(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, think yr mummy is just feeling excited
give her a few more days when the novelty wears off she wont be bothered liao.. heehee.. yr mummy so cute..

edde
it's lidat de
YE also. cried from dunno what month to what month when we went my mum's place
we just dong and try to go home earlier
usu they get more worked up at night
bo bian le, at least i din noe i have a choice

autum, why the tot of quitting?? if finance is not a prob, why not?? (u lady boss rite? heehee) then do something u like, like SB?? open shop, conduct workshops in CC/shop, start yr own SB mag as u mention before? how nice.

edde,
hmm, what is Anthea 'separating' from? *scratch head*. cos she is with you all, all the time right?? not like u left her with your parents and u went off?

edde,

It is a phase. No choice lar. YT also go through that last time. Go to new place only WAIL non-stop. She went to my aunt's place and my mom bought her to the void deck downstairs when she started crying and we can hear her shrieks at the thirteenth floor. She has to get used to being cared for by different people, get used to being in different places etc. No choice. Some children are worse, some better. Different personality. But thankful, the phase is mercifully SHORT. Haa... though it seemed like eons when they are at it.

RR
we live v near ILs
when we first got the house, mil will self invite come here watch TV
then that time i was young and value my privacy
complain like siao to my friends
until one of them tells me to hang my panties at the TV so she would stop coming
wahaha...

SQ, ya last time anthea also like this.. kaoz.. but this andrea seems more jia lat.. dong bu dong jiu bian zui..

hey, looks like YE is doing better in sch today ya?? at least now she is playing liao.. give her some more time she will be able to cope on her own liao

irin,
maybe now still starting so your mum abit too caring, your just observe for sometime, try to talk to your hb. If he feel uneasy then you talk to your mum. own mum should be no problem.

SQ,
ya, can do that with IL. But if I do that with my mum, she'll probably nag non-stop about the panties. hahaha!!!

edde,
finance will always be a 'problem'.. it's how we define the problem nia :p

I actually still want to teach but I am thinking of doing part-time. just like Mejo.. but the down side of that is no benefits, no bonus, no income during school holiday.

As for SB workshop, that is also part of my intention.. SB mag is really tough cos need to pump in a lot of money to print mag.. so that one needs a lot of consideration..

But yes, i m just quite sick of having a full-time job. But i feel bad to think like this when everyday, newspaper keep posting how 20,000 people queue for 800 job vacancies.

edde
i hope so. also dunno if she's really better, or cos mil went early to fetch her. or the teachers din really communicate. i do hope it's for the better of course

YE won't bian zui, but she will wail real loud when someone other than me carry her. her whole life is lidat

Autum,
so you are thinking about quitting, no wonder you posed the question about my income just now. :p

SQ, wahahaha hang panties!!! wahahahahahah!

autum, its andrea, not anthea.. she doesnt wanna be seperated from my maid.

RR, if i were yr mummy i will do the same too, think its natural

mejo, i hope this phase will go away soon! think we hv to start bringing her out liao.. so that she knows the world is not only comprised of auntie, mummy, daddy and jie jie..

RR
siao lah. how to hang panties at TV? damn sia suay

i tell u, when we first travelled, mil v hao3 xin1 come fold my clothes. wa damn paisei for her to fold my bras and panties. after that, i make sure i keep them all before i leave the house. haha

edde
she will outgrow this phase
my niece also damn sua gu
once we brought her out she cried for the entire duration of the dinner, from 7-10pm
but now she's so ez to take care and such good company. haha

Irin,
huh, i thot my question was quite obvious liao? and just now i also post to Kaexin that i feel like quitting.. hahah.. i think u didn't see my that post :p

Huajing
Thanks, will check my email.

RR, think she ren4 wu1 zi3 also.. the moment she entered my parents place she looked ard and wanna bian zui liao

SQ, i can imagine... very jia lat eh like dat..

autum, i agree. it depends on how much u r willing to give up. of coz u do less, u enjoy less lor (material wise) but of coz u gain in other aspects!! u r more li3 zhi4 than me i am sure u know all these better
think its the inertia from yr break lah.. when u get on track u wont feel like quitting anymore.. hee...

SQ,
hahaha!!! you are so funny.

Edde,
it's definitely a phase lah. I remember that time Reyden started to "stick" to my maid at about 1yr old. Andrea sleeps with your maid?

edde,
ya think no separate anxiety, think Andrea is used to be carry since born.
It is passing phase, Elisha also like that last time. We hardly bring her out before six mths old, once she see stranger she will cry. It only getting better when we start bring her out and meet people.

SQ, i am hopeful

RR, yes she sleeps with my maid in the same room but in the cot.

huajing, yes i think she is used to it but it has nvr been so bad before.. suddenly starting from yesterday it became so bad. so bad that my maid cant do housework, cant eat in peace.

edde,
i actually felt like quitting even before i went for the break.. maybe the break just reinforced it. haha.

hmm, i agree that Andrea ren4 wu1 zi3.. or chern-hoon (hokkien).. last time when I bring EJ to my grandparents house, he will also keep crying. after some time stop.

HJ,

No lar, it will be equally troublesome or worse for you to lug around the stuffs and you preggy somemore. I took 85 to interchange and change to 136. Actually no need to change at interchange, just a few stops away from your place can change liao but YT "blacken" her hand on the overhead bridge railings so I bought her to the interchange to wash up first.

autum, opps! maybe its for real this time!! is mr wong supportive??

ya, jin3 chu3.. cry until the roof wanna collapse kind..

hey huajing, i suddenly hv this tot of jio-ing u guys out for supper when i read yr post to yvonne!!! hahahaha... siao lah me.. think yr ah lao will kill me.

Autum,
oh, I didn't see that post. Like what Edde says, got to see how much you wanna give up lor. I gave up alot of material things to be a SAHM so hoping it's not a wrong choice.

edde,
aiyo, if i dun have to work tomorrow, i can go for supper now! i can drive over and pick u and HJ.. wahahahahah.. but cannot le. next time u choose a night when the next day is non-working day ok! :p

mr wong not exactly supportive but also not exactly not supportive. hahaha..

huajing, no leh..
maybe its just a phase that happened suddenly bah..

haha. i told my hb abt my supper tot. he asked me why i cant go with him. i said go with him and we stare at each other eh?? hahaahahhaha!

irin,
err, i want to quit, but i can't be SAHM. i m not like u.. i can't be a happy-slave to my kids n house. :p i just don't want a full-time job. haha.. but no stability lor.

RR, u still own a car now?? i remember u said kent said if u no work then no car..

autum, on man!!! i can drive and pick up huajing and meet u guys somewhere i dare to drive to! hahahhaha! meaning somewhere near kekekekekke!!!! last time my gf drove to my blk then parked her car in my carprk to accompany me while i drove coz i damn timid. wahahaha!

mr wong support / not support in wat sense?

edde
your last post abt supper with your ah lao very funny lei, make me LOL.

think my hb will kill me if I tell him I going out for supper at this hour, he have been nagging that I sleep late and will affect ah boy, next time he dun want to sleep he will come after me.

Autum,

Haha, maybe you should be asking about my pay instead?! Can you believe that i'm actually earning as much as when i was working full time? Of course, no benefits such as medical etc. but it wasn't like I'm sick more than 2 times a year anyway. If you are talking about leave benefits, well... materniy leave benefits will be paid by government if you are self-employed but a bit leh cheh lar, need to prove how much you earn per month etc. but normal leave is no fight for my LONG LONG hols. LOL. As for CPF, put it in yourself! Of course, my previous job pays me crap lar but still, i think I make a rather decent living.

mejo,
yeah, agree. quite a lot of AAs make decent money.
yeah, that's also why I am seriously considering. oh well.. will see how.

edde,
mr wong ah.. i explain another time la.. too hard to explain now. haha..

ok i need to sleep liao. good night all!

autum, i wont dare to pick u up man!! yr area until now i still dun dare to drive there!! def not safe... hahahahahah!

Autum,
haha, same here. I also wanna work and have income but don't want a full-time job. :p You are really a more "li zhi" person than us.

nite autum

mejo, yr area must go thru autum's area first!! *stressed* but yr area got more supper to eat *yum yum* but now chomp chomp std dropped a lot hor..

btw, do u know there is a very gd tau huay at the serangoon gardens food centre?? chen shun mei is the name.. 50cents per bowl, the tau huay is VERY soft! even better than rocher one.