(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah.. finally the KS chaos is over!! haha.. din wanna chap jit kah and mess up in the warzone!!

huajing, there is a old chang kee at blk 192 inside the SPC petrol kiosk. if u taking cab u can ask the driver to wait for u to da bao, easier.

yvonne, when steaming egg cover the bowl with a plate, then the surface will be sui sui no bubble.

JJ,
I arranged to meet the seller on thurs evening lidat. WAiting for her reply.
We can meet her together?? Lidat, u can collect ur set and i can bring the remaining home?

Forgot to mentioned she give me 10% discount, so each set is S$4.50 now.

Be very busy but this question comes into my mind (is this prove that me like to think a lot ;P).
If you planning for bb but you are very unhappy with your work.

Question:
1. Will you taking risk of quit the job and forgo the 3 months maternity leave if preggie and can’t find job in time?
2. If not, will you got new job then quit?
3. or will you stay put and ren till gave birth (remember just planning but dun know when will get preggie)
4. or other

Linda: Now I have time to think. Hey, the washable thingie.. how long can it last? Each pic will come with 1 box of crayons right?

HJ: Yes, you think too much. If you're already preggie, then I'll say can consider waiting. If you're not preggie yet, then there is nothing to lose.

edde,
I'm not taking cab, I used to take cab back from Vivo very ex abt $20 and the journay take longer to reach then taking MRT.
not sure vivo got OCK or not leh call them no answer.

giolyn, for us, we speak in english to anthea now coz nanny speaks mandarin to her. i think anthea can understand both eng and mand coz she can respond to our qns in both lang. once we fetch her back from nanny next yr, hb and i will use a diff lang with her.

huajing, answer to yr qns.
1. i am already on no pay leave and forfeited my maternity leave. but if i knew i am preg earlier, i wont be so silly. i will dong until i get my maternity leave.
2. if i intend to continue working aft 2nd baby, i def wont quit without a new job first.

HJ: i jus googled. there is an old chang kee at vivo 1 #B2-K12. =) as for work, i think if it's me, the most impt part is UNHAPPY W WORK. that is enough to make me leave.

angel: aiya.. i was gonna offer to buy drinks since will be driving in. but now u offer muscleman... my goatie no fight... :p

Joelle
Who says? I see yr goatie also giet-giet one.
Scullie tat day, he played beach volleyball & took off his tee & phew-hew-wee *wolf whistle*

Linda,
i see your mat order i get a bit confused.. u are ordering full sets of 12pcs/pack.. then u are re-packing to 4pc/pack to sell to us? cos I see the seller's thread seems to be she is selling 4pc/pack at $8.. And I saw u are buying 4 or 5 packs of the 12pcs/pack... so wouldn't u have tons of mats??

anyway, I can take one or 2 sets of mat from you too. u just let me know how many sets and how much.

hj,
I will try to ren to stay in the company. But if really cannot tahan then quit the job as if we unhappy or stress will affect bb.
Try not to think too much lah.
For me i want to have 2 kids so stay on to this company i'm working with. See next year hardworking enough to look for job.
At least now you have E, not so lonely if hb not around.

HJ,

1. I am too poor to consider this option. Thought of it but after calculation, too risky.
2. If i intend to get preg, i will try to find a new job before trying. But if i failed to find a job, I till take option 3. which was wad i did for letticia.

bbmouse,
I din ask how lasting or the quality. With the low pricing, i figured if it can be used more than 3 times, it wu hua oredi. Anyways, i hv placed the order liaoz. Mabbi bring along on sat to show the mummies if its a good buy. Otherwise, i will juz distribute as presents during the last day of school. :p

angel: alamak. ur washboard how to compare with my united nation? my UN can carry paper cups nia leh. ;p suggestion: maybe can freeze the drinks overnite n bring so they stay cold? :p

HJ
I have only 1 answer to the below Qs:

Answer:
I will not plan a bb until i quit my current job and start a new job.
why quit after finding new job? wana be SAHM?

Question:
1. Will you taking risk of quit the job and forgo the 3 months maternity leave if preggie and can’t find job in time?
3. or will you stay put and ren till gave birth (remember just planning but dun know when will get preggie)
4. or other

JJ,
The seller juz posted that she cant make it on thurs. Only wed or fri liaoz. U can pick up tmr for me?? Den i meet u another day or i arrange to meet her on fri together?? I can only make it ard 7.30pm though. Let me know ur preference before i reply her.

Autumn,
I need abt 5 sets which adds up to S$40 if i get from her, top up S$20 and i get total of 12 full sets, so i tot might as well buy all 12 sets and see if anyone wanna share. I sell at nett price so cheap, cheap.

Now with the discount she offered me, lagi cheap! Set of 4 design = S$4.50 only. U wan 1 or 2??

HJ: There's another consideration I will put into this. First, I will consider to have another baby if:
1) Hubby and I are on loving terms and we both want to have another baby.
2) I think we have sufficient financial strength to have another baby, without having to sacrifice, or without having to sacrifice too much, our present standard of living. Cos let's face it, it is expensive to have a bb in Singapore.

Then my answer is similar to Pink's.
1) I will quickly find a job before I get preggie.
2) Once I know I'm preggie, future employer may not be as willing to hire me, therefore I will stay put in the present job until after delivery, after the maternity leave.
3) Thereafter if I'm unhappy at the present job, I will quickly look for another job, before quitting (if your plan is not to be a SAHM).

Linda: Does each mat come with a box of crayons? If yes, I take 2 sets.
Can you help pass to QQ on Sat? Cos she's the bus for the Woodlnaders and me..

Linda,

I can't make it tomorrow as I got to attend wedding dinner so not going back straight from work. I think hor I help you collect ba coz I need to rush to MIL hse after tat so 7.30pm a bit late for me.
I can either collect frm her house anyday or Fri for you

bbmouse,
Yes, 1 mat + 1 crayon.

Autumn, Joelle, Angel, bbmouse,
Thank u for peng chang..

JJ,
Lidat i tink i collect from her 1st den i pass u another day lar. I need it by sat so i must collect it within this week.

pink,
I added 3 more swimwear to ON. U received?? Thanks!

RE: Washable MAT (CLOSED)

Set of 4 design with crayons @ S$4.50. (Monkeys, Insect, Aqua, Aiport)

7 slots
1) Autumn - Sentosa
2) Autumn - Sentosa
3) Joelle - Sentosa
4) JJ - TBA
5) Angel - Sentosa
6) bbmouse - Sentosa via QQ
7) bbmouse - Sentosa via QQ

Thank you veri much for your business.

Autum: I have said this so many times.. Let me go take a pic of my nephew and post here. There're some similarities, though I won't say they look totally alike now. When they were younger, they really look alike. I think the difference is cos EJ's fringe is a bit curly, and maybe EJ is more bah bah than my nephew.

re: washable mats
hey mummies, altho i am taking 2 sets from Linda, i don't mind have 1 set or 2 sets.. so in case if anyone wants 1 set, can take over 1 of mine.. if no, then no problem, i will take both sets.

Linda,
your seng-li very ho.. so fast can lelong 7 sets.. and just nice, since u want 5 sets for yourself. good!

pink,
all for kids?? no lei. Theres 2 for myself. Both brown in size M. Salah??

Eh... my breast is weird one, cannot anyhow buy bra. Only certain brands den comfy. :p

Autumn,
EJ looks reallie ANG MOH~~~~ veri handsome.

Must thank u all the mummies for helping out.
Eh.. if u dun wan 2 mats, its ok lei. Dun buy coz i lelong lei.. Make me feel bad.

re: washable mats
In case other mummies also interested, can still post order and i collect together. If can hit 10 lidat, den we order coz already have some1 request for 2 liaoz. I am gonna be collecting on thurs evening so have til then to tink.

Linda: You gave an idea. Actually I just surfed the web for OTC, they have very interesting arts and crafts for kids! I don't mind starting a spree. I can't find the washable mats anymore.

Mummies: Check out this website.
www.orientaltrading.com

Autum: I dunno whether got chance to meet or not leh.

I think forum a bit xiao xiao. Takes too long to upload..

Question:
4. or other

Hekcare la, hj. u think too much. i think u are pregnant ??
1. stay put at current job
2. no. cause new job maybe more stress, no point for me to adapt to a newer environment and make myself stress (if pregnant)
3. try and see lor. but can look out for job at the same time. no problem to go try out market.

Linda,
no la.. i really dun mind taking 2 sets.. i can give one to my nephew (who is 4yrs old)..but i also dun mind just having one.. I post that message in case if any mummies here wants it and feels disappointed cos so fast 7 sets all taken. aiya.. no big deal ok.

bbgal,
oriental trading, i went to chk for the goodies bag last in march. kekeke!
my sis ask me go take a look one.

HJ,
if my co got vacancy, i let you know? coz my co even hires preggies. the most recent juz start work early may, she is already 4mths along.

aiya autum
QQ is implying that the reason why HJ posted the questions is because HJ is pregnant! thats why she is thinking far mah :p

QQ
but then...if HJ is very very unhappy in her current job, perhaps a new environment or new job is good for her...breath some fresh air

linda
new orders are yours ah..kekkee..ok ok..

btw i went crocs, the shoe size so funny...size 4-5 too small for leia, size 6-7 too big ....same for mine.

angel
your shoes is selling at $48.10 rite?

Linda: I offset the $9 with the KS order can? Else quite ma-fun to transfer. Kekeke...

Star: I remember still got to offset $4 for lunch from the LSS shipping. Never forget even tho preggie. Kekeke..

HJ: You preggie ah? Hey my ans is assuming you re not preggie yet hor. If you re preggie, then u shd stay in present coy or join michelle's coy ok? Is this the big plan you said u can't share wif us yet?

*soB*sob* Handphone PIN and PUK error. called M1 but cannot solve. call nokia and got to go to M1 shop for help. I feel so handicapped. After dinner got to rush to IMM for M1 Shop liao. sob sob

autum. aiya, cause i always blame it to hormones. in my whole life, the most unstable time was preggie time + post natal period. really unbelievable and unpredictable temper and thinking. super weird.
i assume hj is pregnant, haha!
pink, i not same thinking as u cause i think a new working environment could be stressful. maybe i am in a more technical line, the expectation is very different. its results results results..
if unhappy got to find out why unhappy and find out what are the happy things. think more about the happy things, then can stay happy.

i talking nonsense.

by my hb taught me one.
then angel, can my bak zam kai join your macho and joelle's guet guet goatie

bbmouse. photos
1448201.jpg

1448202.jpg

1448203.jpg

1448204.jpg

giolyn, error oni.
ask your bananaman to buy a new one. then can stay happy. haha!

autum, mr lai's skill also not bad ah. haha!

how life... wow so many shopping... miss many many

Linda
If still got slot can add me also. I staying st 65 if need me to collect juz let me know..

HJ, take it easy!!
Answer:
1. If preggie will sure not leave he coy till after 3mth maternity. If preggie find a gynae that very kind with MC unless ur coy count preggie MC into ur maternity like mine then luan abit. Even u go normal GP at least u will still get 1 day MC. So make full use of ur MC
2. I will not quit unless i find a new job or i have sufficient funds and support for not working
3. if haven't preggie find a job NOW! mabbi during the interview u can ask the coy how abt them to think that u will preggie anytime and u r more family wise.
4.if got enuff funds quit! Market is real good now can get a job pretty fast but still depends on individual criteria. Normal b4 i quit i take the next 3 mths as my saving funds and quit on the 4th mth by then i commonly got a new job.

I juz got a new job but i truely hope this job is as good as it seems. As i told all my intention to the boss that i will get preggie anytime and i more family person, though i shldn't have told him but i still did i tell the truth of wy i quit coz i can't take my current boss unreasonable like i truely sick with fever insist me to go back and do a cheque which is not so impt and that even my bonus was pro-ta-ta due to i on maternity... etc... he seem kind and tell me all the things i wish for it sound so good but i wonder will it be that good. He even auto give me a better pay then i ask for... so i hope it be the better!! ..

Bbgirl....
thanks for adding my order. Just managed to come in now to check.

$19 is very worth it...wouldn't have mind getting it even without the discount. Coz it on super sale. Thanks again.

today very excited about getting the KS bags....woooohoooooo....

females would never have enough bags. :D

Huajing....
if you are already preggy....stay put lor....dan tahan for another few months....anyway..just nice...by the time you deliver...it would habe been time for end year bonus..dan coupled with 3 months maternity....wait it out girl. Next year..dan change job..just nice. Erm...but i assume you preggy rite?

QQ...
wah...the ON shorts very bright and colourful....nice leh..haiz...the ON page really taking forever to load lor on my com...
Thanks for ordering the KS bag for us. *muacks*