(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i wanna see tiffany's pix too.

oh, she has a blog as well.
http://josianne.blogspot.com

jaxe-same feelings too.. none of my close friends are married, not to say have kids.. now they are at the stage of planning their wedding.. feels sad sometimes cannot discuss and plan with them as what they can with each other...

nana: how come u let tiff run around and pose for other mummies ah? :p

the face very similar looking.. i think enne is right.. the hair style lah.. and around the same built also

enne..

its becos of their smiley face.. hahahaa..

jaxe.. u can check out my blog for tiff at excitedmummy.blogspot.com

wait .. i upload the similar smile pic in a while.. got to resize it.. taken recently at JG

astro.. i let her run around.. cos i can't take care of her full day one.. i go siao.. but she got pose with other mummies meh?? where??? i wanna seeeee

enne: nvm la dont need to feel sad. can discuss here !
hairstyle? what hairstyle? bb where got hairstyle one?? haha.

astro: nah. the guy is singaporean. sorry don't like to use the 'f' word as i think it means more than just providing a sperm. anyway, i was there for exchange, so she was born there. long long story. next time then say ba.

Astro
Ok lah..I say I say..I am shopaholic! :D

Jaxe
Agree wif them. She looks so much like Tiffany!
Sweet & pretty! Suddenly u will realise yr blog starts to hang cos all mommies will click in. Jam liao!
We have March07 blog: http://smh-mar07.blogspot.com/ U can take a look!

jaxe.. got.. got hairstyle.. hahahaa.. i think its becos of the clip also.. hahaa..

really leh u mummies.. when i join.. u all say tiff look like K.. now say J looks like T.. i wanna pengz liaoz. Wahahahahahahahahahahhah!

i can't get into Josianne's blog!
both Tiff and Josianne has the same smile, same hair...eyes also quite similar..face shape too

oh ya. a little. and the face shape also. but tiff's hair is so long and u can tie it up! i wish jo's hair would grow faster. i also wanna cut a straight fringe for her coz i'm spotting one now myself

and jo has a similar pink fluffy skirt. tho that was some time ago. now she's too fat to fit in it.

1378180.jpg

jaxe.. dun mind me asking.. she is born in paris.. den is she stil singaporean?? as long as u register her in singapore before 1 yr old right?

Jaxe: Ya I am also curious...mean you were in Paris previously? You now in singapore ha or another overseas mummy in the thread? :p

Bbmar: Wanna check with you re the Boscovs website. There is free domestic shipping for purchases above $50 isit?? So if we go via cwg concierge, we will pay item price + 5% + cwg shipping cost (ie no domestic shipping cost). Is this correct?

happy birthday BB_Mar. hahah.. U still young cos still got change after $30 dollars (in mandarin)

Welcome Jaxe. wahoo you are so young as well. hahah...

she's singaporean. both parents have to be french in order for child to be registered as french, or she'll have to live them for a certain amt of time. if not she can get double citizenship lo.

JJ: im now in singapore! was there when preggie.

the medical system in france is good in the sense that you don't have to pay to deliver (yes!) as long as you have social security, which thankfully i remembered to apply for. however most public hospitals are not as technologically advanced as singapore (think tan tock seng unrenovated)
i was delivered by a midwife, not a doctor. same system as in britain. ya, had to speak in french, so i had to learn all the preggy terms in french lo.
they are also very traditional, dont have those 'birth plans' stuff, have to lie on ur back to deliver, cannot choose ur position. and they are not very educated and supportive to breastfeeding.
almost everyone gets an epidural. but they did not let me have it lo! argh. say i was unsuitable so they gave me morphine! it was really bad.

dunno how it compares with singapore sys. when i have #2 someday in singapore then i let u know! lol

No one's around?

Hi jaxe, welcome here! This is one of the fastest moving thread in the whole SMF, must catch up everyday. hehe.
I've got a pair of B/G twins born on the 2nd of Mar.
Here's their blog:
http://kentirin.blogspot.com/

I actually find jaxe's gal looks abit like anthea in the pixs in her blog.

jaxe: this whole night.. the mummies will be talking about u! i was wondering how come the mummies here.. all asking u how long u stayed in france and if u in singapore now when u already told us.. THEN i scrolled up.. and realised. u replied me the info they wanted to know.. in french! whahahaha :p

ok ok.. on behalf of Jaxe
the follownig lines:
"astro: oui! en fait, j'ai passé une anneé en France. j'ai etudié francaise à NUS. toi aussi?

translated means " astro: yes! In fact, I stayed in France for a year. I studied French in NUS. You too?"

NOW.. the length of stay in france, the nationality of Josianne and the whereabouts of JAxe are all clear! whahahhaa.. :p

jaxe: i stayed in france for two weeks.. and i could speak french fluently THEN.. such is the power of immersion! hahaha.. die die must speak coz they dun understand english at all!. so u stayed there for a year.. and just recently.. last year in fact.. so i conclude u must be POWDERFUL in ur french now!! *Envy envy*

Jaxe: pardon me for being a smart aleck.. (with lousy french).. josianne.. if i pronounce it as 'Jozanne..' correct or not ah?

yucks. sounds wrong.. haiz...

oh yes it's correct!
jo-zee-anne is you read it normally (i.e quickly) will be jozanne lo.

sadly a lot of people read it as 'jo-SIAN'. arghhhh!!! heartache sia.

jaxe: kekeke.. it is like that one lah.. coz singaporeans might not have the concept of what u called that? elision? :p ops. forgot liao! wah! chiam. ok..

and the 's' sounds pronouced as 'z' is also quite rare in english lah.. so u get Jo-Sian lor.. ops :p

nvm.. now all the mummies here know how to pronounce josianne's name liao ! kekkeee..
Salut 'Jozanne'! :p

wanted to name my boy Yves.. also kena make fun at.. by Miser .. who happens to his father and my hb! kaoz...so in the end is ordinary Rayner..

Thomas Fans and Fans To Be
I discover one can go crazy with the building. It's possible to have multiple tracks, multiple trains running at the same time, the rail is able to switch into a track and it's possible to build the track up many layers. Share some interesting tubes.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ynEC-1kLs3I&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WvH8vvTob04&feature=related

Autum: Hey, you're not ordering the Thomas set?You could be right. The ultimate set in UK is different from the one in US. It may not have 160 pieces, but I think will have more than 150 pieces.
Does your hubby have time to go shopping? When is he coming back? The set might be very big, I think it's abt 7 - 8kg.

mummies, tks for all the lovely bdae wishes. In 3hrs time, then it will be over liao. haha...just ate my bdae cake, yummy!!

mickeymouse,cgw still charge the domestic charge of $9.95 for my order leh.

Gd news!! Our 1st 10sets aqua doodle has rch sg!! i will rec them this sat. Yippee!!

Re: ON Spree #5
Items lai liao lor..will sort out asap.

bbmouse,
u baddie! keep tempting me with Thomas train sets!! kekeke.. hiya, i still waiting if hubby can buy the Ultimate Set in UK leh.. this afternoon i msn him, but he told me he not sure how to go from where he is.. also he is there on trade show which ends at 5pm everyday.. and shopping centres there close early. So in the end, i m not sure if he can buy..

I was thinking if he can get the Ultimate set, then i don't want to get other set liao. Cos my house no space! oh ya, he also told me that our house got no space to layout the ultimate set also. So i very san1 xin1 liang3 yi4..