(2007/02) February

Cherryale,

U seeing your gynae next Tue? I'm going for my NT scan at 915am. Maybe by that time u finish your appt already hor? U on leave for one day right?

Cherryale,

U seeing your gynae next Tue? I'm going for my NT scan at 915am. Maybe by that time u finish your appt already hor? U on leave for one day right?

starlite, can you sent the ppt (In the womb) to me? Sorry I am abit late coz I juz hv time to read the posting today.

PVL, so you didn't do any scan? I am doing some tests on 10 AUG. Dr Han said I should do coz I not young. Actually I am confuse whatever the tests are but it's a scan where they would see for sign of DS, is this call the NT scan? I will be 12 wks exactly on that day. Wow, it's a long time since I went for my very first scan, so long to wait.I am equally excited and scared.

icy, my heart goes to you, please dun think negatively for the sake of your baby ok. If you read Charis's lady pastor case, the test indication is juz indication, dun let it affect you and your baby ok! be brave and couragous!

stella, your coll r such kpos. Actually mine too. Got one ask me when is my next detail scan, I told her it will be 10 Aug and will be checking on sign of DS. You know what she said to me? She said I no need to do, waste money. She said I mentioned before whether watz going to happen (gd or bad news) I will still keep the baby. What she said is truth but the way she said back is rather creating anxiety & fear for me only. Lousy coll right?

So you all no more MS?? I still hv leh and no "wei kou" for most of the food. I hv not put on weight leh, still same weight, why?? But surprisingly my tummy is big and can see already, so obvious. Am I bloating too much?? My pant can't fit, I hv to use draw string pant or rubber pant, makes me looks ever "bigger". If I look at the mirror sideway, my tummy tip seems to be same level as my breasts liao leh, very kua zhang hor? But I am not even 12 weeks leh!!

Today I juz spent $70 over at Taka, haha, actually I bought my son scandal and shoes and a thermal jar for food, some toys also, so many things to buy. Now pre-National Day got sales, all the toys quite cheap leh! One huggable Hamutaro costz only $6 so cheap!!! Got chance you all should go down Taka to check it out! Hmm... but didn;t buy myself anything, backache cannot walk and keep wanting to go home.

very tired liao. Hope I could find time to log-in again. Coz tomolo another beginning of work war..so busy.

starlite, can you sent the ppt (In the womb) to me? Sorry I am abit late coz I juz hv time to read the posting today.

PVL, so you didn't do any scan? I am doing some tests on 10 AUG. Dr Han said I should do coz I not young. Actually I am confuse whatever the tests are but it's a scan where they would see for sign of DS, is this call the NT scan? I will be 12 wks exactly on that day. Wow, it's a long time since I went for my very first scan, so long to wait.I am equally excited and scared.

icy, my heart goes to you, please dun think negatively for the sake of your baby ok. If you read Charis's lady pastor case, the test indication is juz indication, dun let it affect you and your baby ok! be brave and couragous!

stella, your coll r such kpos. Actually mine too. Got one ask me when is my next detail scan, I told her it will be 10 Aug and will be checking on sign of DS. You know what she said to me? She said I no need to do, waste money. She said I mentioned before whether watz going to happen (gd or bad news) I will still keep the baby. What she said is truth but the way she said back is rather creating anxiety & fear for me only. Lousy coll right?

So you all no more MS?? I still hv leh and no "wei kou" for most of the food. I hv not put on weight leh, still same weight, why?? But surprisingly my tummy is big and can see already, so obvious. Am I bloating too much?? My pant can't fit, I hv to use draw string pant or rubber pant, makes me looks ever "bigger". If I look at the mirror sideway, my tummy tip seems to be same level as my breasts liao leh, very kua zhang hor? But I am not even 12 weeks leh!!

Today I juz spent $70 over at Taka, haha, actually I bought my son scandal and shoes and a thermal jar for food, some toys also, so many things to buy. Now pre-National Day got sales, all the toys quite cheap leh! One huggable Hamutaro costz only $6 so cheap!!! Got chance you all should go down Taka to check it out! Hmm... but didn;t buy myself anything, backache cannot walk and keep wanting to go home.

very tired liao. Hope I could find time to log-in again. Coz tomolo another beginning of work war..so busy.

bitbit,
Yah. Dr Han scanned me with his ordinary machine just to check the heartbeat and size. But I have chosen not to do the NT scan. During the first visit, he advised me to do the NT scan cos of my age and gave me the pamphlet. But like you, no matter what the result, we are not going to do the amnio or CVS, and we want to keep this baby. So my hb & I decided that we won't do the NT scan cos he would probably worry. But the NT scan can be also very reassuring if the results are good. So it's really up to you to make the decision. Maybe your colleague was just trying to make sure you know your rights and the implications of the tests, cos a lot of pple just do the tests and then get worried the rest of their pregnancy, when they could have said no. Sometimes gynaes can be very persuasive or insistent. But Dr Han is not like that. So it was good.

bitbit,
Yah. Dr Han scanned me with his ordinary machine just to check the heartbeat and size. But I have chosen not to do the NT scan. During the first visit, he advised me to do the NT scan cos of my age and gave me the pamphlet. But like you, no matter what the result, we are not going to do the amnio or CVS, and we want to keep this baby. So my hb & I decided that we won't do the NT scan cos he would probably worry. But the NT scan can be also very reassuring if the results are good. So it's really up to you to make the decision. Maybe your colleague was just trying to make sure you know your rights and the implications of the tests, cos a lot of pple just do the tests and then get worried the rest of their pregnancy, when they could have said no. Sometimes gynaes can be very persuasive or insistent. But Dr Han is not like that. So it was good.

hi bit bit,
oh, for me still have MS!!! just visit my gyane on last sat and he told me hopefully it will be gone soon as me is approaching 12th week of my pregnancy....

hi mummies, talking abt hair, thot preggy woman will normally lost hair? My hair was like thinning and wonder will it get worst?

hi bit bit,
oh, for me still have MS!!! just visit my gyane on last sat and he told me hopefully it will be gone soon as me is approaching 12th week of my pregnancy....

hi mummies, talking abt hair, thot preggy woman will normally lost hair? My hair was like thinning and wonder will it get worst?

bitbit, you went to Taka toy fair?

PVL, I agree with what you said abt those tests. Some tests are really optional. I've col who done triple test, got negative results, but ok after doing the CVS. But no one can understand the fear/stress that they went thru during the whole process.

doggy, actually I didnt drop much hair for my prev pregnancy. But this time round, it's dropping like nobody's biz, really scary.

bitbit, you went to Taka toy fair?

PVL, I agree with what you said abt those tests. Some tests are really optional. I've col who done triple test, got negative results, but ok after doing the CVS. But no one can understand the fear/stress that they went thru during the whole process.

doggy, actually I didnt drop much hair for my prev pregnancy. But this time round, it's dropping like nobody's biz, really scary.

hi Giggler,
my SIL previously did some hair treatment and it helps..but i'm not sure whether can do it during preggy coz my family all have thinning haor problem and i'm so scared after birth, can see my scalp....

hi Giggler,
my SIL previously did some hair treatment and it helps..but i'm not sure whether can do it during preggy coz my family all have thinning haor problem and i'm so scared after birth, can see my scalp....

doggy, giggler,
I'm also losing a bit of hair this time round. My first pregnancy, I hardly dropped hair. But that was more like 2nd trimester. I remember that my hairbrush was so clean for so long. Not a single hair. I'm hoping that maybe the hair is just dropping now in readiness for building up in a few weeks' time.
After my baby was born, 7 months or so, wow, I dropped all the hair that didn't drop during the pregnancy. I was picking hairs all the time then.

doggy, giggler,
I'm also losing a bit of hair this time round. My first pregnancy, I hardly dropped hair. But that was more like 2nd trimester. I remember that my hairbrush was so clean for so long. Not a single hair. I'm hoping that maybe the hair is just dropping now in readiness for building up in a few weeks' time.
After my baby was born, 7 months or so, wow, I dropped all the hair that didn't drop during the pregnancy. I was picking hairs all the time then.

hey...gals...what a gloomy weather this morning....makes the day even lazier.... how i wish can be on bed zzzzz now.

I dun really eat double portion. but i hv put on wt. Measured this morning....think already gain 1kg to 1.5kg liao....
Aiyo....very scared leh....later became fat piggy .......

hey...gals...what a gloomy weather this morning....makes the day even lazier.... how i wish can be on bed zzzzz now.

I dun really eat double portion. but i hv put on wt. Measured this morning....think already gain 1kg to 1.5kg liao....
Aiyo....very scared leh....later became fat piggy .......

morning mommies

Don't feel really gd nw. I had kwek tiao for bfast but it seem so oily.
i really ve no choice but to drink a cup of dilute jasmine tea. much better nw.

hw everyone? my 'morning'sickness is gone bt i stl feel vomiting in the evening. bt its seem like always happen 9+ or 10+ in the nite.

icy, hw r u nw? Hope u r getting better. Take care. I will be doing my NT scan & blood test on 15th Aug. For those doing this week, can update us?

morning mommies

Don't feel really gd nw. I had kwek tiao for bfast but it seem so oily.
i really ve no choice but to drink a cup of dilute jasmine tea. much better nw.

hw everyone? my 'morning'sickness is gone bt i stl feel vomiting in the evening. bt its seem like always happen 9+ or 10+ in the nite.

icy, hw r u nw? Hope u r getting better. Take care. I will be doing my NT scan & blood test on 15th Aug. For those doing this week, can update us?

me just went for scanning last sat...bb's growing well. Measured at 3.9cm at 11 weeks. little right hand is raising high up during scanning. feel horrible still but guess after seeing bb's growing well, all suffering is gone!

My mum told me some will drop alot of hair dunno after 4th month of birth....hope it will not be me! Any mum with experience have an remedies to help?

me just went for scanning last sat...bb's growing well. Measured at 3.9cm at 11 weeks. little right hand is raising high up during scanning. feel horrible still but guess after seeing bb's growing well, all suffering is gone!

My mum told me some will drop alot of hair dunno after 4th month of birth....hope it will not be me! Any mum with experience have an remedies to help?

Dropping hair:
I rem I only started to drop hair when my gal was abt 4mths old. But this time round, it really drop alot. Even made me determined to cut my hair...

Dropping hair:
I rem I only started to drop hair when my gal was abt 4mths old. But this time round, it really drop alot. Even made me determined to cut my hair...

Hi gals...

hope all of u enjoy ur weekend... lets look forward to national day holiday...

till date, i have gained abt 1.8 kg...scary!!!

Hi gals...

hope all of u enjoy ur weekend... lets look forward to national day holiday...

till date, i have gained abt 1.8 kg...scary!!!

hi giggler,
aiyo, so what my mum said is right lor? after 4 mth of birth......i better go for hair treatment after birth....if not, i will look even older with that little hair

hi stella,
me at first lost 1.5kg coz of bad vomitting, now, i gained back 1.5kg during my last visit!

hi giggler,
aiyo, so what my mum said is right lor? after 4 mth of birth......i better go for hair treatment after birth....if not, i will look even older with that little hair

hi stella,
me at first lost 1.5kg coz of bad vomitting, now, i gained back 1.5kg during my last visit!

bitbit & doggy,

now my ms seems to subside liao ..
for a week no more vomitting ..

but then my appetite also doesn't seems to increase ..
to date .. i'm 1 kg heavier only ..

giggler,

my hair the dropping rate at this moment seems same ..
not sure on later stage though ..

icy,

how r u now ?

bitbit & doggy,

now my ms seems to subside liao ..
for a week no more vomitting ..

but then my appetite also doesn't seems to increase ..
to date .. i'm 1 kg heavier only ..

giggler,

my hair the dropping rate at this moment seems same ..
not sure on later stage though ..

icy,

how r u now ?

Anyone went to the Robinson sales?? Heard 20% discount storewide. Worth going?

Feel soooo drowsy nowadays, always feel like sleeping... aiyoh, if i continue to laze at home, i wonder if my hands and legs will degenerate. i notice i cannot walk for more than 1 hour, my legs will get wobbly by then...
Tomm going to see doc again, hope everything will be fine.

The last time i weighed myself, i think i gained about 1 kg in the 1st trimester. haha.... tell u all a joke. Last sat, was out for lunch with hubby. After lunch, i happily went into his car, to realise that the door could not close!! i was so heavy that the door kena the curb!!! aiyoh, i must have put on lots of weight for the past 2 weeks!

icy, how are u? Hope everything is ok for u.

Anyone went to the Robinson sales?? Heard 20% discount storewide. Worth going?

Feel soooo drowsy nowadays, always feel like sleeping... aiyoh, if i continue to laze at home, i wonder if my hands and legs will degenerate. i notice i cannot walk for more than 1 hour, my legs will get wobbly by then...
Tomm going to see doc again, hope everything will be fine.

The last time i weighed myself, i think i gained about 1 kg in the 1st trimester. haha.... tell u all a joke. Last sat, was out for lunch with hubby. After lunch, i happily went into his car, to realise that the door could not close!! i was so heavy that the door kena the curb!!! aiyoh, i must have put on lots of weight for the past 2 weeks!

icy, how are u? Hope everything is ok for u.

how i envy u all putting on weight.
my weight has no increased at all.
before i know my pregnancy, i even lost 12.7kg in 6mths with strict dieting.
now, it is oredi hard to resume a normal diet (not used to eating so much) and MS makes everything worse)

ppl ard me even commented i lost weight :<

how i envy u all putting on weight.
my weight has no increased at all.
before i know my pregnancy, i even lost 12.7kg in 6mths with strict dieting.
now, it is oredi hard to resume a normal diet (not used to eating so much) and MS makes everything worse)

ppl ard me even commented i lost weight :<

wow smurfy

dont envy us.. we will have a hard time getting rid of the unwanted fats after giving birth...

12.7 kg in 6 mths..wow thats a lot.

after ur ms gets better, try to eat more ( and better quality )even though u dont want. sometimes i feel like skipping a meal cos not feeling well..but i still force myself to eat

wow smurfy

dont envy us.. we will have a hard time getting rid of the unwanted fats after giving birth...

12.7 kg in 6 mths..wow thats a lot.

after ur ms gets better, try to eat more ( and better quality )even though u dont want. sometimes i feel like skipping a meal cos not feeling well..but i still force myself to eat

Hi ladies.

Hehe..all this weight talk. Aiyah-I dont want to think about it also..I didnt put on any weight so far..seems like baby take in everthing I ate-seems he or she is growing well.

Well but I feel chubby already-so sian. I lost my 'youth fat' n 'poly days fat'(from eating n stress) n maintain it for almost 2 years-then now preggie-gain weight within months-I havent gain weight lah-but my jeans/pants seem tighter already..n muscles all not tone already. My gynae 'forbid' me from going back to my exercise routine even after 2nd tri-he refuse to write me an MC to show only the 1st tri. not fit to do exercise-he put not fit for exercise until end of pregnancy!

Hi ladies.

Hehe..all this weight talk. Aiyah-I dont want to think about it also..I didnt put on any weight so far..seems like baby take in everthing I ate-seems he or she is growing well.

Well but I feel chubby already-so sian. I lost my 'youth fat' n 'poly days fat'(from eating n stress) n maintain it for almost 2 years-then now preggie-gain weight within months-I havent gain weight lah-but my jeans/pants seem tighter already..n muscles all not tone already. My gynae 'forbid' me from going back to my exercise routine even after 2nd tri-he refuse to write me an MC to show only the 1st tri. not fit to do exercise-he put not fit for exercise until end of pregnancy!

doggy, one of my col went to see skin center for her hair prob and it helped.

smurfy, wow... how did u manage to lose so much in 6mths? Dun worry, just eat normal meals and you'll gain wt later on.

stella, me too... I'll force myself to eat even if I got no appetite, at least must have 3 meals lah.

doggy, one of my col went to see skin center for her hair prob and it helped.

smurfy, wow... how did u manage to lose so much in 6mths? Dun worry, just eat normal meals and you'll gain wt later on.

stella, me too... I'll force myself to eat even if I got no appetite, at least must have 3 meals lah.

Ladies..

Anyone with eye for maternity fashion?

Since I preggie, I seem to not know wat to wear! Esp now tummy is showing a bit but still not big enough to wear those flare tops, n I have to wear maternity pants already cos my normal jeans cut into the tummy so quite uncomfortable..I find showing the maternity waist band on the jeans/pants very weird. Wat do u all think?

smurfy,

wow .. u lose so much ... and faster than me ..

dun worry.. eat progressively ..
over eating is no good ..

smurfy,

wow .. u lose so much ... and faster than me ..

dun worry.. eat progressively ..
over eating is no good ..

have u heard of the stem cord ?

it cost 500 initial payment and 250 per year to keep bb stem cells.

do u all think this is necessary ?

have u heard of the stem cord ?

it cost 500 initial payment and 250 per year to keep bb stem cells.

do u all think this is necessary ?

trying to eat..forcing myself to eat... but everytime meal time think oredi oso sianz..

no weight gain leh, but breasts and tummy all become so much bigger

i am oso still wearing normal clothings leh (those old and baggy ones before i lost weight)
still not tuned in to switch to maternity wear.

oh, me will be going for my NT scan for OSCAR test this friday and appt. with gynae this sat. will update u girls.. hope everything will be smooth.

trying to eat..forcing myself to eat... but everytime meal time think oredi oso sianz..

no weight gain leh, but breasts and tummy all become so much bigger

i am oso still wearing normal clothings leh (those old and baggy ones before i lost weight)
still not tuned in to switch to maternity wear.

oh, me will be going for my NT scan for OSCAR test this friday and appt. with gynae this sat. will update u girls.. hope everything will be smooth.

Thk smurfy. Hope to hear frm u soon.

Charis, i started wearing a maternity pants &amp; skirt. me ve big buttock. really look like 4th mth liao.

I hope icy is fine. didn't hear frm her...

Thk smurfy. Hope to hear frm u soon.

Charis, i started wearing a maternity pants &amp; skirt. me ve big buttock. really look like 4th mth liao.

I hope icy is fine. didn't hear frm her...

leomum, ck and chloe.
Hi, i am doing fine.. I actualy went back to my chinse sinseh every once a week. surprisingly the sinseh says it could be due to my hb genes (he seen my hb too). Well no matter accurate or what, (i feel so bad to say) I feel better. my mil was with me, so it make me feel less stressful and it just means it wasn't only me might be having problem.

I had to be more relax so that my womb wouldnt contract.. still trying my best. Still waiting for the scan in 10 days time.