(2007/02) February

giiggler,
yep, i like avocado milkshake oso, beri nice
~ salesgals very good + nice designs + i lazy / no energy to shop around for other suitable shops ;)

smurfy, the one at Arcade. U gg to the one at Kovan?

Giggler, went to PM after reading comments from ah ger they all. The salesgals are good, bring all the beautiful clothes for me to try. Price wise still ok, and lazy to shop around also.

last nite did not sleep well whole nite, now everywhere pain again. sianz. neck pain, back pain...

jas,
goin suntec oredi. boyboy fetching me at least dun need to take train

smurfy, you also like avocado milkshake? Very nice hor? Me too, didnt sleep well last nite, then now, kept yawning...

Jas/smurfy, I haven been to PM leh. Keep wanting to go but just cant find the time. Sigh...

jas,
he go, he pay! kekeke.

giggler,
yep and highly nutritious as well. many of us have PM card, can borrow when u r free

finally going home liao :D

Smurfy,
I am also supposed to go suntec to collect my PM vip card and to exchange one of the tops to a smaller size. Who knows we have been each other
at PM just dun know...haha.

Gig,
some of my friends are bringing stuff like hotdog and fruits but majority of the things are provided by me from bbq equipment, charcoal to main food and drinks. Only one of them thick-skinned enough not to bring anything but has the biggest family. As for PM, think its a combination of good service, reasonable price and nice clothes that suit our taste.

Already sent my pics to those who requested. lost count already. Hopefully I did not miss out anyone. Sorry for sending so late as I was very busy at work. Can only attach 5 pictures else file size will be too big.

I would also like to see preggy pictures. Maybe after Nana sent all out contacts to everybody here we can share pictures through email. It's nice to see how everyone looks like

doggy and Giggler
Thank you for the compliments.

ah ger
Still have not seen your pictures yet.

I've got an idea. Maybe everyone can email me their fav pictures and I will put all pictures together in one jpg with names attached and email back to everybody. let me know if anyone is interested.

saphira,
saw ur pics liao, u dun look local, got eurasian looks? kekeke like ur smiles as well

priviledged,
kekeke u r the only one who noticed the oRguis. initially had them to put into an entry into livejournal. the fake oRguis can crawl and run.

doggy, now i stay at blk 294 punggol central. 5room flat, rental at $800 per month. my parents flat is in sengkang rivervale drive. how come u oso need to rent a flat? mine was sudden decision coz pregnant.

cherryale,
yah lor, since we both frequent suntec PM. went down there last nite again, spent another $200.

OoOOhHHh I got a nice red color tube dress last nite

Wow, Saphira, ur hair and gown are unique! Got "gu tian mei"! And the picures were taken very nicely too!

Good idea of compiling photos of each of us. Will try find a few and send to u. Thanks!!!

morning to all............

Jas - I hv 10+ pcs of tops/ bottoms/ dresses in all, so I wear them slowly bit by bit lor.

Gig - saw the pics! U looks so happy leh, smile until can c teeth can't c eyes. Ha ha ha..... Yuan lai u also a Westner.

Gig - if I do red, I m colouring whole head red, nt just highlight strips.

Avocado juice I find it veyr thick leh, drink 2 much will feel very jer lat. There was once I bought frm Sun/Moon then wah I drank until like I wanna vomit, very thick & milky.

Saph - can't b leh......... I rem I sent out already. Long ago...... Nvm I resend again lor.

Saph - nw ware to find a favourite pic? Ha ha ha...... All showing our bellies already. Unless u r talking abt the past pics. I think it's a gd idea though.

Smurfy - gong xi gong xi, u got ur red red dress liao.

I haben chk my emails yet cos yest hb was doing his project so I din disturb him. Bt 29 I m hme all alone so I will chk my mails b4 I glue to my sofa.

Smurfy - they hv promos on tops? $19.90? Gd buy leh.......... Hmm, maybe lunch time drag my coll go c w/ me. Ha ha ha, till nw she hasn't bought a single pc of maternity top yet. bt she's very skinny, except for changing of bottoms, tops still normal wear.

Saph - I know hw cme I haben send you my pics already cos I haben chk my personal email, can't access frm ofc.

Hw abt I PM u my ofc email addy then u email me then I can send to you right away?

Saph - just tried, u din activate ur PM leh.

smurfy, i saw they display some on sale pieces outside the Arcade shop. But i stopped myself from looking at them.
This month really very broke liao... Hubby today last day of current job, need to compensate the company 1 month for early release. Will only claim back from his new employer next month... And need to apply visa, buy air tickets, laptop etc all out of pocket first before claiming from the company as he has to fly to China next Wednesday liao... So sad but i can't show in front of him in case he "bu fang xin".

ah ger,
the promos was at suntec, started yesterday. not a lot of designs though but can make do lor, for causual wear.

giggler
have not seen ur pics yet leh

doggy,
how much u rent ur flat? then u intend to rent for long meh? shld get ur in-laws out and rent a flat for them instead mah kekekek :p

avocado milkshake with aloe vera from crystal jade niceeeeeeeeeee . very jerlat coz of the milk and oso coz avocado is high in carbohydrates

ah ger, just email u Saphira's email add...

doggie, how come ur IL stay at ur house while u rent? How long are they gg to stay there?

Jas - hw long does ur hb hv to stay in China?

Smurfy - oh, only for Suntec branch, then nvm lah, I dun wanna c already. Save $$. Hee hee... Bt perhaps I can tell my gf who's gng for ADC 2day, hopefully she has some time.

yest I recv an sms frm MM, tat they have a $5 voucher for me. Bt then sure hv other t&C one. $5 offset wat? ha ha ha....

Smurfy - avocado is high in carbohydrates? Is it??? Bt I tot it's a nutritious fruit/drink?

jas,
ur hb on long or short business trip? then better to have some cash on hand first. i relucant to buy the tops except those on offer. but when i trying the clothes, boyboy go select a few more normal price items for me to try :D no moRe going to PM for the next few mths i guess :X cannot stand the temptation and the salegirls are really good.

Ah ger, Acrade PM also got $19.90 sales for some pieces.

Dunno how long yet he is gg to stay in China this time. Hopefully first time he only need to stay for 2 weeks. But for the next few months he need to spend most of his time there. Now we dun even have a computer at home and long distance call expensive. A lot of details he has not talked to the company yet...

Yday the sales girl saw i didn't wear PM clothes and kept reminding me must wear... Dare not stay long, just pick up my clothes and go. Ha...

Hi smurfy,
rent the same amount as you too...do u intend to get a house? at least you can get, me cant. got to really wait for them to "go" before i can have my own place...

Jas - ok, since Arcade also hv, then perhaps I just go over & c c look look. The Arcade gals wun push me one, usually when I m tare, I just join them for chats.

Jas, since ur hb is gng to b away for so long, then he's gng to rush back just to acc u when u r due?

Try to get a cheap PC then install webcam, so tat ur hb can c ur progress. I m sure he'll b very happy. Just tok to the Co & make sure they will pay for all these, then buy them immediately.

Yest did u gals watch the Property program? Saw the Bt Batok unit, selling @ 388K, quite a gd catch since it's big + it's nicely renovated then also clean. Dun really need to do alot of touch ups though. Hb is so keen.......

We wanted to go & c The Centris showflat bt then after 2nd thoughts, 4get it, no $$ to buy, c already also no use.

Oh, yest hb told me COE dropped to abt $10k.

ah ger,
avocado is highly nutritious as well as high in carbo, so start drinking

doggy,
ai yoh, poor thing. once they move in, it's hard to get them move out. must plan ur move carefully hor, otherwise will hurt the r/s with them. my rented flat dun have tB, telephone line, computer, let alone internet. looks like a chalet flat now :ppPpP

smurfy, thanks for offering the PM card.
Managed to get what your mil wants? I send you the pix later.

cherryale, sigh... very sian to have such pple ard hor?

Saphira, yup, we shd share our preggy pix after the wedding ones hor?

Ah ger, that's cos I got small eyes mah... Yup, I've been a westner all along.
True that avocado is very thick lah but I like hehehe. Your col also preggy? I rem I have 3 other col preggy with me at the same time during my first preg. Really fun cos all 4 of us only 1-2 weeks diff and all having gals.

Jas, how come your hb just joined the new co without confirming the details?

Smurfy - since it's high in carbo, I will nt drink so much, bt maybe occassionally yes, if nt the carbos stay in my body & can't go off, I'll cry!

Doggy, my hubby not gg to station there. But for the start, he need to travel there very often to familiarise with the biz as all their operation in China at this point in time.

ah ger, ya, we gg to get a laptop (company pay) and a PC to put at home. Will get webcam too, he sure wants to see my tummy grows. We are gg to ask my younger sis to move into our house. In fact, we have reserved one room for her when we bot this flat in Clementi. Hopefully she will move in next month. Hubby wish she will move in fast to accompany me as he will be away soon.

How big is this Bt Batok unit? We bot our resale flat (5 year old) near Clementi mrt at quite a high price too! That's why now so broke.

Gig - oh, me all along also Westner, then nw is North-West.

I hv 1 coll who just gave birth 2 days back, bt she resigned cos she is taking care of the bb herself. Then another coll gng to explode nx wk. Tis coll of mine, her EDD is later than me by close to 2mths (end Mar).

Giggler, can share wif me ur photos also?

The major details such as remuneration package, work responsibility etc has oredi written on the employment letter. But as the company does not have an office here yet and the bosses all in China and my hubby so busy with his current job so many things will leave until after he left (today) then will know. That's why the boss wants him to go over China right after his current job.

Ah ger, we are considering buying either Honda City or Jazz also. They are about the same price here, abt $54k??? Have u decided to get one?

Jas, tat unit is a HDB mansionette, 1550 sqf. His hse looks empty so it's very spacious. Then his balcony faces a small hill, so u feel very calmed & peacful.
His whole hse is bright also. The owner himself is also an interior designer, so obviously his hse wun b so lok kok one.

Clementi flats r exp cos the location is gd, go anyware also near. I used to stay in West Coast then shifted to JW then nw myself & hb to BP.

jas

i like honda jazz! the striking pink color! jazz is a hunchback so might be easier to ferry stuffs around. dun think u need a sedan coz not much family members.

giggler
got got got! i got a red tube dress from PM

Jas - we cfm will b getting Jazz cos they are well-known & priven to b low in fuel consumption. Both hb & I prefer Hachback cars, so City is out. If u wanna know on fuel consumption, I update u nx wk? Cos BIL drvs tat, then I can ask him for more details for u. Any other things u wanna know?

Hb says if we bk the car nw, we will get the car by Jan/ Feb. bt the fact is, & I told him, we dun need a car frm Feb - Apr, so y shld we bk the car nw? Besides, if we book the car nw, when r we supp to start paying for the installments? I can't b supporting a car nw esp when we dun need it. Our combined tpt is nt even $300 leh, then gng to spend $1k every mth just bcos COE dropped?

My gf said Mar shld drop again even though festive season may increase.

City is cheaper, I saw tat day was $52k, then Jazz is $54900. U can chk out the price estimation here:

http://www.honda.com.sg/price_sheet.asp

Smurfy - Honda Jazz no Pink leh, only hv red, black, lime green, yellow, dark or light blue, white or orange.

One thing gd abt Jazz is tat their backseats are foldable & can b pushed forward, Some Hachbacks cannot push forward.

Ah ger, your co also quite productive hor? Hehehe... $300+ for a maisonette is cheap leh. Hahaha... I used to stay in Clementi, then moved to JW.

Jas, oic.... at least those major things are confirmed lah. What's your email add?

smurfy, you also spend a bomb in PM liao hor? Hehehe

oPs, then those striking metalic pink i saw on the road must be spray-paint by the owners. red or light blue oso nice. haiz..
like i am getting the car like that

Gig - yeah lor...... so happen to hv so many ppl getting pregnant.

Wah seems like so many ppl spent so much $$ @ PM...... dun blame me hor........ blame PM. Wahahahahaha.......

giggler,
i think abt 1.2-1.3k oredi, just 4 trips down to PM

i think in future i just get 4rm flat. kekeke can pay off fastest.

smurfy, jas
Thank you for the compliments. I am Malaysian chinese
pictures were taken in one of the Malaysian's preserved rainforest (FRIM).

Ah ger,
How do I activate my PM?

If we don't feel comfy with preggy pictures we can just use any pictures that is nice.

I will be going back to KL tonight. yipee
half year didn't go home already. Will be there the next whole week. Plan to do some shopping for bb. Have not start buying anything yet.

Smurfy - I dunno leh...... I haben seen pink b4, so far only seen Suzuki Swift's Pink. Bt 2 feminine le, hb sure wun drv. Ha ha ha....

I like Yellow infact, frm the website I c, brighter, cheerful & younger looking. Red, blue & Black already their common trademark col, everyware u c all using these fw cols. I doubt hb wants yellow lah, he sure say nt nice one.

Oh, if anybody who has a car & is keen on doing car body art, let me know. Cos hb said his fren just set up his own biz in this line, then can give disc. Hb said he may bring his future car to do body art. *faint* so old le + hv bb soon still wanna do body art. *roll-eyes*

Smurfy - wah 1.2 - 1.3k????? I spent $700+ @ PM only. So I m nt the winner afterall? My other $200+ spent @ MM.

Gals, incase u all wanna get HDB flats & thinking of the loan term. Here is my pc of advice, nt sure if u all c the same way or nt. Personally I feel & my gf (who's in property line) also said, try to get a term as long as possible. Though the interest may be high, bt @ leats it's a security. U can always pay small amt, then when ur CPF builds up again, pay off 1 whoe shot then they will shorten ur loan for u. However, if u decide to get say 8yr loan, interests may b lower & u can pay back faster. BUT if *touchwood* anything happen to u & hb, then u wanna ask for extension of loan term (cos of insufficient CPF funds), they dun allow. If dun allow, end up u hv to top up cash every mth, so wat for use hard cash?

JoJo - yesh, Jazz doesn't consume alot of fuel, + it's spacious inside, which is y gd for small family also. Bt it's only a 1.4 or 1.5L car lah, nt a 1.6L though. Bt again nt much diff.

Saph - I think u hv to go to ur profile then u set ur PM. Bt anyway I hv already sent u the link, Jas gave me ur email addy.

I m fine to use preggy pics lah, memory mah, then we all got to know each other bcos we got pregnant!
bt must make sure I get a gd shot 1st lah.

smurfy, I also stay in Pg Central, further up the road, opp the big big field, blue windows.

doggy, your arrangement so funny. Your PILs stay in YOUR flat, and you rent one for yourself?