(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

One quick GOOD MORNING to all you lovely mummies here

It's Monday again but will be Friday very soon!

bb_mar:
ah bian not wearing pants, so impressive can say tomato

star, i think mine cost less than $300 cos colleague said hers the bigger one is $375.

linda, oic...aiyah i was having my lunch at the kopitiam.

Star,
I saw ur gold bag at the store. Nice... but the lady was saying must take care of the gold cause it is sprayed on and will fade...

The same ergo comes in a green-blur colour, i like... dunno isit i got malay taste. LOL...

RE:Zoo
Ermmm the potos took some time to upload. Will continue later. Paiseh abt the quality. Not as power as Michelles coz i used the lao yah camera. :p

swmom, so its time for u to get no. 2 so that mom and mil can have one each. wah! i dun have this kind of luck leh. haha!!

Linda. u catched up with archive yet?
u are the model leh.
i go work liao.
very full with cheesecake from colig.. very full

michelle: just finshed my archives.. u went vivo yesterday too!! hahah/ we ended up staying more at harbour front side rathan than vivo, ya i found levis, cos we entered from starbucks entrance and it was just there.

Linda: oh, gold is sprayed one, so what advise she give to take care har?
i am eyeing the denim + blue patent leather one.

SQ: ur training pants is with me, i will pass it to u when we next meet for lunch.

QQ
i also feel like checking my cholestrol, too lazy to go. i love seafood, lots of cholestrol rite?

hubby is planning a DETOX day at least once a week = SuBWAY Day ...less or no meat day. MIL's family's health is very bad, either heart prob or diabetes. my side - my dad has diabetes.

mickey
if u can tell that she genuinely loves anna, perhaps it's ok to let her back if you feel ok about it.

hiaz..cham..this rina kena from MIL also dun know. she complained tat her feet were painful feel days back, then i started seeing her in slippers in the house. im ok wif it. MIL said rina asked her for the slippers, and she has doubts..cos rina only 26yrs old, how can have leg pain??? she suspects she wears in her village, so not used to be barefooted, while rina said floor cold, so she scared her feet more painful :p

and she thinks that rina used her condensed milk cos she saw some spills, rina told her leia dropped it....this one no evidence

so far we feel that its small issues.

Hi guys,

I'm new here and have a son name Sean, born in 6 March 2007.

Like to check, does your child has this problem?

And its been 2 weeks, he doesn't really eat. Feed him, his mouth will close tight. If I manage to feed, he will store in his mouth and split all the food out. =S Then later he wants to breastfeed le. Have tried to let hubby feed and I get out of sight, still the same. He will cry and then just wait till I get home to breastfeed him. -.-

I tried self feeding many times, but always ending up pushing the bowl to the floor. Then later cry and kick, wanting to get out of the high chair. If not he'll do danger stunt just to get out.

Any1 has any suggestion?

star, bb_mar: heehee... yes. coz i tend to leave jonas in just his pull-ups due to hot weather but always kenna 'scolded' by my mum that it is shame-shame.

star:
the pic of the bag that you've posted... nice!
are you eyeing a gold coach? i've seen them in the stores, very pretty but looks ultra high maintenance (like what linda said)

weird leh...I hardly take kopi tis time and oso dun crave for it. nw having bad tummy ache after taking a few of sips of the kopi O.

swmon,
Welcome to our thread.
Heehee, i don't log on too long if hb at home. Or else he will complain.

huajing,
It's like this lah, nevermind very fast Elisha will put back those wt. Anyway is is clubby mah, not like mine just start to put on then sick so go back to original.

Saffy: i am not eyeing a Gold coach.. I GOT IT liao.. haha.. die lah, high maintenance ah?, i am really bad at bag maintenance, its still in the dust bag, i ahve not taken it out to use it yet.
My fren heading to jp, wanna tumpang a bag lah, head ist much cheaper to get it there.

Tachbe: welcome. i think a few other bbs going on food strike now too. isit due to teething?

bb_march
same!! i usually just drink as much water as possible to flush out the caffeine. coffee has a laxative effect of me :p

starfruit,
Sometimes the bluelabel design run out very fast. My fren want her fren to get for her in the end the bag she wanted is oso.

Tachbe,
Welcome. Ya, is it due to his mouth painful like teething or his throat painful?
How about any food that he like like biscuit, bread rather than normal porridge?

star
wahaha ... congrats on the new acquisition then! gold is pretty but need to be careful when using it. at least that was what the salesgirl was telling me. especially if you wear dark denim, the denim colour rubs off easily on leather.

QQ, Irin,
I used this kind plastic bibs last time for my girl when she start to selffeed. It helps to collect almost all the food she drop.
Will also bring outside. Hb likes it very much, haha just rinsh with water to wash.
1521212.jpg

tachbe,
hi, welcome. he hasn't just started on solids right? could be teething or not feeling well. there would periods when my daughter would have very poor appetite too. during this period i just indulge her a little, give her whatever she would eat like fruits, cereal or biscuits instead of her usual rice. as long as they eat can liao. this period will pass

as for self-feeding, what do u give him? try bananas in pieces? most children like that..

oh my god! josi has become a barney addict!!! just now my maid asked her if she wants to watch barney, and she jumped and spinned around in circles, exclaiming 'barney! barney!'

star, Saffy is rite esp on denim clothings. The color of my black blouse fr JE spree runs onto my coach bag. I was damn upset cos that time the bag still v new leh. beta handle the bag wif care when u wear dark colors.

morning all..

my new maid coming to sg tomolo.. shoud be able to hand to me this weekend.. i can't wait!!!!

Over the weekend got more drama lor.. can u imagine.. washing ur clothes with softener and not rinsing it off??!?!?!?! soemmore can tell me.. jsut her clothes only!

morning...

linda,
ya... she is tall and pretty... can be model... but her language cannot make it... so fail...

tachbe,
hi... itzzit growth spurt? cos my gal also on food strike with mi... but i think she is teething... so i will just wait and see... anyway she onli wan fruits now... so whole day she survive on milk and fruits onli...

hmm, yeah has been eating solids few months le. So its quite normal that toddler will reject food at this time right?

He does eat abit of bread, biscuit and fruits. But like 2 tiny bites, ok no more. My mother keeps telling me, say must force him cannot always his way. Aiyo~ How to force or cheat him to eat when his mouth close so tight...

I really pray hard this period pass soon. =)

Coz even my neighbour yesterday says he is getting skinny. (very scared something wrong with him though he is very active)

yvonne, tachbe..

my ger also!!!
Give porridge or rice.. keep in the mouth.. den spit out! drink water also!!

den eat a lot of rusbbish instead of proper meal..

nana,
u got teach her how to use anot?

linda,
i just had subway again(tabao ytd)... the cookie veri thick... nice! ang mo kio branch... :p i think we r mad... keep telling each other when we had subway... lol... even my bf purposely call n tell mi she eating too... also, i made her crave for it... now she also must have it everyday... lol...

yvonneho,jaxe

keke that means I need not worry so much le. Thought only my kid like that, coz heard my mum and neighbour comments, I thought sean got problem.

Thanks nanabear & Huingee for welcoming me. =)

Mickey
For my case, I dun mind to take the old maid back.
My priority for having a maid is to care for my kid.
Since she had passed this criteria wif flying colors I can close one eye on past 'mistake'.
Yes, she lied but the lies are actually for selfish thghts. Human r selfish anyway.
This time round, to rec her back, the T&Cs need to be set.
Maybe can assign one maid to take care of kid; the other takes care of chores.
Like tat, both kids will not be influenced by each other maid & have split characters.
Juz to share my opinion!

tachbe,
is not advisable to force feed unless no choice(eg:med)..the more u force, he will reject it totally....

mommies...super funny... bel learned to drink from a cup... so everyday i bath her, there is this mini cap... she will scoop the water from the tub and drink... how huh? the water is not cooked lei... but sg water should be veri clean rite? she can drink till she burp so loud! this silly gal always give mi such silly prob for mi to solve! lol

tachbe,
er... few kids here also on food strike... we always ask and help lor... don worry...
like mi, i also just asked this qns last nite... heee... after tt everyone start to pop the same qns liao...

nana,
huh... den u write a note and stick on the fridge to remind la... maybe she not used to use softerner la...

linda,
i steaming egg again... see got mo peng anot...
i always cannot get ur standard one lei... next time i go ur house, u teach mi to cook ok...

mommies,
i m on leave today again.. cos EJ's body got rashes, we think the school sure won't take him.. so i got to be on leave. HB went to KL again.. but will be back tonight.

hiaz, anyone wants to go Vivo later?

Pink,
I think i will drop by your office later to collect ON. Got stuff to take right? will sms u later.

yvonnee.. anyway in the first place.. she not supppose to use softerner also la..

bbmouse.. i saw ur post to pink on the maid issue..

Now i also slightly worry.. she jsut learn to call the maid's name.. mmm... Sigh

Yvonne,
i bring EJ along la. He is actually ok liao.. as in, not sick anymore. Just that body got rash. I read the website, actually it's ok to send him to school, because by the time rash comes out, the contagious period is over.. it's during the high-fever that he is contagious. But then because rash is so obvious right, i scared the school make noise.. so i boh-bian take leave lor.

But u scared or not? if u scared, then nevermind la, we can meet another day.. or else if belle anything happen hor, i will feel very bad. :p