(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle
for me, convenience is vv impt. the teachers must also be caring and love children (can tell by observing). curriculum not impt for our kids at this pt. CCC is good as Chloe will get a chance to socialise and pick up "life" skills like self-feeding, wearing clothes. teachers will also help with toilet trg when kids r older. there r pros and cons. M attended a HDB void deck one after Jo came along. Jo would be gg to the same one in Oct / Nov for 1/2 day.

astro
Jo is ok lah. sometimes she wakes up, cannot find me, she'll cry lor. sometimes she cries and goes back to sleep. sometimes she will cont crying louder and louder, then i got to go and sayang her lor.

irin: no slides there... only the pool. u are free to go during the weekday right, its less crowded, sumtimes, no crowd at all.
Hey have u sortedout ur work arrangement yet? still converting to PT?

star
i love receiving pkgs in office!
so wat did u buy?

irin
last nite, i wanted to tell u smthg...
u have twins. u c them developing and growing differently at diff paces. ur twins really show us that "every kid is different".

pax: i traveled on the KPE on the way back just now, didn;t know the speed limt down there is only 70km/h, saw this car speeding slightly and then the cam went off, think he kena snapped liao..hahah.

pax: i bought the ergo bag, the gold one.

just remember think edde flew off to korea tonight? and carol flying went har? on thurs?

starfruit,
ya, usually I'll bring them on weekday afternoon but lazy to travel so far for a swim. hehe. So unless we go my IL's place then "shu bian" but it'll be Sunday mornings.

Think will stick to current arrangement 1st before I work out something better.

pax,
ya, that's right. No 2 kids are the same. They were together almost every single moment, went thru the same thing, play with the same toys, ate the same food but development and growth are so different ...

starfruit,
KPE speed limit is slightly lower and there are lots of speed cameras around, that's why I don't like to use that.

star
yup.. only 70kph.. max u can go is 20% more, so it's 84kph. i've gotten used to travellng less than 80kph in KPE. CTE if traffic is light, can go up to 90kph. the reason for the lower speed limit in KPE is the tunnel is long and any "major accident" in the tunnel would be "disastrous". CTE is short, so it's not so bad. after the next 6km is open in Sep, u can go all the way fr ECP to Defu area, nearer ur place.

irin
actually there's only ONE speed camera in KPE tunnel in each bound. towards PIE, it's near the PIE ramp up exit. towards ECP, it's nearer to the exit to ECP Changi.
that's all. dun speed. heee... safety education here. i'm part of the team which built the KPE section fr ECP to PIE

pax: i got to admit. till now. i still dunno the expressways!.. i onli know. cte then sle.. then exit woodlands ave 12.. = my house.. other than that.. i totally clueless..

so nice. jo.. if wake up crying will still go back to sleep. teng if wake up crying.. then needs a lot of 'assurance' to go back sleep.. coz something must be seriously bothering him for him to wake. he sleeps like a pig..

astro: how come u never buy seedless grapes. i was so tired just now, but now dunno why i feel an instant burst of energy, better go do my work first. will be checking back in here regualarly.

Pax: ask u har, if i want to get home from my office in spring leaf, faster if i go by CTE at outrum exit braddle or faster if i go by ECP/KPE then exit ta paya lebar road?

star: ya.. me too. after showering. i feel so much better! chirpier a bit :p
ehh. coz never check packaging.. cwp cs hor hte grapes. hard to get seedless AND sweet one leh i find..

astro: i got this red seedless from CS at kovan.. wha so sweet man.. and the skin so easy to peel off too. fed rae grapes for like the whole week.

star
yes, was looking to change, but plans changed liao, bcos hubby is quitting his current insurance job to join an independent financial planner

CP also got new items one! wa lau. like that no need to stop shopping liao...

1509823.jpg

bbmouse
have u ordered drugstore? can trf my items to joelle's shopping chart?

star: i know that kind.. it is called autum globe or something?? teng loves that! this one i buy.. not like that one..

irin: u also want to buy grapes ah? :p

pax: so u plannin to stay on for a while. then ur hb gets adjusted to his new job?

pax,
but your HB's move shouldn't affect you too much mah since it's still within the same industry and same nature of work.

hahaha. i am watch that lady. i forgot her name.. learnign to play the windpipe.. hahah. so interesting.. the travel show is on scotland now.. ahhhh i want to go travelling!

pax: good lah to join independent, can widen his portfolio cos he can carry so much more product. Hey can i ask which independent firm he joining?
this CP dress no size liao lah, i was also eyeing, only left 12mths.

astro
yup. spot on. when he switch, he would lose all the income fr recurring premium policies. for the 1st few mths, eat himself lor. no money. i got job security and jus promoted recently. my current boss is giving me lots of opportunities, that's why vv bz. so in a way, i'm a little reluctant to leave. the YOG job is vv attractive in the sense that it gives me a chance to work outside my core background. bo pian. he made the decision 1st.

irin
see my post to astro. we r also expecting him to work doubly hard next few mths, late nites etc. somebody needs to take care of the kids at nite. YOG job also require late work.

u in insurance too right? AIA?

star
PIAS or first principle. promiseland and finexis is also after him. apparently this industry vv short of "qualified" pple. hubby jus got his ChFC.

pax: think it will get back on track very soon. with so many more prdts that he can sell, it will be much better, This is a very good move for him lah.

star
i won't say shorter, but definitely faster... but would def jam up to rochor exit, ease up a little after that. the other way is to go thru the city via nicoll highway, turn right into suntec area, go straight to republic blvd, turn left and up to ECP changi bound, but i think got ERP at esplanade. def got ERP at ECP

star
yes. that's why he wans to move out lor.. the pdt range is too restrictive. there r beta and more pdts other than those he has on hand now.
ur adviser formerly fr Pru?

pax,
but it's for the better then not so bad lah. Thing should pick up pretty fast since he's willing to put in effort and time.
Ya, I'm with AIA.

YY,
I'm an imaginative person too. Just the word "grapes" is enough to make me visualise you eating them and spatting out the seeds and starfruit peeling for Rae and giving her piece by piece. :p

irin
i got an AIA life policy. nobody servicing me now. damn sian to talk to AIA customer service. they dun u/stand instructions. give up.

star
finexis set up by ex-Pru advisers...

irin
yup.. probably wait for him to settle down, i may go knock YOG door. they haven't found anybody suitable as of now.

pax,
quite alot of ex-Pru advisers came out to set up their own independent firms. One of the biggest Philip Capital's agency too.

irin
my mom used to pay the monthly premiums by GIRO. i wanted to take over the policy, so told AIA online that i wan to switch fr monthly to yearly and by cheque. i wrote the instruction on the form they sent me and returned. in the end, they wrote me a letter, saying they would deduct yearly fr my mom's a/c. siao case lor. then my hubby being a FP, scruntised a letter abt the reduction in bonus and wrote an email on my behalf asking for some clarifications. the agent who's supposed to service me, din return my call. in the end we wrote to AIA CEO. :p then we got an official std reply.

i finally open my box.. wha i love the bag...

SQ: the shade of gold is very very nice. i think i made the right choice with teh gold. the brown would have been so boring!

pax,
that's bad. So your life policy settled liao? I can help you deactivate the giro deduction then you send them a cheque every year lor.
Some servicing agents are quite bad lah cos they don't earn much from taking over policies so they don't service lor. bound to have black sheeps everywhere. :p