(2007/02) February

Ah ger, I not sure if I dare to eat or not leh. hehehe... Just that they said the placenta is nourishing lah. My col's sis helped her to process but she haven got the taste of it yet. I'll wait for her feedback.
Next Jan still ok lah, you dun need the car urgently anyway. Forgot to tell you that I like your kitchen.

stella, PC facing boss... no chance to log in unless boss not ard liao. So sad....

mag, so you're teaching in pte sch but they're all locals? The local Chinese are very rich nowadays hor? Heard that they bring hard cash when they travel. You mean midwives in China eating other pple's placentas??? So gross.

Saphira, Pigeon sales is this Sat 11 Nov
Pigeon Warehouse Sales (cash only)

Date : 11 Nov 06 (One Day Only)
Time: 10am - 5pm
Venue: Pigeon Office ( 84 Genting Lane #05-06 CityNeon Design Ctr)
Tel: 67423001

cherryale, good for you that Ikea is so near to you! I like their chix wings and meatballs too.

PVL, think it's getting popular esp the chinese believe that it's nutritious. So sian that accidents like this happened hor? You still climb up and down to clean window???

belle, thanks for your info.

Catz, hahaha... the house is very quiet without Timo ard rite? My dad always complained that his place very quiet w/o Vane and her cousin. Heehee... I didnt have a look at my placenta leh. How come it's purple in colour?

gd morning! can't log in again, I had to check thru my history to log in.

Stella - I din send you meh? I rem I did wor........ *scratch head*

Choo - nt pretty lah........ my skin is still very thick to get stretchmarks. Ha ha ha........ Most of the shots r @ hme, except 1 which I wrote A Night's stay @ Oriental. Simple hse lor, nt those super duper nice one lah.

Mag - r u kidding? 30~40K RMB????????? Which is like 10k S$????

Cherry - stretchmarks look very ugly one, it's dark thick purplish strips on myour stomach. If u've seen some of those slimming shows, they hv those purplish marks on the stomach - those are stetchmarks. Some are very big & thick, while some are just a few lines only. Nw I know y some men get turned off, I also can't stand it, I find it yucky, so hopefully I dun get so stretched. *pray*

Doggy - which one is my bedrm? No lah, the one I sat on the couch one is a hotel stay @ Oriental, nt my bedrm, no $$ to do up like tat. U din read my descriptions arh! U view under gallery & nt as slideshow right?

My skin is nt as smooth already, all the pics are taken so far away, hw can u tell?

Gig - *faint* tat one is nt my kitchen! It's the svc apt in Bkk (Fraser Suites). Open concept one. When u all view as "slideshow", u will b able to read all my descriptions.

Wah Pigeon sale arh....... bt then so far........ Genting lane leh........ Bt nvm I note dwn 1st then tell hb 29!

my ribs cage is very pain leh.......... just nw accidentally press onto it, *OUCH* it hurts man....

Gig!! I just spoke to my HR. She said provided gynae issues as HL, nt MC nor early ML, then can still use as HL. She said dun b crazy, get MC then bcme full yr entitlement all gone.

Hello hello,
Just now had trouble getting in.

giggler,
Yah, sian. Set me back a whole hour. Now no mood to prepare lunch. Yup, I still climb up and down to clean the fans, cupboard tops, and window grilles. And today, I was mainly cleaning the OUTSIDE of the windows cos they were so murky after the haze of the past few weeks. But I only cleaned my bedroom. Tomorrow, will do study and Sarah's room. Then next wk will do living room and kitchen.

Catz,
Did Tim have reflux? Poor thing!! Poor you.

hello gals,

ah ger,
saw ur pics liao.....thanks ahh!! u still look great...ur tummy so smooth & nice... *envy*
mine got pigments here & there...cos that time got the rash... haiz... cannot show... very ugly..
i nvr take any pics of myself since preg till now leh... hahahaa... hmmm...

oh, u based on the contact list to send out ur pics... not complete cos some of the mummies here nvr pm me their details etc...
if those of u who have not pm me ur details but wan to be in our loop, u can still do so....
<font color="ff6000">nick:
name:
hp:
email/msn:
area staying in:</font>

saphira,
i heard that metro sales (20% storewide) is this wkend 10-12nov...

went to mothercare just now. those 7 packs/3packs bodysuits are on 20% discount while some of the clothes are at buy 1 at 10%, buy 3 at 20% less, buy 3 at 30% less. But still cheaper for me to get from UK though now the difference is only about $14 per 7 packs compared to 20 plus.

Catz, the Avent breast pump is now selling at discounted price of 89 I think. Is this the manual breast pump that you recommend? There are a few types - one says disposable breast pump which is cheaper. which one should I get? Should I get it from mothercare sale or wait for robinson sale?

Gig, beside the pigeon breast pads, what are the other things that we can get? I will like to go for the pigeon sale.

couldn't log in just now

Anyway, Catz, Ah ger: QQ is the cheapest car here and costs 30k RMB which is 6k SGD. The Geely is about the same price. No kidding.

Ah ger: havent got a reply from your agent yet. Now my brother wants a civic. Aiyo... that's so ex.

Nana - Smooth meh? Erm...... *touchwood touchwood* ha ha ha, cos I dare nt scratch my skin 2 much leh, I scared bcme sensitive then peel &amp; get rashes. I m very itchy-handed one, can't stand, so must ctrl.

Nana - shld take &amp; must take pics! If nt nx time u wun rem hw u look like, u can't show ur bb also.

Mag - ok, I shall call her nw. New Civic is nice!!! They come in 1.6 &amp; 1.8. My gf is aiming tat bt bcos if she changes car, she has to top up quite alot cos she bought her current car exp.

Oh, called liao, she said she will go chk her email nw then reply u. Then I mentioned to her abt your bro's keen on Civic, so I said c wat infor she can provide u w/.

If nt u can email her right away so tat she can reply u 2 emails @ 1 shot.

Ah ger: I already have so many stretchmarks. Those were from the days of me being the fattest girl in school. So now, stretch marks don't really bother me anymore. When i get the flab off, it's not noticeable anyway.

Catz: is the avent manual pump that good? I am under the impression that manual pumps would tire your hands out very quickly.

Ah ger: I already have so many stretchmarks. Those were from the days of me being the fattest girl in school. So now, stretch marks don't really bother me anymore. When i get the flab off, it's not noticeable anyway.

Catz: is the avent manual pump that good? I am under the impression that manual pumps would tire your hands out very quickly.

crazy!

boss just sounded me abt another potential trip in Jan to Shanghai. Said that this november he got the part time guy to go, now is my turn.

i keep quiet and act blur. siao.

smurfy,
ur boss really SIAO!!

Jan! so near to delivery date liao.......i doubt the airline let u get onboard also.....

took prescribed cough syrup last nite for my dry cough. doc say is pregnancy safe and will cause drowiness. my poor lil bb concussed the whole nite and start moving and kicking me only at 12pm.

Bac frm lunch. Bought YTF 2day to eat.

Mag - I also hv stretchmarks bt then all @ the butt. Ha ha ha....... Only knew when I started applying my cream. Cos I used to b "Ah Fat" when I was in Pri 4 - 6, then when I went to Sec sch, just lost all the wt.

Smurfy - hw cme ur boss like tat one? Already say can't travel &amp; nt fit to travel liao still sound u out. Ignore lor. Anyway Jan u cfm can't travel cos u r already over 32wks.

smurfy,
ya ....bo chap him.......dun think too much... just endure till ur ML ends....
dun worry.....ur baby will be ok.... since the medicine is safe for pregnancy......
that time when i had my rashes... i also took antihistamine everyday....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>900g</TD><TD>Dr S T Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_babe</TD><TD>4-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>621g</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24w3d</TD><TD>675g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23w3d</TD><TD>586g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26weeks</TD><TD>850g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>400g</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23weeks</TD><TD>759</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>700g++</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w1d</TD><TD>328g</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21weeks</TD><TD>445g</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20w4d</TD><TD>332g</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ah ger, hahahha... I only read the descriptions of your last few pic.
Wait for mine during the weekends, ok? I cant get in at all in the morning... I dun get what your HR meant leh. So your HR feel that no pt getting mc is it?

PVL, you better not exert yourself too much. Clean bit by bit lah... I got no strength to even mop floor now leh. Sigh.....

nana, go and take pic of yourself now lah...

cherryale, $14 per 7 pack not too ex mah. I think the rompers they selling in this forum is abt that price too. They got stocks for boy's? You can get the bottle brush, wet wipes (def got to use alot), detergent, cotton buds, etc...

mag, the Avent manual pump is good, I got that too.

smurfy, dun think airline allows you to be onboard leh. Hahaha... yup, just keep quiet and let your boss finds out himself. Me playing acting blur game here also. Hehehe

koh, thanks for the update

Thks Koh for the update.

Wah the conclusion - boys overide gals for Feb!

Wonder hw is Chloe already? Since we are carrying only a bb already feel so uneasy, it must b hard on her to b carrying triplets.

Gig - she said, IF we r really gng to hv an early rest b4 our EDD or actual due date, make sure the gynae indicates as HL &amp; nt as MC or ML. Get it?

Of cos dun take MC in Jan lah, one yr only 14days leh, if u take say 2wks in adv = 10days of MC, then u r left w/ 4days to go for the rest of the year.

another news to update.

Hb told me yest our loan has been approved.

So now can only sit &amp; wait for the car to come in Jan.

ah ger, giggler,
i oso know i cannot board plane then. he shld know since he's a frequent flyer. but dun understand why he needs to do all these now.

koh,
thanks for ur update.

nana,
pity the poor bb who has to suffer with the mummies when we are sick.

ah ger,
congrats! now just wait for the car to arrive and it will be in perfect timing for u as well.

Giggler,
You have no strength? Why? Take it easy then. Although I feel really big and heavy in front, I'm surprised at myself, that I can still do all the housework. Waiting for the 2 PT contacts to reply. Probably will get the part-time helper to come in in Dec or Jan. Now I just do housework bit by bit and slowly. Weather becoming cooler and windier, so have more energy. Haiz, anyway, cannot do housework also no choice. My little naughty girl just decided to make the dining room floor her toilet. Peed on it without telling me. I was so mad at her, she got really upset. Dunno what happened to her, why she couldn't just open her mouth and tell me. Yesterday so good - went to zoo diaperless, no accidents. Today... Now even after mopping, it's still sticky there. I must go and change mopping water and mop again.

Ah ger,
So exciting. A new car! You'll find it really helpful. Got your carseat yet?

smurfy,
Urrr, Jan ah? Although technically, we can travel until 35 wks, Jan is cutting it too close, I reckon. Can you tell your boss that you can't possibly travel after your 7th month? Just tell him 30 wks on cannot travel or something like that. See if he's willing to take responsibility if anything should happen. Even my going to Taipei week after next, I'm praying that nothing untoward will happen (early labour etc...choy choy). Don't think we can afford to pay hospital fees in another country!

Ah ger, yup... think Chloe cant walk much now and her tummy sure very big liao.
Ok ok... got it liao. Thanks alot... But not sure if gynae willing to give HL or not. Congrats on having your loan approve.
At least with the car, you solve your prob on who to take care of bb liao.

smurfy, stimes boss purposely want to test our reactions lor. I just keep quiet when my boss told me that I most prob cant take 3mths of ML cos short of manpower. But it's just bull-shit lor.

PVL, I feel very tired once I reached home after work. Just want to nua on sofa and do nothing. Hahaha... Sarah too engrossed with something is it?

Smurfy - sometimes bosses are just trying their luck to c if u will agree.

Ha ha ha, if the car comes &amp; I m still nt due yet (DEF AFTER CNY!), then sure comes handy. Ha ha ha... Bt then it's usually an estimated delivery, nt 100% accurate, may b early may b late.

PVL - tat one nt yet cos hb said BIL has one, bt nt sure if he has the infant one. Tat one still can KIV cos got more other impt things to buy 1st.

Gig - if ur gynae is chin chye one, I think sure can lah..... usually gynaes will prefer their patients to hv more rest prior to delivery.

As for taking care of bb, I m still very skeptical, if mum can really handle. Cos my niece is really getting more diff, as she needs alot of attn. Once my mum walks off, she can cry 'pitifully' leh. &amp; my mum will hv to run back &amp; tend her.

Talking abt trip, I may hv a Co trip also, in Dec. Cos I m the organizer, &amp; will b cooordinator, boss is asking if I will still b in a gd condition to go. He needs someone for the Logistics as well as the doc-taker for their discussions (nt easy job leh, think I will b more stress than the rest).

Then I told him I dunno, hv to c my situation by then cos will already b in my 3rd tri. Bt if I can make it I will try to go cos spouse can go, we just need to pay for his costs since I hv a room. All participants will hv their own room, families are welcomed.

Ah ger, my gynae is very chin chye with his mc now but not sure abt HL. Think I'll check with him during my appt next week. My mom 'surrendered' after taking care of my gal and niece for one mth. She couldnt take it cos she still need to cook for the family. Moreover, she got asthma so quite weak lah. In the end, my bro got maid for her to help her out.
How old is your niece now? Well, if your bb guai then he wont need much atttention so shd be ok? Trip to where?

Giggler - I wun ask my gynae nw lah, think so far too early to do so. Will ask him sometime in Dec/ Jan.

Tats wat I worry bt she kip saying she can she can. I better pray she dun cme up w/ anything silly. I can't push the car back liao.

My niece is 15mths nw. By the time my bb is out she will b 18mths. Then by the time my mum takes care of the bb she'll b abt 21mths lor.

Ah ger, yah, taking care of 2 young ones can be a full-time affair. Let alone cooking and cleaning. I really envy those who can do all that.

Infant car seat is an impt thing leh. If you're getting a stroller and other furniture for bb, you may as well get a car seat at the same time. You'll need to learn how to use the car seat and don't wait til you're too big to do so, cos very hard to manuever yourself. Fitting of car seat into car also needs practice. Last time with Sarah's infant car seat, it had a base. I had to squat on the base in the car while my hb strapped it in. We were instructed to do this by a carseat inspector (who was the doula doing our prenatal course). Believe it or not, 80% of car seats are actually not properly fitted into the car. And they have car seat inspectors in the state where Sarah was born, though not compulsory to inspect.

Gig, its $42.40 per 7 pack set for the mothercare bodysuit, actually very worth it to buy cos its only $6 per piece. But since it is still cheaper in UK, then I will get my aunt to buy from there. But of course, with the sale here, the difference is smaller. The baby clothes are so cute, cant wait to buy them
. Seems like quite a lot of things to buy from Pigeon. Is not too early to stock up on wet wipes right? THey will not dry out by then? What detergent? I find myself so ignorant..everything also dun know.

PVL - mum said most likely wun cook as often already. Bt luckily my niece is a TV addict, we can let her watch those bb songs vcd or Hi-5, &amp; she can sit tare whole day w/o disturbing my mum. Bt mum finds her very poor thing, sit on the pram (her mercedes) watching tat. Ha ha ha.......

PVL - I know car seat is impt. I think u've misunderstood my meaning. Since BIL has a car seat (just dunno if he has the infant one also or nt), hence it's still nt as impt as buying other impt stuff 1st.

Besides our car will b coming in approx end Jan, so tat one I still can leave it till early Jan then do. Besides hb has helped BIL to strap the car seat b4, so it's nt an issue to get his hands on.

I m nt getting a troller nor a cot cos all these will b given/ loan to me. I m only getting basic stuff like the btls, some clothes &amp; my nursing stuff.

Cherry - I bought some wipes already lor..... tat was bcos tat time I just need abit more to make up to $XX for my OG card. Ha ha ha......... no lah, so long as u dun open them, they dun dry up easily. They are sealed up one mah.

Detergent - I think most mummies use Kodomo.

mag, Civic is nice. My sis just got hers. good price - $72k for the 1.8l model. Somehow not many ppl gg for the 1.6l model 'cos too underpowered. But nice drive... Stream is the same base and it looks really nice too. Yes, the Avent manual is very good for a manual pump because of the massaging cushions.

OK, all Avent manual pumps are THE SAME.. it's whether or not it comes with the normal bottles or the disposable bottles.

Giggler, eh, not kidding, the placenta really looks like liver.. YUCKS.

PVL, aiyoh, please lah, don't hv to clean the windows lah.. wait until u get your part-time cleaner to help u out can? Wow, Sarah can go diaperless.. when did she start?

priviledged
u saying in addition to child car seat, we need to get those infant car seat during the 1st 6mths of bb's life? but how often they sit in car during that period? in that case, is there a loan for infant car seat instead of buying? hahahaha

catz,
i like honda stream oso.

smurfy, yeah u hv to get a carseat tt can take newborn.. if u get the Britax First Class from Mothercare, it goes from NB till 40lbs which is like 5 years old? So quite worthwhile.. U don't hv to get a separate infant and toddler seat if u get these convertible car seats.

Ah Ger.. yah lor and the 1.6l doesn't come with A LOT of features.. it's only for S'pore market.. not worth it.

Smurfy - if u r able to get a converter then tat would save u the hassle of buying a new one again. There are some which is 2 in one.

Ah ger: jean just got back to me. It really sounds quite an attractive buy but I'm also looking at the lancer. From what i noe, we must come up with minimum 10% downpayment for lancer, so plus insurance and first instal etc... would require 8k plus 9k i think.

So in terms of upfront cash, I think honda required less. How much are you expecting to pay upfrnt for yours?

Only problem with honda is the waiting period. It's really a nightmare for me to go without a car. Aiyo, really headache man.

Catz, so is it better to get 1)Avent Manual Pump only 2) Avent Manual Pump that comes with normal bottles 3) Avent Manual Pump with disposable bottles (ISIS-VIA)??

smurfy, no probs.. turn one deaf ear to your stupid boss lah

cherryale, well, maybe go for the pump with the normal bottles? Then u can decide if u wanna use Avent system or not. Then later on u can get the VIA system if u wanna store. The thing abt Avent pump is tt u gotta pump into Avent bottles or else get the Avent adaptor to pump into narrow-neck bottles. But I like Avent lah

Mag - min deposit is only $3k. After tat once we get the car, we will convert tat $3k as our initialy downpayment lor. I only paid tat amt when we booked the car, charge to credit card.

Upon collection of car will then b the normal upfront of 1st mth instal + insr lor cos rd tax 1st 6mths free then radio/tv license I think also inclu.

Yeah I know some cars require an X% of downpayment.

Btw, this is wat I heard lah, nwadays, manual-geared Lancers are gd bt then the auto-geared ones r nt as gd. Then I think their auto-geared are nt very low in fuel consumption leh.

So I think u better go &amp; do some more research frm others, I only hearsay.

Catz: I'm still contemplating whether to get the avent cos I already have 2 medela mini electrics, and will be getting the ameda lactaline. So I don't really think i do need it since i already have standby. On the other hand, my colleague here has one which she opened but not used and willing to sell me at half price. Sounds tempting.

Ah ger: I think the civic too ex liao la. I still rather save the money.

Ah ger, 21mths.... still ok lah, By then she shd be able to understand instructions. Are you preparing her for your bb? I feel that you shd since your mom will be taking care both of them at the same time leh. Got to prepare her that she got to 'share' her ma next yr. I use Tollyjoy detergent for bottles and Kodomo for bb's clothings, both cheaper than Pigeon lah. Dun think your mom able to cook everyday if taking care of 2 kids.

cherryale, it's not too early to stock up wet wipes now. The expiration date quite long. There's detergent to wash bb's clothings and also detergent to wash bb's bottles, etc. It's 42.40 after discount? My col is using Avent disp bottles to store their bm now.

Catz, placenta looks like liver??? that sounds gross, I dun dare to take liver leh.

mag, since you alr get Medela mini elec and gg to buy Ameda, think dun need to Avent manual pump lah.

Gig - she arh, smetimes I will tell her "inside hv bb" bt will try to put her hands on my stomach lor. Bt sometimes she will end up wanting to hit my stomach, thinking it's funny.

Gig - I find the placenta looks like a pc of brain! Ha ha ha........ when I saw tat, it was extremely gross.

mag - I will get Civic or other bigger cc cards the nx time BT only when I hv more $$.