(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ!
i hope you can join us. most prob can. cos a few bbs moving on to the next class liao

bbmouse. can go see my blog? i found a cute video.. haha!
looking at our JG files now.

oops. but i dunno how to upload video files. failed a few times. sian. i email u and see. haha!

QQ
Are u joining GUG as free trial or official class? I oso wan to join. wat time is yr class slot?

Irin
Aiya...angry leh. my money kana cheated. It leaked at the top
I juz text u my bank details. No hurry.

star,
i prefer those too, easier to use, that's why u always see K in those.
yest we let K wear the curlies. alamak,her hair not thick enuf, or i dunno how to use them.
so ended my maid put for her.

linda,
ya, amex got further disc. coz i dun have, so ask my hubby to pay for them. wahahaha

Michelle: i have one set of the gymbo alligator curlies.. so much easier to pin on as compared to the regualr curlies clip. I dun think its a regular item available. I got no time to look thru the site now. will do it tonight.

michelle,
Mai gong liaoz... I @#$%#$%#$@%#$%@#....

Last week i went IMM Fox before the sales and bought some tops under the buy 2 less 20%, less 3 less 30%.
On Sunday, i was at BHG bugis Fox kids and spent another S$120 for some 50% and regular items. Additional 15% = S$40!!!!! Wahhhh......

Gap swimwear?? Good ah?? I am fat and my breast veri small, so cant anyhow buy swimwear. Must get those with underwire, padded kinds to at least make my breast look in proportion to my stomach. LOL.

RE: CURLIES
Wad is this??

SQ,
U have lotsa $$, dun worry... kekekeke...

Michelle
i dun have amex card, very sad..later maybe go vivo..leia having slight fever after the jab, marisa wants me to let her stay overnite wif her.

aiya should i get the gymboree shorts u posted hah..i just spent on old navy...die liao..

QQ
just saw Tian's Jing Bao hairstyle..check this out
1432691.jpg
1432692.jpg

angel, i went to trial before. now signing up one semester. after that might change to JG.
weekend lesson. sunday morning 930am. call and book la

pink. yalor. looks like dragon ball!

yo mummies, finally browsed finish the archives.

Belated BP comments:

Paisay late for the date. The two CNs wake up only at 9am. Got to hurry doing their meals and washing up.

Aiyoh that day super hot. Clyde tahan until going back time then fell asleep.

Jaxe, ur Josi looks so sweet. Ke lian lor cannot scatches from the lory.

Michelle, next time buy a bigger pram so that clyde can sleep with Keira ok. hahaha... My ah lao say one. hahaha

Pinkpink, the one u brot along during the BP is the maid u keep talking about? I am a bit confuse cos i thot u use to have a maid who is a thai?

wah linda u made my day!!! RGS girl eh!! gd gd.. i hope so! haha! hey u describe yr assets so explicitly eh?!!!? dun forget we have lotsa silent readers leh.. and maybe with wild imagination too! wahaha!!

pink,
wahahaha. u mnaged to find a pix to match tian's.

germ,
tell bigC, i need sponsorship leh! ;p
so how, he like the pic bor?

yo michelle, yes back from tuition! weather damn hot man!! almost melted under the sun! yes yes, the boy very very yan dao!! his little 4 yr old bro also!!! their mother mixed blood mah..

hey gap got so many kind of swim wear mah? i went to the vivo branch last wkend and only saw 1 for bbgap (which is up to 12 mths only) and 1 for tods.. but the tod one not nice..

QQ: when u startin ur term with GUG.. good lah, finally decided. let us know if Tian have fun during the lesson ok.
I just started my kinder term will only end in 7 weeks time. anyway 9:30am way too early for us.. this mean we have to get up at 7am to prep her lunch and get ready for class. wha.. scary.

Edde
Very scary leh...we juz end ON (sales items) spree now u buying new items!

Our thread like everyday got shopping spree...
Mani-mani-hom!

Michelle,
Oic... those raffia strings thinggy.... Lett oredi got bedroom hair, these will make her hair look more bedroom! LOL.

But got underwire ant?? My boobs are reallie out of shape and needs lotsa support! :p

edde,
Aiyah, theres nuthing to hide for me.

Gg home liaoz.. Gg for dinner with my ex-chief. Cool it gals, dun clean out the stores again.

aiyo.. i am trying to figure out how the vpost and shipping and watever works but very chim leh.. tot i can organise an ON spree!! i know u guys hv explained it here but i still catch no ball leh...

pink, i am eyeing a few items already! haha!!

Edde: It's very simple. You got vpost and cwg accounts? If not, register and open the accounts first. When you register, you will be given an unique USA address, as in the suite number is unique and the USA address will be that of vpost usa or cwg usa. Then when you do online shopping, for the address, just put in this unique add given to you. That's almost it!

I will continue with Part 2 when you tell me you understand the above.
Hehehe...

Mummies with bbgirls: I'm ordering curlies this time round. Anyone use them before? Also, what do u use to tie your girl's hair now? Where to buy the special rubber band?

mickey, yes i understand this part. but i dun understand the calculation part. for eg ON local shipping is USD5 then still must add shipping charges for vpost USA to singapore rite? i read that base charge is $13++ ?? then still got shipping charge based on wt ?? is that why we always consolidate more orders so as to share the shipping cost? my maths fail one leh, this is too chim for my pea brain hahaha!! i simply have no sense of dollars and cents haha!

Edde: On the shipping, that's actually Part 3. Hehehe..
You're right. Most of the US merchants only ship within the USA continent. The $5 shipping refers to domestic USA shipping. You will have to add the international shipping from USA to singapore. Here is the diff between vpost and cwg.

Vpost: Base charge = SGD13.24 and weight is charged SGD9.16/kg. Vpost doesn't do rounding and charge the exact weight.

CWG: No base charge. The first kg is USD14 and every subsequent 1/2kg is USD2. They round up to the nearest 1/2 kg. (I hate this cos somehow the package is alwasy 3.1kg or 5.6kg or something liddat!)

What weight do they use?
Both vpost and cwg will charge based on the higher of actual or volumetric weight. Volumetric weight is measured by volume of the package. For eg: if you order the curlies from gymboree, the actual weight could be 200g, but if gymboree packs this into a box whose volumetric weight is 3kg, then you pay shipping for a 3kg package.

and how abt shipping time? how long to reach us eh? i am buying for the trip but its only 1 mth before it. dunno will reach us in time or not.

how's your long weekend? I went to the Henderson waves and walked the entire bridge yesterday... wah, so many pple there... hehehe.... actually i wanna check how badly is my privacy intruded, cos my unit is overlooking the bridge!!!

btw, dun know good or bad news, previously i told you mummies that i am on the lookout for job? I received an offer liao...

mist why new job is also bad news? so can pple peep into yr unit from the bridge? wah meaning yr house has gd view lor! pple peep at u u wave at them lah! haha!

aiyo my hb crazy one leh.. i told him i wanna organise a ON spree he said later i gena conned by the boutique. pls lor!!!! he sounds like an ah-beh.

Edde: Yah, that's the part 4.. GST is imposed by the customs in SG, nothing to do with either vpost or cwg.
In general, if the purchase with a particular merchant is more than SGD400, then you incur gst. But there is a way to avoid this.

Vpost: Keep each order below SGD400 with a safe margin for FX fluctuation, usually USD230 is ok. QQ was very lucky to miss by SGD0.05!!!
For vpost, each parcel sent to your suite (in the USA) will have to be matched with a corresponding invoice you sent them. This is the trick. If you order 3 batches from vpost, send in the invoice one by one, wait for the first parcel to be matched with the first invoice and pay the shipping. When this is done, then send in the second invoice and repeat the process. This way, you won't kenna gst, but you have to pay base charge for each shipment. So got to do a calculation to see which is more worth it.

For cwg: More tricky but essentially same thing for cwg. Keep each batch below SGD400. Then send in the invoice separately. Cwg will want the user to send in the invoice before the shipment reaches them (we know this cos the merchant will always provide a tracking number). So it's more tricky to use cwg in this regard altho cwg is cheaper than vpost.

Edde: As for shipping time, very difficult to estimate cos too many variables are involved. There is the domestic shipping time - this depends on how far the merchant is from portland oregon (which is the homebase for both vpost and cwg), then the international shipping will depend on how soon vpost or cwg can match the parcel and how soon the parcel is delivered to you in Sing. Then if you order in many different batch, you'll want to space out the submission of invoices, so that will also cause some delay.

Baby Girl: there is this really good box of small black elastic bands that i get from watsons, its about $3 plus for one box. quality very good. won't break easily when u stretch them. Dun get the cheapo one packet that cost $0.50 or $1 from mama shop or chamelon or similar shops, those are rubbish bands, will break after just one use. anyway i found another pack of soft thin elastic bands (like those that we use to buy and cut into smaller length ourselves.. this one very good leh.. its so thin and soft,easy on bb hair and easy for our hands to grip as well. Thispack i bought it from the provision shop at my house by OOS liao, i am still waiting for the stock to come in.
The gymbo crulie, can giap directly onto anna's hair. If anna's hair is too fine u can tie with rubber band first, then giap the curlies onto the pony tails to decor. I still prefer the alligator clips, so much easier to wear for our bbs.

mickey shi fu! thx for the detailed info!! i agar agar got it! think i will try. i go create a vpost acct now!