometimes leh, then left me alone, i scare cannot jaga 2 kids leh....

Mist,
think for your case, maybe maid is better than babysitter else might be difficult when your hb is overseas.

RR: Yes, now I remember the toysrus sale. You don't look as if you need to be on a diet lah.

Mist: Don't be vexed. If you think abt it, before you get an alternative plan, you have no choice now so don't provoke her further. Try to overlook who's winning or losing in this case cos it's your boy's wellfare that's most important.

AA,
hehe, that's cos I'm small-framed but I put on weight easily so must do something before it gets out of control.

Ash,
welcome back!!
Summaries ah? I'm lost too leh.

Oh, one of the big news has got to do with AA, you know about that liao? :p