(2007/02) February

Hi PVL,
Sad becoz now i very fat leh....and my nose has become very big...i look at myself in the mirror and i feel so ugly

Doggy - dun b sad lah. They (old wives' tales) say hv boy, nose will bcme bigger, so u had the typical symptoms?

Once u deliver already, u will regain back everything. I m comforting myself also. ha ha ha....... Look on the brighter side.

ah ger.
most of them know lar. but they beri conservative one lor. imagine asking me to wear red or bright clothings to "make it look like wedding dinner".

doggy
me oso very ugly lookin now. with frizzy messy hair and oily skin. :/

didn;t come in for few days suddenly see u all exch ROM/wedding photo?

smurfy, didn;t get to see your wedding pix. I asked from you to share leh, but the gers seen, I didn;t see any leh....

ck, can;t get into your site coz my stupid office sever dun aloow leh.

jas, ur wedding photo so small, can see shape cannot see face one leh..

ah ger, wan to see your wedding pix leh.. can share??

You all will sent to email address only or post up somewhere? anyway here is my email, can sent to me everyone??????

Smurfy
Then do u hv any dresses like tat? Or else just get a simple dress lor. House of maternity has those formal types of dresses, more fabric kind rather than the t-shirt material.

I can't stand my hair, I m gng for a hair treatment in Nov, then I m gng to col my hair to brown so tat hb wun notice the change in me! If nt I would actually hv tot of colouring it back to red. I tried once & I like it. Makes me fairer also.

My skin - bn breaking out again. Sobs........ So nwadays on wkends, I try to do those hydrating & peel off masks in order to try maintain. Sobs..... I m thinking of using back the skin repair. Bt when I use, I feel guilty cos gynae advised me nt to use already. Bt then I really felt better after using it. My forehead also start to hv those small spots appearing, & I hv to clip my fringe when @ hme.

bitbit, u hv to click on the pic then it will lead u to a link, then the pic is enlarged.

Smurfy's ROM pics - on the prev archived thread. U go & find.

Bitbit - I sent to u already. Then ware's urs????

ah ger,
hopefully man! now looking at my wedding photo hor, wonder will i return to be like those day! tho not very pretty like u, at least not so fat!btw, can color hair meh my gyane ask me not to leh.....so, i have been "tahan-ing" my frizzy hair...

suddenly I m so sleepy........ all bcos of my heavy lunch.

I met my gf for lunch @ Swensen, had the Executive lunch which incl a soup then dessert & drink for only the price of a main course.

Think I m gng to skip dinner 29 again. Yest I only had 2 slices of bread cos I din take mine in the morning, then shared a big bowl of red bean soup then tats it. Night time had a glass of milk.

Think 29 shld b doing the same thing, since I can still feel the food inside. My stomach's almost exploding.

Dunno hw cme it's so unlike the past b4 I was preg, even if I hv the Executive lunch also dun feel tat tight.

Doggy - guo jiang le, me also nt very pretty lah, just make up & everything brings me out only.

I asked my gynae also, he said he cannot say I can go ahead, bt try nt to do so. My hairdresser did hers when she was preggy, so did my sis.

I hv white hair leh....... then Dec hv wedding, hw nt to col? Like tat I can't face the outside world already.

gig, yah lor, must still go and prepare food for my friends.But nevermind lah, since at my place, then I am the host. Some people very buay zi dong, one family of 5 including maid can ask me whether can come empty handed.

PVL, your gal really look very cute!

Doggy, my nose also bigger leh..so ugly.

Sap, can email me your pics too? [email protected]

Ah ger, 163cm not bad already. I am only 158, last time can wear heels to look taller, now with the flats, really short man! My skin also starting to break out this week. Dun know why cos it was good for a while already. Think better dun use the skin repair if gynae said not suitable.

Just realised that my cousin is also pregnant, so happy!!

gig, yes my hb took the preggy pics for me. But I only allow him to take when I am dressed properly like when I bought new clothes and trying out at home. BUT he always like to take those unflattering pics of me wearing big t-shirt lying on sofa..so angry!

ah ger,
me no such clothes, dun care liao. tonite go PM at kovan see what they have. if got nothing, i wear moRon dress. dunno how to answer u abt shaving bb's hair.

doggy
mine oso same, frizzy. i tame it by putting leave on conditioner n scuplting lotion. still frizzy after a while.

Cherry - like my ex-colls, u know she brought her whole family + maid to my hse warming las time. Then the rest of the ppl gave me ang pao of $20 mah, then she also said "think I also give $20 hor?". Then my buddy who consolidate can't say "u got so many ppl better give more." She said up to her lor.

Then my buddy, she gave me separately, a $50 ang pao.

Cherry - I used to wear alot of high heels in my ex-co. Then started tis Co, I had to walk very far out to take bus, hence all my heels, nicelt kept in the cupboard. Wonder if my feet will expand later stage & if will shrink back or nt. If doesn't shrink, then I hv to lelong to some other ppl le. None of my siblings wears my size.

I still use it once in a while, cos I simply can't stand. The whole face is like, erm....... I dunno hw to describe *puke* is all I can say. Ha ha ha............

ah ger, me still have not thot abt the shaving of bb hair lei. Think if bb hair is nice, then i won't shave loh. Luckily mine is a bb girl cos my hubby family tradition hor is to shave bb boy's hair until like "ne zha" which i dun like my bb to have lei. They said cute mah! ^^Faint^^

smurfy, i also bot my dress from PM to attend my fren's wedding dinner. Got chance i show u the pic 2m.

hi smurfy, you stay near kovan ya? ya, talking abt hair...used to have long curly hair...now hair looks so ugly...& dull!

your MIL want you to dress red...my MIL dun dare to ask me wear what she want man...dun care lah...cant "shun" them too much i feel...my personal opinion lah

Doggy - my mum doesn't like the idea of shaving hair. So all 4 of us had our hair all the way. Even my niece also, esp gals - hw can a gal b botak-looking? She merely trimmed her hair edges, like yi shi yi shi.

Bt my PIL side all shaved their boys'/ gals' hairs leh. I find it so ugly, like nuns & monks. I've said b4 las time tat I wun shave my bb's hair in the future, nt sure if my PILs will 'force' me or nt.

I dun think I will shave my bb's hair also. Afterall, is my mum who's taking care nt my PILs, so I can't b bothered.

Smurfy - Oh, tat time I think I saw some nice dresses @ PM, bt I din try, cos CUT DWN ON EXPENSES. U can take a look lor....

Smurfy - must take some pics, be it to show ur bb or memory of urself.

ha ha ha....... my bb is 'swimming' inside me, dunno wats he doing, inside like so itchy. Ha ha ha...... bt nw stopped again.

jas,
can describe here? tomorow too late. got dinner appt. tomorow. then sat morning going into malaysia oredi. me got 3 dress from PM. spagetti strap in moroon color. black babydoll bress with white ribbons cutting below the breasts area, vertical colorful strips dress. but all these look very pregnant

oR Not auspicious enough #%^^%^$%#$%%^&^&%$%^. if not coz of poor HB, i sure purposely go wear BLACK. :D

I feel, so long as the clothes make u look fresh, tats most impt.
My MIL, so funny, the last time when she was shopping for an evening outfit for my wedd, asked us go shopping w/ her, cos she said scared later I dun like her outfit. End up she bought 2 dresses bt I chose 1 of them.

Hb said I big shot, even MIL must give in to me. I told him nt my prob hor......... MIL also vainpot wun wanna wear something ugly one.

I guess frm my wedd pics, can tell who are my PILs & who r my parents right? Oh there's a pic right @ the bottom w/ 4 gals incl me - those r my siblings lor.

Smurfy - the only way to cover is empire cut already........ unless like I mentioned earlier, ur stomach is nt very protruding yet.

doggy,
me stay in sengkang/punggol, so kovan nearest to me today. ai yah, dun wanna make boyboy feel sandwiched. but i got make it known to him lor that i not happy.

ah ger,
stomach protuding oredi i think.
u good hor, got nice MIL, LISTen to u somemore :p

ah ger,
received ur mail le....thanks...but havent gone to see the pics yet.....
oops i still havent upload mine completely... ok...wld get to it now...then later wld post the link here...or maybe tom...

saphira,
i wan see ur pics also!! [email protected]

Doggy - yeah lah, all sis, tats y my mum yearns to hv a boy mah.

Wah go hme? So early???????

Smurfy - my MIL arh, she chin chye lah, I wun say she listens to me. Perhaps she knows among the 3 DILs she has, I m the most diff one bah........ Ha ha ha......

C my hb vs his dad - look alike or nt? Nx time when hb gets to his size, will b like a photocopy of him lor. *LOL*

smurfy, mine is of stripes tube dress, and i match with a white silk scarve. Ah, will look preggie also lei on the dress as wif most of the dresses. Alternatively, try 2-pieces kind - tube top and pant/skirt and go wif shawl. Think 2-piece clothes does not make the tummy that obvious. I agree wif ah ger, as long as you look fresh and bright on the clothes then can liao. Why hide the tummy mah?

oh, regarding shaving bb's hair....i also dunno leh....but last time when i baby, my mum said i very little hair.....so they shaved me botak...cant remeber how old lar.. now my hair very thick....haha
so difficult to dry.... i wanna go cut hair soon, to shoulder length, then layer & thin it... feel lighter also.....

Ah ger

better dun go to cameron lah..

my colleagues just went , they tell me not suitable for preggies. The journey is really very tiring and during their trip, its raining all day long. My coll says the road all slippery and wet at those farms. the strawberries are not very nice, its not those shrubs that we see in australia. Those in cameron are like hydroponics, grow in pots one. Very sour, and they are only given 15mins to pluck the strawberries.

24 nov , we 3rd tri liao , still can go to msia meh?

jas, ahger
i oso say looks nice can oredi but his grandparents n relatives conservative lor. dun wanna put him in a tight spot :/

and hoR coz I DUN WANNA BE AN OUTCAST IN THEIR FAMILY, ESPCIALLY WHEN I AM ALL ALONE IN MALAYSIA :/ later cannot / dunno how to go home arr hahahahahahhaha

Nana - really meh? Bt my sis hor, all din shave, their hair also just as thick.

Stella - is it? I m afraid of the long journey also, + I always hv backache, so hb said NO lor.

15mins to pluck? Ha ha ha, I pluck the whole tree out. *LOL*

Hmm........ actually so long as b4 Wk 32 I think shld b still fine to travel. Of cos physically we must b able to take it lah. If b4 tat we already like lembek lembek, hw to move abt?

Koh, I ROM in 2001, is also Dec bt diff date. Got married in 04.

Smurfy - hv ur hb to standby u lah. He shld, afterall u r his wife already, then u r all by urself. He shld learn hw to side u more.

ah ger,
dun talk abt tis issue oredi lar, he side his family one.

i, definitely cannot travel. at times climb stairs oso panting. nowadays go out with boyboy, he's always dragging and pulling my hands to walk faster.. hahahaha. dunno how to build up physical strength now oso :/

Smurfy - I realise I also pant alot already. Bt I still walk fast though.

Nw I can understand hw cme those obese ppl will pant until like dunno wat. Then nw I already feel myself so heavy & like a humpty dumpty, lazy top even lift up my leg & wlak properly, just feel like dragging my feet.

My colls here, so afraid of me, esp when I will still do brisk walking or even run a few steps in order to rush for things.

Koh - no lah........ we applied for flat mah, then it was time to show the cert so we had to ROM early lor. Bt luckily we did nt drag for too long, cos I feel tat if we hv ROM & wedd gap for more than 3yrs, the feeling is nt tare, u wun feel as enthusiastic also. Just like some couples who get 2gether for 2 long b4 they decide to really walk dwn the aisle.

Smurfy,
Don't think I have seen your photos yet leh. When did you share? Me blur liao.

I think I only saw CK's.

We don't have any intention of cuttng off baby's hair unless it is too long

I know of people who shave their baby bald and even shave the eyebrows!!!! Poor baby! No eyebrows! Look so funny.

PVL - she posted her link on the previous archived thread, u may wanna go tare & retrieve.

PVL - yeah - some typical ones really shave all these, cos they say it's tai mao (bb's hair) supp to b 'dirty'.

actaully why does ppl shave bb botak?

Esp for gals it will look ugly.. keke

but i was told we trim a bit of bb's eyelashes, his/ her eyelashes will grow longer keke dunno i dare to try or not..

Sunsweet, as explained abv in my posting, they said it's 'dirty hair' so must shave. Then shave off already the hair grown will b nicer then thicker.

Eyelash - is really true! My sis's eyelashes are very long. Las tiem I plucked out & measure. It's 1cm long. Initially I tot 1cm is so short until when I look at my ruler. Mine arh, dunno hv 0.5cm or nt. Ha ha ha.....

Ah ger, ok ok... I'll try to get the pic tonite and send email to you ok?
I also thot of gg short trips leh but scared I cant tahan the journey. My fren told me to take avocado juice so that bb got more hair. I shaved my gal's hair when she's 1mth old. The hair dresser shaved off her eye brows too. We got a shock. You so fair can take red hair. Aiyo, I gave up on my face liao, got so many zits on it till I wont look at myself for long in the mirror. Think we need more time to digest our food now? I also dun understand how my fren could take 2 main course during lunch when she preg. I feel so bloated and discomfort just having one full meal leh.

Jas, the prev preg I cant stomach fish. And my gal dun really like fish leh. Then this time round, cant take veg. Think my boy wont like veg next time too.

PVL, I like Sarah's curls too.

smurfy, how abt bb doll dress? It's so flare that cant tell if you got tummy?

doggy, I also feel so FAT and ugly for this preg leh. Initially thot of taking studio pic of my preggy pix but no courage cos feel so fat. Initially I only wanted to trim my gal's hair cos it's quite nice and smooth. But that hairdresser didnt listen to our instructions, just shaved her hair off and even her eyebrows too. I nearly cried on the spot cos so heartpain leh. Luckily, my gal's hair and eyebrow look ok now.

cherryale, you shd ask them to do pot luck? I also 158 only, short and fat now. Did he take those of your tummy? Show us your hb's work of your preggy pix leh.

sunsweet, I trimmed my gal's eyelashes and they did grow longer BUT as I didnt dare to cut too inside her eyes, those part didnt grow. So now she has uneven eyelashes.

Wah Jas - congrats@ Can wear new clothes.

2day I also wore a so-called new top frm PM. Bought bt I din wear until today. Ha ha ha........ must slowly wear, if nt I'll get tired of my clothes sooner or later.

I still hv 3 or 4 tops nt worn yet, 2 frm Bkk, 1 - 2 frm PM. Then some worn only once.
Then 2 dresses nt touched yet also.

Gig - avocado juice??????? Hmm...... nvm, I'll ask my gynae nx Mon. Wah I hv alot of qns to ask him leh. Ha ha ha.....

Yeah I took red then end up all said it suits me. I always change hair col one. Everytime when I go to my hairdresser I will ask wats the latest col? It's either I play w/ hair dye or highlights lor.

2 full meals? I def can't take it also. 1 meal is more than stuffing for me. I can't even stomach a snack in betwn.

Gig - I shall wait for ur pics hor. U can send to my ofc or yahoo - anyone u want. Bt Yahoo hv to wait till I get hme & c; ofc email hv to c lucky or nt, cos some emails will get blocked. Here, the IT access is too strict.

Face arh - I can't leh, I sure wanna look @ myself in the mirror everytime. + everyday I hv to draw eyebrow, hw can it b possible I wun c my face?

Gals, I m knocking off soon......... Finally another day has gone!

We cont our chat 2mr. *wave*

Wow ah ger, u got so many. I almost worn all except for a 3/4 and 1 top plus the 2 tops + 1 cardi which i am gg to collect this evening. Hope they won't tempt me to buy more later. Really broke.

jas,
where r u going for ur collection later? i oso hope i will not buy more than neccessary. think outfront just tell them " i am looking for a dress only"

Ah ger, yup, avocado juice can try lah, avocado is good for us also mah...
One of my col just highlight her hair red and looks very nice on her.

Jas/smurfy, looks like most of you tend to buy alot from PM hor? Either their salesgals are very good or their clothings really nice.