(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

angel,
din collect coz bbmar only brot the stampers to yish yest after our meet up

BBmar
Who are the buses to tumpang?

SQ
I can take a train down to CityHall to pass to u.
We arrg via sms okie?

Michelle
Do u hv pic of Kai? Can PM me?
My camera low batt tat day

linda
i can't see the 5Ls from office.
but i have forwarded to my home account so i can see it tonight. dun be surprised how come i'm "late by 3 beats" when i sudd gush about your photos after everybody has done so

bbjie: are u feeling.. better?

SQ: short handed ah? .. hmm.. deployment nt done properly lor...but anyway. they like kind of relaxed to get class started.. like the mingling around.. (i.e. waiting time ) factored in class time one ah? my class started at only 1030 when it should be started at 930 leh. wah.. then i gobbled down my mac.. and kept stuffing teng with hotcake.. till i almost choked.. haiz..

bbmar,
think you got to monitor bian's fever. Cos my PD also told me teething won't cause fever. what yvonne says about bacteria & viral fever is right leh.

So far RR don't have fever for teething, only fussing and crankiness.
MMR fever will come in 5 days to 1 week after the jab. Maybe it's cos of the MMR. You want try make some "ling2 yang2" water for him?

Joelle,
No worries, I usually bring alot of snacks for them cos they are always hungry and food will shut them up too.

Seth's so cute, shy for awhile only, then see food not shy liao. hehe.

Moogen,
chiam liao, you better keep your Domie away from Linda and Joelle before World War 4 starts. (*Don't let them know that I secretly took queue no. for Reyes* hahaha!!)

ops.. ok. SQ: i am 'kidding'.. typo error. should be 10.. :p ops. anyway.. i think that part should be worked on.. like paid extra to come here to wait? do u guys experience the same thing?

pink,
wanted to tell you we saw Leia with Rina outside when we left. Her fringe don't look as tu as in the pix leh.

Jaxe,
josi can take to different "zhao4 xing2" leh. She looks cute when you tie her hair up. Then yesterday she looks sweet without tying her hair. So different.

wah.. angel/michelle: so. kai and keira.. confirmed pair liao huh? both carried by father in lawliao.. kekeke

and what is leia and josie up to in the second pic? whahaha.. so cute..

Michelle,
K is really chubby and cute.
Next time I'll make sure Reyden pays more attention to her than food, k? :p

YY,
not yet, tonight then go over. bbmar only went over to Yishun after i got back home.

SQ,
swicthing over to GUG liao, cant afford 2 classes at a go. wahahahaha.... seriously got warning fm ws. he asking is the class thingy going to go on until she starts official school.
our class is at sat, 4pm.

RE: Kai
btw,Kai is in a lacoste red stripe

astro
that is so bad time management
reminds me of my JG trial
yes, i would complain if i've to mingle for half an hour, esp since my class starts at 930am and we have to go there so early!
i dunno what goes on in your class, but judging by what has been happening in the last few weeks for mine, i'm very sure it's cos they are short-handed. even the teachers whom i speak to said that!

if i want a cheap program, i would just send her to a cheap school and let her mingle. sorry if i sound insensitive. but every am, my mil will bring YE downstairs to mingle with other kids. so why do i wanna spend so much to just let her sit around in class?

i'm a demanding parent

irin: K taken by teng liao ah..
*eyes open big big and see* btw.. ur girl, reyes.. teng also chopped liao. u go and queue for dormi ah??/ haiz.. teng too long never make appearance liao..

irin, tks for your concern. I called MIL just now and ah bian is doing fine...no more fever but abit tired. Kept lying on the bed and need her company.

Just to share, ah bian's teething v kua zhang...the previous time...popped all 4 tooths at one time. Even the GP at senja oso v shocked!! dats y he can hv fever...but i thot fever during teething quite common?? Even diarrohea too...i rem i read from some books leh.

moogen,

paiseh, almost cldnt recognise you yest. kno wyou loook familiar but cant remb who ! paiseh ...paiseh

so more, we disssappered to change diaper,then to GUG to pay. come back, everyone at the other side gone.

SQ, wad u mean to switch to next level? i was thinking to join ur class cos 5.30pm is gd timing for us.

Angel, paiseh...u r in michelle's bus cos i left the stampers in yishun liao.

bbmar
cos at 18mths, they go to the next class.
come join us lah, it's still the same timing for this sem mah... i like that timing too. of course it means we got to let YE have a good nap in the afternoon lah. but i have no other timing liao

bbmar
my back also ache during my initial stages of preg. it was weird cos the tummy wasn't showing, and it's not "supposed" to ache. during the later stages though, it miraculously did not ache as much. try to rest more when you can. even short naps at the desk during lunch time. "lucky" for you ah bien not home on weekday nights, so you can try to grab more zzz

SQ, i like that timing cos it will be just in time for dinner when class ends. Now class at 2pm, we can onli feed ah bian lunch after dat at 3pm wich is quite late cos he usually takes a nap at 11am-1pm. I will call kinder later to see if there is any slot.

Ur is oso by shauna??

bbmar,
oh ok, teething actually won't cause fever but the fever during teething is quite common cos children starts to get uncomfortable, lose sleep and rest, put fingers into their mouth and dig. All these might end up with fever and diarrhea lor. That's why people always associate teething with fever.
So if fever goes up, don't just think it's teething, it might be something else. Must monitor.
But since he's better now, maybe it's cos of the MMR.

YY!!!
You book everybody for Teng. I must have backup plans for Reyes mah. Then can leave some for Reyden or not?? :p

SQ, dinner for ah bian on sunday is ard 7.30pm. Quite late. normally he has his dinner at 6pm but not later than 7pm. We messed up his schedule on sunday.

Not by shauna? Then hb might not want cos he prefers shauna...he says she is v gd. Who is the teacher for ur class??

SQ, i quite like our GUG timing, though i am not sure if I can make it next time when hb is not around. jialat... haha!!
our teachers are Aze and khairul (something like that). cannot remember leh.
your class already have many babies, not sure can join or not. they dun start late la, start class around 10 min after 9.30am.

ah bian gets well soon.
tian also TENDs to have fever during teething. cause she dun have good appetite, no good sleep. etc... and i scare liao. i dun give new FM to try now. so far, if give new formula, she tends to go weak. now she is back to step2.

astro, i onli saw HJ & Angel's posting to tumpang michelle. Ur stampers are still at my pl. Gotto arrange again....

michelle: WS willing to pay $20 for hair clip.. ? wah.. *impressed* miser should learn from WS.. seriously..

SQ: i was typing my reply. then my damm laptop restarted! argh
anyway. i meant to say. i think this is poor management. and it always happen in education one. i think particularly so.. coz they jumpt at every single potential $ and over stretched their staff.. and over estimate lor...

then u are right leh. be there by 930 (this is the part when my comp restrated.. arghh) .. no joke leh.. wah liew.. then mingle 10 - 15 mins can understand.. but 30 mins is too testing liao.. but i didn't want to complain to the staff.. coz they 'helpless'.. all gena arrowed one.. if i want to complain.. i wil go find the pricinpal direct.. :S

also. i am planning to enrol teng in a playgroup. those cheap cheap neighbour kind.. 2 hours for 5 days. then can let my mum and ellie bring him there.. to encourage him to interact with other kids. my mum actually quite scared i will send teng to childcare leh.. i think she wants teng to grow cobwebs lah..

having said all that. i will let teng continue GUG to parents and tot.. anyway. just nice. finish this sem.. move up to parents and tots liao.. so u might be continuing with that or after this sem want move 'house' liao?

how about weekday classes with cheap cheap playgroup near ur neighbourhood for YE?

Michelle: thanks a lot

bbjie/SQ: i think intial preg hor. then hormones 'loosening' up our bones leh. hence pain.. maybe more so in third tri. but might be the case too in frist tri.

michelle
seriously, i dunno
following the old folks' theory, if YE wears K's clothes, she will be as chubby as her. plus i assume the moment K outgrows, YE can wear. so i dun have to keep for long. like pink, i hate keeping stocks of clothes for her.

what do you do with k's old clothes? you gave away or keep for #2 or lelong or what? YE has a cousin who is nine months younger than her. the moment YE outgrows, i give them away, so i can clear space and won't need to lelong.

SQ,
i also dunno.

dare not comment too much. see how it goes. since i have been 'warned' kekekeke

hey, wanna brg K to the pool to meet Ye. still no chance.

i wanna delay tian's MMR leh. dunno how late i can go.
she had her molar(s) out in the past 3-4 weeks. vampire teeth also came out liao (top), bottom one on the way. now like she is sprouting many teeth at one go, siong.

SQ,
her old clothes so far, been pass to my niece and my gf's gal. kekeke

joelle,
ws thot you were coming up yest. then i told him, no coz u are on a mission

michelle
it's fine. pass to either star or QQ as long as they dun mind.

QQ
ya, ours start 10mins after 930am too. that part i'm fine. astro's the one who starts late. hey, actually if tian doesn't mind my food, i can cook two shares for her and YE leh. but i dun really dare to volunteer cos my food very not nice lah. YE eats oni when she has no choice. this coming sun, we'll be waiting for hubby to come fetch us at 1pm again. shall we feed the babies together?

astro
i have nothing against those "downstairs playgroup/childcare" as long as they treat the kids well. but i look at the teacher/children ratio, i wanna make sure YE can speak relatively well first before i send her there. else she ganna harm tarm by the kids and teachers she also won't be able to tell me!

i saw the teacher bringing the whole brood of kids out (childcare/playgroup near my house) i think the ratio is too large leh.

and yes, GUG complain to the principal lah. the teachers can't do anything

michelle
we went to the pool yday
actually EVERY sun, as long as the weather is not TOO cold, we'll bring her there. she loves the pool. it was actually quite cold yday, but we couldnt bear not to bring her there cos she's so excited about it leh. kept taking her float and swimming costume and bath toys

you usu home on suns?

QQ, ah bian and tian sama sama...popping out so many teeth at one go. Scary. must b v painful. They need our sayang...

irin: i no choice.. my boy very dao! likes also pretend to bo hiew. how? then come back tell me like that girl.. bt at the scene.. onli suck thumb dun want to make first move! so.. i got to help him a bit..

how about this. u let Reyes be with teng.. then i will ask teng to share the brood with reyden? idea? :p

bbjie: ops.. anyway. u convenient to meet michelle again or not? if really no time.. then let's think of alternatives?

do all fathers ask the same way? miser also asked' if teng will need to continue GUG till kindergarten'.. i told him 'yes'.. unless i find better alternatives.. he exclaimed 'better means more ex?!" then starting sighing.. haiz. his nick really suits him.. a lot.

YY,

Wah, how come your class start so late!!! My class started like within 10 - 15 mins of the stipulated class time.