gals, sory tat I MIAed after lunch, was rushing something for a Mgr then I needed full concentration.
Here goes my long posting again. *yawn*
Starlite - my bb arh, still moving ard the same timing. During wkdays when I wk, like after b/f, I can feel some movements. Then ard lunch time or slightly after lunch he will move. Later day I dun feel, maybe 2 pre-occupied w/ wk. Then evening when on my way hme I feel his movements. then ard 8+pm again, then 11+ again lor. If I slp late then he will still b moving inside. bt these fw days I KO rather early like 10+ 11+ so whether he moves or nt I also dunno, cos already in dreamland. ha ha ha.........
Dun worry, slowly u will b able to monitor. Perhaps ur bb moves bt just tat the movements r nt veyr strong or u din really notice. Usually when my bb moves, I will put my hand on the stomach & saiyang the stomach.
PVL - I can only c trembles bt which part of my bb moves (eg legs or hands) I dunno yet. My skin is still 2 thick to let me c. Ha ha ha......
Breast pump - my coll advise me to get Medela also if I m investing bt she said get dbl cos incase when u express 1 side then the other side leak then u will feel very heartpain cos breastmilk is very precious.
Smurfy - I m nt engaging CL also cos it's almost dbl, hw to tahan? Imagine her food & our food nt included leh. Can't accept the fact tat I hv to spend like 4k on overall cos CNY food sure more exp. As the 1st 2 wks are gng to b more tedious, my hb will take 2wks AL to stay @ hm & help out. I will also order confinement food, so tat eases the problem of "Who's cooking?" B/f will just chin chye eat lor since Neo's delivery for lunch is 11a - 1pm & dinner is 4 - 7pm. I m still deciding if I shld get lunch & dinner or just lunch.
Yest I did a calculation, an estimate on amt gng to b spent for the nx fw mths:
- Antenatal $500
- Delivery $1200 (acc to my gf, normal w/ epi for GlenE)
- massage $500 (est)
- confinement food $1400 (lunch & dinner or $700 either one)
- bb full mth buffet $1000 (est)
- full mth cakes $500 (est)
- bb purchases $1000 (est)
Total: ~$6k
So I m thinking food I may cut dwn, bb purchases I wun spend so much. Just chk w/ mum, she said bb clothes, booties & mittens I no need to buy cos my niece has alot. I only need to get a fw pcs like for discharge then also for full mth can already. Then milk btls, teats, pacifier, then diapers lor. So I guess I may b spending like $5 - 600. So my overall expenses will go dwn by $1k.
As for buffet, most ppl say u tend to cover the costs. bt again, I dun wanna pin so much hope, so maybe less another $2 - 300 lor. Then massage if can find $40 - 50 per session then only 7 sessions, it's abt $350 max, so less $150. So again my expenses will b lowered to abt $4.5k.
Stella - same here, hb will help out in hsewk during 1st 2wks, thereafter I supp I will b better already. I dun wanna trouble mum during CNY period, I also feel more comfy doing it @ my own hse. I also hope bb will cme out only during Day 1 or 2 of CNY, cos Neo garden doesn't deliver frm eve till Day 3 leh. & yes, CL during CNy period is @ least 2.5k, hw to afford?
Mag - I can't c the pics also. Can email?
[email protected].
Catz, yes, indeed it's very luxurious bt then again if can afford by all means then nx time can stop buying other cars le. bt again if just for convenience, I think no need to buy so big & exp car. Tats my thought.
gals, has anybody started to get water retention? My sis said if u press on the shin area (the bone), then there is a dent then slowly surfacing back, then u r siffering frm water retention. My legs hv bn soaring, it's like I've walked 2 much then aching. Then the calves like being stretched, cos when I tried to straighten my legs, I feel ached. Then my sis did the test on my shin, & there was a dent. So frm 29 onwards, I hv to do more leg lifting b4 I slp. Mum said like tat, very diff to drag till CNY.
Koh - hw r u? Feeling better?