(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

read archive. the kungfu panda small ah? then tummy must be really round.

star, LSS sales woh.. your turn to action.

saffy, no stress la. i think all of us not even entry level. so dun worry.
RP good. near my house. :p

Morning,
Finally back to work today.

starfruit, astro
Ya colour blind some is more serious some is mild. My hb is very serious colour blind i think, primary colours is ok. But when have lights shine through the colours will be different. Hb told me the colours at traffic light is not much difference to him. All about white colour, so he see by the position of the lights. Die die must wear glasses when he drive.
Also those cars have metallic colours he can't see.

Irin, SQ
Colour blind is most from the time pass from mother to kids and boy will have higher chance. Must test your kids colour next time.

huingee, serious?
i thought SQ and irin were just kidding.
I have a friend who cannot differentiate red/green. other colours ok. so he sometimes relies on his mum to choose colours cause all red look the same (green/brown?) to him.

means David's mum also colourblind? how do we check? can only check when bb are older right?

QQ,
Reading on some of the things that they are doing, and what other projects that they are currently embarking loh.... me start to attend meetings today... chiam, later i will go blur blur again..... previous company also start to attend meetings on the 1st day!!!

QQ,
Test colour blind by looking at the colour blind tester.
http://colorvisiontesting.com/online%20test.htm#demonstration%20card
David and his bro are both colour blind.
David cannot tell grey color also. His colur is very limited. Those pink and violet also.
Heehee his colours only 3 colors blue, white and black.
David said last time he kena scold by teachers for colouring the face green or other colours. And the nurse who test him colour blind shouted so loud said he colour blind made him so paiseh last time.

bbmouse,

According to the bp title, in another 2 days time.

RE: colourblindness

Erm, if the mothers are colour blind then it is 99.99% sure that the sons will be colour blind because the gene that affect colour blindness can only be found on the X chromosome. If a woman is colourblind, both her X chromosome have the colour blind gene. Means her son will definitely have the X with the colour blind gene and since the Y chromosome do not have the "normal colour vision" gene to offset the effect, sure will colour blind.

Yvonne,
Bel so cute, accompany nick watch football

Starfruit,
I removed liao tot you want the sticker.

QQ/Joelle,
Why have to put sunblock everyday? After read all the post I feel stress cos I dun apply anything on my face one just some brushes when I meet friends.

LSS,
Annyone got idea is airport selling cheaper? Is there any LSS boutique at arrival hall? hb going Italy next week might ask him to buy the baby bag for me.

ohya what happen to PINK, did not “see” her yesterday?

too many archives to read.
if there's anything for me, please start from here. not that i'm ignoring you.

mickey
i managed to catch your qn before i gave up reading the archives. yes, quite certain to leave. aey, actually i've been leaving my previous companies on good terms also. i love my job and bosses and the companies i've worked for (ok, except for the govt one cos they are so S-L-O-W).... when i leave, it's usually cos of my opportunity cost of staying, rather than leaving lah. i know i sound weird

Astro cum Director
I will do my best to achieve excellence.
Thks for considering for that position!

Mickey
Total sets: 36
I DID the table formatting to add more rows.
*Purposely used caps for Director knowledge*

Irin
I love the pics of them dancing on the sofa..
Yohoo! So cute...feel like hugging them kekeke..
Aiyo, make me feel like having #2!

How come nobody liao when i come in?
All go zoooo....

tested. huingee,
i not colour blind. so my baby won't be colour blind ah? cause when i show tian colours, she blur blur look at me leh. i scare i teach her colours, later make her more confuse. haha!!
i see i see.. D;s teacher were so insensitive. its ok to be colourblind wat, cause its inborn de.

angel. u can take over my position liao.
haha!!
hj, cause i expose to sun everyday. sometimes i need to run experiment under the sun, so must put leh. i bring my umbrella somemore. here many ppl will kpo and ask me what i am doing.

Mickey
You are right...only Shoes...
Me too kancheong.

<font color="ff0000">Correction</font>
IT-KS sales
Less 25% from 26/Jul-5/jul for sales items-<font color="0000ff">Shoes only</font>!!!

QQ,

Not being colour blind does not mean that you do not carry the colour blind gene since you need both chromosome X to have the colour blind gene to work whereas the male need only one colour blind gene to be colour blind (as they only have one X chromosome). Rare to find a female who is colour blind but quite common for guys to be colour blind due to above stated reason. E.g. My auntie (father's elder brother's wife) is not colourblind but all her three sons are, in varying degrees.

mejo, wo ming2 bai2 le.
meaning tian most prob wont be Colourblind, but my son might be if i have so hidden genes.
like tat. similar to minor carrier like tat.

saffy, dun worry. i also dunno their da vinci code one. better dun know about the code.

Saffy,

There are some new rules in place during your absence. Such as not posting food pictures after 10 pm. IT cannot be mentioned by the real name and there, Angel just broke the rule, tsk tsk but I'm fine cuz I'm not involved in bags. LOL.

mejo:
spoken like a true educator
but it's ok, i'm not big on kate spade although i can see how 'dangerously' things can spiral around here... lol

angel:
i've just posted my boy's picture a few pages back. i'm also on facebook!

bbmarch,

Transferred liao

To Account POSB Savings
189-13565-3 bbmar
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1772190283

Wah sei mummies, I want to vent a bit sorry ha. Tot I already tender no issue liao then my this “lovely” team lead hor still bu fang guo wo.
Five minute ago she sent me an e-mail ask me to update system so I escalate to get approval to lift order block but then after I sent the e-mail out she reply my e-mail to everyone immediately said she have settled the issue *&amp;^%$#$%@#$^ make me look like idiot if she have settled why still ask me to do it what she try to show.
Actually I’m dun really feel angry but wonder why go such people.

Saffy,
I m not at work today.. took childcare leave to rest at home! Cos I was waking up every hour last night to check on his fever.. it's strange how becoming a mother just makes u become so intinctive.. like being able to wake every hour on the dot without needing an alarm..

We still sent him to the IC today.. cos his fever is on-off.. so just pass to teacher to take care so that i can rest.. hopefully by tonight his fever will clear, else it will be another wake every-hour night tonight.

QQ,
last time Tian sick, u didn't give antibiotics at all right? and she still managed to recover quite ok right? then Tian is strong girl.

hilo!

I am quite high today! dunno why. kekeke.. if ONLY i am like this EVERYDAY!! *jumpy, at seat*

okok. let's see

Saffy: pro ah?! kekeke ..let OES know.. ? the reason will be.... make up workshop?! :p serious or not? :p .. kekeke
weekends.. ok. got slight problem here coz some of us have classes on weekends.. ok. let me try 'fix that'.. later.. got class today.. :p

Admin Exec: well done! keep up the good work.. I wil discuss with co-director .. and arrange a date with u for appraisal!

mejo: following this line of logic .. of colour blindness.. u need two X to 'stop' colour blindness.. so colour-blind mothers might NOT have colour blind daughters.. but will have higher possiblity o colour blind sons...? interestin! learned something new today.. later go 'yaya' to miser.. kekeke

Garfield: u signed up for Saffy's EDM series? eh. can u put down what u have ordered alo.. then we know the variety.. can?

Bbjie: hey! this one.. the mummies all order by THEMSELVES hor.. from the website direct.. and hor the sample kit comes with 3 foundations, one concealer and one blush. so 'must' take all three foundations lah
.. but very very small size onli lah. 'wasted' also nevermind :p

Autum, i refuse antibiotic cause i dun feel right to give. PD said no need to give unless 3-4 days still not recovered, GP said give immediately otherwise will developed into bronchitis.
hm.. I was right (at least a bit), she recovered in 2-3 days then left a bit cough that last for another 2 days like that.
cannot sleep well right?? mama are like that. papa usually can sleep all the way one, unless u adjust alarm clock for them. fever on off (shoot up high?) then its viral infection, no need antibiotic? i think bacteria infection they give antib. dun worry, as long as can recover, then dun care...

dun make saffy too stress, later she dun come in liao...

astro:
haha... no need. just say it's for a private function. one of my colleagues just booked the staff lounge over this weekend.

u know what ? garfield. cause everyone was so anxious and went in EDM and ordered ourselves. din even wait for any colour coordinaton, just hoot!!

star, now i also cannot anyhow say nen nen to tian. dunno what happen, she loves milk these days, i am so happie. but i scare i give too much. in the morning ask her want nen nen?? (i better made before i ask), then she will jump and run to me. if i already have the nen nen with me, then she will grab from me and wanna go room drink it immediately liao.
this week super high, cause she loves nen nen.

ya.. dr ong said .. antibodics no use for viral infection one.. only for bacterial infection
and bacterial infection.. no fever wor.. only for viral..

hj, i making UV sensor la. then i check my sensor's response under the sun.
and I'm now looking for a company to take over this technology or concept.

astro, bacteria got fever one, but not roller coaster type. it will be steady type, over a period of time. won't suddenly go from 37 to 39 40, it will be like 38------39.. or etc etc.
not so muhc fluctuations.
and viral can lead to bacteria if its prolong, but hor, i dunno details. i think babybear doctor was right, no need antibiotic. Dr ong also right.

Autumn,
Take more rest for yourself and also Minnie. Dun cry too much cry abit will do ok  I know is hard.

Elisha also fall sick again. This time is because of hb and mum let her sleep in air-con room with fan and air-con blow directly on her with holly t and diaper on only. Told them not to do so as she just recover but they dun listen, so heart pain when see Elisha wake up at 2am last two night refuse to go back to sleep as she have very serious block nose and cough. Now look forward to my SAHM day so I can take over to take care Elisha.

astro, can think of ways to note down saffy's talk content for the workshop? then we can keep a copy. otherwise will be difficult as we will forget the details one day.
making this a proper workshop, it seems.. haha!
I'm getting high again.
when when when? need to arrange with hb, he dun come back every weekend now.

QQ
i'm envious of you and tian liking milk
i always ask YE when is she gonna upgrade to a bigger milk bottle. she's been using the smallest avent one since birth! even my 1mth old niece is drinking 6-7 oz!

SQ, she hates milk, only after msia trip dunno why leh. maybe just 3 min hot hot.
or maybe she likes to say nen nen, then whenever she say nen nen, i make nen nen. and maybe i look so happy and she is trying to please me?
and maybe growth spurt. i give more solid also, all wallopped. but still, she dun want to hold the bottle. oni small bottle for water then she hold.
but if i make more nen nen for her, she zun zun drink till 150ml, then stop liao.

hj, no la.
i am just part of the team doing this project. we need a team, one person cannot do everything. too chim.

I develop the measurement part, and I'm the one running the exp, ideas come from many ppl.

hj, its not FUN all the time la. only sometimes.
and not everyone can have aircon and fan blowing direct. tian is those cannot blow fan direct without proper clothings, can fall sick one.

some ppl can.
according to my suan4 ming4 friend, tian cannot catch cold, otherwise will get sick. meaning have to wear more clothes, dun take COLD things.