(2007/02) February

i oso think not much diff... me prefer hatchbacks as well. Somehow, it looks cuter

PVL - my buddy also stay in Punggol. Bt hers is towards the edge already. I can't rem her blk, only know hw to get tare. I know it's near a stn.

good morning ..
soo many postings ...

ah ger, i saw your pics liao .. u look much slimmer during AD ..
like your skinny arm ..
i wonder why my arm soo chubby le ..
i like the thai silk greyish gown also ..
i forgot to tell u ..
wed when i went to raffles place .. i went to PM ..
they have some 19.90 promo ..
but the section is soo small .. just right outside their shop ..
not many and not as nice as the new arrivals .. he he ..
of course the new arrivals the price also nice lo..
i agree the PM salesgal wasn't pushy le ..
compared to PM suntec ..
i ordered a white skirt ... after discount is 45.95
they dun have it in white .. so she showed me the black one and told me can make and order a white one ..
then i was looking at their normal clothes as well .. then my hubby stepped in .. so i din want to look see liao ..
wait he said i spend lots ...
the sales gal very auto lo .. din want to intro much liao .. then i just go and pay for the skirt .. later i'll go and see suntec one .. see wat promo they have for the 19.90 ..
update u later okie ..
i went to Body shop wareshouse sale yesterday ..
bought 2 lipstick for mum for 15.90
and one gentle exfoliating scrub for myself at 9.90

i also want to see more photos...
giggler can u send it to me .. [email protected]
also saphira's one .. tq ..

priviledged and cherryale,
so we got the same MUA ..
she also did my mum's make up .. it's complimentary .. but my mum said draw her until so fierce wor ..
priviledges ... like your peranakan kebaya ..
looks elegent and the colour makes the dress stand out ..

ha ha ha, say until as if we r gng to get the car 2mr already.

I dunno when is then a gd time to buy. Everybody says COE prices will go up during festive season. Then hb says waiting time for Jazz is long, if bk nw, Jan/ Feb then get it. Bt we dun need a car till Apr/ May leh.

HI All

I'm also due in Feb, my no. 3. Can join your chats too? I am still working in Guangzhou, only returning sg Christmas time. But so bored here. No nice maternity clothes and winter coming. Arghh!

Also looking around for a car to buy. Any of you know the car prices now? Was thinking of renting but by the month, someone quoted 900, which i think can cover the instalment of a car and petrol already.

Any recommendations?

ah ger,
ai yoh, heart pain with the last purchase arr. dun think guys will want to take bright yellow colors, too flashy and bengish.

priviledged.
kekeke i go find which ones are the blue windows this evening. mine oso got small football field arr

saphira,
me going segamate tomorow morning

CK - of cos during wedd I m much slimmer lah......... when u saw me for the 1st time, I was already putting on wt like nobody's biz leh...... My skinny arm??????? No leh, nt skiiny @ all. Din manage to shed off wt frm tare, bt perhaps I did arms exercise tat time.

Yeah CK, Arcade gals nt very pushy & they r friendly also. Tats y I like to go tare. Suntec ones, they always will ask me try tis/ tat bt Arcade will just ask me to browse thru, if need help let them know.

U seem to like white alot hor? Tat time went w/ u to Suntec u also bought white.

Hmm......... gng to call clinic nw & ask if they hv morning appt on Mon, if nt if pm slot I dunno hv to wait till wat time. Best if they can find an a.m. slot for Sat then hb can go w/ me.

jojo,
it's at suntec convection hall - the bodshop sales. iora fashion oso having sales at 1st floor. cannot wear anything from there now

Hi Mag, welcome to our thread! Feel free to throw ur inputs here.

I know nuts abt cars. I only know I like hatchbacks, then bcos of tight budget + feedback we got, we decided to get Jazz. It depends on the category u want, ur budget & etc.

I hv already provided the Honda price list. If u wanna get prices for other cars, u can go to google & type the car brand then "Singapore web" then "I'm feeilng lucky".

If we hv more $$ (one day if I own a bank, ha ha ha) hb & I would like to own a BMW cos it's our dream car.

I tot of renting also bt then come to think of it, nt much diff. Only thing u need nt worry is, u hv no liability, u dun hv to pay road tax & insr. Anytime when u think u dun need a car, u can't afford a car, u can just push it back. Tats the diff betwn an owned vs rented vehicle.

Smurfy - bt then yellow very bengish meh???? Black 2 dull, then red after some time, their col nt as bright already, then blue is nice bt then very common already also. Their blue is also bright mah.

jojo,

the bodyshop warehouse sale is at level 4 hall 401 suntec convention hall .. 10am to 7pm

then the iora one is up till 22nd Oct at suntec tower 2 atrium ..
the clothes is nice this time round .. but i can't fit in ...
sob sob

ah ger,
ya .. the time i saw u .. a bit chubbier ..
your hubby also chubbier now ..
he look much slimmer the AD ..

smurfy, 4-room flat maybe too small for a family? Wow, just 4 trips and it's over $1k.

Ah ger, we also do-re-mi to have no. 2 leh. And just nice, all of us got one gal then one boy.
I got the same thinking as you abt the HDB loan.

Saphira, you from KL? Think mummy2b also from KL?

ck, you've got mail!

wow, so many postings.

Gig, I also want to see your pics! So far, I only saw Ck, Smurfy, Ah Ger and Sap.

Sap, your photos are very nice, its good to have natural rainforest as background. Mine is only botanic garden..sigh.

Ah ger, wow, you have been doing a lot of hw on cars. People usually book new cars to be in time for CNY so if you dun need, then no need to rush. For us, we are also hunting for another car, has to be 4-doors so that easier to put baby behind. But hb wants a powerful car (he is thinking of EVO), so also dun know how.

I just re-finance my housing loan, shorten it to 18 yrs, actually can be 15yrs but afraid that hb decides to quit his job, then I will be the only one servicing the loan, so decided to take a longer one. Ah ger's advice is right, best not to stretch too much cos u never know what may happen and it is a huge burden to top up with a lot of cash every mth.

smurfy, u also spend a lot on clothes, like me! For me, its cos I think being pregnant is already quite ugly (breakouts, fat etc) so if still wear drabby clothes then will really look like aunty. So, no choice have to spend.

giggler
me oso want pics!!! [email protected]. 4rm flat for a family starting shld be okie right? 1 masterbedroom, 1 study room, 1 children's room. when kids reach older then switch study room to kids room. MOST 5rm flat oso has 3 rooms only, except living room bigger. think our concern now is more to set up this family, instead of what kinda of lifestyle we want for the flat lor.

i go do some urgent work first. bbl

cherryale,
same, i oredi beri tired/frail/ugly from this pregnancy. most do somethings to boost my self-esteem arr. me emotionally high maintenance

ck, i oso cannot fit into any iora clothes liao... have been growing fast this 2 months. nowadays when i go shopping and see those pretty tops n dresses, very low-morale. Maternity clothes like all about the same one leh...

Ah ger, black cars are favoured by Bengs and people with a beng-streak in them. All my hb's cars (in the past and now) are black. I will like to get a small compact car like suzuki swift for myself when I come back to work after ML so that I can drive home after work to see baby and not wait for hb to fetch. THis is provided I dun have to pay for a maid lah, if not cannot afford.

hi ah ger

agree with ur viewpt with regards to housing loan, cos we can never knew wats going to happen in current job market.

No pt over stretching in terms of finance.

u set on getting honda jazz? its a nice car.

CK - my hb arh - ha ha ha, so much chubbier lor. He put on close to 8kg already leh. Fatty bum bum. Ha ha ha......... Eat more lor, tats y so fat! Ha ha ha...

Cherry - no lah, I din do alot of homewk, cos my frens ard me all hv cars then I post a qn of having a cheap yet gd car lor. So they recm me Jazz.
By CNY I'll b lying on the bed, ha ha ha, so no need for a car. Mar/ Apr still on ML, so again dun need car, the most cab abit here & tare.

Wah Cherry, EVO arh, very siong leh........ shiok sporty car bt then $$ also very heavy. We wanted Toyota Rush initially bt then $$ wise, nt sufficient. It's low in ful consumption also.

I just called Honda, they say majority of the cols nt available, nw bk, earliest is Dec/ Jan then can get car. Pattern is COE suaully goes up during festive season.

Cherry - ^5 on the clothings. I think getting preggy is already ugly, so hv to wear nicer to make ourselves look better.

Smurfy - if u r thinking of getting a 5rm, make sure it has 4 bedrms, otherwise, just 3 I think no pt. Right nw I've used up 1 for study rm, def unable to convert to a bedrm in the future cos I bought Sitoca study cabinets & etc, so wun dismantle them. My nx upgrade, is either 5rm flat (w/ 4 bedrms) or a condo w/ 4 bedrm (must c when I strike big big lah. Ha ha ha).

Stella - yeah, we were hesitating on the housing loan, then we asked ard then frens advised us.

I m thinking of asking hb 1 day to go to HDB then we pay off part of the loan. Nt sure hw much we hv 'saved' so far cos we did nt utilise our CPF completely. We only pay $400+ per mth, when we can actually dbl up. Bt bcos my COF contri is more (bt hb pays more for the housing), hence I think we may hv abit to offset for @ least a few yrs bah.

As for car, yeah, 90% we r getting a Jazz. We r quite skeptical on Korean cars though they are big & cheap. Unless another gd car comes along & fit our budget, otherwise, our decision is set.

Hi ladies..

Didnt log on ytd..miss out a bit.

Saphira..did u show yr lovely photos? May I also hav a look? Thanks! [email protected]

Ah ger..hey did u n hubby actually won the finals of the style beautiful couple?! I know u said u were top 10..was trying to find the issue at home, which issue is it?

Charis

We din win lah, only has 1 winner. We just entered Top 10 then got to walk on stage & parade lor. Held in Apr bt article came out in Sep issue.

Ah ger..oic..but u both look like winners to me!

Doggy..I already signed up for the antenatal class at Mt. A. Im starting in Nov, Thur class.

Charis - ha ha ha....... thks! There are many other nice couples out tare. We joined in for the sake of having fun, nt for the sake of wimking anyway.

They promised to give us back the photoshoot in CD bt then end up got nothing back
Luckily we took some pics on our own...... Then my gf video the event for us.

ah ger
mentality changed about getting what kinds of flats as our 1st home lor. I see 4-5 room flats okie. Dun need/want to invest so much it as money can be used better during the bb's development period. Maybe source for one near GOOD PRIMARY SCHOOLS!! hahahaha. HB do not foresee himself living in HDB flats for long lor. Hopefully along the way can upgrade to freehold.

i like nissan march oso, beri cute car kekeke.

Ah ger..Oic! Must find that issue. I still keep my bridal magazines..so far my ILs didnt complain its taking some place in their room..haha..used to be my hb's room.

Saphira..good idea ono the preggie photos.

I havent taken one at all..must ask my hb to take a few nice ones for me..but first must go to some place..outdoor shoot lah..Haha.

Ok..looks like most of u are here. Somewhere 2nd week of Nov, we meet? Most likely Sun..I tot it should be the best day to meet for lunch. Except for Ah ger lah..say do housework on that day..so not free..

Nov most of turn 24 weeks already right..I still havent done my detailed scan.

koh,
if it is just general health screening, can check whether polyclinics have them or not. Bring some mp3s, music to listen or read the papers/books. just spend more time there and dun waste money.

Any of you delivering at TMC?

Ah ger: How much will u b paying for jazz? The down payment, instal and insurance?

I can't call cos it'll be long distance.

Have u thought of the lancer? My hb's sis got one and it looks pretty good for that price.

smurfy - we had the same mentality @ 1st. bt nw having just 3 bedrms are nt enuff esp w/ our dwarf flats, only 90 sqm leh. 1 rm nt enuff to put 2 beds, which means we r only confined to having 1 kid. Ha ha ha.....

Charis - wah u so kan cheong finding tat issue. Ha ha ha....... I kip tat in my cupboards also, I also can't bear to throaw away the bridal magazines. The gown I had was featured in 04 Female or Her World Brides also. Then ppl came to ask for tat then was booked liao (by ME lor, ha ha ha).

Charis, boh bian leh, wkends r usually burnt for me.

Doggie - yeah it's Sep 05 issue.

giggler,
saw ur wedding pics liao. ur eyes is those dovey shaped ones. so nice
mine single eyelids, sleepy eyes some more. u got those antiques stuffs at homea arrR? UR hB pro-chinese cuture issit? Mine oso leh. u beri guai, wear Yellow gold with ur wedding gown :p

Smurfy,

Mine ie 23feb. Seeing WK Tan. What abt u? Next time i get to go is when i get back Christmas time.
For now, stuck in SIC...

Koh - I did my general health screening @ NTUC Healthcare. I compared Thomson & some others, bt due to tight budget, we stick to NTUC. Ok lah, u also get to choose wat type of chk up u want then some add ons are nt exp also, like pap smear only $15 extra; stool analysis is $8 I think.

NTUC: http://www.ntuchealth.com.sg/home3.html

Thomson: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/Medical_Prog.htm

Mag - I dunno the price leh. Hb calculates one. I only know car insr is for 1st timers then 30yrs old is abt 1.5 - 1.6k (diff age diff criteria diff cost, I dunno go ware & find), then road tax for 1.6L is $1k per yr. Hb says hv dunno wat COE rebate & etc.

On the Honda or rather all the cars website, there is a "Caluclator/ Calculation" tab, u can input the loan u want & loan tenure then u can get an estimate on ur mthly installment.

Dwnpayment I heard is min $3k, then of cos if u hv more then u pay less for instal lah.
Then petrol wise depends on hw much u will run ard, bt ppl always say they spend abt $200+, so we estimate $300. If base on my calculation, 10yrs loan, dwn $3k (min), each mth I think we will hv to set aside abt $1.2k bah cos u still hv season parking @ ur hse leh.

We tot of lancer las time bt then they say Mit cars nt as gd as b4 already. Then nt as low f/c as Jazz.

smurfy,
thanx.. but i thought polyclinic don do health screening... i think can get a referal letter from them hor... than xwill call and check...

cherryale, what's your email? Have I seen your photos? Not yet rite? Think so far, I saw smurfy, ck, saphira and ah ger's pix. You implying that your hb is beng huh??? Hahaha....

smurfy, I emailed to you liao. You didnt rec it? It's a good idea to find place near to good primary sch leh. Dun need to have headache few yrs down the road. I dun want anyone to be unhappy just cos of some accessory mah. My home got lots of antiques till no space for display.

jojo, did you try PM? Some of the gals here managed to buy quite a few clothings from there.

Ah ger, I also feel that 3 bed-rm is not enuf.

Charis, actually I prefer weekday dinner for gathering leh. Cos I got to take care of my gal during weekends.

mag, you'll come back to Sg for good after Xmas period.

koh, my mom usu go to Polyclinic for general health screening.

Gig - yeah 3 rms only nt enuff. Unless we are settling for one kid only. Then the kid will nt have playrm, everything will be in his/ her own room

Ah ger,

Suzuki swift the seats at the back is rather stiff and straight thus for me i dun think the rear passenger will findit comfy.

Nissan March / Latio is much better. Latio rear seat are reclinable thus very comfy and great leg room too!

Smurfy..
So sad to to hear that u relate yellow car to ah beng.. cos my car is yellow.. bright yellow to be exact.. :p and my hubby is not ah beng.. neither me a ah lian .. :p

I love my xiao huang.. if ever change car or get another car, i hope to get it yellow as well.. BTW not many cars looks great in yellow so limited choice too.

Giggler..Im ok with weekdays also..but not sure about the rest..cos some work OT..some work so far away from town.

U can bring yr gal also to the meeting.

Sunsweet

Nissan cars I heard is well-known for high fuel consumption. I dunno hw true.

Sunsweet - I also think certain yellows are nice, nt all. Some yellows are like too light to b noticeable.

My girlfriend passed 2 big bags of baby clothes to me..no need to buy liao..She has 3 boys. She said she's buying new clothes for her girl.

My MIL say must start buying furniture n clothes..hmm..so early meh..I think I'll jus buy some socks n 1 pair of shoes, nappies n blanket.

I think for polyclinics u also hv to call & make appt one, cos if u walk in, they may nt hv the time for u.

Call & say u wanna do health screening, when is available.