(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle, she look alot more like u.

swmom, i only apply at night that time. Den never apply when i see her keep having lots of mucus. Den edde remind me of the nose drop, i use it, speedy recovery... Lol.

swmom,
I swear by vicks on sole and socks for coughs, it really helps. If you worried about using vicks, Ru Yee oil will do also.

Yvonne,
ya, I ever gave Reyden under dosage of medicine too, brought to KKH then nurse said "aiyoh, your son will grow leh". I was so paiseh. :p

Edde,
my theory for my case is my MIL only has sons and no daughter so she won't understand how is it like when her daughter kena treated like a maid by others. Just like my grandma has 7 sons, no daughter and she treats my mum like don't know what too.
I told myself "jiang1 xin1 bi3 xin1", next time I must treat my DIL well.

swmom
the dosage is fr doc right? shld be ok. for Jo it's 2.5ml 4hrly. yes, u shld give her lots of water, mix w the medicine also can..

swmom,
how did you overdose by 5 times more?? You read the wrong instructions ah?

Belle,
Chloe looks so sweet!

Autum,
but I thought usually GPs and PDs will tell us for kids 37.5 is considered fever, give parcetamol and above 38.5 is high fever, give brufen? The doctor you see says something else?
I understand what you mean by mothers know best but just curious to know why there are different understanding of fever temperatures.

yvonne: at worse times i even use seawater to flush out the mucus... then another nasal spray to prevent allergy.. but sylvia's case is allergy lah... so maybe different...nose drop i also have... PD says i own a pharmacy liao...he gave me almost every kind of med liao...

irin: my MIL has a daughter and sometimes when her daughter kana the same treatment as me... they didn't find it familiar at all...but my IL's family will make sure i have food to eat lah.. so Re Qing until i so stressed up... cos they don't dare to eat since i haven't eat (me busy feeding sylvia) and my silly husband still busy eating away.. don't know to set aside some food for me then the rest the family can eat... sigh...

rr, lol. Yes. Really pai sei.

Edde, rr, for me, also my parent treat me better. Even my good friends also very auto. I don understand y they can so silly lor. Anyway, is ok, i don need them to think or do anything for me.

Rr, true enough, i feel is the bring up. Hmm, i mean, for my case, i come from a broken family. From young, i stay with only my mom and elder sis. So, from young i m very independent, even till now i don feel used to it staying with so many family members in 1 house. And don like them to touch my things . Like no security. So in future, if i got a son, get married, i will shoo them out of my house. Lol! Just like my mom. Kick me out of the house and don wan to stay together. Visiting is ok. Lol. Mad right? Haha.

swmom
hee u hvnt 'meet' her before hor.. this is my monster lor

Yvonne
really arrh? maybe the older she gets more like me hor hahah.. cos since young most say she looks like papa le..

RR
i like this pic too, n just nice i say pose for mummy she pose haha she was bz eating her wang wang xiao man tou when i kept asking her to post..past few mths bz with reno never take any pics of her le. then chicken pox that time see her scars i sian no mood to take pics too

swmom, rub vicks on soles is ok.. u try.. then wear socks..

belle, chloe's dimples are so nice! u must show us pics of yr new home also leh.. keke..

autum, oh is it??? heng ah.. i tot if every $100 give $6 then if send 1k service charge is $60???!!! ok ok. thx for the info!!

RR, i think my mum treats my bro's gf very well too... even if she doesnt, i will remind her too.. thus i hv been telling my mum nvr stay with dils!!

anyone watch channel 8 8pm variety show on michelle chia's wedding?? her gowns are so beautiful esp the tulle one!! i am wondering which bridal boutique did them..

Yvonne
Autum is right. i mentioned 2 diff types of paracetamol. u hv to check k? polyclinic n KKH give 120mg/5ml, which means u hv to give more, that's why i prefer 250mg/5ml, give half qty nia.

irin, edde
my ah ma treats my ma badly BCOS my ma had all 3 of us girls. she treats my ah jim (my shu shu's wife) beta bcos she got a grandson for my ah ma.
now that ah ma is older, then she realise who is good to her....

Irin: cos too many medicine, give the wrong dosage for the wrong medicine... then i ask husband to call kk to see if any concerns for this amt of overdose, he relax relax...only ask me to make her puke..and of all days, sylvia refuse to puke despite her cough...i ko with her when making her sleep..

then midnight, i tot she got difficulty breathing, wake up and call kk, told me to bring her down for observation cos too overdose...but she was ok... and the doc even ask me why i brought her down??!!?

for the next 3-4days no medication for her cos scared she dehydrated...

pax, my grandma also treats my mum like a maid.. even now.. but my mum still treats her very well.. better than her own daughters.. i told my mum i can nvr be as noble as her.. not even half.

belle
stickers same price as times. the price incl free postage, so quite ok. i hv one box for M, still hv a few books left.

Yvonne,
not mad lah. I was telling Kent I would rather we stay on our own next time. If really have to stay with kids then I would rather stay with Reyes. I don't want my relationship with Reyden to worsen cos of the wife. :p

swmom,
ok mah, at least you get to eat. If like in Edde's case, she still had to dabao Mac home. haha!!

belle: sama sama lah.. mine's a devil too when she's cranky and uncooperative... otherwise an angel that melts my heart... :)

Irin,
erm, i didn't bring EJ to see doc. the last time see doc is very long ago, so i can't remember did doc say above how many degree then considered fever. The Braun thermometer, comes with instruction booklet. Inside it says above 38 then considered fever, for small children. cos kid's temp are naturally higher.. the older we get, the 'colder' our body becomes.

Belle,
Chloe looks so happy in the first pic. I like.

Irin: ya lah... i angry my hb lah... make me so stress... then all of them sit there and look at me eat when i'm done with sylvia... cos so much food left... and i so stress, no appetite lor...

Edde,
think the gowns are sponsored by Wedding Present but it came out in the papers that another bridal shop wants to sue her for copying their gown designs. Not sure how it end up.

Pax,
same here!! My mum has 2 gals so got that kind of treatment while my aunty has 2 sons, slightly better treatment. Rubbish, right?? I get very angry whenever I think of this.

Edde: ya, i also always remind my mom how a dil feels and what she shd no do... think my future SIL very xing fu to have me and my sis as models for my mom...

if only my SIL can help me reminds my MIL... aiyo...

you have SIL??

Autum,
hmmm ... I'm using the same thermometer too but didn't read the instructions. :p Anyway school takes it as fever as long as above 37.5 and they'll "reject" them liao.

Edde,
your MIL has daughters?

Irin, Pax, Swmom, yvonne,
anyway hor, regarding fever, i think u all can ignore me. cos i am quite relax-type. remember that i dun even own a thermometer until very recently. For EJ's most recent fever, I used the Braun to measure 39, but i didn't feel very alarmed.. i just gave panadol and i monitor. If within 1hr still didn't come down, then i will bring to see doc or go hospital. but since his fever came down, i think it's ok lor.. so never give brufen or whatever.. just gave panadol nia. so again, i think it really depends on the kid.

Irin/Pax: My mom worse, she got gals and boys and she's the eldest DIL, but hor... she also not well-treated... i used to hate my grandma for mistreating her too... but now that she's gone... bygones...

Autum,
ya lah, cos some kids react better to paracetemol than brufen. I forgot which R takes brufen also no use, only paracetemol works.

Irin: watch some shows with the "correct values" with her?? hahaha... actually i always feel v stress watching shows with MIL... cos scared she will compare and see y some DILs can stay with MIL and not me... etc...

Irin,
EJ's school doesn't take temp! quite jialat hor. this is the only jialat thing about them (i find). oh well.. but then in a way, i am also glad. cos i can't stand it if everyone gets uptight over slight fever. :p cos my point is, kids are bound to get sick la.. if they so strict, then very hard on some working parents.. sorry ah, just my personal view. dun ah-bish me!

swmon, irin, my mil has a daughter but unmarried. younger sis to my hb.

irin, oh wedding present!! blur's wedding boutique.. rite?? i tot its from bridal veil coz of the crystals.. i love her crystal bouquet!!! *bling bling* ya i heard abt the sue case too...

irin, i am certainly not so submissive and noble like my mum!!! she steps on my toes and i will show her my kua li black face.

blur, only curtains eh! keke.. chloe's room looks so sweet!! suits her rosy cheeks very well :p

Autum,
RR's CC last time they were more lax with temperatures but since the HFMD outbreak, they became more uptight liao. Can understand lah especially now with the H1N1. We won't want our kids to risk getting it from the others also, right?

swmom,
forget it lah. My MIL is a weird person with her own set of understanding. It might just backfire. :p

pax,rr,edde,
wahahaha... funny la... i think this generation's kids, in future they grow up, they all have to have a flat in order to get married..wahahaha...

autum,
is ok la... yes, after 1hr, no improvement or going up, quickly go see dr... but normally will come down after taking med... i silly lor, temp stay there so long.. till med night go up... wahaha... who knows, give wrong dosage...wahaha... nick still ask mi got expire anot... faints!

finally sam sleep.. i think her teeth veri pain lei.. i give her water bott to drink, she bite and pull the teat! gosh... still can hear the "piong" sound from the teat bouce back...

Irin: me ok lah... not as badly treated... just not in the right books.. hahaha... and i think if i give birth to boy when i was having sylvia... i wouldn't have survived till now... hahaha...

Autum: As long as EJ is ok liao and ur method works..ok lor... we more concern cos our cc will reject our kids... Sylvia's cc measures temp twice, once at entry and another once after nap... so we get at least 2 alerts...

Edde,
maybe wait till her daughter is married and get treated badly by the hb's family then she can empathise. :p

Her gowns tonight are all very nice but then she has got a nice body lah. Another person might not be able to carry off that well.

belle,
wah.. ur sofa so long! ur living room must be veri big and long? hmm... i like chloe curtains... ask u ah, this kind of sofa, the "leg" will always kena kick by our leg? i veri chor lor... cannot have legs like tt showned... sure tripping and fly off..

ha?! reallly ?!

RR/ edde (u super memory like SQ lor)
can rem my gown from TWP... i din follow the news only heard MIL told me another bridal salon wanna sue her for copying the designs. aiyo come on la.. gowns everywhere so similar got copyright one meh?
i like her gowns bottom part pong pong very nice.. i even ask chloe to see haha. she is very relaxed n can see she is enjoying every moment of the limelight.

irin
my ah ma stays w my parents... so my mum gets it fr her a lot! me also vv angry last time. now she old, nvr mind lah. at least she realise

belle: need to warm up ur seats?? hahaha... :p

i like ur pink curtains and u certainly have v big sofa!!

irin: haha.. the lesser comm the better... :)

Edde/irin: lun... still got chance after ur SIL get married... me hopeless liao... she's married but not of help at all...

Belle,
so when are u inviting us to your house to nua on your sofa?? :p

swmom,
i think i m a bad-example mummy la. ignore me please!

yvonne, my hb siao one. he said next time his criteria to marry her daughters off is their husbands must agree to stay with him!!!! i asked him who wld wanna stay with a fat, oily, grumpy old man!!! hahahaha!

swmom,
I don't think I'm badly treated too lah. In fact my MIL treats me quite well. We just have vv different thinking and cultures and she keeps imposing hers on mine and didn't realised that it's causing me MUCH disturbance.

yvonne
eh i forgot how long is the sofa abt 2.9m if i din recall wrongly.. LR is long la..but CFM not big haha.. 92sqm no big cannot play hide n seek le..
i did hv a mini accident the other day, i trip on the leg while vacuuming.. other than that i dun norm trip on sofa legs la..must live in then can tell haha.

edde,
wahahaha... really ha? ai yo... he worry for anthea and andrea la... mi and nick will wan to go couple time when the 2 gals reach 21 yo.

Swmom,
oh, think I typed wrongly. I don't have SIL, she has 3 sons.

Belle,
wah, your living is big hor? Can fit such a long sofa. My previous flat can only fit half the size of your this sofa only.

swmom/ autum

hee soon soon wait till i pack up n clean up okie yday i went to new hse n only wash glasses le.. cos i had super bad headache for a few days..i practically cant work at all..

today i m much better headache only subsided abt 3+ today..

eh mummies i got news to break le :p