(2007/02) February

Catz, i think i have to request for MAAS for sq too. I have to lug 2 kids with me. HB can only go back nearer to CNY, don't waste leave. Aiyo, so headache man.

Oh, my email is [email protected]
Pls send me your pics. It's so rare to see pretty things in china. haha

Catz,
Sorry i chanced upon ur thread and read that u flew at 8 mths on SQ. I am also intending to fly from HK to Spore for delivery. But dunno the procedure for SQ.

when u bought ur air ticket, did u book it online ? Because SIA said must submit the MC to them when booking. Did u submit to them or inform them when ui make the booking that u were pregnant? Did they give u special seats in the air craft with more leg room? thanks!

Oh by the way u look so sweet and pretty in ur photos. So fair like the period drama damsel.

Pvl..ok got it!

Catz..love the gown..u look so sweet..nice wedding at Shangrila..When was it? Doesnt seem so long ago leh..

Charis... I'm going 25 in dec. HB is almost 29. How time flies man...*sigh*

Catz... yes, your link works, I've already finished viewing. So pretty.

Belle... I'm also intending to fly from Guangzhou to Singapore for delivery. When u going? I called sq office in GZ and they also told me only need letter after 35wks. My other fren also flew at 34wks without letter. Which hospital will u be going to by the way?

gals, I can't chat nw, gotta rush something out & we r close on Mon.

I try to read all the postings & reply when I get hme 29, otherwise, will reply over the wkend.

In adv - Happy Deepavali & Selamat Hari Raya Puasa!

mag,
I am going to TMC. But if no letter how to prove that we are not yet week 35? Are u seeing a gynae in Guangzhou?

I am not seeing a gynae in HK so i wonder how to get my S'pore gynae to issue letter for me to fly from HK to S'pore since i only see her once a month, SQ said cannot accept MC which is more than one month before the date of flight. headache.

Catz, same here lor... got to carry toddler. Dun want her to feel abandoned cos of bb leh.

mag, so have u shortlisted your malay massage lady? Ya, massage is very cheap in China hor? You've got mail!

Charis, so you're considered Malay? Think Karen Mok is not pure chinese also.

belle... which gynae do u see at tmc? I'm seeing DR WK Tan

I'm not seeing any doctor in GZ. U fly back everymonth for checkup? When are u due? When u going back?

Giggler... i have yet to decide. Waiting for you ladies...hee

I used to go to a lady at elias green for prenatal massage. Dunno whether she is still doing. She said her clients lose 7kg that month...

mag, i am seeing Dr Caroline Khi,

I am flying every month for checkup. due on early Mar.

am thinking of going back at end Jan when i am 34 weeks. U?

Hey gals... thanks for the pics...

Charis... u just customary this year?

I did mine end 2002, and my bb popped 9months later. No time for honeymoon and marriage life..

Giggler..yes..my parents insisted on putting malay on the birth cert for me, to follow his race..but mum's side say why we didnt want to put me as eurasian..but well..my dad is smart..since Im considered malay..I had free school fees for pri n sec school..whahaha. Education wise, I had no problems getting bursary n scholarships from mendaki..cos I followed suit my dad's race..if i followed my mum..wont be so easy financially for them to put thru school, esp poly n uni.

But my children will be proudly chinese..I will teach them malay though..want them to be trilingual..

Mag..hmm..my customary was last year Nov actually, did it together with the ROM. THis year Jan was another wedding..for another group pf ppl.

belle... lucky u! At least u still get your antenatals. I can't! I have class to teach almost everyday. Don't wanna waste extra money anyway.

I'm due 23feb. Intending to go back Christmas time cos I'd have leave to clear then. Thereafter, start maternity leave.

Perhaps get your doctor to give u a Post-dated letter? Haha...

Is this your first BB? Boy or gal?

Charis, just pm you.

Doggy, u there too? Which tour u join? Mine is Chan Brothers! Cld we be in the same tour??? Yes, Mt Titlis is a good experience.

Catz, you sure you fat or not? You looked so slim and elegant in your wedding pix. Is your hb Malay?

mag, hahaha... I also waiting to see what the others' choice leh. LOL... You're teaching in Guangzhou? I got a 2yr plus gal and having bb boy now.

Charis, ya, heard from my malay classmates that they only pay a small amt for Poly. It's good to expose the kids to multiple language if you know.

mag, u mean u are not seeing even WK Tan on a regular basis? Then how to keep track of the baby development?

Sex is not yet confirmed but most likely is a gal.

U teaching what in Guangzhou? u don trust the gynae there don u?

Mag, u a teacher? And u very young got 2 kids now expecting the 3rd one oredi! Ur hubby in China also?

Catz, got ur link. Now viewing...

belle... nope, i've only seen her once for this pregnancy. well, i just make sure baby is active and my stomach is growing. heehee

Teaching English... I can't trust the local doctors. MY HB also here.

GTG ladies. HB waiting downstairs. GZ traffic ain't good.
tata

doggy, ya, saw other Chan Brother tours also. Overall I think the package is very relaxing as we only went Switzerland and Paris and have more time to explore each place.

mag, you only 25yr old and having #3? Wow that's very young.
So you dun know what's your bb gender yet? Your hb is also teacher in GZ?

Thanks for the compliments.. yah me fair, hubby tanned but not Malay. Very scared to go back to M'sia 'cos ppl always think he's Malay, I'm Chinese lor. It was at Shangri-La and it was about 5 years ago.. wah lau, so long ago!!!

belle, guess if you're flying at 34 wks on SQ, technically you do not need the letter. What's really impt is that you hv a letter telling your EDD and that you hv no medical complications on standby. For me, I booked via online but hor, I used to work in SQ so I had erm, connections with the station manager :p Sorrrrreeee...

mag, wow, you are a young mommy!

Charis, actually you still look Chinese lah.. my hb and friend who are 100% pure chinese look even more mixed than you!

Giggler, yah lor how not to carry? My son is so attached to me!!

bac @ hm nw.

Charis - I saw ur pics! Indeed u look like Karen Mok leh....... then I like ur tat ROM dress, u r so slim & skinny, it simple dress cuts ur figure very well. *envy*
Yeah, u hv abit of Malay look too!

Cat - saw ur pics too! U had ur church ceremony @ Sentosa? My ex-coll had hers tare too! Ur dinner is @ Shangri-La Sentosa also bah I suppose?

Ur studio pix, the way ur hair is tied made u look like a cabin crew. U hv tat look. U certainly look tall in the pix.

Wah all brides look so mei mei on their BIG DAY!

So many postings and pictures sharing.
Charis and sap and other mummies, can share you photos with me? I'm currently uploading my wedd photos online. Will let you all know once it's done! My email is [email protected]

hi charis,

i din get your pics ..
tq

smurfy,

doc said .. is better to sleep on the left side because improve blood circulation to bb ..
if not comfy sleeping on the left side, sleeping on back also okie ..
won't effect bb ...

Morning Gals

I'm back. Only have access to internet at the office.

Catz: You used to be cabin crew? Me 2. Heehee. Which batch were u in?

Giggler: This no. 3 of mine is a boy. Did the detailed scan when i went back end sep.
My Hb is engineer working in some sg company. Thankfully cos I wouldn't want to see him 24 hrs a day. Ha

My actual wedding photos are back sg but we took some family ones with wedding gowns and stuff earlier this year in china. Super cheap man. My family portrait is even bigger than the one in sg. 1k plus sgd only. Will post these asap.

good morning gals!!

i have selected a few of my wedding pics.. if u want to view, just tell me ur email add..

think a lot of you will be on leave today. Me too, but got some work to do so now trying to work from home. Anyway, hb is playing golf the entire day so I will be alone at home.

My bbq yesterday was a success though the sky threatened to rain with thunder but thank God, it didnt rain at all. I also received the first baby present from a friend - its the 8 piece Mothercare set!! Love it as hb and I were just talking about getting it a day ago, luckily didnt.

Mag, which part of china are u at now?

Catz, saw your pics..yah your hb is really very tan. Your complexion looked flawless in the photos, so can imagine how upset u are when you suffer from breakouts during pregnancy. U are methodist too? And from your family name, guess u are hainanese...hehe my hb also hainanese but cant speak the dialect at all, so my baby will speak english & cantonese with grandparents instead.

Cherryale: I'm in Guangzhou now.

I think it's long weekend in sg rite? IN china, we only have 3 long breaks and a day off on New Year's Day. All in, only 10 days public hols... super bo hua in comparison man.

Stella, can send to me at [email protected] Thanks

mag, yes its deepavali and hari raya so most people take Monday off to enjoy 4 days break. Thot the 3 long breaks are 1 week each so that is a lot of PHs already. Singapore only has 11 PHs, one of the least in the region.

aiyo, cherryale, although it is a week each time we get time off, we have to pay back the additional 2 days. In actual fact, it's only 3 working days off, plus 2 weekends.

So sian here. Already have most of the baby stuff. Might have to get a new breast pump, but that's about it.

There is a wholesale centre in GZ to buy branded baby clothes, carter's, gymboree, Nine months, GAP etc... no kaki to go *arghh*

Hi stella..

My email add is [email protected]

Hi ck n mummy2be..will send u mine soon ok.

Hi Catz..

Yup..yr hubby looks kind of malay..but not really also..he looks mixed something like Portugese-Indian, Filipino- etc..

Hi Ah ger..

Haha..Thanks for the compliments..That time I was slim lah..I hope I can slim down back to tat after delivery..hmm..but with a bit more weight..I was 43kg, too light lah..should be at least 45-47kg.

My ROM dress was tailor-made at Sharon, a seamstress at Tanjong Pagar..it was very well done..Hehe..My own design, inspired by something I saw in one of the bridal magazines. I liked it too..unfortunately its a bit too formal to wear out..

Jas..Im still seeing yr photos..cos so many..saw halfway on Fri.

U look really sweet n pretty..the make-up was nicely done. Where is the dress from?..it's so beautiful..the lace n appliques..wow!

Stella..I jus saw yr photos..wow so sexy yr wedding gown..n the pink gown has a train! So elegant. When was yr wedding? U look young..how old r u n hubby?

hello mummies to be,
have been following this thread for a very long time..but didn't post because i only haf access to internet at night..am also expecting a bb due early feb..can i join in the yakking??

Catz, your hb really look like Malay hehehe Ya lor, my gal also more attached to me now after I'm preggie.

mag, how abt your other 2 kids? They stay with you in China or hb in Spore?

stella, my email add: [email protected]

cherryale, your fren so nice, bot things that you like.

doggy, my email add [email protected] Looking fwd to see your pix.

Hi fat babe, welcome!!! Are you expecting boy or gal?

Hi Giggler: My 2 other kids are with us in Guangzhou. HB working in GZ but not in town though.

All of you look so good in your weddings dresses. Mine was like ages ago...

HELP! I'm so bored here. HB going to Shanghai for dunno how long. Aiyo