(2007/02) February

Cherry - I mean nw I no need to buy yet cos still small, bt as they grow bigger, I will get the car seat frm BIL. I dun need one exactly nw........ besides they are too fragile also, if I get for car, then will b bb seat & nt kids's car seat. Unless I hv 1 for suitable for diff ages.

Karen Mok..haha..my MIL said that too when she first met me..but I not as tall as her..I think not as skinny..

Doggy, it was the chinese customary dinner actually..we made sure relatives dont see it as ROM donner..then ang pao will be very small..Was held last Nov at Furama Riverfront, only 10 tables for relatives n close friends.

Wats yr email PVL?

mag, I haven decide on post-natal massage lady also. There's so many recommendations till I lost liao. I feel that my prev massage lady not bad and price reasonable. She charged me $270 for 7 sessions but not sure if she incr her package now. Then my sil intro me Nisah, also got good comments and price also reasonable. Then saw on the other forum, there's another lady Katijah, also good and heard it's from Birth & Beyond. Then my fren recommended her massage lady also. So now I got too many choices... Hahaha. You'll give birth in Guangzhou?

Ah ger, actually it's advisable to get car seat leh. Cos it's better to let bb get used to be in car seat since young and it's alot safer too. That's what most pple do leh, get carseat for infant and todd one. Most prob, my maid will sleep in one of the room and my 2 kids will squeeze with us. But I not sure how to squeeze them in with me leh. My fren suggest to let one of my kids to sleep with maid but I bu she de leh.

Jas, you also look fwd to see preggy pix? I more eager to see the diff lor.

doggy, how old is your little cousin? So rude...

JC, no, didnt think of creating own blog cos very time consuming and I'm not creative type.

JC - I've nv tot of creating a blog leh........ of myself? Maybe nt, perhaps for the bb the nx time. I dun like to do blogs one leh......

Charis - did u send me ur pics? Bt I can only c them when I get hme tis evening. Nt gng mama's hse 29 cos I said I wanna stay @ hme watch vcd.

Gig - shall c hw lah abt the car seat. Anyway I wun b getting the car so soon, prob ard May then will get it. By then when bb is bigger then we will go shop for the seat then can c bb's comfort in the seat or nt.

Clinic just called me! Appt changed to morning instead. Yippee! Tats wat I want cos I dun wanna wait till evening if my appt is in the pm. Then hb also nt wking, just nice, so he can go w/ me to c bb!

i tot it is a must to use car seat for children?

if not can kena summon one rite? except when taking taxi lah..

anyway its very dangerous for bb without car seat..heard of one case when during accident, the bb got flunk and hit against the windscreen and died cos their skull very soft. adults only suffer minor injuries..so sad

Gig, yes, see the difference from when we are all pretty pretty during our wedding, and now big tummy with the bb. Think 2 more months our difference even more obvious. We will be more "zhong" by then.

oh r u all getting bb slings? If so, Kiddy Palace has it, then OG also has it. Watch out when they hv sale. Tat time OG has it at 20% off. Bt I din buy cos my sis has.

then my gf said buy the one tat says Sateen sling cos it's nt so warm & more comfy for the bb. Diff betwn the normal bb sling fabric vs the sateen I think is a few $$ only.

Hi Jas....tks saw urs....wow...it's so nice. Esp. the switerland pics... I mouth water already....

Ah ger...my rom date is same as ur wedding date 9 yrs ago....

PVL...u daughter very cute...got curly hair. so sweet.

smurfy....can get into ur link.
Charis...me too...i want to view

Did I send to everyone?..I hope so..Did u all get 2 albums separately?

JC..how about yr email?

Pvl..I need yr email my dear..cos I have to invite u thru yahoo photos..

Koh...hehe..the height is an illusion only..I wore super high heels esp for the ROM..cos my dress was a tad long..it also made me look tall. Im only 1.6m..not as tall as Karen Mok lah..

Now I not so slim ok..haha..all cos sacrifice for baby..my gynae insist I put on weight..

JC, I'll send to u soon..

Oh ya..thank u all for the compliments..paiseh..still sending the pics to some of them..also helping my MIL too peel vegetables! Haha..

wow, we have all the pretty mummies here....all so pretty man

Ok Charis,
See if we could meet at Mt A one of these days! I shall look out for Karen Mok
Maybe i should send you some of my pics too ya!

Thanks everyone for sharing the photos...

mag, I'm staying in Pasir Ris but not for much longer
Why? The car rental is really not worthwhile, esp with car prices as low as they are now.

Ah Ger, please please get infant carseat. Britax does a newborn till 4yo seat - the First Class. My son was involved in an accident with me when he was 9 months.. had he not been strapped in, he would've been flung into the windscreen. Fortunately we have always put him into the carseat, even when he was newborn and starting from his very first car ride home from TMC. So please please budget for a carseat. Infants *are* fragile, that's why you must must must strap them in! Plus you should not use carseats more than 5-6 years old as they would probably not provide the same protection anymore. Carseat is a big expenditure but it's really like insurance for your child. Sorry to be so cheong hay but it really bothers me to see parents not strapping their children in.

Charis, PVL, Jas, Ah Ger can pls email me too? [email protected]!!!

Having very bad pain in my butt.. can make it better with iPamper but hor, how can I keep on doing massage whole day? Sooo painful :p I think I carried my son too much already.

JC, switzerland is really a place not to forget. The view is so pretty the camera not able to capture its beauty. Any direction u see is just so amazing!

Catz, I will get bt then nt nw, cos we wun b having the car till ard May/ June, by then when we hv the car then we will go shop for the car seat. In tis way we hv a physical human being to try the seat b4 purchasing.

Catz - I din email u my pics????? Ok, u go chk shortly.

Doggy..No lah..I dont look like Karen Mok anymore..face a bit more chubby now..wahahaha! Ya..send us some of yr photos..

Btw, how can I look like Karen Mok?..If tell my parents, esp my day, he will laugh like nuts! Do u all know Im not full blood Chinese..haha..is she purely chinese anyway?

OK..catz..sending to u very soon..

Catz..butt pain? Ya..i get that too sometimes..due to posture..n I think u strain when u carry yr son..

DOnt carry yr son already..can get pelvic pain..worse than butt pain leh..

Ah ger, what VCDs you watching now? My niece gg to pass "Goong" to me. Can go for dim sum after seeing bb too.
I got my sling from subscribing to Motherhood mag, think it's sateen so not so warm.

stella, yup it's a must to let bb be in carseat but some pple still go without.

Jas, hahaha... that's what I meant lor. Our wedding pix are all mei mei then now with big tummy so diff.

Charis, I can only check my mails at home.

Catz, I also got pain in my butt leh.

JC/Catz, I sent my wedding pix to both of you too.
Looking fwd to see yours too.

doggy, dun forget to send me your wedding pix also hor?

Eh wait..Jas, u got Swiss photos? Where..how come didnt see? I saw yr wedding photos..the one with 3 different gowns.

Pls let me see..I love to see scenic photos!

Charis & Giggler....
Tks received the file already...me now viewing pics.....

wow....u gals chat very fast leh,......i can't catch up.

Let me finish seeing pics 1st.

No problems Ah Ger.. yah no rush to get your carseat before you get your car lah
Can look out for some good buys before May. So which car did you order?

Giggler, maybe it's from carrying toddler hor? :p Die lah, how not to carry?? He's only 21 months old..sometimes still need to carry the little shortie up and down potty, wash hands etc.

Charis, yes, [email protected].. thanks! I'm trying to search for my links.. will post up when I find my URL.. long time no access.. muahaha.. married for too long liao. All mouldy :p

Giggler... i'll be coming back in dec, X'mas time. Delivering in TMC.

Any of you the same?

Catz... I'm looking for a sch for my son 3, and his mei mei,2. Which one does your son go to?

Boy man, i'm also aching all over and my ankles are starting to swell. Thankfully massage here is not too expensive here. Probably need to go to one tomolo.

Jas..my hubby n I only 24, 25yrs old now..so that's why we look kinda young..u see my hb, u wont believe he's going to be a father..he looks like school boy..whahaha!

Doggy n Jas..oh yup Im not pure chinese..Im mixed..my mum's side (my grandfather) is javanese-dutch..so she's eurasian, my dad's malay. In fact, I may not be chinese at all..oh but actually my grandma is chinese I think haha..she doesnt really know her background also..cos she was adopted.

mag, heh.. my son goes to Saturday D'Story Club at Pat's Schoolhouse Serangoon.. My neighbour's kid goes to Montessori Schoolhouse by the Beach (Sea?)...something like that... it's at Elias, near the beach. Sorry can't help you out there! Your case is the same as mine for my son.. I was in the US with my hubby but flew back at 8 months preggy to deliver at TMC.

Catz, I haben order my car, bt we r most likely getting a Jazz. Called tis morning & ask, they say waiting time is 2 - 3mths.

Since I wun b wking frm Feb - Apr/ May, we will go & order a car after CNY, hopefully COE prices will drop. Then ard May/ Jun then will get the car.

Ah Ger, Jazz is a good choice. My friend can get 17km/l fuel economy!! Now we're looking at getting an MPV sometime late next year also, if not how to fit in one infant carseat, one toddler? Can lah, but I gotta sit in front, chuck the 2 kiddos at the back.

Hi Jas,
U went to switzerland on 13-14 May? i went on that same period too leh...so nice rite? esp the Mt titlis...snowing....miss it so much

Catz, is your hubby from the airforce? Did u need a doctor's cert to fly at 8months? I'm not planning to visit a doctor for checkups in Guangzhou so dunno how to get cert to fly back.

Can the rest of you email me your pics too? I would love to see them. I left my wedding pics in sg, that was dec2002. Retook some here beginning this year... super cheap man. Hee

Catz..I sent already..did u get the ROM, wedding dinner album? I sent 2 albums..i dont know if 1st one got thru..

mag, my hubby is in the SAF but not airforce
Yeah I had a doctor's letter but they didn't check it.. I also requested SIA porter service all the way and they sent a wheelchair for me.. so malu, I didn't want to sit on it. Anyway, you only need a letter after 35 wks, I think.. esp if you are flying SQ.

Hi Charis, received.. THANKS.. now got so many pictures to look at.. blur :p

Giggler, Jas, received yours too.. slowly going to 'xin shang'

Charis,
Yah, sorry. Couldn't reply earlier. Putting Sarah to sleep.

my email is [email protected]

OK. Now got to go cook cook and clean clean.

ah ger,
I'm like Catz. It really really bothers me to see babies and children not in car seats. It's like their parents don't value their lives. We can never predict when an accident will happen. Worse still, many parents allow their toddlers to sit in the front seat with them. And the car even has airbags! Don't they know that the child can get severely injured by an airbag? Other parents let their kids climb all over the back seats when the car is moving. When I see I shiver.