(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
LOL... I aso aiming if there is someone to tumbang. My sis ban me liaoz... She say i contributed to her CC bill more than she.. LOL....

Linda: Re the almonds, I brought it up. Then my SIl asked if it matters if her cough is "han2" or "yin1". Does it? I read you mixed both nan2 and bei3 xin4.

Angel: Agree. But for me hor, even with a zipper, I won't zip it, will still keep it open.. Heheheh.. So in a way, with tab is better than no tab for me. I like to have a longer drop cos then can sling. But the bag is really small. It's only a tote..

Pink: Not keen to buy another baby bag leh.. Altho the price is very very attractive..

mickey
i thot you want to buy another baby bag?
you still wanna buy the same gucci?
what are you gonna do with them when your kids outgrow their diaper bags?

Mickey
Ya..stevie not zipper.
But the base bigger than top so I will use an organiser bag to put my stuff in to hold the things. If i really get tat lah :p

Linda
U funnie!

SQ: Then they can be used as my overnighter lor.. Yah, I'm thinking of getting another gucci, but thot it will look really strange and overbearing..
Maybe this KS is a better choice.. But I've just bot the carters' also leh..

Pink: Why did Diana recommend that bag vs other KS baby bags?

Irin
Hw's yr throat? Ok already?

SQ
U buying again? A min ago u said u will tahan..LOL..
flatiron small gabi: the one u post, looks like a girl wif 2 pleats :p

we obviously have two "crazy" groups of mummies here. one group "crazy" about bags and shopping. the other group "crazy" about baking. and we know which group our husbands prefer to be in

angel
ok ok dun buy. dun buy.

mickey
haha... two of the same bag?

pink,
that show is sponsored by KS right? must take with a pinch of salt. it's machiam an advert presented in a different way

SQ: I saw that too.. Aiyah.. Women are suckers for bags lah.. Some more now with sale, we all go ga-ga and goo-goo over them..

PInk, Angel: Since both of you highlight the baby bag to me, let me go take a closer look..

mickey
i also guess it's tab rather than zip
not specified. but you look at the picture, machiam got tab at the centre

carol
haha... came in and went out at a flash

mickey
all i can remember is she emphasis on that rolled up bb mat? and hanging the bb bag behind the stroller :p kekkee...

Linda
SQ, me and u can combine 1 order?

good morning everyone!

yvvone: tell him this one not silly, this one is creativity and humour! kekekee...

re that baking sillicon tray
veryberry: ya i got to agree that siliccon mould is particularly good.. i like the fact that i dun have to grease or anything.. just flip and out pops the muffins! totally effortless in unmoulding.. kekekee..

audrey: that silicon mould does turn a grade of grey when 'baked' though..

linda: no.. no.. *shake head* no news :p

bbjie: no.. the discussion was on driving and P plates! *feigns innocence* there's a great deal involved in this science of driving, u know? that's why when pple 'failed', they will retake driving again and again to get THE P plate... u too, right? kekekekek.. whahahahhaah...

pink: ya.. the more i think, the more it is premenstrual and such.. bloatedness and such. i dun have backache.. but bloated lor.. haiz.. sian hor?

Irin: relax.. be happy
. u want to take driving lessons and get another P plate? :p

angel: dun be curious. just get the P plate and u will know if u will have a resulting lapse in memory lor.. but.. before that. must have driving lessons... whahahhaaa..

okok.. enough about driving.. Audrey is my IDOL ah!. whhahahaha..

okok. *straight face*

else later present research. will burst out laughing! maybe i should share with them something about driving?!

whahahahhahaahha...

OK, ENOUGH, STOP!

RE: HFMD
It is quite serious in China now.
My Shenzhen colle's son (11mths) got it & was hospitalised since last wk.
2 days ago, DR said that the virus is affecting his heart & they need to install a starter (forgot e medical term) for him in order to survive.
She was so so sad. I hear already oso tears rolling.
We kept encouraging her & ask her not to shift her son to HK in case any complications arise.
Finally today, she called me & told me her son is better & the Dr is gg to remove the kit!
God bless him!

Sori for the long story..though HFMD cases had been reduced lately...pls dun forget to continue to practise hygiene washing & cleaning.

Pink: I see.. I don't quite understand this thing abt diaper bags being able to hang on the stroller. Other than havesacks, all bags can hang on the stroller right? Shouldn't it depend on whether the stroller is sturdy enough to take the weight of the bag instead of the bag?

hi mummies..read archives since last nite.wah SHOPPING FOR BAGS ...

me on mc again..cough no good n now worse! HIVES!!! initially i tot its my eczema ley..walua..no wonder i itch all nite till i fa pi qi with lao gong..i scratch till jialat even doc see my skin she went AIYO :p

bags i quite like the one mickey posted le...25th street one..but i tot this one bigger n more useful..the other one i also like but duno how to visualise how big .

http://www.katespade.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3127766&cp=2130331.2135389&view=all&parentPage=family

mickey
not all bags le...when the mummies went sentosa..i brought my normal 'beach' bag..the handle too short n not 'wide' enuff cannot hang at all on the stroller.

Angel,
no more sore throat but cough like mad. And the cough is only at night.

YY,
I don't understand the thing about driving license and P plate leh.

belle
do you drink those chinese med for hives?
i had them when i was younger, then drank those yucky med. then ok liao.
till preg ganna once or twice cos of the heat
scratch until really can die

irin
think if you go med hall, they have drinks for such cough also. if you believe in them. i hate drinking them though

angel
nothing beats good health! for us and our babes

Linda.. thanks .. really hope so coz i never believe i be in such good luck to have good boss...hahahah hope everything will be good.

bb-march no lar i din stay up in the middle of nite feel hungry den juz nice ZY wake us up hubby go watch scocer and cook for both of us to eat...

SQ
no le...but my dad ask me to buy jiu2 bing3 (wine biscuit) & mi2 jiu3 (rice wine) combine n mixed into a paste to apply..i will do it later la..keke..checking mails n yakking here :p

i cant rem if i had it during P...but dun think so la..last time GP used to gimme jab n ok liao.. hanor i scratch till jialat..till i m so fed up u know..whole nite bad mood cannot sleep cos i dun want to create scars

kiddo
i rem when i was preg with YE, always wake up in the middle of the night to cook maggi mee to eat, then can zzz. else would be thinking of it all night. after eating, then can zzz. and it's one of the rare things that i won't puke out after eating. always hungry

belle
i know. there was a time so bad, i use the knife to scrap. really itch till can die. i would prefer to die at that time. and yes, damn mang zhang and pek chek.
i can't rem whether to keep cool or warm with hives. i know i should keep bathing with cold/warm water. but i can't rem which is which. so i dun wanna anyhow tell you and create more trouble!

SQ
i think is keep COOL..cos doc ask me not to go to dusty places (which i didnt le) n on aircon (which i m in most of the time hmmm)
if can avoid i dun wanna jab ahahaha..funny le now not as itchy although i hvnt take my medication yet :p

Here everyday macham battle ground. Battling against my bank account.. LOL.

SQ,
I fear my savings not enuff for me to buy bags when i am lau kok kok... kekeke....

bbgal,
Yupz. I mix nan and bei almond. The last i asked, there is no 'yin1' or 're4' with this concoction. This merely 'moisturise' our body and beauty. But i dun add anything. Juz plain almonds.

*A way to detect wad kind of cough is to see the colour of phelm. If green, it heaty with wind. If its clear, its keanna 'gam' / flu.

SQ,
I ordered the small gabi. It went into my only KS slot with my sister. It looks like a pillow so i figured when we go out, the kids can sleep with this.

Pink,
I dun mind but i tink SQ is working towards self-control.... kekeke..

linda,
battle ground?
i thot you referring to work.
i really like your sense of humor
my gosh! can't imagine i missed all these when you mia last time!

mickey
i read about how you had to sterilise anna's bottles and teats again i wanna laugh. so funny. i can't imagine the sight. and i can't imagine how we used to sterilise everything they used! now just take the spoon from food court and feed liao

linda
what small gabi?
you all really good with names
i just click and forget

yes, yes, yes. control. else i feel like machiam i dui4 bu4 qi3 angel cos she's supposed to remind me, and i keep failing her. gomen neh..

linda
hearing about you and your sis always reminds me of how fun it would be to have a sis. i love my brother, but it's different cos he won't be buying handbags with me.

but then again, if i have you as a sis, most prob our mother would faint cos we'll be scheming to rob the bank so we can buy more bags. not to mention buying sotong balls and oil to fry

SQ
i noticed wheneven i have hives..my hands will itch like crazy but no spots..just itch. this time round..only my butt n some on my hands..the last round whole body incl thighs..this new year pete very suay kenna all over his face ..somemore NEW YEAR 1/1/2008 he got no choice went TTSH hahahah

Astro,
U checked or u assumed?? Dun be too sure lei.... Accidents happen. LOL...

SQ,
Work is warzone everyday especially in my dept. We are the 'artilery' since we deal with the nitty gritty of $$. So everyday shoot here and there. Battle of wits.

Here in this forum, its either food or shopping. So its the expanding waistline or shrinking accounts.... If only it is the opposites... LOL.

The gabbi aka pillow bag i bioed last time but din bother to buy coz of the hassel. Den tdy i called my sis abt the pvt sale and she happend to hv things to buy, so i happy, happy made her give me 1 slot to buy. kekeke.....

Blur,
Why u keanna hives?? Reaction to food?? Drinks??
I remember last time my brother keanna den my mum went to medicine hall buy dunno wad and apply... The red patches disappeared...

Kiddo,
Go buy 4D lar.. since now lucky.

Angel,
HFMD is always overlooked. I am the crazy kind dat always tell the kids to wash their hand or ask maid to wash the toys whenever i see dust or dirt. Now i am glad i am so 'siao'...

linda
yeah lor hives..no le..i had NORMAL stuff..cap cai rice + mee suah etc yday..no alcohol etc..no contact in dusty places ..

yeah lor bought rice biscuit + rice wine to apply..i just finish doin some laundry n took my medication. I goin to hv a quick bath then apply..see if this traditional method work or not heheh..

SQ,
I have a brother. He is 3 yrs younger. But he is always the 'serious' one. The thinker. While i am the clown. So we dun mix up well. Everytime he talk serious, this jiejie will lighten things by joking.... He veri angry with me.. LOL.

My sis is 11 yrs younger. Since young, i boh chap her ( generation gap) but as she grew up into teens, i become the discipline mistress coz i went through the bad ways myself. In a way, we bonded this way and with the arrival of the nieces and nephews, she became the big jiejie rather than the ah yi. I let her be the FUN person while i am the parent.

Blur,
Both u and pete belong to sensative skin izit?? Lidat much look out for chloe.. I had a fren and her hb aso sensative skin kind, their dotter got ashtma but none of them has it. The doc mentioned at times when either of the parents are sensative type, the child will inherit as well. And it may not be juz skin. It could be organs (mabbi sensative to dust, etc...).

Linda
hmm..if i get this pink wallet, must i get a bag to match?
and ask u, wat if another grand sales of further % discount start in July and this item is entitled to it, then how?

wait wait! wat about Michelle? "P" too?

Astro
dun guess just test.