(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

swmom, that means your no.2 (next time la) ca be faster than 8 hours... good good.. chop chop. without epi i already dead long time ago.

SQ. yalor. u kept worrying tian will puke. haha!! then my hb told me to feed more, continue feeding though i tot should be enough liao. then we kept checking on tian if she still want more. if she really dun want liao, she will not continue one, except fruits. so her sign of stop was giving me the banana.
told you she had good appetite recently. i dio toto. she finished my porridge and pasta these two days, i feel so proud of my cooking. (chey!).

GRRR, just din look at YT for one moment and she broke a perfume bottle my friend bought for me from Egypt. I better go put her to sleep now. Maybe will come back later, maybe not. Ciao for now.

michelle
cos i kept telling him of the bakings going on here. and then i blame the oven for the failures in muffins etc. then he asked whether to buy one. what oven you using?

gd9 mejo
hope YT din cut herself

QQ
i'm craving for that banana right now

jaxe
got your list. no wonder you are so slim. cos you eat healthily. i eat all kinds of junk, then kept complaining about being fat. the mummies are sick and tired of me

QQ,
cool? After itching for 15hrs, then they just took half an hr for me to sign the forms and push me into the OT. I didn't even know what I signed.
But thought your water bag broke liao, they still have to break it further?
Mine was quite funny cos Reyden's bag broke and Reyes' was intact. So they came in and told me "ok, we are going to break the other bag!!" I imagined Reyes being disturbed in her sleep & suddenly her bag burst. :p

alamak.... this internet making mi mad... keep d/c ing...

swmom,
ok, remembered... y u got mixed feeling for having #2?

bbmouse,
apply more palmers... hee.. mi also having super itchy tummy...

SQ, no worry la. u want more thermos? i have many. dont worry, i actually let her eat some outside food also. mix mix eat one.

jaxe, white bread ok right?? easy to digest right? i buy white bread, MILK bread, etc.
u know? someone in msia commented not to give baby brown rice leh. or too much brown rice.
cause too much fibre, and make bb very full and not taking enough of other food when they are too full, especially small eater. big eater ok la, eat a lot so can have more nutrients.

QQ,SQ
talking about banana, did you gals watch the baby program on channel 8 last night at 9.30pm?

It showed a very interesting dish of those shell pasta stuffed with banana puree.

irin,
yes... he was beside mi... but den he keep was veri cartoon la... keep telling the nurse i veri pain... den the nurse also cannot help, cos give birth sure pain... so he keep kena scolding from the nurse and mi... wahaha...

huh... u took epi just becos it is itchy... lol..

irin
didn't. sounds interesting though
share with us the recipe!

QQ
but white rice is refined rice leh. brown rice has the nutrients mah... or so i thought

irin,
gynae said waterbag broke, but not the big type. its leak... broke initially, then din puncture big hole, so leak oni lor. i dun think he broke my waterbag further but i felt a big gush of fluid out only in labour ward, then 2 hours later, tian was forced down.

SQ, should have taken a banan from me and munch. no need to buy the whole bunch.
i seldom bake now, cause i really fat now. wanna control abit. i drink full cream milk somemore, left over from tian since i started some fresh milk some times. sigh!

bbmouse. impressed. she had her bike license. wah!

yvonne,
of cos not lah cos the nurses were telling me that the pain might come in later and will be last longer cos there are 2 of them mah so asked me want to take epidural 1st or not. I cn only remembered asking them will it ease the itch then they told yes. I asked them to quickly go ahead with it. I really can't stand itchiness. :p
My HB also keep kena scolding from me cos I was quite 'pek chek' with the itch. haha!!

SQ. aiya, diff ppl give diff comment. just moderate intake for all food can liao. sure won't go wrong. now i should start brownrice again one day. initially she is not taking much food, then give brown rice i scare she dun eat and drink also cause too full.
my mil told me not to give too much brownrice? of cause can give, but not 100% and every meal then can liao. mix mix give.
i give organic white rice? ok? i blur now.

QQ: Yah lor.. So she was the wild type!

Yvonne: You applied so much?!? You only ordered 2 tubes last time round right? I ordered 3, ended up selling one tube away to a Sep mum cos I was not as diligent using it this time round. Started more conscientiously when I feel my tummy really expanding..

mickey
dunno. but beta not scratch if you can tahan
i applied the cream machiam mask and still buay tahan and scratch

QQ
i din feel like eating just now. only now then felt like it. that's why i dun like surfing forum at night. i see all the good food and being such a greedy pig, i get tempted to eat

i thought you lost weight?!

i think i have more or less decided to try my luck with hiring a maid. still a lot of misgivings but after this episode with EJ.. i really dunno how i can cope with after my baby is born, and BOTH happened to be sick at the same time, AND if hubby has to travel.

i went to a friend's place yesterday.. she gave me her maid agency's contact.. she said this agency, the boss is a fussy person.. and can have temper one.. but my friend pointed out, that maybe because the agency boss is a difficult person, so she can find good maids? dunno got logic or not? so far, my friend is happy with her maid.. so i also hope i can have such luck.

bbmouse,
lol... i apply like butter like tt... worried got stretchmark ma... i ordered 2 from ur spree and 2 from joelle's spree... so total 4... i think going to buy 1 more from pharmacy...

QQ: I also feel you've lost weight leh.. You shd stop losing weight liao.. Enuf already..

Autum: Go for it.. Try it out..

Yvonne: Ok.. Will try to tahan..

irin. buey tahan u. itch until like that. haha!
my hb also kena scolding from me la. cause he told me nonsense that time, trying to distract me while i was in pain. he was looking for trouble oni. shiok! that time, no matter how i scold he also diam diam let me scold. and still trying to make my smile.? ask him to shut up then he really shut up le.

SQ, i put on since i stopped bf. now i am more than 60kg. unbelievable. i was less than 55kg before preg. sigh! unbelievable.

hi Irin,
cn hare recipe of the shell pasta with banana puree?

Any other mummies have recipes to share? I'm sick and treed of giving my gal only meat or fish porridge. Today I gave her whole egg white with some rice...

Hi Yvonne,
Cos I'm having problems with hubby... feel we are distanting due to his parents. but hope to give sylvia a sibling so she's not so spoilt....

Yvonne: Hey, you don't buy first.. Buy from pharmacy is very easy. Wait til you're half-way finished your 4th tube first. Last pregnancy, I also KS like you now. Ended up I gave away all the remaining tubes..

SQ,
why u ask me if i have seen my doc? i blur with your qn.

Swmom,
you stay with your in-laws? who takes care of your daughter? is it your MIL?

hey jaxe
you can really bake well! can u make some samples in our next gathering for us to test eat :p wow if i strike 4D and open a cafe, can u supply your cakes to me???

irin
i agree wif u that i dun mind overlooking certain small issues if maid can take care of leia well. but somehow i feel a bit betrayed in mickey's case, i wont be able to get over it, personally.

aiyo just now went to watch the Hulk with hubby, after that MIL called to complain about maid. certain things like she didnt dry her mop and just anyhow mop the floor, i agree, very wet..and some issues. my hubby got so impatient and yelled, cos we're outside.
my mum also complained tat maid dun follow leia closely etc..but i see leia quite happy so certain things i will talk to her and give chance.
wow but got me very confused sometimes.

QQ
i know wat u mean. my mil also kept asking me to try #2 to accompany Leia..many times. just now i said so easy ah, say want then can get meh and must plan..who's going to take care of 2nd one? now the maid kena complained, fan xin to let her take care of 2 bb? and space leh? 2 babies sleep in same room with us ah?

mickey,
I read somewhere scratching will lead to stretch marks. Don't scratch ...

SQ,
it was a very simple recipe but she says it helps to attract the attention of young kids cos the shell pasta are colourful and they can eat them on their own.

1. boil the shell pasta till it's cooked.
2. puree the banana. Can add some milk if wants to make a more watery texture.
3. fill the banana filling into each shell pasta. (this is the troublesome part cos the shell pasta quite small)
4. lay the shell pasta on a colourful plate for them to help themselves to it.

It looks cute and appetising. Will probably try in on Tues.

Hi Irin,
If possible, I can also take leave... see how's with my schedule...keep me posted... :) maybe PM works better since seems like i can't keep up with the speed of the thread... ;-P

QQ: You don't look like you're 60kg leh.. You sure or not? Think you got heavy bones..

Autum, Yvonne: I need to buy dry-shampoo. I gave away my remaining bottle last time too...

bbmouse. no worry. i am not going to jian fei, just dun want to add more pounds to my waist area. u know ah? my face is slimming down, but then my tummy gets bigger. nevermind. i wanna go for healthy diet now.

autum. don't worry, since you wanna give maid a try, just try out. hope you get a good one, then good... too stress no good for your body also. try mah, if no good then change/drop.

ok got to zzzz liao... need to wake at 5.30 tom.

take care ladies and rest early esp the preggie ones... :)

sorry, I have poor memory...can't remember so much information at one go... still have a good rest to all!!

re: John Little Sale at Expo

mummies, forgot to report.. i went to the JL sale at Expo today. I bought quite a bit of stuff.. spent over $100.. actually really quite a lot of things to buy.. cheap things like toiletries etc.. then got some baby stuff also.. of course, they have shoes, bags, clothes, but i didn't bother with those.. after becoming a mummy i think i only zoom in to buy kids stuff.. hiaz..

irin, no leh. i dun watch tv now. seldom seldom. when angel said her hunk was in the air, then i turned on. shh.. haha!

bbmouse. dunno leh. mil told me after giving birth, hard to get back to original weight. even if the shape is back liao, still maybe a few kg heavier. bone density changed. i had light bone before giving birth? now density higher? oh then good... trying to console myself.

i just had my body check up done last month.
everything ok, weight (actually also ok), but 61.5kg???? wah! can die.
then cholestrol high a bit, borderline high. so must watch my diet a bit. and the bad cholestrol higher than the good one.

pinkpink,
ya lah, if you can't get over the issue of betrayal then it's difficult.

swmom,
ok, ok. I'll pm you.

irin, good to encourage self feed.
but hor, if they are outside, selffeed very very messy one leh. how?
now tian like to self feed. and she drink soup by drinking direct from her minobowl today. kept asking for more. i tot i saw wrongly. wah! haha!! but she dun want my help, so whole floor also soup and porridge. i felt like carrying the whole highchair into toilet and just wash together with her.

Pink: Don't feel betrayed. Maybe cos I didn't have much faith in maids to begin with. That's why I don't feel so bad.. She lied cos she wanted to get what she wants; we saw through her lies and played along. I was actually quite thankful she waited patiently until we could get another maid. And during her last month, she continued to treat anna well, and did her housework.
Did I tell you anna is calling the new maid the old maid's name? Hahaha.. Was so funny..
Actually I could see she genuinely loves anna. On her last day before the agent came to pick her up, my hubby brought anna out to fetch the new maid. She hugged anna as my hubby was going out, I could tell she was abt to cry.
Just now when she called, anna was with me. She asked to speak to anna, but I thot it was best not to let anna hear her voice so soon again, lest it brings back memories..
And hor, I actuallyu like the thot of anna's old nanny coming back leh.. Cos I felt departure is just so final..

QQ,
white bread is actually not as good as wholemeal, in my opinion, not even half as good, coz during processing, the vitamins are gone. tt's why white bread are all 'enriched' but these are not as well absorbed as the original. u can try eating wholemeal bread for a week, u'll find that ur bowel movements will also become better.

not to give baby brown rice? hmm. i don't agree leh. even it they are full, it's okay because brown rice itself is choke full of vitamins! and the fiber will prevent them from getting constipation.

michelle,
tmr tarts not nice liao la. baked them yesterday leh. the book i have is essential fingerfood cookbook. i also recommend Baking: easy to make great homebakes, by carole clements. it has been my trusting cookbook all these years..

nite nite. swmon.
cannot remember nevermind. slowly.. or join our gathering next time then you will be able to link to each of us (or baby) easily.

bbmouse,
what is dry shampoo? for confinement use? i didn't bother.. i just wash my hair and bathe as and when i like. :p

QQ,
i dunno la.. either way it's stressful.. it's a matter of which is more or less stressful? deal with 2 kids on our own is stressful.. having a stranger to live in your house is stressful.. sending 2 kids to CC ($$) is stressful.. pay salary to maid is stressful.. so overall either route is stressful.. just got to find a way to deal with the stress!

Swmom: I haven't welcomed you into our thread yet leh.. But I'm always the slow one when it comes to this..
Welcome!!!
Don't worry abt not knowing us. If you come in everday from now on, you'll catch up soon enough..
Heheh..

SQ,
ya lo. eat healthy is the key! when u start eating healthy, u will naturally avoid junk coz ur body and mind will 'repel' them. also set good example for kids. one reason i started on really consciously eating healthy is because of breastfeeding. sometimes i eat oily food and i imagine all these oil coming out from my milk! eww..and i get really disgusted. and best way to avoid junk is not to store them at home!! haha. then no way to snack.

jaxe. so i shall go buy apack of brwon rice tomorrow, then pass some to nanny so that to add into her porridge.
most of the time we buy wholemeal bread, then bought milk bread cause tian dun like milk last time. recently she ok with milk, then i change to white bread. i will change to wholemeal again. tot white bread ok that's y ... hee.
i dun read that much, but i know wholemeal better. and also better for me.... go buy tomorrow.!