(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Moon: Got your transfer.

Huingee: Yah, she's better with the maid today. I witnessed her finish all her cereal within 10mins this morning before I came to work. But she still fussed and refused her medication.
It was ok when the maid bathed her too - no commotion. Her meals still a bit haywire. LAst nite she didn't finish her milk, and this morning at 5am, she woke up crying and screaming and only seemed satisfied after we gave her milk. Went back to zzz until abt 7 this monring..
Things are and will get back to normal..

Linda: They're getting along better. Hope Anna recovers from her cough and phlegm now..

SQ: Yah lor..

Angel: Did you also use BDL concierge to order for yourself and SQ?

Morning!!

I thought I'm early but surprised that so many of you are here liao. hehe.

Feeling so sad last night cos hubby won't be around for the whole of next week. I was pretty used to it last time. But his trips were reduced since their birth till now ... Feeling quite lost suddenly.
I brought RR to gymboree yesterday by myself again. Long time never been there and all of a sudden I felt that they've grown up so much. The last time I was there, I still had to carry them around & watch after them. This time round I just had to follow behind them and could even sit down and watch them play on their own.
Got a "huan4 de2 huan4 shi1" feeling. Happy that they are growing up well but at the same time abit sad that they are not so dependent on me liao ...

Sorry for the "not-so-happy" post early in the morning. Think menses coming so got PMS. :p

irin
i have that mixed feeling too.
on the one hand, i can't be happier to see my gal grow up and be more independent. when the teacher calls her in class, she can respond. i ask her what's her name, and she can respond too.

yet, on the other hand, i feel like she's drifting away from me. sob sob.

but i try to remind myself to be happy she's developing so well

you should too!

maybe it's time for another kid? *wink*

mickey,
tks for answering me. My colleague's due in end Jul but her gynae says that her baby is abit small and worried that might not be growing, told her to get ready for inducing at wk 35. She's worried that if underweight and premature, the hospital bill will come up to quite alot. But the gynae at Thomson Hospital didn't do or say anything to help. So I thought your gynae's quite helpful and good.

angel
did you say "otherS"? plural?

mickey
then i have to use another reason to "justify" my purchase. wait i go dig out from my list of "10,000 reasons why you need a new bag"

Irin
Same same. when i watched Kai walked happily alone & dun wan me to carry, I'm quite happy for him to be independent.
But when I think tat next time i wont be able to hug & kiss him (like now), i feel a bit sad.
Especially for boys, it wont be nice to hug/kiss him when he's a big toddler. He might be shy!

SQ,
I was telling my HB that too!!
But he says it's a stage that I'll go thru with every child and we can't possibly have another one every time mah. hahaha!!!

SQ
Opps...i shld say: another one? hehehe...
See see lah.

Mickey
Hahaha...pregnancy leads to falling memories :p
Do u think tat 2nd pregnancy will lead to more falling memories? - me curious.

irin,
your colleague's checking in at thomson?
pte right?
if she's concerned about bill, can go kk. better.
the docs and nurses there are more experienced in that area too.

but i think the level of care is different. as in, if you want personal touch, then it's the pte

irin
i think linda said that's one of the many reasons why she has children. it's true to a certain extent leh. even i'm so anti being preg again, can't help wondering about that sometimes.

angel
you "must" let us know when you have sth in mind. hee hee... so kpo

autum's not in to see her green bag yet

Irin: How small is her baby and how many weeks is she now?

Angel: I feel I've regained my memory after I delivered. Cos I make it an effort to force myself to think if I forget. With this pregnancy, it just started not long ago - I wanted to say something, and then all of a sudden, forgot what it was! Hope this is temporary.

mickey
now i keep clicking on "your" bag. hee hee... i think it's machiam my coach. in suede orange. v cute for weekends. somemore this one also bui bui

Mickey
Me too! I forced myself to rmb things now so tat I wont b so relied on post-its!
My frd said its due to epidural; i dunno whether got link?

SQ
I'm juz interested with those totes bags.
Either one of them at lower price; i will attack :p

SQ,
ya, her gynae is at Thomson. They didn't ask her to go gov hospital or how much the amount might work up to, just told her to be prepared for early delivery.

mickey,
she was at her 32nd wk last wk. BB boy weighs between 1.2kg-1.6kg. There isn't much growth since the last scan at 30th week.

Angel: Which tote bag? I was on GA. I feel it could just be a shift in our priorities when we have a baby. Things that used to be important (and we make a point to remember) are less important now. And due to this, our mind/memory automatically puts these matters into a lower priority in terms of remembering them..

Kekekeke... bags galore....

bbgal,
Gd to hear that Anna and the Maid is A-ok now. For the cough and phelm, have u tried the chuan bei or almond drinks yet?? I find the almond effective in 'dissolving' the phelgm.

SQ,
Too many bags, too lil $$.. LOL.

Irin,
Dun be too sad. I always liken the time away as "Absence makes the heart fonder".

autum
sorry, didnt follow the thread. so is there an additional 25% off like the last round? or must wait till 4th july?

SQ
Same post

Got many stock so i dun mind waiting. Unless those 'on/off' item then i will load my orders.
Another 'push' factor is bcos I want to clear our 2 orders fm BDL 1st hehehe...

Mickey/SQ
IT's Kate coal small coal or the stevie.
Either one...depending on my mood tat day :D

Pink
Not 25% less from those u wan.
It's some other items...u click the link Linda posted to see.

SQ,
ya, 32 wks is consider safe liao. But her baby will probably have to be in hospital for quite awhile before it reaches 2kg. IF at Thomson Hospital, the lowest class she can go is only 4 bedded.

Irin,
I always reccomend KKH for any complications during pregnancy. They handle births and mummy every minute, so most of the staff there is capable and well-informed of most situations.But at times due to the high volume, there might be lapsed in 'QA/QC' lar.

Angel,
Good that u are more level headed than me. I always buy 1st, tink later. :p

Irin: No wonder she's worried.. Hope her baby grows bigger quickly.. My gynae even told me to do the pre-admission, it's easier if I have a gynae at that govt hospital first. Just go for one appt, and he will even recommend which gynae for me once we've decided on the hospital! But her said there's no immediate risk now, we can wait til my next check-up in 1mth's time. IF the placenta still hasn't moved higher, then we'll proceed with the plan..

Angel, SQ: Thanks. So no tab means zipper closure or just no magnetic closure?

Linda: I tried chuan bei this time round. Ended up all the teats smelled of the chuan bei and she didn't like it at all.
She can walloped her milk half way and then creid out. I think it's the smell. So we sterillised all her bottles and teats again, after stopping since she turned 1.

Linda
I dun hv much reserve like u & I only got Kai; no need to buy for him :D

SQ
Tahan tahan ok..U juz got urself the A bag :D

mickey,
that's why I say your gynae is good. At least he did some suggestions and recommendations.

Linda,
ya, no doubt about KKH. I delivered RR at KKH and I'm pretty happy with their service and everything there.

bbgal,
If anna dun like chuan bei, she will hate almond. The smell is ....... (at least to me lar). I tried ways and means to pian lucius to drink that last time. Milo, Ribena, Milk... but nuthing masks that smell... But its works well. Once the child drink 1 full mug, the next bowel movement is all 'phelm'...

Angel,
Reserves?? Yar, i do have alot on my spare tyre and Xena thighs.. LOL...

I am done with spending $$.. I tink my hb will kill me if he see my bank book for this month... LOL

angel
i luv you. thanks for asking me to tahan

yes, i also prefer zipper so things dun fall out
plus YE is always digging into my bag for gold
lucky you, no need to buy for kai
i "need" to buy for YE
wahaha....

mickey
no tab can mean nothing also. zipper only if they mention wor. my post slightly different from angel's above