(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmei: HAPPY BDAY!!!. chey.. u older than me.. u still call me astro jie?! :p;P

wah. u avid runner huh?

linda (this one must call Linda JIE).. ops! :p haha.. anyway. bring ur brolly back today liao.. plitter platter raindrops at woodlands now..

astro: why you wink at titu? she's also doing something related?

huingee: doing full-time degree. some of you work in NUS? could there be a possibility that anyone works in Sch of Design and Environment?

enne: ya lo. i'm a bao-ga-liao mom. haha. work+study+take care of bb. but i stay with parents and we have a maid so she helps me.

QQ, i showed ah bien's rashes both on hands and chest to the GP just now. And she said its the shower lotion dat caused the dry skin + rashes. The rashes arent "hong mo". But hor, she cant confirm if its enzema but she advised to bath ah bien wif clear water. She oso prescribed the cream and told me that ah bien's skin shld b better after a wk.

bbmar,
cos i 32 liao mah. So you haven't reach 30 still young. Wa, really can run hor. Next time can bring Ah bian to run together.

oh ya, i stay at Balestier. quite far from Causeway Point. anyway, im having exams now so betta stay home to mug. hehe

kaoz.. there are so many people between me and yvonne liao...the gap is getting bigger and bigger... what is this man? i thought i USED to be second youngest in this thread.. then in comes enne, nana etc.. haiz.. old liao lor.. haiz...

Pink,
Theres a few factors for the cash top up
1. Market situation - seller market? Buyer market?
2. Locality
3. Renovation
4. Fengshui - this is personal lar.

To gauge how much cash to ask for, you can ask ard or see classifieds or even agents and they will provide you a good idea.

Current market is HOT! Thus, its not surprising to hear amounts like S$50-70K requested for town area. My fren bought a 3+1 room unit at Upper Boon Keng (Kallang Mrt) at value + S$50K. The flat is old but locality is reallie good. So she finds it a good buy.

When market was bad, flats sold with cash value usually comes with veri nice renovation coz the buyer saves $ by no requiring further reno.

Jaxe: those were the days.. when i mugged at NUS.. whahahaha..
well.. i will leave it to Titu to intro herself to u :p

bbmei: used cetaphil for ab bien? from experience hor.. my experience.. coz i got excema.. and teng does have it from time to time.. could be excema leh..

alamak, i cannot catch up liao.

jaxe: welcome.. hey so how do u pronouce your ger's name Josianne. So who is taking care of her now.. any pics to post and share with us??

HJ: pink is picking up ur cheerios now?? let me know if u still want me to help u pick it up from m00n. Me too bz sorry never reply ur sms.

ok gotta dash for a meeting now.. be back later.

astro, haha...i older? ok then u are my astro mei. wahaha!!

No lah...i run for fun lah. My last run was way back in sec sch days. Like yvonne, used to run x country but now old liao boh stamina.

Huingee: can.. exam times can also login one.. coz the youngsters these days.. very hip and happening one i also logged in during exams last time.. *pretends to be young*..
i think i sot liao.. too much grading! going sot sot again.. help!

hi star, bye star! gone in a flash! :p

yalor.. bb jie.. like that more logical mah! :p
no wonder u got the long lean look,, like yvonne

bbmarch,
Otanjiobi Omedetou~~~~~

Wow, wad ran was that u went to?? I am tinking of gg for the std chart 10K run when it comes. Mabbi can jio u but i super slooooooooow ... kekeke

Jaxe,
I started my lil gal on salt like 6 months ago when i feed her Mc Donalds Fries... LOL. BUT!!!! I am one of the kampong + bohchap mother, so dun follow me.

Astro,
Wad class?? I ah soh cum auntie cum ah lian... LOL. But hor, dun call me jie lar.. alamak, make me so old lidat.. I am senior citizen but not the most senior hor~~~ :p

Jaxe,
Tink we have a ID here but she's MIA for the moment. WAS IT PEPPER?? Ladies???

I am a building student from SP. Was a QS in general construction and now in Oil and Gas.

star, tks tks. Im thinking not to dine out since ah bien just went for his jab. Thot of having pasta tonite. Just bought a small cake for hb and myself since he didnt get to cut his bdae cake last thurs. Tonite will be our mini celebration...just the 3 of us. After that still nid to send ah bien back.

jaxe, u steady gal..exams coming still log in. Must warn u 1st...We are v influential!!

autum, wow...now i can drink all the drinks i want without worries!
but hoh...do you find it difficult to digest the pearls? the last pregnancy, i had difficulty with that. they just seemed to get stuck on the way down to my stoamch.

welcome jaxe! isn't it nice to study and be a stay home mum at the same time!

bbmarch, ethan is also having rashes on his chest. i thot it could be due to the bad weather... he sweats like a pig! what makes you decide to bring ah bien to the doc?

jaxe: welcom! wah, study full time, work part time & take care of bb? *salute* who helps to take care when u go school? architecture, my dream course.

Nana, Linda
so for my case, i should try to opt for new condo to avoid too much cash upfront? for resale condo, does it work like resale flat..i.e. must pay an extra cash amount after evaluation?

bbmar
i emailed you this morning on the balance

jaxe
welcome! studying and working at the same time? must been tough for you. i remember giving tuition to 3 different kids when i was in NUS, i almost failed all my modules, luckily i manage to move on to the next semester. i miss those days.

viv, those rashes...long story. We seen many docs as we worried it might b due to food allergy. All docs gave different solutions. And since todae, we are bringing ah bien for his jab at the regular GP so i just showed her the rashes lor. Previously we din bring ah bien to her as her clinic is in Yishun so we just bring him to nearby GP in BP.

linda: ID you mean industrial design? and you feed ur girl fries at 7months? wow. cool haha.

anyway, haha, ya. that's how NUS students study. 5mins study, then 10 mins facebook, then 5 mins study again. anyway, i'm only studying for my elective module, so it's kindda boring to me. it's a literature module. poetry!! argh

it's nice that you guys are all so friendly here. i'm looking forward to making friends who are moms, coz u know most of my friends are not even getting married soon. so sometimes when i'm out with them and i wanna go to MOthercare, its quite strange! lol

bbmar: happy birthday! welcome to the last year of ur twenties!! i will welcome u with warm embrace next year when u join my range!!! yay!

jaxe: welcome! i got the mothercare mailer fr u few days back! small world!! hee... astro wink wink at me cos i'm an archi degree holder turned sahm! she wans me to ask u to give up now while u r still young! dun be like me! can oni build dream buildings out of potatoes and flour for my son's meals!my boy is seth! he's born on 12 mar (his edd is 21st too!) not giving him salt in his food but i do let him have some of my food when outside, so those salt i'm not too particular. =D

bbmar : happy birthday!! stay pretty always !!!

Pink : forewarn u.. if u looking at cheap condos.. pls be reminded that condos value wont go up.. unless those that buy during pre-launch and den sell after 1-2 years.. after that .. no value liaoz.. wont earn profit one..

starfruit: my daughter's name is pronounced as Jo-zee-anne. like josi+anne. i gave her a french name coz she's born in paris. these kindda two names combi (think Jean Paul) are popular in France.

most of the time i take care of her myself. when i go sch or need to work then my maid takes care of her. both my parents are working so cant help much.

kk..trying to find one photo to upload

BBmar
Happy Bday!

Jaxe
Welcome! Astro is rite. We're r shopaholics! Everyday muz fast leg fast hand to chop things hahaha...
Y not share wif us yr kid's pic?

Re: Jap bags
Site officially close for data entry!

bbjie: ya.. all gaurdians/watsons..all have.. recommended for pple , adults and children alike, who have sensitive skin.. teng default cetaphil.. coz i realised.. those got fragance one.. dries up his skin veyr badly.. so now is cetaphil for bath.. and goat milk (titu's 'brand') for moisturising.. so now not so bad liao

titu: you mean 'dont give up' or give up aki? anyway, u are an aki degree holder? from NUS i suppose? this new channel 8 show on 5may has Christopher as an architect. and they filmed a bit of it in NUS aki studio.

bbmar
yeh Happy birthday to ya!

Enne
agree, stay young at heart, i do cos im born on children's day...

Jaxe
i've same prob, none of my close galfrens have bb, so i try very hard not to talk about my bb topic with them. Jo-zee-anne is a very unique and beautiful name.

nana
so buy those with good resale value ah..and there's this 99yrs vs 999yrs. hubby and i were thinking we are not going to live beyond 99yrs, why bother getting 999yrs..hahaha

titu! wah kaoz.. what i want u to tell Jaxe to give up architecture! kaoz.. dunno who came up withthat idea ah! :p

Angel: i never say we shopaholics lah.. u are.. i am not ! :p *siams angel*.. bbmarch said one..

Jaxe: La France! Vous parlez francaise? :p

i am at it again.. nostalgic (despite up to my neck with the grading.. dun care!)..

looking at teng's pics.. he has changed SO MUCH!

so do all the bbs here

pinkpink: i see. same here lo. i do talk to them about baby stuff sometimes, but the feeling is different when i talk to people who have children.

astro: oui! en fait, j'ai passé une anneé en France. j'ai etudié francaise à NUS. toi aussi?

jaxe: oh..josianne looks so sweet and cheery! haa..n i meant give up now! :p but ok la..with the new irs coming up, still have chance to prosper! and nope, i'm not fr nus. in fact, i 'dun admire' them.. but that's another story. woahaha!