(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin, hmm. Ok. Still thinking about it. Settle bel first. Lol. So many things to do. Lol. Now still can move. So can wait. Only very pain .

Yvonne
Oic..get a referral letter-very much cheaper.
I think the op shld be 1-2hrs, prepare some express milk for Sam (maybe the anaestics also cannot BF)

Hey u gals read abt the mom who was asked to leave the Jap rest. cos she was bfing.
It was due to a nearby table (woman) complained to the waiter.
Tis assxxxx even said sth like "why not she also feed her hubby"!

Pink
Show me a pic of the instant noodle pls..

RR
Bingo..very humorous yet hmm..eye catchy pic rite?
Somemore still can stand wif a pose :p

SQ
Unglam - i nvr notice wo..
I only noticed the spread of food haha..
Then Dunno why Kai go n lean fwd to look at YE. So funny.

huingee, angel,
ok... den i will do den.. lol! hmm... still can breastfeed... cos they onli block my hand... so the med will onli circulate the hand area... not to the whole body..

SQ: allo, i only ask u once!!!! tt's cuz i really couldn't recognise you! See, I have always seen you in HEELS, dresses, and basically very nicely dressed, even for classe at GUG. then suddenly i see u wearing shorts, so it took a while to "sync" my mental image of the SQ i've grown used to! hahaha anyway, you cannot beat me at the "unglam" game. I am the unglam "maid" mummy. It's so terrible, cuz I GET 2ND CLASS TREATMENT even though they see me pregnant! see a fair chinese person, suddenly so friendly. W$(*&^($^&#$^

Update: We survived our 3D 2 N trip to sentosa, despite the heavy downpour (we took the public transport while on the island as we dun wan to give up our prime parking lot at the hotel muahahaha) and getting wet. Poor V, not sure if it was the rain but she's haivng a mild grade fever (37.0) so need to observe and also to watch out for the green goo from her nose (was picking her nose earlier while she was sleeping). anyway, more updates on my blog. ok lah, i go and check on my laundry. Thankfully the new washer is a cum dryer too :p so far so good!

Yvonne,
Try to plan bah, cos if you have local anest. Might not be able to bf sam lst. Or you want to wait till you stop bf sam? When you want to stop bf sam?

kai,
I didn't read about the mom who was asked to leave the Jap rest. cos she was bfing.
hai...., singapore like will always have some people who are like this.

Bunnie,
Sian hor, go to beach area but raining. Hope that V's fever is not serious. But I thot more thatn 37.5degc then is fever?
My sis that time asked me is 39.5degC high?

Yvonne,

Hmm, asthma in childhood is quite common in Singapore wor. I have asthma until five years old. Hb also have childhood asthma but not as serious as mine. Usually the child will grow out of it. I'm a runner by primary school. Same thing lor, I also no cold drinks, oranges etc when young. Now whack like nobody's business but I never liked oranges since.

Yar, you should find out the reason for your trigger thumb. Make sure that it is only due to repeated strain and not because there are some other underlying physiological reason.

bunnie!
you are back
we missed you in class today
sounds like you had fun
the last time we went, it rained throughout also
you are really hardworking, preg and still travel

doesn't matter how they treat you, pretty and thin win liao!

kai,
we should have dinner together at that area! let the kids interact

at least for dessert

bunnie
i must tell you: fair chinese doesn't mean anything.
they see me, they treat me machiam i'm like those from PR*, ganna bao1 by the dirty old men here

last time my ex-colleague still come and tell me:"wa, you v li4 hai4 hor? come to singapore oni a few months and already got a boyfriend!" when she saw me out with hubby

*faint*

yvonnn,
my sis also got trigger thumb but think she already went for her ops last year. tmr i will ask her for more details.

hj,
went to see st pat's res earlier after GUG. agree with wat you said, the finishing very nice. the guy was telling #02-05 is a good consideration for us since we only looking at 3 bedrooms.

Pinkpink,

Pmed you my CP orders! Keke.

By the way, my gymboree spree still open if anybody want to add or change orders. Waiting for star to confirm her hats.

Gymbo stock running out so fast!

Swmom,
Bon Bon dress your size OOS

Pink,
Light pink bow sock OOS

Belle,
Flower Plaid Swing Top and My Heart Belongs to Daddy OOS

I think if I order by tonight, we'll be able to earn gymbucks! I'll hold a gymbucks redemption spree in the redemption period!

SQ: no lah.. i still had a full boiled egg with some salsa.. then that apple.. then half a small chinese rice bowl of tidbits (chickpeas)! die! i never ate like that with teng *sigh*
went gorcery shopping just now.. these few nights, i will be better 'prepared' liao.. dun be sooo chiam!

RR: yalor.. i hate it leh. ask me to eat biscuits! i find that so nonchalent! hmpf!.. i dun like biscuits lah.. dun like.. dun like..

who else dun like biscuits? raise ur hand pls!!

Yvonne: bel needs careful caring... u also hor.. trigger thumb? i ignorant.. never heard of it.. but like what SQ said, if it can be cured, cure it.. and i think need to ask the doctor how to prevent it from recurring (mejo's pt) in future..

RR: Edde was the joker with the layer-leia joke ..

Pink: ok. i will ask teng not to be too sad.. ha..today he only slept half an hour.. then now then sleep! sian..

btw, how do u all ladies 'move' ur sleeping kids from carseat/vehicle without waking them up and move them onto the bed ah?teng always get woken up when i attempt to do that these days after GUG.. then once waken.. he dun want to sleep liao.. just now.. tried to coax him back to sleep in the afternoon.. laughing, chuckling, talking and babblering nonstop.. end up still no sleep! haiz.. then he went down the bed, and insists on 'go out!'.. *sigh*

today brought teng to fiesta for dinner.. let him try the CHEAPEST set meal.. cANNOT finish.. aiyoh.. the way he removed all the nicely done sushi and throw into the udon soup.. then mix and eat.. after a while.. just so DARN disgusting!!

yvonne: u VERY funny leh. ur last line.. 'how to manage a very flexible thumb?'. whahaahah.. it still will be structured kind lah.. wun be like olive octopus' tectacles! ha..

i LOVE biscuits!
hee hee... those nice nice ones lah
sometimes those soh2 da3 pia4 with sugar kind, depending on mood

marks and spencers also have nice biscuits

SQ: oh.. i like HIGH CLASS (and exp) biscuits.. savoury THIN kind.. soh da pia.. hmm. must with sugar lah.. and very rarely.. hahaha

i want to SHARE with u what i bought.. ha..
-campbel soup *2 cans (one cream of sea food, the other is oriental mushrooms ge1 kind)
- a packet of ravoli (with stuffed cheese and roasted herbs
- a can of ready made pasta sauce (think i bought porsuito (dunno how to spell) with dunno what kind)
-another packet of campbell soup (in packets kind) for my office
- a packet of ham (for breakfast and office tea)
-a packet of cheese (for breakfast and office tea)
- then got two kinds of susages.. for teng's tea break tomorrow.. chances are.. i am going to ka-bok some to school tomorrow!
- chickpeas (dried kind.. to be prepared for teng's tea and for myself (just in case).. think i should buy the canned kinds instead.. silly me..)

kekekek..*sinister laughter, check clock, not past 10 yet*

astro
heng! i dun feel like eating anything you've bought
*phew*

that's how unhealthy i am. cos rem your oni vice is bubble tea, while mine is everything i eat!

yes, soh da pia must be with sugar kind. umph... maybe i should buy some and let YE bring to school also? wonder if she'll like

autum: ha.. ya.. now it is massive!.. just went there on easter night also.. Titu happy lor.. she so near JP.. ha

SQ: coincidentally.. just sent QQ an sms.. see what she comes back with..
also an sms to enne.. coz little L is re-admitted into KK coz of high fever last night. Big L is down with high fever also. hope it is the common flu for both of them.

edde
are you feeling better today?
saw your post about bad mood yday, but dunno what to say
well, that letter was not oni 9 years ago, but also you were at a different stage of your life mah. so nan2 mian3 the feeling is different?
not that it should "deteriorate" or wat, that's why it requires effort to maintain the sparks in a marriage

SQ: ha. shucks! mission failed.. :p
i am getting 'creative' with what teng can bring to school.. hopefully he sees nice things (according to his standard la).. he can go 'wah!'.. and stop his fussing lor.. haha.. just now at fiesta.. he went 'wah!' everytime the dishes are served.. hahah so cute.
now alseep.. he shacked lah.. ha

HENG also. i dun like chocolates! . candies.. hmmm. it depends :p

oh dear
enne must be really worried

titu/astro
titu, i still wanna go your house eat macaronS leh. you "owe" me, dun forget
maybe one day i pop by with astro and teng and YE *thick skinned*

astro
teng has tea breaks where he eats his own biscuits too?
i enjoy packing YE's breaks and snacks for her
everyday give her different things
the teachers told me the kids always swarmed her and "attack" her snacks, but i dun mind

SQ: ha.. normally. i go by 'unannouced' on tuesdays..! :p ha..
how come macaroni?! u means macaroons right?!whahahahha macaroons right?! :p since when titu owes u macaroni liao?! :pP

SQ: nope.. no teabreaks provided one.. so have to pack for him.. i know the other kids always stare at him eat.. when he does eat lah.. ha.. coz his is always quite unique.. hahaha :p

nic mah. meaning YE's is blessed with good snacks! today teng also 'attacked' hers! he spoilt liao lah.. cheerios and cripix no longer works on him liao! ha

SQ, YY, Joelle,

Haha, I also want to go attack macaroons at Joelle's place. Hmm, should attempt another batch soon, haha.

autum: not u lost. i been there several times.. also lost.. easter night.. miser and I went the length of the complex several times!just to search for a particular resturant.. end up.. didn't go.. (and still didn't find) kaoz..

YY,SQ,

YT's pre-nursery discourage packing snacks for the kids wor. They will provide the food but parents not supposed to pack for the kids.

astro
the other kids dun eat?
then what they do during break?
just drink water?

YE's snacks not good lah. just that i try to make it look interesting for her. bo bian, i can't cook. that's the oni thing i can do for her as a mother

haha.. no prob with eating her snacks. i think it's more fun to share, and the next person's food always look more interesting

last week YE also attacked tay's dylan's bread. this week lucky she din sit next to him else she self service again

Autum,

Jurong point has became terribly confusing but now I'm okay with it. The first time I went in, I couldn't find the way out back to the mrt!!! Now I can find most shops liao.

Astro,
which restaurant were u looking for?

SQ,
hmm, lost weight also doesn't mean can anyhow eat mah.. i don't want to 'waste' calories! :p

mejo
different schools have different systems
when we went Julia Gabriel, they also dun let us bring our own snacks
but i've no complaints, cos their snacks provided v ar-tas one

YY,

Dunno. I dunno whether the parents' handbook got write or not. Can't remember and I also din ask the P. Or maybe she explained and I can't remember. :p All I can remember is that I'm not supposed to pack food for her.

sq: they bring their own stuff too. bt normally the normal kind.. like biscuits and stuff.. teng's got shapes cutouts one.. u kow cheese cutouts in stars.. that kind.. so they find it interesting and look at him lor. teng always bo hiew them one lah.. ha..

yes. enne's very worried..