(2007/02) February

Cherry - in betwn there were some sad scenes, then I also felt sad. Sobs. Ha ha ha, silly me.

Yeah yeah yeah, well, nt tat I like snobbish ppl, bt then the way he held himself in the show, hmm........ I like lor. I even hv his pic in my msn! Wahahahaha......... I kept telling bb must hv his sharp nose! :p

Mag, my gf, who is driving an Impreza, she said she feels Jazz is more spacious then Impreza. bt again of cos lah, cos Impreza is cheong car mah. So she's thinking of changing to a Civic 1.8L! Mthly I think is abt $700+.

Wow Mag, u drove so many nice cars b4 arh.......

Oh, I dun wanna b misunderstood, I just wanna highlight tat I m nt brainwashing everybody tat Jazz is a gd gd car nt to b missed! It's just base on hb & my preference. I've also heard feedback frm some ppl like Jazz doesn't hv a very smooth ride, then my gf told me, Jazz's gear box nt gd. bt then again, I guess it really depends on ur luck. Hb's coll who got a Lancer also had probs when he 1st collected his car, end up always go to wkshop.

All I can say is, watever u buy u also can't guarantee 100% perfect condition. Just *cross-fingers* tat the car we will b getting will nt hv any prob.

Ultimately, it depends on wat look u want, & wat u r exactly looking for.

Ah ger, if u have any special deal for cars, let me noe ok? Could u ask ur hb more abt your deal also? Just wanna think out the options and cos I'm not in town, need someone to be the eyes and ears...hee

Cherryale, can I see your pics too? My email: [email protected] Thanks

Oh, by the way, any of you seen Grey's anatomy yet? I've been watching it over the weekend and Hb said it's good retraining for him to see so much blood around, and gory scenes so he can b prepared for delivery. Haha...

Mag - cos Jazz itself already comes in Sports rim then also leather car seats, thus the only things tat we can neg for would be reverse sensor, & some nitty gritty stuff.

I try to ask him 29 then 2mr I try to update u.

Anyone thot of saving bb cord blood? Think there are 2 in Spore - Stemcord and Cordlife. Stemcord also have in Msia.

Mag - hypno birthing?????? Wats tat? Being hypnotised while in the process of delivery? Scary leh, nv heard of it b4.

Jas - I've nv thought of it. It's so exp. Besides it's only gd for bb him/herself only right?

smurfy,
I use a Graco stroller. My Graco capsule car seat sits on top of the stroller for when bb is smaller so bb faces you when you push the stroller. Then later, bb can use the stroller itself. My girl still uses the stroller sometimes. The stroller set was a gift from my church in the USA. Maclaren is quite expensive but I heard it's pretty lightweight and durable.

cherryale,
u r so petite and have such a slim waist, so envious.... oh ur evening gown looks great on u as well.

jas,
me shld be saving the bb's cordblood, but have not decided which to choose though i know but can't recall there is one that is more established and seems better

ah ger, think can be for close family members such as siblings too. But not sure the pro and con...

Ya, think initial payment is more expensive but subsequently each year is a few hundred dollars.

smurfy, u will be saving? Heard Stemcord cheaper but Cordlife less hidden costs. Ya, also heard there is a public cordblood bank, free of charge.

Ah ger: you can go to www.fourtrimesters.com.sg to read up about hypnobirthing. It's also found on the expert's forum. Ginny Phang is the doula who is teaching this... read that immersing your body in warm water helps to reduce contraction pain. Dunno how true but thinking of trying. Noe that TMC and NUH have one at least, each.

Is saving cord blood important? But it's like buying insurance leh. Annual cost involved apart from the initial payment...

Doggy, yes, both from TY. I still have both gowns at home, next time I will show them to my daughter (if I have one..hehe)

smurfy, slim waist?? no lah, I think its the gown that makes the waist looks small. U know TY always use models who are stick thin for his ad, so I am consider fat when I wear his gowns.

Jas, I will definitely be saving bb's cordblood but most likely going with Cordlife. Have not decided yet.

Ah ger, bb's cordblood can be used for siblings too. But I read somewhere that it is very very low chance that the cordblood can be used for the baby cos if it is something genetic, they will worry that the cordblood may have the same genetic problem so typically they will take from international cordblood bank. The public one is like a donation.

jas, ah-ger,
the pros is that it can be used to save the life of ur bb when it suffers from certain diseases. cord blood has lesser chances of being rejected by the body, it can also be used on immediate family members (but must depends on compatibility). diseases included : leukemia and some others (not alot but still got researches and studieds going on).

cons is most of the time u will be contributing money every year just to store and freeze the cordblood without using it at all. it's like an insurance lor. though u pay, u hope u never gotta use it at all.

jas,
me have not decided to save the cordblood where.

hypobirth,
read a brouchure abt that, it's something like hypothesizing urself and tapping on ur body's natural ability to give birth without epidural. not sure how it works in exact details and dun wanna take the risk as well.

Jas - bt I think for parents cannot leh. Cos I heard frm SIL (dunno I got it right or nt), her somebody also saved the cordblood, then 1 day the dad needed some blood or something then cannot.

sorry login late today cos got problem w internet access.

how do i get GD in my 1st pregnancy i also not sure. Family dont have history of that. but think gynae suspected that cos my weight went up quite fast during that pregnancy. The blood test then confirm that I have GD.

For this pregnancy, actually i already tried to be careful with what i eat already. No soft drinks for me also and i also dont eat stuff high in sugar like cakes and all.

Was hoping at least that I will stand a chance not to get it this time round, but still.....sigh...

My heart really drop when gynae informed me that I'm a diabetic...what to do...just have to ensure that i dont take sugar or too much carbo now.

Till todate, i think my weight gain is around 3.5-4kg...think my weight did not increase from 3 weeks ago since i last seen my gynae. I bought a digital scale so i can monitor my weight.

Weight dont increase i also worried cos not sure whether bb is alright....

Starlite, besides the GD gynae said ur bb is alrite ya? So dun worry too much. Ur anxiety will affect the bb.

cherryale, i read that too, saying most of the time the bb's cordblood cannot be used for him/herself cost of the probable generic issue of the blood. But for disease such as leukemia, it is definely useful. Me still considering too...

Jas,

I didnt get to see gynae yet. Only called his clinic to check the result on Sat morning.

Actually for this round, my gynae did not advise me to go for the GTT test. I actually wanted to do it myself.

Now that the result is not so good, cant help feeling down though i prepared myself already that my chance of getting it again this time round is high.

wow....u gals talk so fast.... me catching up now. trying to speed read

Charis.....I hope tt u r feeling much better now. Do take good rest & eat more. Remember dun do so many "siong" housework at home....leave it to ur hubby. Be a "kuai kuai mummy"......

Giggler...u also like me ...think of going ML early. Me counting down everyday, marking off the calender day by day. cannot tahna already ...it is so sick..here.

As for bottles...i like Avent bottles. So far my 2 girls used Avent when they r bb. Only when they are bigger then I switch to normal brand.
For u gals info my 2 gals still drinking milk ...using milke bottles....ha....ha.....even with nite feed. they r just like bbies....

JC: How old are your gals? My boy and gal also drinking milk from milk bottles too. In fact, mei mei is faster than gor gor. 6oz takes her barely 3mins. Ha

jc, bitbit, giggler,
dun waste ur ML. imagine one mth before our due dates, our tummy will be big big oredi, then our boss oso cannot expect much from us lor. Just go and work and past time and wait for bb's arrival. We need the rest more after bb is delivered

Ren! Endure!

me oso sick of here, but no choice lor, gotta work still for the $$. my boss playing mind games, make me feel guilty that i cannot perform my job requirements (travel ard), hoping that i will resign on my own. geez, i am startin to pity him, 3/4 of the month he is not in town. but i pity my pockets and future expeditures more, so must endure!

smurfy, I always get backache and its on the right side only. Think it has got to do with my sleep posture. Also, sometimes after sitting for too long, my bottom will ache.

i am also having a bad day at work !!!

very very underpaid and overwork.. sianz.. the exec get high pay and can mc here and there, where else when i go mc or leave, they say no one to take care of operational stuff!!!

arggghh... today i ot my boss also ard...later he sure come out and kaya butter me again

Hi mag,
my gals are 7 & 5.
r u stopping at 3 or planning to somemore.
I read from earlier thread tt u r pretty young. so young already got 3....next time can "siang fu" already.
urs is a gal or boy?

smurfy...tks. I think i am being watch through my PC. They track me somehow.....that's why I just can't tahan anymore........now only can ren till bg of Jan.

hi girls,

Charis, thank God you are OK... gosh, asthma can be so scary. Take care okie?

Jazz - I like but we decided to go for the 'ah pek' Altis instead. Keke.. Now wondering when we can upgrade to Honda Odyssey or Stream.

Strollers - I have 3. Lousiest is Lucky Baby/Capella which lasted all of 2 wks before one part broke off rendering it unstable. My 2 faves are my Peg Perego (VERY HEAVY, not for bringing out alone) and my Maclaren - good all round performer. So I think in S'pore, go for a Maclaren lor..

<font color="aa00aa">hello gals</font>
for those in the contact list loop, i have emailed u all the updated list....newest additions being ck, doggy, jc, saphira &amp; smurfy...
559973.gif

<font color="ff6000">charis</font>
glad that u r ok now........do take care &amp; dun exert urself too much...

<font color="ff0000">cherryale</font>
i didnt receive ur link to ur photos leh....can email me again?? xie xie!!

<font color="0000ff">starlite</font>
i also got GD leh... now need to monitor my blood glucose level once a wk.... cannot take too much sweet stuff etc... so far monitor for 3 wks le... readings quite ok... this fri when going for my gynae appt, wld see what she says...

morning to all.......

Gals, we are all reaching final stage already, so plssssssssssss bear w/ any thing tat happens nw, soon we will b having our 12wks of ML.

Catz - my gf's hb drvs an Odysessy. Nice car lah bt then it's 2.4L leh, so fuel cost is very high. I once heard the hb said full tank is $100+. Bt I dunno if it is low in fuel consumption lah.

Mag/ Jas - yest I ask hb on the freebies. he only told me, reverse sensor, window film, then I think maybe can neg for u know the metal plate on the step of the door??? Then some agts if they r gd enuff may reduce the cost of your insr. He said nothing much to neg already.

yest I asked if we can call up the clinic &amp; ask on our blood test results. Nt sure if I missed the reply. Can we do tat? Will they entertain us? I m starting to think if everything is fine w/ me.

ah ger, think u can call up ur clinic for the blood test result. I called up my clinic the other time too. In fact after the blood test, they asked me to call them for the result one week later.

Jas - cos tat day I took the test already they just say they will infm our clinic lor. Nobody asks me to call them back mah.

Ok, later I shall call them. Can't wait till nx Sat man!

hei, sure we want to know asap whether our blood is ok. think ur clinic got the result oredi, so no harm just call them and check.

I called liao! They say no call means gd news lor! Unless got issue like high glucose level or wat then they will call me &amp; retake again &amp; etc.

So if nothing major, they will wait till my nx chk-up then gynae will run thru the rpt w/ me.

*PHEW* The nurse said she rem seein my rpt, then everything is alright.

test for glucose - erm............ just drink water right? Or wat? Tat day they just ask me to drink water then went dwnstairs I had urine test then blood test again.

I can't rem wats tested, I know for HIV &amp; also dunno wat else.

ah ger,

i called my gynae to check. Cos after the lab got the result, they will send a copy to my gynae.

nana, sorry to learn that u got GD too. When did u diagnose it? What was your reading 2 hrs after the test? Did u test by taking the glucose drink?

Ah ger,

if u are testing for glucose, they will ask u to take a glucose drink (like F&amp;N Orange) then they will take your blood and urine test one hour and 2 hours later.

I went thru' that test and apparently think i din pass.

i think the test u went for is the compulosry blood test for HIV and other things....but dont think its solely for glucose.

Maybe becos u are still young and no diabetes history so your gynae did not advise u to do the GTT.

morning gers,

just to check, normal dip test using a piece of paper will not show any indications that u may have GTT?

oh thanks for the information on the strollers. really appreciate that

today is a sleepy day again :x

Starlite - I tot glucose test is tested ard 3rd tri?

Then hw cme take urine test again leh?

actually hor, my late grandpa I think he died of diabetes, cos he used to take like a btl of coke (those old glass btl) when he stayed in Chinatown. Tats y he became diabetic. Bt gynae din ask me if I hv family history leh...... I also 4got to tell him @ the initial stage. Maybe nx Sat will tell him.

Smurfy - tats wat I tot also, tot we hv the normal dip everytime we chk? Hw cme still need to take glucose test?

I m also feeling sleepy. *YAWN*

Jas, I think Ameda cost abt $300+. Its good and not so ex as compared to Medela PIS. Me still considering abt blood cord. You gg for it?

Ah ger, I always think that demand equals supply lor. Once my gal wanted to drink, theyll definitely got milk. I didnt even buy any fm to stand-by that time. I really determined to total bf her. I feel that strong determination is very impt lor. For blood test, no news mean good news lah.

Smurfy, I look for light-wt, got to be suitable for newborn and structure must be steady. My frens said that combi not durable and steady for heavy-duty use. Same here lor boss playing mind games with me. Told me that I got to shorten my ML if they really need help. But we really got enough manpower lor. Just create story to make me feel guilty only. Sigh.

Mag, yup blood cord saving is like insurance.

Starlite, dun worry too much. I only incr 1kg last mth but bb is still doing well.

JC, I thot of taking ML early so that I can have more time with my gal before bb is out. Also I sick with my job lah now just praying hard that I manage to find another job during my ML. What do you mean? They supervising you thru your PC?

Nana, thanks a lot for the update.

Gig - I was actually thinking if I shld buy 1st bt then again I shall c as time goes by. I hv frens who breastfeed bt then express out &amp; btl feed instead. Hmm, does tis also help in slimming dwn?

I ask for 2 blood tests the other time. One normal one and another one is for down-syndrome.

Gig, read from magazine our mindset play an important part in breast milk supply. We shd keep thinking we will have enuf milk for our bb then we will have. I am very determined to let my bb have breastmilk till for at least 6 months. Hope able to fulfil it. My confinement lady ask me to express out the breast milk so at nite she can help me to feed the bb instead of i wake up and breastfeed the bb. She said i shd have enuf rest at nite.

Didn't know electic breast pump so ex... Will check out the cost of Ameda brand in Msia.

Me quite tempted to go for storing bb blood cord but held back by the cost. Will check wif gynae again next visit for more details.

Ah ger, I feel that bb is still the best 'pump' lor. Also no pt expressing the 1st two weeks cos we may not have much milk. Logic cos bb's tummy still small dun need too much milk also. See demand equals ss again. Hehehe... But I still bgt one Avent manual pump to standby lah. And it came handy cos I got engorgement on my 5th day. I still encourage direct feed if poss leh. Not sure if total express helps in slimming.

Jas, I think bfg helps in slimming cos we cant really have sleep in the nite lor. Basically I just slept with bb that time lah. She slept, I slept... she woke up, I woke up too. But I'm lucky cos my gal just sleep and drink milk most of the time. So it's quite easy for me. Not sure how it goes this time round cos got to manage 2 kids. One thing to note, bb may not want your nipple after she bottle-feed cos she needs less effort to suck milk out from bottle. But bb may reject bottle if you keep bfg her lah. What I did was intro bottle on the 2nd week and not from the start.

ah ger... personally i prefer directly feeding. It so much easier &amp; save the hassle of washing &amp; sterlising the bottles. Just use some plain water to clean up ur nipple b4 feeding.
After bb finish sucking...u will feel so good cos breast so relieve b4 the next round of milk builds up.....

Giggler...yes...i think they moniter through my office computer........sick right !!!
I hv the same thinking as u too. take early &amp; spend some time with my 2 gals b4 bb is out.
Dun forget to take ur child care leave 1st be going ML.

Jas....think i will donate away cos storing cos is very high.
As for nite feeding....it is really very siong but if u say u can do it means u can.
I feed both girls throughtout the nite too. It is really tiring &amp; siong cos bb feed almost every hr. So i became panda. Till the extend i forgot which side I hv feed.
But is really worth it.....

kekeke remember to clear some MCs this year end and start of next year hoR.. :p
i plan to wait until 3rd trimester when i am more tired then i take mcs :p