(2007/02) February

Giggler: my HB still has to work leh. No way his boss will let him stay in sg for 3 months. So he can only come back ard CNY.

sunsweet, i just went to the Lucky Baby sales! As the office is the same building as my office. Ya, many things on sales like the toys, latex pillow (now $19.90 only, retail price is $49.90), mittens, clothes etc selling cheap in a few bucks only. But i didn't get anything lei as dunno wat to get and think too early to get those bb stuff now...

humm me looking for those front tie baby clothes..

not many places sells that usually they are buttons ones.

probably will pop by tomorrow..

Its read cash sales only.. wonder they have ATM? keke where got ppl carry so much chas these days?? :p

Sunsweet, they accept only cash. But there is a DBS ATM machine at the entrace of the building so you can withdraw money from there.

sunsweet, front-ties are deemed strangulation hazard for babies, that's why less and less places selling nowadays. as for mittens, i found that i needed at least 8 sets, homewear about 15 sets of rompers 'cos baby spit up pretty frequently.

luckily the haze is gone!! but find that the air still smells a bit smokey..

mag, hehee.. serious, no BK in China? I'm a beef person myself, sure die if no good burgers. Your appetite so small ah? Whopper is no problem for me

gals,

i got problem here... having tummy cramp for bout four days liao... quite constant... then hor, my pantyliner got wet for nothing leh... somemore my urine always look chalky, powderish no matter how much plan water i take....
how huh? my appt next monday... should i wait?

Catz, front-ties will cause strangulation??? My mom prefers that also leh.

koh, call gynae to tell him abt your situation now.

smurfy,

no pain during urination..

giggler,

i call but hor line always engage...
i thought of wait till nx mon for appt.. but feel scared.. wat if amiotic fluid leakage?

smurfy,

thanx... i think i will go tomolo... don know why like got " bu xiang de yu gan ".... whole day like cannot concerntrate in work...

koh, your gynae doesnt have an emergency no that you can call? Since you not feeling good, how abt going to KKH to check?

Hi ladies, got some time today so did a compilation on malay massage lady... Here it goes:

1)Mdm Rokiah 92716091 $400 for 7 session
2) Susi 90072875 $500 for 10 session + 2 hot masks
3) Mdm Rohaya 94506374
4) Nisah 97253602 $300 for 7 session
5) Katijah 98001394 $350 for 7 session (free girdle on last session)
6) Wiwik 94327279 $350 for 7 session

koh, my gynae said if there is fluid leakage, it is a constant flow like when there is a hole in a bag full of water. But if you are uncertain best to see gynae.

giggler,

i also don know leh, i keep calling, then like thay hang the pdhone cannot get through... maybe if tonite still like that then i go kkh loh... thanx a lot... update u all tomolo...
i go first... tired

by the time u gals c my posting, it's way too late. Came bac frm lunch then got bz w/ mtgs & discussions.

Gig - I din get a nice corner lah. Either @ my foyer area, or the entrance of my kitchen wall. So long as it doesn't look too messy or it's just a plain wall can already. I will usually plc the camera on top of the TV then set timing then run to the corner & stand/ pose lor. Hee hee....... So long can c my changes/ growth can already.

Jas - wat a waste tat u din go. Bt again, nvm lah, many sales are coming up soon w/ yr end coming. Can grab again when time draws nearer. :p

Gig - ware u get the contact? Hmm... $300 for 7 sessions seem to b the norm is it? On the average is abt $40 - 45 per session. Bt do u hv any feedback on these ladies? I read abt Susi frm the massage lady thread too, very keen in engaging her.

Oh gals, I called up Neo garden asking on confinement food. I k k ask the person in-charge (Sally), if I order lunch & dinner, bt bcos their delivery time for lunch is 11 - 1pm, dinner is 4 - 7pm. Wat if I cna't finish my lunch then hw? Can I kip them & reheat for dinner? She said best to eat everything fresh (while some elders say eat reheated food will hv wind). She said they give us containers mah, so we can kip in the fridge then evening reheat once. Bt no overnight cos it's nt gd, esp when during tis 1mth we r supp to build up our body's immunity.

Oh dear Koh, sorry to c this message late. Hope you are feeling better. Actually wat I could suggest if you can't get them thru the phone line, is to FAX THEM! I wil then indicate "URGENT" then state the problem & hv them call me bac immediately; or else like CK said, go to the clinic asap. Hope you hv a gd rest, update us again when you are feeling better. Dun think too much, u & ur bb will b fine!

Nobody is in ......!!!!!!
so bored....got a bad Friday at Work. Got a feeling tt boss wants me to go....
I m thinking of taking early ML. So sick & sian think i will take in bg Jan.

koh....is everything alright now. Guess maybe some infection. Take care !
dun worry everything will be ok.

Cherry - just finished viewing ur pics. Were u the one who said ur BS was Tan Yoong? Indeed, can tell frm 1 look it's Tan Yoong cos of the bust area, they like to do those fanciful stuff tare, their trademark.
Nice on u, bt for me I can't take it lor. Ha ha ha....... dun hv the look.

U took green for ur EG also, daring col. Cos it's quite deep yet bright, nt many ppl can carry it well bt it certainl look nice on u.

Ur hb like little kid meh? Ok lah, so long as u like. Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder mah. My hb also nt those mature look, more like wood bah. ha ha ha.......

Stella - so few photos only! U look very young leh..... I think u look more like ur mum is it?

Bitbit - ur backdrop looks familiar. Which bridal shop were u frm? I think I've seen it frm 1 of my gf's album also. Or perhaps alot of bridal studios all r abt the same.

Hmm......... u took alot of diff costumes hor? tat time I wanted to try on bt they all say dun suit me, ask me to take gowns pics instead better. The only costume I had was kwa.

JC - u've already come so far, just bear w/ it for awhile more then it's over! For me, I dun intend to go on maternity leave so early, if nt I'll b bored to death. Bt again I will c the situaion, if my condition allows then I will stay as long as possible, otherwise, I will take end Jan onwards.

Hi Priviledged,

My baby was also detected with Renal pelvis dilation of kidney during detailed scan. Everything else was normal. I was told to comeback during week 32 for a detailed scan to check. Did you go for another scan? Appreciate your reply. Iam also very worried about it. Thanks.

hihi I'm back from cruise!

Had enjoyed ourselves alot esp my son. He is very attached to my mum and for the past 2 days had my mum shielding over him on onboard, wah, become the KING liao, what I say also bo chup and not afraid leh.

Woo.. think I am getting "fatter". Or is it my baby getting fatter? Now that I have forgot how to define the word "diet", seems like I am eating like a supercow, jialat, no cotrol one leh, eat and eat, as long as I find it delicious I can eat a big portion leh.

At least my hb still got go swim onboard before the next dining session. Me after makan, can go back room and sleep, aiyo really buey tahan myself aso..

JC, i agreed with Ah ger that u shouldn't take your ML so early.. I hate gg to work too and dragging myself there everyday also, so sianz but wat to do hv to keh keh a bit and put on a smiling mask everyday.

My work like shit, keeping asking myself for human to do meh, somemore I am a preggy , i think my work more suitable for a supercow, sianz also everyday think and think then boss never appreciate and never trust. Do already still ask why, then cannot get approval do everythin again,

I also SIANZ, JC, but I am stilling hanging on, afterall it's Nov in 2 days time and soon we will whoop off to delivery room after 3.5 months, hang on, we strive together!!

smurfy, ok i will sent some of my boy pix on separate email.

JC, yes I still waiting for your ger ger pix ok.
gig, yours too!!I will also sent my son pix when he was still a baby where his hair was shaved, hahaha..

PVL, I always want to ask u something.. Err, u r not Singapore citizen? R u mixed or?

Stella, I can;t get thru your email leh, I tried to sent you mine but all email rejected and my attachment came back twice, I had a hard time dl them back..

ah ger, mine is one at IMM lar, old shop. almost all bridal shop had the same thing coz the backdrop thing very commercialise one. I didn;t have the outdoor coz ours is juz a simple package. I do envy my friends/coll who had those beautiful wedding photo and make into magazine style, but I dun hv lor. But wat to do? Coz we got constraint..

koh r u alright already??

Just finished viewing stella's pics. U got a very sweet look leh and nice smile. Ya lor, why so few pics one??? Really appreciate for all of you who've sent ur lovely pics.

cherryale, i havent receive urs. I also want to see nice gowns leh. Even though I'm in KL but I know Tan Yoong's gowns are very nice. Sned to me pls....

bitbit, glad to hear that u had fun on ur cruise. At least get to relax a bit. Normally on a cruise, it is hard not to eat....hehhee..dont worry lah, i'm sure u'll do fine and ur bb will be 'fei fei bai bai' from all the food u took.

Just working now but thought of dropping by to say hi.

Sigh....I also got sad news to share. I went for my OGTT test last Friday morning. Sat. morning quickly called up my gynae to check the result of the blood test.

Disappointing, my gynae said i diabetic...sigh..so sad to hear that again. I asked him for the readings but he said its GD and he will show it to me in my next appt which is this coming Friday...He just told me to cut down on sugar and carbo.

So sian, the feeling of GD and having to strictly control diet really put me off. The worrying thoughts also kept lingering in my mind...will my bb be ok....will the GD goes away after I give birth, like the way it did the last time???

cant help worrying though im super busy with work...

bitbit, Saphira, how r u ladies getting on?

bitbit, hmm...read that you've been eating like nobody business, your previous GD history doesnt bother u? BTW, how heavy is your first bb?

gals,

does anyone knows whether dried logans (the ones you used to boil red dates tea) have sugar in them??

I've been drinking logan red dates tea which i boiled myself twice a week nowadays cos my gynae said my blood count drop (but not anaemic yet lah).

Now with my high sugar condition, not sure whether can drink that or not....

anybody knows?

i think the longan are sweet in nature..like grapes => rasins.. they are both sweet.

maybe u can ask your gyne for supplements instead.

morning gers,

jc,
endure with ur work, like what the rest say, we come so far, so no point wasting ur precious ML just coz u wanna hide from ur boss. just take one day as it goes and count down.

bitbit,
oooohhhh do be careful with ur weight hor.

starlite,
really gotta be careful k, GD can be dangerous if not controlled well right?

koh,
how r u feeling now?

Starlite,
sorry to hear about the GD. I think its not good to drink the longan red dates tea now although it is good for blood. Better to take iron pills to up your blood count instead.

Ah Ger,
yes, both my gowns are from Tan Yoong. Green is my favorite colour, so he suggested green thai silk with gold lace. But its a pity that the photographer didnt take a pic with the full backview of the evening gown cos there is another layer that forms the train and gold lace skimming round it. Missed the wedding day!

Mummy2b, I will note down all the email address and send to you gals soon. Also can't quite remmeber whom I have sent to, so will scroll through when I am at home.

I rented the princess hour show on fri and spent quite a number of hours watching the vcds. The show is funny yet sweet, no wonder so many people like it..so sian its monday, luckily I am on course tomorrow, can slack a bit.

Oh, for baby clothes, I had a huge discovery yesterday! My aunt's baby is onbly 3mths plus but is wearing 12mths bodysuit already...luckily I havent bought 0-3mths clothes yet. Think I will buy 3-6mths and 6-12mths type. The prices of mothercare stuff in UK is so much cheaper so I will get an aunt to buy for me there and bring back to Spore.

my visit to the gynae after 4 weeks. she did not do any scan on me, only a measurement tape to measure my tummy and listening to bb's heartbeat :/

I put on a whopping 2.7kg and I was told to cut down on my soft drinks and to drink low-fat milk :x but all in all, i only put on 7kg mah

asked about neurogain pb plus, and the gynae said last time ur generation, ppl oso never take such stuffs, but they dun grow up stupid right? then she added on saying though there are a few research that shows it helps child's brain development, a few years later, there might oso be contradicting papers which shows side effects. so she say if i eat fish/eggs at least 2x per wk, then it's really up to individual whether want to have that "extra supplement".

as for sleeping positions i oso asked. her comments were sleep anywhere comfortable to u. unless the bb is not growing well, then she might recommend sleeping on certain position, dun need to torture ourselves.

haiz... super "anything oso can" gynae..

Good morning mums!
I was MIA on Fri cos too busy with all sorts of things.

Re: Baby clothes
Me haven't bought any for my new bb yet cos I mean to sort out Sarah's newborn clothes to separate boys and girls, and then see how much more I need. Hahaha, it's a big job and I wonder when I'll get round to it.
At least, now she's sleeping in her very own big girl single bed (with Barney sheets to boot)! And bb's crib is sitting in the corner of the room waiting to be cleaned up and readied for Feb.

<font color="ff0000">pammi</font>,
My bb had dilated renal pelvis on both sides at the 20 wk scan. I was re-scanned last week (24 wks) and the renal pelvises had decreased in size, though the sonographer still thought they were a leeeetle dilated. But my gynae looked at the figures (6.6mm last week) and said they were normal (he's a urogynacologist, so I guess he should know). At 20 wks they were about 8.9mm. I think the sonographer was looking for 6 mm as the upper limit for the dilation. My gynae is a little more flexible, cos he says my bb is big anyway. So I was quite relieved. Try not to worry about it too much. It is treatable, and in most cases, it resolves on its own. I worried about it for about a week, and then I stopped worrying cos it was no use. I just prayed very hard and got my friends to pray for bb. I was more worried about the Down's Syndrome thing, cos kidney dilation is sometimes seen in DS babies.

Anyway, I do have a follow-up scan in the 3rd trimester, like you. And the bb is recommended for a post-natal follow-up. So I'm still praying for everything to proceed normally from now on.

<font color="0000ff">KOH</font>,
Are you better? What's happening?

Starlight,
I don't think those dried dates have sugar. Did your gynae prescribe iron tabs for anemia?

<font color="aa00aa">bitbit</font>,
I'm Singaporean born &amp; bred. Peranakan Chinese. Why do you ask? My hubby has an ang-moh surname, but he is more Chinese than me. Hahahaha.

Glad you enjoyed your cruise. Cruises are really relaxing. So good you can eat. Whenever I eat, I end up feeling like my watermelon is about to burst, and I can't breathe properly. So I don't eat very much quantity-wise these days.

I was meaning to ask you, why did you end up having a C-section on your boy? Was it due to the GD?

Mums with GD, do take care of your diet. Avoid things with hidden sugars in them.

Any updates from Chloe?

Giggler, thanks for posting the massage lady details here.

Last week I bought a maternity swimsuit. Having sale at KKH shop. Haven't tried it out in the pool yet. My whole family is having flu right now.

Koh, are you alright now?

Bitbit, got ur email. U must have great fun in the cruise. Wish i have the appetite as u. Went to my parent's home last weekend. Mum cooked a lot of delicious food for me but i dun have much appetite to eat a lot lei.

Ya, met up wif my confinement lady also on Sat. Basically just to meet up wif her and find out from her wat to look out for during confinement and wat to prepare for her during the period. She advised me to drink some yellow coconut (hard to find these days) during 7-8 mths, then some green local coconut 1 or 2 months b4 delivery. Think yellow coconut is to avoid those little pimples which normally appear on bb's skin. She also encouraged me to drink organic drink (eg Melilea product). She said from her experience, those bb whose mummy drinking organic drink during pregnancy, the bb's skin is very good "bai li tou hong" kind and bb very pretty. Not too sure how true, but my brother is taking the organic drink also and he said it is good. So will ask him to get for me.

gd morning to all........

Starlite, talking abt blood test, I m nw abit worried, esp when i take alot of fruits, I dunno if my sugar level will go up or nt. U mean we can call up the clinic &amp; ask on the results? My appt is nx Sat.

Hw to ctrl sugar level? Carbohs hv sugar? or shld we just take a look @ the nutritious info when we buy? I was spreading my multi-grains bread tis morning &amp; I wanted to look for sugars, dun hv leh, only saw Carbohydrates.

Cherry - i've already finished the whole set. I even hv the 2 songs in my hp as my ringtone nw.

Cherry - yeah bb clothes, dun buy 2 small size, cos b4 u know it, they will wear those 1 - 2 sizes bigger already.

Smurfy - I also did nt take extra suppls. Eggs if I can I will take everyday bt then leave the yolk out! tats y when I eat mee sua everyday, I ask the man to make the egg more ripe, then i will peel off the white &amp; eat maybe just a mouthful of the yolk &amp; throw it away.

PVL - wats renal penis dilation? Can explain pls?

Hmm, yeah, haben heard frm Chloe for some time already.......

hello gals,

sorry sorry, came in late... i went to gynae liao, but she was so busy.. i ask her bout the tummy cramp, she says i too tired.. then the leakeage of water.. she says as long is not blood can liao.. den the chalky urine.. she says drink more water will do... but i drink a lot leh... no medication was given.. and no measurement of baby... haiz.. i tell my auntie who is working at KKH, she says i should get a second opinion... wat do u think gals.... after consulting my gynae, i still feel worried... how?

Koh, I suggest that you get second opinion rather than you get yourself worried now?

Ah ger, hehehe I managed to find one small plain wall in my house as background liao. Took some pix last Fri but effect not very good leh. I got those contacts from this forum. You keen in Susi? I thot some ladies mentioned that shes usu late for appt? Im keen in Katijah leh. Yup, heard from my col that Neo Gdn use Tupperware container so can reheat them easily. But think if we just order for lunch then we wont have chance to take much soups.

JC, Im toying with the idea of taking ML one mth early too. Dun feel like gg to work lor, also got the feeling that boss wants me to go. Sigh.

Bitbit, good that youre enjoying yourself Your boi very guai hor? Not clinging to you, my gal cling to me once she sees me. Sorry, I forgot to search for my gals hairless pix. Really forgetful recently.

Starlite, you also got GD for your 1st bb? Dun worry everything will be fine as long as you control your diet.

Cherryale, lucky you that your aunt can get cheaper mothercare stuff for you. My frens hb always got those branded clothings from the factory outlets in US.

Smurfy, my gynae will make noise if I put on more than 2kg in a mth also. Hahaha sounds like my gynae.

PVL, aiyo whole family having flu? Must take lots of water leh. Vane is having running nose and cough too, got to bring her to see doc later.

I had a relaxing weekend just watching Grey's anatomy on dvd and eat. Ho...

Koh: Think you should get a second opinion just to make sure. i had chalky urine some time back and it was an infection. No pain, nothing but a little itchy at times for me. Shouldn't affect bb though, don't worry.

Oh dear, reading all your posts, think I'm super kiasu man. Eating so many supplements andI'm putting on way too much. Any other way to cut down weight gain?

oh ya, forgot to ask u gals, there is one supplement for baby brain.. contains DHA.. don know if fish oil or wat... u all know wats the name of supplement?
i thinking of buying.. cause timm now.. i never take any supplement and milk at all... HB scold liao.. says i don care bout baby...

koh,
it's neurogain pb plus. read my earlier entry. a good supplement for u to start with is actually milk for pregnant mums, coz it contains calcium as well as DHA.

JC and giggler, u think ur bosses want u to leave becos of pregnancy? That is too much man...

koh, maybe u shd start taking milk now. I didn't take any other supplement also except for those given by gynaes. Besides milk, i take cheese and yoghurt too.

jas, actually i tried taking milk, but once i taste it, i feel nausea... so till now, i never drank any milk.. as for the supplement.. i never take any from gynae, so have not taken any yet... thought of buying myself... i don like to take pills.. so never take from gynae.. then now HB scold and scold... no choice... u know my first pregnancy hor, i keep all the supplement gynae gave mi in a box and never touch.... wasted of $$ rite.. so this time round i don wan to take from gynae lo... next week i will be 7th month liao.. HB says must eat at least 2 day 1 pill also good.. better than nothing.. hah

Gig - my gf took Auntie Su, nt frm ur list. She said is gd wor........ so I may call her up &amp; ask on her latest price.

Lunch also hv soup mah. Just tat dinner's menu is more sumptuous. My gf's mum said dun use microwave to heat up the food, use steamer instead. I m still thinking, if men can't take confinement food &amp; if the portion is really alot hw?

Gig - effect def nt as gd as prof ones cos they hv those lightings in the studio mah. Bt so long as they dun look so ugly can already.

Gig - ur gal is cute. I realise most of the time, only gals will pose infront of the camera.

Koh - if u dun take milk, u shld @ least take pills. U must think of, it's all for bb. Besides bb will take ur calcium leh, so u must make sure u r healthy also. Try to bear w/ it lah. Just a few mths more only.