(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: ya u reminded me, i dun like the buckle too.. the straps is too loose for me, i think rae too small size, i dunno how to tighten even further cos tighten to the max liao. But my buckle is soo damn tight, until i cannot even unbuckle it. poor rae was stuck in the stroller cos i could not open the buckle. Had to wait for daddy to rescue. think i got one of those with teh extremely tight buckles!

AA. i have a question for u.

Are these stickers for SB?

2275548.jpg

CK
For this pricing & the pic, it is not authentic lah. hahaha..
If authentic, the back have some copyright wordings etc.
It's ok lah, for kids to play play nia.

hello.. me was down with stomach flu the other day i said i was feeling so weak.. hahaa.. went to see 2 docs den diagnose out.. so means.. the 1st doc is not that good... cos he diagnose something else..

yvonne : how the scent king?? u like the smell?

Morning mummies.

AA,
Finally shift to your new place liao. Think initially will not use to climb up and down. Lucky you got 2 maid to help you.

Pax,
Mmm, Hk got more staircase. Good to bring one easier to carry. Return to me when you free bah. We not going overseas so no hurry.

CK :

MicK - 30 (mix boys n gals, especially mickey/minnie, thomas )
HJ - 30 (more kitty, baby mickey/minnie and Thomas for boy and girl)
SQ - 0-20 (all the nice ones )
Ash - o-20
Kai Angel - 10 (mickey / Thomas)
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, hello Kitty, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)
2As: 10 (HK, Mickey, Thomas, + the ones that can make it for boy and girl.. Thanks..)
Yvonne: 10 (All gals design: mickey, hello kitty)
nanabear : 5 (hello kitties)
Total: 145pcs

Order cap at max 150pcs

nanabear,
Take care. Take med, slowly will be ok.

Re: QQ
Sms QQ yesterday. She said most of the time must lie down. Sleep till here and there ache and pain. Sounds not so good as she only go down bed to toliet or sit up for eating. Also got bleeding and MS too.

need advice..

I know some mummies here our T2 babies have gone pass the stage.. but mine seems to begin only..
over the weekend.. i wonder i will get high blood or burst blood vein anot..

everything she say also NO! everything mummy says also No! cannot! dun wan! .. aiyo! eat also dun wan to sit still and eat properly.. brush teeth also refuse.. refuse to walk, refuse to sit in her car seat.. how?? sometimes i just let her cry.. sometimes i cannot tahan i just scream.. e.g. she take my phone.. i say cannot and take it back.. she refuse to return.. (last time she will return it one, den go play other things... ) now she will scream and cry ..

CK,
i want also!

Ash - o-20
Star: 10 (mickey, minnie, hello Kitty, thomas + all nice ones.. mix boy and girl)
2As: 10 (HK, Mickey, Thomas, + the ones that can make it for boy and girl.. Thanks..)
Yvonne: 10 (All gals design: mickey, hello kitty)
Autum: 10- Thomas-5, Mickey-3, Minnie-2.
Total: 155pcs

Order cap at max 150pcs

aye, u reduce SQ one. haha.. I decide for her! :p

by the way, ask u, can find HK figurines? I want to put on cake that type.

The stickers u posted, can be used for SB or card-making. But normally SB products should be acid-free.. but some people don't really bother about that, so they just buy and use. Is there wholesale market for SB products? actually they are all made in china le. I am toying with the idea of bringing SB products in to sell! haha..

Autumn, thanks for the reply.

I am ok with the order of 155. BTW, your thomas order of 10, u want 10 different designs. i dont think so.

On HK, i think should have. But... i cant tell whether authetic or not, cos i am not a die hard fan. To me, they looked ok.

Guess how much those stickers?

Last night I research schools for YT till 5 in the morning. =_= Wah, super de stress, I call up the schools, all say must already register for Pre-N to start NEXT YEAR, some more tell me hurry cuz morning session very popular... faintz. Pre-N already like that...

CK,
no no.. i want 10pieces in total. for Thomas it's 5pieces.. Mickey-3pcs, Minnie-2pcs.

Super cheap la the stickers i know. everything is super cheap right. actually hor, u have lobang or not? haha..

Just called QQ, she is stuck in bed.. but she sounded cheerful and chirpy. Anyone wanna call her, can call and chit chat.. i tink she is quite bored lying on bed lah.hehe Still ongoing bleeding thus she cannot move or sit upright if not, blood will gush out and it can be bad for her. she cannot sit at her desktop and come online cos will trigger more bleeding this way. and her lappy is conky as well. so do sms or call and chit chat if any one of u are free.. heheh
hope QQ won;t scold me for this.. hehe

Its good to hear that she sounds ok.

Mejo,
Morning session usually more popular cos the timing is better about 9.30am to 11.30am. If 2nd session normally about 11.30 or 12 pm to 2pm. For 2nd session must eat early lunch then go there and then back take nap.
You looking for what kind of school for YT?

nanabear,
Differnent kids develop differently. Normally i will ignore their cry unless at outside. After sometime they will be ok.

Starfruit,
QQ charactor is those take things easily kind. Ya, she told me she is very very bored cos only stay in bed.

nanabear,

Must use a bit of creative parenting sometimes other than screaming especially at this age cuz they stubborn and will not merely listen to instructions. Of cuz, cannot give in to any behaviour that you do not want them to have NO MATTER how loud they screech, not even once, cuz you will soon have a toddler who will scream endlessly cuz they think they will get lucky and get away with something by screaming. If you scream too much at her, she will start to think, whoever scream the loudest wins!

Creative parenting = Case example of hb yesterday: YT took his phone and refused to return it to him. So he told her that there is an incoming call but she put the phone to her ear and said hello instead. Then he told her that the call is for him and it is important blah blah and finally she returned the phone to him.

Of course, sometimes cannot use reason de. I will just give her a good whacking.

Autumn, clear. Me did not read your message carefully.

No, i dont haave any lobang. I just bought from a market at sgd1.20. Buy for fun.

huingee : but sometimes i dun have all the time for her to cry leh.. esp in the morning when rushing for work.. it makes me double fustrated

CK: SB products for archival purpose is strictly acid and lignin free. So if it's exclusively for SB use, these will be printed on the covering. But if you're making a card to be given away or doing a mini project, then it really doesn't matter if the materials used are acid free or not. So it's ok to use.

nanabear,
Ya loh, me till. I will shout at my girl loh. After sometime she learn then ok. Some kid you must talk nicely, they will listen. If you good girl i give you eat sweet etc. Some kids have to go by the hard side by scolding.

hello mummies on morning leave today, later still hv to go office.. yday KO spent whole day shpg for hse stuff.

Scan thru archives

QQ
get well soon.

AA
congrats on your new home! is Anna excited? hee
anyone knows if RR move in yet?

jitbizs
aiya i came too late...nvm save money :p

Belle, Huingee: Thanks. Anna is ok with the house now. We've been bringing her here towards the last stages. She was happily running about. The 2 kids have settled in quite well I think.. They're happy and cheerful and playing as usual..
The place is still in a mess. Not everything has been unpacked and not all the furnture is in yet. Plus we still have more carpentry work to add-on which we've yet to discuss with the ID.

AA
Autumn will help me lure my barang...
BTW, pls see OCxx reply...
Instruction Date : 23/03/2009Transfer Date : 23/03/2009 Reference No : 20090323069106

Autumn
Xie xie ni..we arrange our logistics later ;p

nana,
to add on to what Mejo posted, I will also do the same. if EJ takes my phone, I will actually let him play with it first. I will actually encourage him to "make" a call.. I will say, "hey, u call Ye-Ye".. then pretend to "hello hello".. then after a while i will say, "oh, Ye-ye not there.. we call Ye-ye another time ok".. and then take back the phone. so to the child, his objective is met - play with phone. so he will return.

if refuse to eat, i will just leave EJ alone. they won't starve la. no point fighting them. same for brushing teeth.. if don't want, then don't force lor. once or twice don't brush teeth is ok mah. if he is outside and sit down on the shopping floor, then i will squat down and say "ok, u want to rest ah.. then we rest a while".. something to that effect. Like what Mejo says, use creative parenting.. don't scream and yell cos they will only fight u all the way.

lastly, if all else fails, just leave the kid alone.. walk away and cool down. they will forget in a flash why they were screaming and yelling in the first place!

AA,
pls also put my half garden stack in. how much ah? i left this outstanding. by the way, i think i will go your place around 2ish..

Angel,
no problem. actually u can even pick it up today after work. u can pop by my place..

And we still haven't fixed the number nor the door bell yet, and we haven't wired the place up with PABX so everyone is shouting for everyone else up the floors!
And we're not quite happy with the marble polish, so the men are back to do the polishing.
On top of everything, we have to tend to the 2 kids.
So the whole place is a bit like a war zone.

Nana: Can't stop them from playing with your phone lah. Just got to make sure it's locked. A few times anna made empty calls and sent empty smses to I dunno who.. :p

Autum: You didn't receive my email? The amount is $12.54 for the half stack.

Autum, Angel: Ok, will pack Angel's stuff together.

HG: The only piece of big furniture to move is the leather sofa set. Cos the dining set is not in yet. The polisher will shift that aside. It's the skirting I'm more concerned with. Cos they have to wrap it up before starting the polishing..

mejo : aiyo.. last nite to ask her take out her clothes to clean and change to pyjamas.. she refuse to let me take out her t-shirt.. i tried talking to her for good 15 mins lor!!! wah lau! keep pacifying.. but not avail.. Sigh..

autum : idea leh..

autum / mejo : ya.. need to use creative parenting.. and i think it would work good? sigh.. and the best part is.. if tiff is screaming away..her dad will shout and say"stop it" so i just ask him to leave her alone..

nana,
creative parenting is a way of life. i m serious. it's not a once-off solution to a particular episode or problem. it should be something u practice all the time. i know it can be very difficult for u if u have not tried it before.. but u must make a conscious effort to keep telling yourself to be creative. can be done.

when i say practise all the time.. i mean, even when the child is not screaming.. not yelling.. even part of normal times.. u try to be 'creative'.. again using the phone example. there are times when I actually purposely pass EJ my phone to play! not to keep him occupied.. but it's the same thing of pretend-call-then-take-phone-back.. my idea is once u normalise things, the child will not find it very interesting to take your phone liao. after a while she will understand that a phone is for the purpose of making call.. that's all.. no big deal. You know what I mean?

of course say is easy.. i know do is difficult.. but we all try our best la. sometimes whatever we do also cannot.. then as i said, if all else fails, just walk away and cool off lor. :p

autum
u very cool abt how EJ behaves, i m guilty stimes i will scream at her ..

nowadays chloe has very bad eating habits, she will look at the food n immed decide wat she wants. She dun even want to try even though we kept coaxing her to just try. Teacher in school says GOOD, cos she can make up her mind, but i say like that how if she so choosy abt food?

She loves to pick up veg to eat (teacher says good cos children this age like to feel their food texture)..i m not saying i dun agree with her, but her hands aiyo dirty & oily, i wanna feed her but she insist she wants to feed herself then end up eat abit n play the rest of the dining time. i see mess i very scared la.. once she dine at a restn with us, ended up so many rice bits on the floor! i m so paiseh..

Chloe dun like soft food, like porridge, fishn, mash potatoes etc...she likes to things with bite le.. veg leaves she dun like, veg stalk she likes, long beans she likes. she loves fish ball, biscuits, fruits, char siew rice..& stimes soup dpd on her mood...mummies how can i make sure she eats better???

ck,

Ash - o-20
Yvonne: 10 (All nice gals design)
Autum: 10- Thomas-5, Mickey-3, Minnie-2.
Total: 155pcs

Order cap at max 150pcs

star,
ya... the buckle is veri tight... must use after a few times den can loosen abit... for the strap, sam also veri loose... so i tie a knot at the back... u can see the strap from the back...

no money to buy nice chandelier for chloe's room, any way cant find small n nice ones..ended up with this hehe..cute hor?

star i love this hahah! chloe can say HELLO KITTY when I told her mummy get this light for your room ok?

2276165.jpg

belle,
from what u described, it sounds like Chloe is eating very well leh! haha.. at least u know what are the things she likes.. so u can prepare for her. it's worse if we don't know and everything they don't want! :p besides creative parenting, must think positive too!

autum/ ash
urm wat i mean is she can dig out eg minced meat n refuse to try..i cant be getting her char siew rice in order for her to eat meat ma..then hor yday went eat bak kut teh, i gave her a pc of braised meat, she spit out
she dun finish her lunch in sch, & teacher feedback as long she is growing n gaining wgt, its fine, she only keep wanting milk & yakult :p like that ok meh??

gtg work liao..meeting till late, catch up tonite!

nana
leia's been like that all the while.
she only listens to daddy when he says no. so i will usually use "Papa say cannot" to stop her from doing things.

belle: this one from panasonic ah?? aiyo soo cute.. how much har? isit big? i also want leh.
ya i agree with autum, chloe is eating very well.. u dun have to worry, maybe u shouls sit in on one of the lunch session with rae, YE and Tian.. then u will know what is a fussy child. rae only eats white rice, corn, fish and chicken and nothing else, she dun eat all other veggie one leh and fruits, also dun eat one. i gave up liao. sometimes, she can refuse the whole meal.
i think rae gaining weight from all the rice that she is eating.

belle: chloe is ok liao.. no meat, ok... then make sure she has enough protein in milk (which she ishappily drinking mah).. and iron in her veg stalks.. give her plenty of kailan lah.. plus some citrus to help her absorb the non-heme iron..

u must see teng.. then ucan really faint..rejecting any remotely 'look like veg/fruits'.. today elie made meatballs with spinach leaves.. to trick him to eat veg.. he can reject the entire meatballs.. no fruits for him also. so who is worse?