(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo,
Jurong Point is nostalgic for me cos it opened during my time at NTU. comparing then and now, it's such a vast difference. of course in between, i did go to JP when they had extension etc.. but it's just such a huge leap.

autum: the only times i am mindful of my calories intake.. (good or bad) is when i am preggy! other time. i dnu bother.. ha!

think enne is going great so far.. trying to encourage her thru sms now.. she is a bit down.. and drained..

oh, there was one session the kids made their own egg mayonnaise salad (whole egg) and they ate that for their snacks. i find it v interesting

astro,
i m actually not very mindful of my calories either. as in, i don't count or anything.. but generally, i just try to eat more healthily. maybe now getting older, so more kiasi.. always tell myself try to go for more healthy choices.

SQ:i see.. ha.. but watermelon + rasins don't cost much.. teng also have healthy times biscuits before.. hahahah.. *give another ar-tas face* :p:p

oh. i think hor.. gug tries to do that la.. and anthea's playgroup seems to do it very often.. coz edde always post pictures of anthea's products during cooking lessons one leh..

Autum, SQ,

YT starting school next year at Zion Kindergarten.

YY,

During registration, you are supposed to fill up a form to tell the school any known allergies the kid have.

haiz.. think of work tomorrow. i double sian. coz sian to go to work. an even more sian that nothing to eat!! :S.. seems like 4 plus i always have gastrics and need to forage for something.. and end up.. always cannot find anything good.. always anyhow eat.. how sian!
how i wish theyhave subway in cwp! they used to have mah. darn.

Astro, SQ,
atas - that's the way to spell! :p

Astro,
the E1 YTF soup is a rip-off. I feel that way. as for BBT, fattening meh. i drink like crazy also last time. ok la. not that bad.

Mejo,
oh, i thot u would go for Trinity. why Zion? any particular reason?

QQ and enne, hope all is well.

haha pink, RR, astro, now i become the joker liao! haha!! gd gd.. finally u guys dun think of me as the serious laoshi liao!! :p

SQ, thx for yr advice
u r rite.. its really a complete change of life we are havin now with diff priorities and all.. last nite i wrote another email to my hb before i sleep, hopefully can do some gd bah..

huingee and mummies! we went to SOL@turf city today!! food is gd, though quite ex ($10+-20, kiddy meal is $10 with drink+main+ice cream) but the place is gd for kids! today the restaurant is barely half filled (think coz of easter service at church) so its very very relaxed, def no rowdy kids and all. and anthea loves her hand painting and balloon flower! think we shld hv a gathering there!

2343152.jpg

autum: ok.. atas.. hahaha
yalor. quite exp.. that YTF.. ha

edde: i have never perceive u as a serious laoshi! ha..
wah. i needed to read ur description before i realise.. it was a hand painting! coz hor.. anthea's hand looks DELICIOUS! how come it reminds me a a hotdog ah? :pP

aiyoh. teng too shacked liao. yelped in his sleep with his eyes closed! haiz.. SERVE HIM RIGHT FOR NOT WANTING TO GET BACK TO SLEEP THIS AFTERNOON!

autum: bbt is fattening lah. high sugar mah.. and the pearls also.. ha.. obviously u dun drink as much as me.. so u dun put on weight like me.. ha

hey, just now when i went to Jurong Point, I saw the decorate-cake-shop there.. quite interesting.. called Icing-something.. is that the one that Huingee went to play with her girl huh? i saw quite a lot of girls playing there.. decorating the cake.

update from QQ
these two days bleeding slightly heavier.. today suddenly stop.. (think difficult to pre-empt the bleeding) .. tomorrow she seeing the doc for a checkup. face still abit pale.. and appetite not very good.. other than that, ok. just a bit bored

Autum,

Nearer, cheaper. And I dun really like the shared hall classrooms thing at Trinity.

YY,

I also haven't given Zion YT's photo yet.

anyway, can i complain. today at SOL there was this family with 2 kids - 1 gal age ard 3-4YO and her bro 1YO with 3 more couples (1 is their parents). they were seated just in front of us.

shortly aft they arrived before the gal cld get into her high chair, she vomited big time. then the parents panicked and i overheard her mummy saying "dunno whether its stomach flu or wat". when i heard this i exclaimed (softly) to my hb, "stomach flu!! then she shldnt be here where there are other kids and pass the virus ard!" and aft which, she still let her gal into the play area!! and worse still aft her lunch, the gal vomited again!!!!

anthea just woke up suddenly with poo poo and cried so badly.. i hope she din catch the virus.. speaking of uncivic-mindedness and inconsiderate parents.. sigh..

and one of the guys among them even went into the play area and SAT ON THE ACTIVITY TABLE WHICH IS MEANT FOR KIDS PLAY!!! OMG!! how hygienic it is!!!! *fainted*

sorry to complain.. really cant stand these kinda pple.

edde,
nice hand painting Anthea had. she allow you to wash away?

aiyo, the parent really inconsiderate lei, think if we were there we wont let Elisha go into the play area already. we very kiasi one.

autum, actually i din realise it until one of his fren "say" him! and he still cld joke that "i nvr spoil it mah!" before getting off from the toy.. kaoz..

huajing, the painting is still on her hand!! ya lah, if my kid is so sick, i wont even bring her out!! to think that aft the vomit they cld still eat happily there as if nothing has happened.

mejo, we walked in today.. but tmr no hand painting and balloon leh.. only every sun 1230-230pm.

haha, just browse their website.. hm.. i wld say the place doesnt look as new, neat as the pic showed and the nursing room is def not comfortable!

edde,
she sleep with the painting? wont dirty bedsheet?
Some parent just dun care lah, maybe they used to it thot it not big deal but they never think abt other lor.

Hungry, I go and eat goring pisang first.

huajing, ya lor.. hm.. think not dirty.. dirty also nvm lah, coz it water based can wash off.

alamak, i LS 3 times today liao ever since i am back from SOL. dun tell me i got the stomach flu virus instead!!

huajing, there is a very gd goreng pisang stall at thomson/sin min long house coffeeshop! i went there for dinner just now but the stall is closed! now u mention goreng pisang again.. :p~~~

edde,

Wah, looks like something is going wrong with the food in SG man. I also puked my guts out on friday night. But strangely, totally fine in the morning liao. The vomitting is those that came out through the nose type. Burnt my throat and nasal cavity. Maybe mine is a case of indigestion? But Hb LS today though.

wahahaha edde,
today I tempt you with food.

hb bought goring pisang and champedak (dun know how to spell) @ changi village, not nice but eat coz hungry.

thomson sound very far lei, hmmmm... key in my food list ask hb go and buy next time when I have craving. :p

sahm: miser still hasn't got sent out to buy food for me yet.. ha..

autum: miser just surfed to that channel. omg.. he won ah? his singing out of pitch one leh.. so many notes off! maybe too touched?? hmmm...

mejo,
sound bad lei, came out through the nose.
my hb also LS four times last night, he suspect is the fruit, but I wash and clean before serve lei.

aiyoh. miser is rewatching the news twice! :S wah liew.. how boring?! he claims coz first half he hasn't seen.. the thailand situation.. chey.. i feel so bored now.

wow mejo, wat/where did u eat?

my mum was just telling me that there are another 12 cases of food poisoning from this geylang steamboat place.

huajing, yes ask yr hb to buy, must try!!

autum, ya lor.. tmr sure lotsa viewers complain again coz many said that small boy got in is kelong one coz juddes lenient towards him.

alamak, now bangkok also cannot go liao..

this thaksin also one-kind.. should just tell his supporters to stop la. what for he want to stir so much trouble.. make until thailand so luan.. then the people suffer..

mejo,
vomit come out from nose! eeeks! sounds really bad.

edde,
ya, another case of food poisoning.. think next time we all must bring our own food out to eat liao. so scary!

huajing, its another new case. i just read from the papers, its a steamboat restaurant at geylang lor 3.

autum, ya lor.. actually lotsa hawkers are not very hygienic one.. some wear plastic gloves but also use the same hand that handles food to take money.

but pple are still going to bangkok lah..

autum: miser also started commenting about him.. but he stopped before he fnished.. coz he knows i not interested to hear it.. ha..

astro,
all these politicians are weird la. thaksin so rich liao. i wonder what is he after. can't be fame as he already has it. maybe he wants to show that thailand can't do without him. haiz.. he can actually divorce the wife so that they can protect their assets.. but it's so ridiculous.. cos everyone knows they are all still together. weirdos!

sahm: new case.. miser commented.. if the 12 went as a group. could also be they got it else where.. coz food poisoning. shd be more than 12 pple..

and i realise.. this one steamboat.. actually steamboat quite 'dirty'.. coz everyone just dump their food inside a common pot.. then chopsticks all go in.. then somemore.. different pple put in the different (raw) ingredients at the different timings.. and dun wait till soup come to boil to eat.. actually high risk of contamination leh..

i always keep nagging during cny.. whnever my familes eat steamboat.. must wait till everything boil then every one can eat! if want to add things.. must sycronised one!.. they think i control freak! ha..