(2007/02) February

Welcome fat babe!

Mag..u can chat here..but today a bit slow the thread..cos I think some ppl on leave..or workplace close.

My hubby n I bought Ikea chest of drawers to put the baby stuff n also a book shelf..hav to re-organise our room..n we managed to ytd..moved some stuff here n there..so sian..cos now our room become more cramped..we making room for the cot already.

I'll be busy today..going to organise the baby clothes..cos no choice my fren brought 2 big bags for me..its lying around in the living room corner..my MIL make a bit of noise liao..some more the dog went to rummage thru the bags, took out some baby clothes n play! Haha..our dog very funny..

Charis... wat dog do u have? I am terribly afraid of animals and living things so my poor HB has no chance of keeping a dog.

Is yours a boy or girl? Should we compile a list of mummies here and their bb's gender and due date?

Mag..we hav a west highland terrier.

I like animals..grew up with a few of cats..haha.

Now in my home, we also hav 2 hamsters, n a bird. But hubby dont want our baby to go too near the dog in future..the hamsters wont live so long so not a problem..but I heard birds are not good to keep when u have young children..their poo has bacteria.

Im having a baby boy! How about u?

Koh has compiled a list for us already..U can jus tell her yr info n she'll update the list when she logs on..

Hey Charis,

I'm also having bb boy. Have u tot of names yet? We are having some problems coz need to start with "Me", my son (no1) is Melvrick, daughter (no2) is Merredith so this one...

Mag..Oic..Cool names..Hmm.."Me"..quite difficult huh..I can only think of..Methhias? Melvin?

We tot of a name..but not announcing yet..hehe. We chose a Hebrew name, from the bible.

Mag, then who take care of your2 kids while you work in GZ? "Me", it's quite difficult hor?

Charis, you're clearing your room liao? I still having headache, dun know how to re-arrange my room. Sigh.

So fast that both of you thot of names for your boysme still not thinking abt it yet.

mag..

u can provide mi the info as follows; thanx

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22w6d</TD><TD>546g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23w3d</TD><TD>586g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w3d</TD><TD>451g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>400g</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19weeks</TD><TD>237g</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 Weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21weeks</TD><TD>445g</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20w4d</TD><TD>332g</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Koh..Spring, PM, Mothercare sells.

Giggler..yup start clearing up liao..we bought new furniture, n took down our low shelves n moved some furniture around..I heard its 'pantang', to move things around or do reno according to my MIL during pregnancy..but we are Christians, so we dont believe such things.

My hubby n I also got headache..I tell him move it here, move it there..until we get the right space n look..haha..so far he very patient..set up all the furniture DIY..

thanks for the welcome
Am back again..my EDD is 4/02/07
its a Boy weigh 621gm at 22wks.
Delivering by Dr CH Koh/ Hos MAH
I have a 2 yr old daughter...hee

mag,
read dat you v young mum...is it a challenge taking care of 2 going 3 kids??? hehe how old are your 2 kids liao??

Giggler:... I have a local ayi here to look after the 2. But locals are really atrocious. Ask for leave, complain, dunno how to do work, argue, you name it, you have it. That's why after coming here, I've learnt to appreciate the indonesians we have in sg who are more subservient.

Oh, we are due on the same day. heehee

All of you letting your baby sleep with you? I used to hear ppl say, once they are in, you'd never get them out. That's true cos I let my son sleep with me, and my daughter sleeps with the maid cos we cannot tahan looking after 2 bb in the nite. Then, my daughter a few months back realised that her gor gor was with papa and mummy sleeping, so she insisted on sleeping with us too.

So now, it's a warzone at nite all nites. Sometimes, poor HB has to end up on the floor.

No personal space anymore, at home. Headache man!

fat_babe... I'm almost going mad with my 2 kids. They are not that docile for sure. My daughter, no.2 is even worse than her gor gor. She is going 2 on 2nd Nov. My boy is 3 plus a bit.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_babe</TD><TD>4-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>621g</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22w6d</TD><TD>546g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23w3d</TD><TD>586g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w3d</TD><TD>451g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>400g</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19weeks</TD><TD>237g</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 Weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w1d</TD><TD>328g</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21weeks</TD><TD>445g</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20w4d</TD><TD>332g</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks koh for updating!!

mag, I am already going crazy wif my daughter...so really admire your courage!! hehe but they say there's nvr a "perfect time" for kids...so might as well get it over and done wif at one time yah??? haha

charis

i haven seen ur photos yet.

my gown..where got sexy? i am young??? haiz pple say i look auntie leh..mi 25 this yr.

hi gers, wah so many postings, took a long time to browse back.

cherryale, charis, ck, PVL, Catz, gig, stella .. can send me your wedding pix? PVL I wanna see Sarah.

Pls sent to ..

&amp; I will also sent mine back to your reply email.

I think so far I am seen Saphira, smurfy and ah ger's pix only leh.. will also fwd mine thru email, but hmm.. mine is not those modern one &amp; i dun hv outdoors, do pardon me. I will sent you all mine also.

Juz heard someone said about shaving bb's hair? We shave our son hair on his 1st month birthday, botak botak very cute. As long as the baby feel cooling and comfortable, I think it's alright to let him/her shave his/her hair lah. My bro dun wan to shave her baby ger's hair now she got alot of rashes all over and she persipred alot, always got the sour smell on the head. We told him that he can let the baby ger hv long hair when she grows older, now still baby, should look adorable with botak head and actually COMFORT is most important.

stella, 25 yo this year only? So young leh, me older than u so much hor!

So quiet today...

Stella: R u also 1981? Me too... I got married real early, sometimes, I think it's too early. And yes, they have also started calling me auntie, especially friends of my kids.After delivery must go on intensive keep fit look good program, otherwise will definitely become auntie. Ha

Koh, I got nursing bra from Triumph and Wacoal previously.

Charis, ya, my family also pantang abt shifting of furniture while I preggie. So either my hb will do it himself or we wait till I pop liao.

Fat_babe, Ive a 2yr plus gal too. Is she very clingy to you now? My gal is very clingy to me, she only wants me now.

Mag, really??? The locals ah yi are so aggressive? Its true that Indo maids are more quiet lah. My gal sleeps with us on the same bed. But I always kenna kicks from her recently. I bought a mattress and shifted her to the floor. Stimes shell wake up in the morning to come up to our bed lah. Not sure whats the arrangement when bb pops now. Your poor hb got to sleep on the floor. So qiao we are on the same EDD.

Cherryale, thanks for the pic. You look so sweet and petite leh.

Bitbit, Ill send you mine tom from my ofcs email hor. Did you shave your bois eyebrows too? My gal really botak leh, her hair, eyebrows, all gone in 1st mth.

Charis, I cut a wedding gown picture from magazine and ask my bridal shop to copy.
But the outcome was not as nice as i expect lei, especially the material of lace used so quite disappointed.

Koh, i bot my nursing bra from Perfect Mum (PM) Arcade. Buy two and the 3rd piece 50% off, so average about $50 each.

Ah, today end of long weekend. Gotta go back to work tomorrow. Hubby gg to fly to Hainan tomorrow also and stay there for more than 2 weeks. So sianz... Today our 2 year wedding anniversary but dun think will have any celebration. This late afternoon going back to Spore from JB and have to pack his luggage for the trip.

URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have applied a filipino maid from Nation to take care of my new born bb boy. But before her arrival, I decided to quit my job, and therefore I do not need to maid anymore. As I have already paid for the agency fee and insurance for the maid ($650), I thought of transferring the maid to someone else. You only need to pay a portion of the total cost. Pls contact me ([email protected]) if you are looking for a maid.

Jas, so qiao you hb also going away. Mine already in Shanghai. He said he'd be back tomorrow anyway. Ha, now have to figure how to get to the airport from my place. It is 50km and have to go through a maze of highways.

Giggler, did u cut your daughter's eyelashes too? My indonesian maid at that time recommended that I cut my daughter's eyelashes. SHe said that she cut her son's and they regrew long, thick and curly. I don't even know if she did cut my daughter's cos my daughter's are really long now, but not curly.

The local ayis are, in my opinion, horrible. Kindda got enough of them already. Always asking for more when they work lesser as the time goes by. Anyway, will be getting rid of mine when I leave for home in dec.

good morning gers,

stella,cherryale, catz, charis,
pls send me ur pics/hyperlink to ur pics

ck,
thanks for asking
hope u enjoyed ur scan that day

Hi Stella,
Saw your photo..wow, you are very young leh! I wanted to use your wedding car too..that red jaquar...but something happened, so, din...anyway, i like your gowns alot..is it from Divine?

Hey Ah Ger,
Saw your photo in the magazine....
so nice hor...

hows the long weekend for everyone? Me, damn cham, have been vomiting non stop and think i can replace our Singapore Merlion soon

good morning girls.

bitbit,
You can access my photos and highlights of my wedding at http://new.photos.yahoo.com/ednaloytye/albums

re: baby sleeping with us

We never let Sarah sleep in our bed. Even from the beginning. 1st 6 wks, she slept in a small basinette in our room. 7 wks onwards she was in her own crib in her own room. I'm now looking for a single bed with side rails for her so that her didi can use her crib when he comes.

For this little boy, we will probably do the same thing. In his own basinette in our room for the first 6-8 wks, then onto his own crib sharing a room with Sarah.

Today, I'm going to have another scan to check my bb's kidneys, and then my gynae appt. Will update tomorrow.

Thanks for the pix cherryale. Haven't looked at them yet. Got to go out soon. Will take a look at them tomorrow.

Have a nice day gals!

went for gynae visit this morning. Baby is 23 weeks and weighing 759grams. Koh, can you please update? thanks. His head, thigh bones, weight etc are all about 24 to 25 weeks so baby is bigger than my actual date. I have put on 2.5kg, now weighing 53.8kg. Gynae said the ested birth weight for baby should be around 3.1kg but can be heavier.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_babe</TD><TD>4-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>621g</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22w6d</TD><TD>546g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23w3d</TD><TD>586g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w3d</TD><TD>451g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22weeks</TD><TD>400g</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23weeks</TD><TD>759</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 Weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w1d</TD><TD>328g</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21weeks</TD><TD>445g</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20w4d</TD><TD>332g</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

stella, have kids fast also headache. No time to 'play' and have to work extra hard to pay for diapers and milk powder. Ha

mag, I cut my gal's eyelashes leh. I think it did grow longer but it's not even cos I didnt dare to cut the inner part. Can you ask your Indo maid if I still can cut my gal's lashes now?

doggy, did you take any med to curb your vomitting?

PVL, hope everything is well for bb...

cherryale, your gynae appt is so early in the morning? Wow... your bb is quite heavy hor?

doggy,
how come u are vomitting? MS came back again?
Or is it u overate?

I realise that my stomach is not able to take much food already, dunno why only week 20 and then already feel so tight and congested. Am not taking dinner as a result. Lunch fills me up for the rest of the day.

Giggler, my maid I'm referring to has already gone back. Sorry... and I'm in Guangzhou now so my indonesian new maid not with me, cannot ask her too. THink should leave the eyelashes alone la. I kindda think it's dangerous cos your're putting a sharp object near the eye. Anyway, my daughter is pulling at her super long eyelashes all the time i think she's pulling them off. Skully end up nothing left. Haha

Gig, yah, I reach his office at 8.15am, first patient so no need to wait, so I reach office at 9am. Think baby's weight is heavier than my actual 23weeks.

Question:
1.What are your thoughts on hands-me-downs?
2. And what are the safe items to receive?

At first I felt very pai seh and the normal answer I gave to ppl who offered to give/sell these items to me is "give me some time to decide when the EDD is closer". But expenses r running high, so now is thinking of becoming thick skin and saying yes via emails or sms.

I received offers on playpen/cot, baby carrier and even electric breast pump. Tot of getting the electric breast pump coz quite expensive until I read this: http://www.breastfeedingonline.com/pumps.shtml . That raises the question what are the items safe to say "yes"

mag, hahaha... think I'll leave the eyelashes alone cos my gal's eyes super small. Dun think can see her eyes anymore if her lashes are too long. LOL....

cherryale, think your bb's wt is heavier than norm...
It's good lah, to think that you gain so little wt and bb's wt still heavy. Your bb is absorbing nutrients from your body very well.

smurfy, I'm ok with hands-me-down for bb's clothings, bouncer, walker, cot, playpen, etc. Stimes, the things still new and cant bear to throw but bb outgrow liao. So it's good if someone wants it lor. So dun need to feel pai seh accepting those things? As for breast pumps, you can get the brand new valve but use the motor, can save money in a way and it's still hygenic.

Hi Gals....good morning.

After such a loong rest...so lazy to come back to work too. but also good come back to work wo hv some fresh air &amp; got time to chat ...at home really no time to log in to chat....

Hey...tks for the pics on ah ger, charis, giggler, PVL &amp; Jas. Finally finish viewing.

Think i am missing Stella, Cherryale, catz.
My email is [email protected]
Thank in advanced....

Me still in the process of scanning all my hardcopy pics into the computer. Meanwhile...will try to show u gals some non-wedding pics and my gals pics.

Ok....come in later...need to rush some report

smurfy...i am also ok with hands-me-down items. As babies outgrown very fast. so most of the bb stuff are very fast going. An item might only last them for not more than 6 mths. Also, bb stuff do not spolit so easily. So can use for many babies.

Me &amp; my sis shared most of the preggy &amp; bb stuff.
Each of us has got 3 kids....so all things tt we bought are value for $$ &amp; has depreciated already.

So to save $$ ...it's ok.

Back!

no chance to cme in on Mon cos I was out whole day. Had a fufilling 4 days off since Sat.

Ok, bb's update. As of 23 Oct, bb is 24w3d, bb weighs 675g. Everything seems fine. Koh, plx help to update. Thks.

CK - I've bn sleeping on either left or back. So long as I dun anyhw toss shld b fine bah.

Stella - I wanna view of cos! Pls email to [email protected]. I will chk again when I log in frm hme.
Thks in advance.

Charis - u did it thru Sharon? Ware u get the contact? Cos las time I also posted Sharon's contact @ the cheongsum thread, &amp; then Sharon, thru me, got quite a few deals.
My sis's CS &amp; mum's evening wear did it tare also. My ROM dress also frm tare. MY SIL actually recommended me. Pricing quite reasonable right?

Welcome fat babe! Of cos u can chat here, just join in!

Mag - my wedd also considered yrs ago, cos it was in 04. Ha ha ha.......

Koh - nursing bras - if u r looking for cheap ones, OG &amp; Chinatown shops sure hv. Bt if u want more exp ones, Kiddy Palace, Mothercare also hv. Shops like MM, PM also sells 2 in one bras (mat + nursing).

PM - available @ Arcade L2, Suntec L5, then IP L2, Tg Pagar Plaza L2, Heartland Mall Kovan L2. Jia lat, I m 'promoting' for PM again. Ha ha ha...... bt if u need discounts, tell us cos afew of us here hv their card.

bitbit - my niece also din shave her hair &amp; she also perspire alot. so mum will let her play until mad, then later bathe her. No chance to let her hv smelly head. Ha ha ha.....

Doggy - thks for the compliment. It's a digital pic mah, so sure hv touch up one.

Cherry - ur bb is big right? bt also gd, let the bb take the wt.

I asked gynae if there is anyway to delay the bb's EDD. He said for my case very diff cos b4 CNY. He said cme out early gd mah, collect AP lor. *faint*