(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo, happy birthday!

Just got home, hmm bel can start cc on 1july. Hope she don cry? Lol. Don know will cry anot, but the teachers from cc said mostly will cry again when change to a new environment. Somemore june will be a long 1 month break. Hope she don hate me for changing new friends and teacher for her. When i told her current pg teacher, teacher keep telling me she is very happy in class bla bla...

yvonne: y change cc? cheaper? nearer?

recently my MIL's void deck also looks like converting to cc... then my hb also suggested changing over... omg.. can imagine the number of "visitors" she will get man... and somemore to go thru all the crying again.. no no... she's happy in sch can liao... :)

pax: i also tot 37.5 lei... but she told me she was brought in to her room for "quarantine" while waiting for us...and sylvia still v active...maybe she said wrongly?? she meant 37.5 considered fever?? I already gave sylvia fever medicine... and she already threw up twice since she slept at 8...:-(

swmom, currently bel is going 2hrs playgroup cost 135 per month, june holiday no sch also have to pay. Now change to half day cc, 7to1pm $85 per month 5 half week. Both have to drive. But this cc is further up.

swmom
hee the curry puffs 90c each i had it for dinner :p not bad la.

SQ
u tried? i eat the hotdog stimes only, recently go also eat puffs le.. now abit sian liao haha

yvonne,
EJ is ok liao! so strange leh. actually this morning he already ok, but I thot just keep him at home today, in case he gets worse, then kena complain. So i left him with my maid.. then my maid says EJ not sick at all.. ok liao.. everything as per normal. Appetite also came back. On Saturday, he didn't want to eat and didn't even want to drink milk (which is rare). That's why i thought jialat liao, dunno is it HFMD got throat pain or what.. but he ok liao le.

Actually hor, I m very disappointed that he didn't get chicken pox. think i m mad!

Swmom, Pax
38.5 ok leh.. may not be fever. Or considered mild fever. I using the Braun ear thermometer.. must be above 38 then considered fever.

swmom
beta bring her to see doc. vomit means 2 things to me - 1. phlegm, 2. stomach flu. did she cough in bed? put vicks on her feet n wear socks

Belle,
I just saw your message. I secretly hoping EJ get chicken pox! But all his rash/dots, disappeared liao. So i dun think he got chicken pox.. probably some other viral rash.

SQ
hvnt seen u for quite some time too.. u went JAPAN again? *wink*

pax
tat time u bot those waterproof bedsheet liners are they good? from jshoppers right? i saw in BP thread do u know if they are the same?

yvonne: that's half the price for double the hours.. wow... good deal... but hor i can bet my MIL's place one could also be half price, but i aso don't want to change... hopefully can discourage hb enuf... sian to go thru this battle again...

autum, glad to hear ej is fine.
lol. I m same as mad as u. Hopefully bel go cc, get chicken pox young, both have it young, no need to worry when they go pri sch.
but i will be double stress when both need me to hug to sleep.

swmom
Syvia's temp is low now bcos she had her dose of paracetamol. monitor at 4hr interval. after Jo fell sick the last time, i dun dare to take chances.

swmom, ya. But i don care la. I too stress taking care of 2 kids. 1 going thru t2, make me so angry everyday, another crawling and wanting most attention, i also no time to go toilet/eat/rest.

Autum: ya, i'm using braun...

Pax: sylvia always like that... when she cough, she tends to vomit when she sleeps or after milk feed... other times ok... i tried vicks previously, not v efffective lei, and recently quite a few write-up on vicks, so maybe not?? :p but i wear socks for her liao...

humm... shd i keep her warm or cool huh?

swmom,
if u hear Sylvia coughing, then i think u bring her to see doc to get cough med bah. for EJ's case, I didn't bring him to see doc cos he got no other symptoms, other than the fever.. and now his fever gone.. so I assume his body manage to fight whatever infection he had.

belle
i hv 2 types, both serve the purpose. but i prefer jshopper type, bcos spin drying is actually wring out all the water. the other type (i forgot where i got that) is still wet after spin dry.

the BP one shld be ok... cheap leh.

pax: ok noted... but hor v difficult to take her temp cos she will turn her head when i try to take.. maybe later i take her forehead?? will it be affected if there's wind blowing at her??

swmom, oh now pax mention. Remember before jo, sam also have fever? Her fever shoot up to 39 at middle of the night. Rush to kk, dr said not enough dosage! Lol.

swmom,
if u using Braun, then up till 38 is still considered normal le. That's what I read in their instruction book la.

yvonne,
up to 39 is not very high leh. cham, or did I get it wrong?? that day EJ got 39, and i thot still ok. last time he got roseola, i don't have thermometer yet, but i know he definitely felt warmer last time. so i think he probably hit 40 last time.

yvonne: certainly can understand ur stress... one sylvia me already v handful...

belle: ya agree with pax.. BP one, wet even after spin dry...

autum: she got sensitive respiratory.. always same issue and get the same medication when see doc... so we self medicate first...i bring her to see PD, he will also ask me what i've given her and then ask if i still have this and that... sometimes end up only pay consultation... will observe her tomorrow, if still not better, then will bring her to doc...

pax
oh tks for ur feedback, ummm how much is jshoppers one? the BP cheap? i find ex :p 30-45 bucks.. i hv to get cos chloe stimes sick will vomit, then stimes urine overflow hahha i dun wanna spoil my new mattress

Yvonne: ok will monitor her tonight and keep her cool...

Pax: can't control how she slps cos she lies in her comfort position...sometimes backside up, sometimes flat, sometimes on the side... she's not in a/c room esp when she's sick... only blowing fan at her...worse case, i'll let her slp on me while i rest against the bed...she slps better that way cos head's lifted

autum, lol. Thats y kk dr/nurse said is up to individual kids. For bel, her temp is always on the high side. So 38 she still jumping. Sam, 38, already face like ang gu kuay already. Lol. And lie on the bed very weak.

Pax, huh, cannot apply on chest? Oh no....

This sam is very naughty! I think she get the wrong idea of me scolding her for biting me. Now she bite, i scold, she laugh! How?

belle
jshopper one is only baby cot size. S$27 after exch rate. the BP one is not ex, actually. i got the other one which is smaller than my single mattress at abt S$55!! u shld protect ur new mattress. get 2, u def need 1 on standby. i hv 3 in fact..

belle: one more thing... not sure abt jshoppers, the BP one i got, not very comfy lei... i find it quite hot and "unbreatheable" after laying it... get what i mean??

kai, u know why me and hb hungry but we din order anymore? coz everyone else was FULL!!!! the zi char forgot abt our crab bee hoon soup order and those pple were urging my hb to cancel order coz they were very full cldnt eat liao. i kept quiet lor.

kai did the snoopy himself?? wah.. once i let anthea try and she made a mess with it, ended up i had fun playing hahaha!

RR *hi5* i think if i go buffet, this wld be my xia4 chang3 too! yr case sounds very much like mine wrt our own and in laws family..

autum, western union no more doing trf to bank service which only needs $5 service charge. now they only do person-to-person trf and service charge is $6 for every $100 sent!

kaexin, i slept the whole afternoon with anthea.. coz last nite played RC till 2am.. haha!

mist, common eh.. haha.. poor mummies lah we.. in my family, we will leave food (not leftover) for the late eater.. so its a cultural shock for me, aft so long still
yr mil dun like kids one eh??

huingee, same. my family will help me too. when eating at home, my mum will even wait for my maid to eat with her coz she said she feels paisay to let maid by herself. hahaha! so kua zhang..

SQ, u hv helpful family members! dats gd!

i wonder why is it that mummy's family are usually the helpful one as compared to in laws.. is it becoz in laws dun care if dil is maid? whereas mummy's family xin1 teng2 their own daughter?

Autum
>38.5 is considered high liao. above 39 (or is it 38.5) need to give brufen liao, that's wat my PD say. ear thermometer.

yvonne
i already said. ur gals - 1 playful, 1 eat a lot. :p

swmom
check dosage. for 250mg/5ml paracetamol, i give 2.5ml for Jo. u need to give 5ml if it's 120mg/5ml. btw Jo is 12+kg

ha yvonne, u must be looking funnie when u scold?? and yes, write-ups says don't apply vicks on chest cos may cause phleghm build-up... but i ks.. don't dare to use...

Pax: my paracetamol is 250mg/5ml and prescription is 3ml 6hrly...Sylvia is also 12+kg... ok?? i gave her 3ml but cos the syrup quite think so i dilute with water for her.. but she finish up all the water.. ok??

yvonne,
ok, i do think it's dependent on each child.

pax,
erm, not really leh. some of the resources i find says 39 is mild-fever wor.. anyway, i guess as mothers, we know best.. as in, we know how to gauge our own kids. :p

edde,
no la, who told u one. today i just transfered. Western Union, via Sing Post Office. It's $12 for up to $1000 transfer. I transfered $400 for my maid, and paid $12 nia. I asked the counter-staff, she said the direct to bank stop since 1 May.

pax, huh? 2.5 for jo? Too little already la. Eh, i don know which one is mine, but is those kk/polyclinic paracetamol. Sam taking 2.5, bel 5. Lol!

Swmom, no wonder her mucus don clear even she is fully recovered!
lol. Now i know the reason. Haha.

QQ, if i go to toilet halfway thru the dinner, i think i come back no food in the plates liao.. hahahhah!!!!

happy birthday mejo!!! wish u become prettier and prettiest!!

sorry eh.. i replied as i read the archive, thus in fragments :p

Yvonne,
if your panadol is polyclinic type, then it's probably 120mg type. for that, EV takes 2.5 and EJ takes 5. So it's correct. Pax's dosage is the 250mg one, so she give half.

edde,
no le, my family very considerate to my SIL (my brother's wife). so i dun think it's true that only the girl-family more xin-teng the daughter la.

yvonne: oh... stop rubbing vicks on her chest or under her nose...

and don't overdose ur kids hor... i once overdose Sylvia with 5 times more and i almost want to kill myself lei... luckily she's ok... no side effects....else i sure super guilty till die one...