(2007/02) February

ikea meatball nice! i used to love them hahaha

ahger,
not sensitive when i use dettol shower foam lor, so I continued to use. other brands shower foams really biting down there.

doggy,
Then come out with a timetable for both ur hubby and SIL to take leave lor.since she soooooo "caring", she must oso contribute mah hoR.

Charis - my gfs all say it's nt easy to bathe a NB, which is y I m thinking esp they are very vulnerable & 'fragile'.

Gig - if we take MC, it will b considered ML (some or most Cos do tat). Bt HL will b written as HL on the medical chit. Then when u apply for it (either b4 or when u r back frm ML) then u write as HL. Each employee is entitled to 46days of HL & 14days of MC, which totals up 60days per yr.

Yest an auntie wanna offer her seat for me in the train bt I declined cos I scared buttock pain. Bt end up when I alighted @ BL, my feet sored.

Gig - u still hv ur mom & maid to help out, hb & I will prob just DIY ourselves. I told him everything hv to learn on our own. Learn already then know. Bt my gfs said "Said is easier than DONE"

Smurfy - I use Shokobutsu las time, bt nw I really separate already. Body shower foam meant for body then buy the hygiene wash for below - better lah, maybe some infections u wun know until after awhile then I dun wanna suffer only then.

Catz: actually i'm like you. big frame but a little shorter, 1.68m. Haiz, so fat now.

Ah Ger: Do you have the email of your agent from honda? Was wondering if he/she could help me get a car if I need to. Have a few queries to make...perhaps my dad would let me use his name for cheaper insurance. hee

Is it true that we can't walk too much if wanna deliver closer or after edd? I also want a piggy. Due 6th day of CNY. Oh dear!

Mothercare products are pretty good cos their buyers really go to England to source for the products to sell. My ex-student's mother works for mothercare so she gets to go to England very 6 monthly.

Hello back from lunch. Just had sandwiches today. Dunno what to eat liao. Everyday same food.

I do agree with ar ger. Better not use the shower foam/gel on those delicate area. Cos most of the time infections do occur due to the residue of those shower products.

Mag - she's my gf's sis leh, so I dun hv her email. My hb has her number though.

R u gng to call her 2day or wat? I can call hb to get her # nw if u want.

Hi Smurfy & Giggler,
well, taking care is not only the problem lah...$$ is another. My FIL got $ but just dunno why he refused to come out with the medical fee for his spouse!!!!! sigh! Actually sometime cannot blame why the daughters refused to take care of my MIL, coz she is really a very mean person and she can ignore me when i called her. Since she so mean to me, why must i take leave every week to take care of her? anyway, she is alright and can walk n eat, why must the sis bother to come up with all these!!! waste of time

I can't call her cos I don't have idd services here and it'll be very very ex. If you could ask for her email, that'll be really really really nice. Thank u for trouble.

I dunno if hb has her namecard though. Bt usually these agts dun check emails regularly right?

nvm I call my gf direct.

I email u her email addy nw. Chk ur email.

doggy, wah biang, ur in-laws quite one kind hor?

mag, I don't think u can be as big-boned as me though..heh.
So u're thinking of ordering a Jazz too? Your ex-student's mom's job is my dream job.. all day shopping for kiddy clothes!! *drool*

Ah Ger, I find shokubutsu too drying and harsh. Even on non-delicate skin, it's really quite irritating for my skin and I'm not the sensitive skin sort. So now I use my son's Kodomo moisturising body wash..hehe

Mag - I overlooked part of ur post just nw. I ask my coll. She said walk more = exercise = easy delivery so bb will cme out early.

I dun want, I want piggy bb leh. I hv to endure for @ least 9days man.........

mag, you doesnt look big frame from your pix leh.

doggy, your fil very funny...

Ah ger, hahaha... your chance looks slimmer compared to mag's leh. LOL

ha ha... ah ger...

I've been bz looking at cars and trying to mark papers. Terrible me...

I've got small wrists but broad shoulders and hips. so they classified me big build. ha

Gig - u still laugh!!!!!!!!!!!!! I already worry abt bb coming out on exact date or worse far too early b4 I expect.

Nwadays I try to walk slowly then try nt to walk too much liao.......

Every night hv to tok to bb, ask him dun cme out so early. Haiz.......

Ah ger, got your mail. Thanks. I would email her. Was thinking of getting a city though. Need the boot space.

Pls remember to send me your pics tonite k?

Mag - I agree w/ Gig - u dun look big build @ all....... me arh, bones big, hips big, chest area big. Only 1 thing is small. Wahahahahahaha...... no need to say u all also can guess it lah. *LOL*

Mag - u got my email hor? I sent u my gf's sis's email addy liao.

bitbit,

did you gynae ask u to test for GD again?

When my gynae explained to me last week about GD, he said it can affect bb in two ways....one is bb will be very big or the other is bb will be very small.

So far, I thought GD can only make BB big...din know bb can be small also becos of that.

I ask him whether my bb size is ok..he said yes. but he never really measure leh...his scanning nowadays is like less than 1 min. just to see the bb position and heartbeat.

so i wonder if its true.

Mag - I agree w/ Gig - u dun look big build @ all....... me arh, bones big, hips big, chest area big. Only 1 thing is small. Wahahahahahaha...... no need to say u all also can guess it lah. *LOL*

Mag - u got my email hor? I sent u my gf's sis's email addy liao.

Mag - China has Honda showroom or nt? U go & c. Jazz hor, actually nt tat cramp @ the boot leh, quite spacious also. City inside nt very spacious, inside abit cramp. My BIL drvs tat. SIL & I sit behind then w/ her 2 kids then hor, I already hv to tilt abit liao. Bt of cos nt say tight until no space to breathe lah. Partly I also worry they play then will hit onto my stomach.

*faint* Starlite - I also missed u out arh? Paiseh paiseh....... 29 I try to go & send to the rest.

Ah ger: I have already emailed her. Hopefully she would get back to me soon. i don't look big cos the camera hid my size. But if you see me, I'm surely big. Before preggie, I had to make sure my tummy was flat flat to look smaller. So after delivery have to work at it again. ARGHH....

Mag - ok, dun worry, she should have access in the ofc. If by tomorrow she doesn't reply, u let me know then I chk w/ her?

I told her u r in overseas so u wanna ask her qns, IDD will b 2 exp. So she said no prob, go ahead & email her.

mag, you got broad shoulders meh? Cant tell from your pic. What do you do to make your tummy small? I used to do crunches every nite to tone my tummy.

Ah ger, hahaha... hope your efforts paid off and really got a piggy bb.
So when are you gg to collect your new car?

Starlite, your gynae wont let you see bb's features? My gynae will try to let us see bb's features but then my bb not very co-operative. Sigh...

Ah ger: Congrats! When will u get your car then? Still in jan? I really hope to get a car by the time i get back 20 december cos I have to go around alot. For the first 4 days, I need to bring my students around. I'm organizing this school trip thing and have absolutely no desire in commuting from pasir to town and back
and still have to go around town

Then have to find school for kids, visit doctor blah blah.... horrible la. Somemore hubby will not be with me.

Ah ger: There are honda showrooms in china but the cars here are made in china and maybe different from sg so...

Giggler: I do alot of rubbish to lose weight including doing 500 leg lifts a day...

I don't think i wanna take the placenta back. Really go weak at the sight of blood.

Gig - dunno yet, heng heng car plate nt out yet. Ha ha ha....... bt est collection time is end Jan.

Tis bid is to cfm we hv secured a car lor, then loan still in process, then they hv to assemble the car also mah........ so wait lor.

Mag - u can try renting car during the fw days when u r back. I found tis while on the mrt. www.carcoop.com.sg, u c if u can get any info frm tare. Cos the ad says car avail 24hrs a day.

Gig - get back placenta? For wat? Kip?

Mag - well, just go & c the car to get a feel of the size, nt say ask u buy the car tare.

I read the papers 2day, a China brand car is in Geely. Cheap wor........ think frm $38k onwards for a 1.5L manual car, then auto I think is $40+K.

ok ladies... gtg for the day. Need to travel back and it's getting cold here now.

Ah ger: Thanks for your help. Talk again tomolo

hi ladies, Me back from the zoo. Weather was quite nice. Not much sun, overcast with some breeze. It drizzled around lunch so we hopped onto the tram and it brought us to the Forest Fare restaurant where we had lunch. The zoo has changed so much since I was last there in June.

Gigg,
This pregnancy, I feel much fitter than with Sarah. Dunno why. Maybe I'm more active this time with all the housework and swimming. I plan to bring her again, maybe in Dec, cos I promised to bring her to see the sheep, but then it was getting late, so we missed it.

Catz...me too using Shokobutsu..use only the Oat Milk....like wat Ah ger said...nice smell & very smooth....non dry feeling. GOOD.

PVL...wow..so fast come back liao....sounds like u enjoy urself v much with Sarah....V.Good. Hv u tried night Safari....not too bad....my kids love it.
Holiday is coming...must plan more outdoor activities for the girls to keep them occupied. If not everyday stay at home only play & play & fight & fight.

Giggler...me abit KS lah....I still revise & teach them 2-3 times a week. So as to keep the momentum going.... Also it is a good time to
revise what she is weak in P1 b4 go P2 next yr.

Wat can we do with the Placenta ??
I've never seen it b4

mag, you bringing china kids to Spore to study? Your job sounds interesting leh. 500 leg lifts a day!!! That's a lot leh. Leg lifts will help to tone down tummy? Placenta will be very bloody?

Ah ger, only get car end Jan? Thot you'll get your car soon after you won the bid. Get back placenta to consume cos it's said to benefit us lah.

PVL, hehehe... I haven bring Vane to the zoo yet leh. Me really lazy mummy. Good that you feel more active and energetic for this preg.

JC, oic... it's good to make it a habit to revise sch work regularly. Heard that placenta can be made into pills to consume. But I not sure how to do it too. Hehehe...

PVL, how was the food at Forest Fare? So far we always indulge in sinful KFC..heh. Got FOZ membership so trying to make full use of it
My parents brought Timo just two days ago.. I nua'ed at home.

Today I very eng 'cos my son is at my parents' place. My Dad wanted to show him off to his ex-colleagues so he and my mom went to town for lunch with beloved grandson. Without my little terror tearing up the house, my life is very boring lei.. senang.. but boring.. guess too used to being with my koala bear already.

Giggler, eeeee.. the placenta looks really disgusting lor. Tt time in US when they showed the birth video, it wasn't the baby's birth that grossed everyone out.. it was the sight of that purple HUGE placenta oozing out that made everyone's stomach turn. Kekekekeke..

Gals, those whom have nt seen my album, I have already forwarded to u.

Gig - the col is nt available. hence hv to wait till nx Jan.

Gig - u dare to consume meh? I heard so far only Cassandra See did tat, she powdered them into capsules then eat. It's gd lah bt then u dare to eat meh? I hear already feel yucky. *puke*

JC - the Oat's Milk one, tat time I wanted to buy bt then can't find dwnstairs, end up nw using the normal orange, Pink & the green one. Once finish, I will go & buy all Oat's Milk. It's very moisturising also.

Thks for sharing... I tried to c the video, aiyoh, dunno y cant load properly, kips getting cut offs in betwn.

Finally finished watching it. It's indeed very yucky. Like a brain leh......... no wonder so many ppl say once u deliver u will lose 8kg straight. The thing looks so heavy! *puke*

I also went to watch the breastfeeding & the bathing video.

Ah Ger,
I wan to see your pics also!! can share share?? my email is [email protected]

bbs are very small n fragile..but coz they are so small you hold them n juz lower them near water..splash splash wipe wipe can liao..haha the hospital will teach you how to bathe bb before you graduate from hospital..hehe...but the first time is always an alarming try...my gal scream when i first bathe for her..but ok with more practise...

good morning!! sad to say that i have less chances to log in during office hrs..

cos we just changed work station.. my location is back facing others..and damm suay, pc facing my boss.arhh

ah ger, can i see ur pics pls?

Morning gals

Ah ger: Got your pics. Thanks. You look really great. I already have so many stretch marks on me.

I have a friend who does car rental so renting would not be a problem for me but I really hate having to rent cos it's not worth it.

Do you noe know much does geely cost here? It's very cheap too. 38-40k RMB. Note the currency. No way I'm going to pay 40k SGD for it. I'd rather get a proton if I have to then. haha

Giggler: My job is not fun at all. It's a really boring job. Another of my ex colleagues used to say we are simply nannies working in a production factory cos we have to punch card in and out like those factory workers did 30yrs or so ago and basically, the kids are so pampered and spoonfed we are like babysitters for them.

As for this trip, I proposed it to my GM cos i felt the students are too enclosed within China and would do them good to go out for a few days. Anyway, they are so rich money is of no issue to them.

I heard that midwives in China actually bring home the placentas and cook them with soup. It's supposed to be very nutritious, and also helps to beef skinny kids up very fast. But it's so yucky.

Ah Ger,

haha received your photos! so pretty leh!!
you look GREAT! not a single stretchmark! must be proud of your belly!

is tat your hse or a hotel? looks so cosy n nice!
thanks for sharing!

good morning Mummies,
I don't think I can chat that often now too. Did any know anything about Metro and Pigeon sales? I thought I read somewhere in the forum. Any idea when and where?

Ah Ger,
Would like to see your pictures too. My contact is in Nana's list

How does stretchmarks look like? are they thin, red short thread-like marks? I think I have stretchmarks on my thighs

talking about Ikea, the one in tampines is opening on 30 Nov!! Its so near my place, I can have my beloved chicken wings and meatballs anytime!

Eeeee, talking about eating the placenta sounds really gross!!! How could anybody do that? No point bringing it home otherwise, I guess. It will rot in no time.

Catz, the food at forest fare is quite OK. But limited range. More worth it than eating in the outside cafeteria though, cos got aircon, and service. Sarah and I shared a salmon alfredo and lemon tea, and paid $13.30,
So nice you get to vege out at home.
This morning I tried to clean my windows before Sarah woke up, and the whole bucket of water overturned in my bedroom and I had a swimming pool to mop up after that. Will return to the window cleaning after this.

JC, haven't brought Sarah to the night safari yet cos it's too late for her (and us
), and I don't think she'll know how to search for the animals in the dark yet. My hb and I had our first date at the Night Safari. Hehehehe

Maybe you can get some craft activities for your girls to do at home during the hols. There are some you might be able to find online. Or set them a fun project to do like cross-stitch or something.

Hey ah ger,
is that your bedroom? wow, very nice leh

u dun look fat at all! still as pretty like what other mummies said...and your skin is still as smooth...i find that my skin has becomes darker in my tummy leh

PVL, oh noooo.. it's just one of those mornings eh? I thank God that after 6 months, Timo stopped his massive vomits..aiyoh, before that, he used to do the HUGEST pukes ever and breastmilk is so organic, it's not meant to be seen again :p Clean up one vomit in the morning and no mood for the rest of the day
Forest fare sounds quite OK.. KFC is prob still cheaper lah but no service also. Same as you, I have not attempted Night Safari 'cos Timo will conk out halfway.

No placenta for me thank you very much.

mag, they are just doing teaser ads for the Geely now.. but Cherry QQ is about $30k?