(2007/02) February

ck, welcome back, hope u recover soon! This is the link to the website. http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

Ah ger, yes, from the natal menu, it does seem more like confinement food compared to Neo, very tingkat catering style. Having tried the Neo food, I am not impressed too. But I only started birdnest cos I was worried if take too much, baby will have phlegm, so wanted to wait till baby is older then start birdnest. Think i will continue until I give birth. maybe will help my complexion too.

For those carrying boys, do u think that your nose is now bigger? Mine is very big, everyone can tell I am having boy.

Hehe..im back again..after cooking lunch..

Cherryale..hehe..big nose..sure anot..
My nose same leh..

Ah ger..ya nespray is one of the cheapest brand..but newborns cant take..I think at least few years old then can take..

Im thinking of signing up at Kiddy Palace..can save a bit I guess..

Cherry - actually nwadays when they say Neo, to me it's like "huh? Neo again?". So it's no longer surprising already. Esp for Oct - I've had 3 buffets w/in 2wks - all Neo leh. *puke*

My features din really change bt everybody says I start to look more tired. Of cos lah, w/ all the ribs pain & the back/ butt/ thighs aches - hw nt to feel tired? Some ppm even say I m still glowing! I was like "HUH? U SURE?"

Ha ha ha, everybody asked me wh cme I m so daring to go & col hair? I said I can't stand leh, esp when I hv white hairs, if it's just for the sake of col, then I will stay put bt nt when I hv white hairs coming out.

Hmm......... maybe I will sign up tis wkend. Bt then the card is valid only for 1yr. After tat which, does it mean I need to apy $10 every yr to renew the card?

PVL, you really control your diet hor? Why boy dun need to take bird's nest?

Ah ger, if you trying Natal, maybe I'll try New Baby then.

koh, can try Lo Hang Kar's bird nest?

Charis, you got to pay to be Kiddy Palace member. Good for you that your family willing to help to take care of bb for you.

ck, do you enjoy Taiwan?

cherryale, my nose is not bigger leh.

giggler, i got ask new baby before, they substitue food which we don take, not like neo.. they have also a package cost 520 for lunch or dinner only for weekdays x 4 weeks.. actually i consider before.. but now i have a lot of recipe liao, then i will cook myself...i copy my email down for u below...

Hi Ms. Li Ling,
Thank you for your interest in Newbaby Services.

As you had mentioned, we don't exactly have any package that fit your
requirement for single meal for 20 weekdays only. However I will like
to
proposed a pro-rated priced package for package A2 (i.e. $520) for 20
weekdays lunch or dinner only.

As for your request for ginger, the amount of ginger added are very
mild.
You may even ask for no ginger if you prefer to. As for pork and
organs,
please highlight to us so that we will substitute with fish or chicken.

Please refer to me for your order as the price is custom to your
request
only.

Regards.

Johnny Yeo

hmm........... Koh, sounds like NewBaby & Natal are more understanding hor? bt then hv u heard of feedback abt their food? Portion?

Hw cme I go to their website, their A2 is $1040 leh? Seems like their pricing are much more exp leh. Cos u c Natal or Neo's - their 1mth lunch or dinner is only like $600+ or $700+.

New Baby doesn't show their menu either......

ah ger,
the A2 package in their web is for 2 meals, the price he quote to mi is for 1 meal only.. u read the last paragraph.. he says we need to refer to him for our order as is custom to our request only.. thats why we cant find the price in website loh..
i heard from my aunt that their food not bad.. and they even deliver to hospital to u if u got to stay there longer..

ah ger,
i think 520 is reasonable .. but only weekdays lor.. cuz i intend to cook myself on weekend .. now, i change my mind liao.. i wan to cook for myself everyday since i got so many simple recipe liao.. can save $$ to take maid when my son come back mah... heehee

oh.............. paiseh paiseh.... so their 1 meal is cheaper then the rest.

Portion leh?

Hmm. bt their lunch + dinner x 7 days one abt same price leh...... hw cme lunch or dinner can b so much lower??? Strange.

I'm a July 06 mummy. Anyone interested in buying satin silk sling? I have one unused..my bb refuses to be put into the sling, prob becos I duno how to use. Bought the sling at $49. Willing to let go at $38, it comes with VCD on demo too.

I also have a maxi cosi car seat for sale..bought it together with the Quinny zapp. As I seldom bring bb out, have only used it twice.

ah ger,

i think is becuz there is additional soup for lunch or dinner.. the price he quoted to medo not include soup.. thats why much more lower...

portion i don know leh.. but i think wont have much diff from others bah.. so competitive now, don think they will lose to other catering company also.. haa

Ah ger, yes.. New baby cater to our req too. NB show their menu, you look somewhere in the middle of the pg. I think Natal's lunch doesnt have soup or is it Neo's? Confused liao... hehehe

koh, thanks...

Gig - I found them already............

Natal hv soup on both meals leh......... nvm lah, nw in the ofc can't read too much, can only kip printing then go hme & c.

JC/ Cherryale: my nose also bigger and red too. It's soooo awful. ARGHH...

Ah ger: My boy 3yr plus still taking Enfa dunno what. Same as his mei mei. I'm concerned about the nutrition in the milk powder if he were to change brands...

perhaps can take a look @ the nutrition info printed on the tin? If a cheaper brand has the same nutrients, then might as well do a switch? Then can also save $$ lor?

Ah ger,
My MIL says birds nest is for the bb to have nice fair, smooth complexion. She says boy nevermind so much about complexion so no need to take.
I think mine is the concentrated one, but not as concentrated as the $85 type. It's in a jar, and there's lots of birds nest in it. But also got some water. The birds nest strands are all standing upright in the jar.

You asked wheter I felt the bb shift. Maybe I did. On Sunday, my bump felt SOOOO uncomfortable. Like the watermelon was about to burst. Back skin felt stretched, back painful too. Sit down cannot get up. I was dreading Monday cos I usually do a lot of housework on Monday. But Sunday night, I felt bb shift dramatically. And then I felt better at once. Monday, I was able to go about my usual work without problem. Went swimming too. I think it must have been naughty bb turning around on Sunday.

Ah ger, giggler,cherryale, etc,
So, how shall we coordinate the food tasting
?

Are you gals not considering Neo anymore then?

Do you know if Neo uses things like prawns or dried shrimp in their cooking? Cos I can't take shrimp and prawns. And I'm breastfeeding too, so I guess liver is out.

Then maybe we should try Natal and New Baby and compare notes?

Koh,
Sarah started on powdered milk at around 1 yr of age. (Before that fully breastfed) I gave her Fernleaf 1+, bought from JB, cos they have the Full Cream Milk version. I didn't give her any of the chemical formulas at all. I felt they were too expensive. Cos after 1 yr, the bb should be able to take most regular foods.

yah dun play play with milk powder. My son took a sample of Dumex and diarrhoea for a few days :p He cannot take Dumex anything, even the cereal.

Charis, you really sound like Cinderella.. I'm glad your own family is supporting you!

wah PVL - cannot arh, I want my son to hv gd complexion also!

Oh, urs I think is partially concentrated bah cos my EYS tat one, whenever I wanna scoop up a spoonful, I hv to use the sppon to cut the birds' nests cos it's still like in 1 whole pc. After I cut it then it disperse.

I know hw urs is like cos my fren gave me a btl b4, bt then I dunno if I ate it or still lying in mum's hse. Think eaten already bah..... if nt long time expire liao lor. Ha ha ha.....

Oh...... I wonder hw the bb shift leh........ cos if it' turns clockwise then u could hv felt the bb like turn round the clock. Bt if the bb flips, then maybe the movement wun b so big? Anyway, also dunno hw big is the bb leh...... to hv such a movement. I wonder if I wil b able to c the bb move or nt.

PVL - if we r just comparing New Baby & Natal & tare r 4 of us - we can hv 2/2 each. Hw abt tat? Then we try diff days, so tat we taste diff food & can give our comments. Our taste buds can't b tat bad/ diff bah......... right?

Neo is def out for Gig, Cherry & myself cos they r nt flexible enuff.

Hi, disappeared the whole morning. Went for meeting wif boss and those chinese guys are smoking like wat. Felt drowsy now as think inhale too much nicotine.

Last time during detail scanning at about 20 weeks, the sonographer oredi said bb head down. Hope she remains that position until give birth.

For bird nest, i bot the raw one from hubby's frens who is a sin seh. He said bird nest can improve immune system of bb so good to have. I bot 6 pieces at abt RM450 after great discount from him. 6 pieces last me about 1.5 months as i cook once a week.

Yday my computer came. Dell give very detail pictures and instructions on setting up the computer. As hubby not around, so myself carry the monitor, CPU etc out from the boxes and set up the computer for the first time in my life. Proud to tell my hubby i managed to set up within one hour.
Today Starhub ppl coming to set up the internet. To9 can talk over internet wif hubby liao. But only he can see me i can't see him. He said he see me can liao i dun need to see him.

Ah ger, ya... I haven gone thru their menu too. I still not able to see bb moves leh.

mag, Vane used to be on Enfa-series also but I switched her to Dugro cos it's lots of cheaper. Hehehe...

PVL, wow... your bb's actions were so big that caused you so much discomfort on Sun? Luckily you felt ok after that.

Catz, lucky my gal is ok with Dugro if not my pocket will burn big hole. I feel that milk is not that impt once the todd starts to take regular meals.

RE: Cf food trial
Which day do you ladies prefer to try the meal? Wed is out for me cos I've class that day. So we're gg to try both New BB and Natal for 2 days?

PM msg:

"Dear Value customer, we r stil having End Season Sale storewide 19.90 - 50%. We hv new arrivals of blouses & dresses too. Hurry dwn to PM Arcade #02-05"

ah ger, cos we only bot one webcam which will be installed in my new computer, his laptop doesn't have. So he can see me but i can't see him.

Went PM Monday to collect my dress (add the strap) and dare not even look at the clothes. Enuf is enuf, i told myself.

Ah ger, is the trial only for dinner? cos we are working and cant try the lunch menu right? I cant take Monday and Thursday. either Tues and Wed should be fine. Btw, I am only keen to try Natal as I should be getting from them.

Jas, good for you that you can see your hb tonite...

Ah ger, but I thot you said it's exp to try too many of the cf meals? hehehe...
You getting more clothings from PM?

The PM new arrivals are not very nice. Didnt like any of them. There is a brown dress that is not bad but I cant take that colour so didnt buy.

Gig, i can't see him but he can see me.

After getting the computer and later a computer table, now worried no place to put a bb cot or playpen in our room. Our 2 other rooms one rent to hubby's fren and another one is for my sister. Think really have to squeeze in one room for the first few years till maybe after either of my housemate or my sister get married. Actually i plan to matchmake both of them since they are both single and i think their characters quite close to each other. haha...

You gals not trying the First delight one? Is that the one that has no disruption over the CNY period?

OK OK... everyone chope your day... hehehehe

I guess we'll be trying the dinner, right? Better be by Christmas cos there's early bird discount so must book early once we've decided.

Eg:
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick:</TD><TD>PVL</TD><TD>Comments</TD><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>Comments</TD><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>Comments</TD><TD>Cherryale</TD><TD>Comments </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natal E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>New Baby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Any other caterer we want to try? Anybody else want to join in
?

Just let me know which caterer and which day you are trying. I'll update the table.

Caterer:
Day:

Jas - ha ha ha....... yeah I dare nt go &amp; c nw anymore, I think I hv enuff od clothes.

Cherry - I dunno leh, let me call &amp; ask nw.

I called Natal liao! She's a very nice lady to tok to leh........... I asked her many qns!

Gig - I mean each of us try 1 meal any day. Nt say 2 meals frm 2 diff caterer. Eg u &amp; I can try Natal, while Cherry &amp; PVL can try NewBaby. I can choose a Mon, u can choose a Tuees &amp; etc. Understand?

Ok, here's my update w/ Carol (Natal).

1) Trial meal - $25/ trial - any meal - lunch or dinner is fine. Portion will b exactly wat we get for the pkg meals (no cheating). Order 1 days b4hand will do, eg Sat I want, Fri I can order.

2) CNY closure - Eve, Day 1 &amp; 2. Day 3 reopen.

3) Swopping of dishes - flexible eg u c something u like during lunch &amp; u want it for dinner, u can tell them. Same goes for the trial lunch/ dinner.
However, eg, if like my case, Dish 1 is pork, Dish 2 is chkn, then I dun take pork, they wun change to chkn also, will replc w/ fish, so tat I wun b eating 2 dishes of chkn.

4) Portion - it's in those plastic microwavable boxes, nt as big box as the zi char ones bt then is the smaller one bt is full. Carol said 8 out of 10 mothers will find the portion big. Every meal comes w/ 2 dishes + 1 soup + red dates tea 250ml.

5) Reheat - she said if we order lunch + dinner, then still hv leftover frm lunch, we can always kip in the fridge then bring out &amp; warm up in the evening. Advice is to warm up in steamer cos m/w sometimes wil harden/ dry up the food eg fried stuff like sweet &amp; sour pork.

6) Budget constraint - I told her the truth, wat if some mummies hv budget? She said she can understand tat. The portion to her she feel is more than enuff &amp; frankly speaking, can hv leftovers bt again must c hw big appetite the mummy is. Personal feel - to her the portion is more than enuff, can feed 2 pax. She said if we really hv budget, can always tell them to deliver 2 pkts of rice &amp; 2 jugs of red dates tea (no problem) then we can scoop up 1/2 of the dishes then reheat them for dinner.

Upon confirmation, we just need to pay 15% of the pkg. Eg 1388 less $88 (auto deduction), we just need to issue chq 15% of $1.3k + send order form to them.

Did I miss out anything?

C-sect - Carol said they did alot of research on wat can eat or cannot eat. In Taiwan for c-sects, they cannot eat prawns. So to play safe, they dun put prawns. Then as for chkn &amp; eggs, it's for S'pore, so if u tell them u hv c-sect, they will nt give u chkn &amp; eggs cos hv du (poison). Some to the ext of nt having liver cos some said liver will slow dwn the healing of the wound. Bt if u hv a stricter diet saying "my mum/ granny said 2wks" then they will start frm the calendar day u eat then count by 14days lor. She said it's very much up to individuals.

Oh, if eg u tell them u dun want pork, dun want chkn or eggs, only want fish. They can also give u, bt kip in mind u may get sick of the food cos u r eating the same thing almost everyday. However, if u do get sick of the food, can call them &amp; they can reinstate back the food u hv ask to stop.

Jas, your sis moved in with you liao?

Ah ger, hahhaa... the lady very nice to talk to hor? And they very considerate also.

PVL, let me look see their menu first, can?

Ah ger, maybe you can convert one of ur rooms to a nursery room. For me, all rooms occupied.

Gig, my sis will only move in next month.

Just now pass by orchard road saw the xmas deco. Always like xmas especially like e xmas ambience in orchard even though always so crowded. This weekend may take some time to walk walk there since not gg back JB...

hi all, have you all started buying bb stuff? i've not started buying any yet except for some clothings. my friend advise me to start buying now if not later tummy very big liao then cannot shop around.

Gig - yeah her voice is those very loving/ caring kind. Soft &amp; friendly, nice to tok to.

Jas - thinking of, bt then when young, bb sure slp in the same rm as us mah.

Bt I've asked hb to add phones to the extra rm. Cos tat time we hv tis set of cordless phone w/ the bb monitoring function. If bb cries, then the phone in MBR will ring also. We haven tried yet bt then will try one day. Wonder if we fake the cry can or nt hor to test out. ha ha ha........

Yes - tis yr's Xmas decor is gold theme, very nice.

Peko - haben buy bt maybe tis wkend cos FIL nt ard, asked us to bring MIL out. So I told hb, go buy bb stuff lor. Bt then must hv a plan wat/ ware to buy, cannot run anyware &amp; everywhere.

pekochan, I haven started buying anything yet.

Ah ger, her voice sounds so understanding and nice to talk to.. hahaha. But her food better be nice also.

giggler,

yup .. i enjoyed .. but with the blocked nose and phlegm ...
haiz .. a bit suffering .. but i enjoyed the trip ..

there's this building called the city jungle at shilin night market ..
selling puppies ...
they r so clean and cute ...
even those tat walking at streets ...
so clean and fluffy ..
guess the temperature there suits the dogs...

giggler,
i also bought a new tube of tummy cream ..
cost me 1400 TND ..
soo exp .. tat's about 67 sgd ..
only 150ml.. size same as elancyl ..
cause i forgot to bring my cream there .. so i bought one from their local pharmacy ..
but it's really good ..
can reduce itchyness on my tummy ..

after hearing u gals talk about catering food ..
i'm also tempted to try leh ..
but then again .. my mum is cooking for me ..
maybe when my mum is here end of this month.. i try the trial with her .. and see wat's her comment ..

cherry / pvl ..
i think my nose is a bit redder nowadays ...

bigger not really ba ..
or is it cause weight increase so nose also bigger ?
he he ..

ah ger,
the bird nest concentrate got the red dates taste ?
cause i like the red date taste ..

koh,

if u planning to put your boi there in m'sia .. maybe u can buy the supply of 6 months of milk powder .. but normally own grandson not stingy one leh ..

is not wise to consider not starting the course ..
cause the course will help u a lot next time ..
in terms of more pay and more prospect ..
which in turn will give u and family a better future ..
should consider again ... on how long it takes to finish the course ...
and from now till the end of the course wat's the best solution for your gal and boi ..

F.R.I.D.A.Y!!!!

yesterday the small lil one keeps moving with so much enthusaiam and vigorously non stop. can feel the tumbling here and there at different parts of my tummy within few seconds. going for for more than 20 minutes. shifted my position in bed a few times before he finally quiet down. by then, it's me who cannot sleep throughout the whole nite oredi #%$^*&amp;^%&amp;^

read in another forum someone's else bb who is suppose to be due this month end just pronounced dead in the womb due to umbicial cord strangulation. so scary. me worried coz my bb so hyperactive, later anyhow move and get stuck

My gf told me that we must trust our instincts. At 37 weeks, she could not feel much baby movement so she quickly went to see her gynae. Subsequently they discovered that her gal has pooed inside and the cord was round her neck. They did emergency C-section. So always make sure that you can feel baby's movement later on.