(2007/02) February

doggy - I sent u liao le, u recv????????

my ROM was in 2001, then I din hv much pics to share also cos it was a simple affair then I DIY my own make-up then my sis tied my hair for me, then I tailored my ROM dress lor. Went for simple tea @ Mouth Restaurant. Then my uncle paid for the tea lunch.
We went to stay @ Goodwood Park Apt cos hb's god-father sponsored him, then his coll bought us a btl of wine I think.

Gig - it's ok! I hv patience to wait for ur beautiful pics! Dun make me wait in vain hor....... u email to my ofc instead lah, faster then I no need to go hme & chk emails again. Bt alternatively, u gals can email to [email protected].

CK - I sure send to u one. yest already sent over to u liao. If nt u sure scream! Ha ha ha......

CK, w/ rdgs to the bb, nvm lah, so long as u know bb is doing fine then is more than gd enuff le. Knowing his features is secondary right?

I c ur ROM pics, arms also like more meaty leh, when I saw u @ clinic u look skinnier.

Cherry - send to u in a short while. U will b buried w/ my tonnes of pics. Ha ha ha... yest all the gals c until no postings frm them! Ha ha ha.......

Hi gals....

Me like long time no log in liao.
Tried on Mon but can't find the thread.

What else...busy coaching my girl, exam coming soon. so took half day on Mon & Tues. Actually, wanted to take till Thur....but...gosh...stay at home coach...very "siong"" leh. so come back to work....can chat, can rest wow...so nice.

Hey...u gals really look very pretty in ur ROM & wedding pics. Somemore all so high-tech. Mine yah....in museum already....looking so Lao-tu as compare to u gals. Dare not show man...... ROM 11yrs ago....customary 10yrs ago liao.....old already

Now ....reading the thread....will post again when after reading.....see ya.....

Sunsweet - talking abt preggy pics. Aiyah hb ware got so much mood to take for me? I DIY one, I put on top of TV or wareever then I do timer lor, once press then hv 10secs to get ready, so I quickly run to a spot then pose lor. Ha ha ha....... Wait for hb arh, think my bb out already also nt a single shot.

JC - 10yrs ago lao tu? It's called gu dian mei (ancient beauty). Share w/ us leh........... I already post my email addy big big here le.

Smurfy - me no beauty lah, all thks to the wonders of make-up. nw I c myself also very shock, cos I bcme so auntie already..... lazy to even make myself pretty.

So our next sharing of photos shall be our preggie photos? So far only took one, will try download 2m...

JC, 10 years down the road our photos will be outdated also lah, then our turn to say "lau tu"
But they are good memories to keep...

Doggy - talking abt vomitting, could it b the food tat u eat, the bb's nt receptive to them? Try ask ur gynae wat else u can eat. Maybe turn to soupy stuff then ask them dun add oil? My boss told me eat more veges will help.

Hi Smurfy, i saw your photo...agreed that you dun look preggy at all during your ROM
your hb very lao shi hor...
you look great!

hey ah ger,
rec'd liao..your wedding date same as me leh but mine is 1 yr after yours...u look abit like huang yu lin (a ex-host in channel 8)...and your gowns very nice leh, from where? esp your wedding gown...drooling...

i dun eat vegetables at all...so, diff for me. Whatever i eat will vomit one leh...so sian. Actually i was fine for abt 2 weeks then a coll suddenly ask me if i'm preggy and ask if i got vomit...then dunno pantang or wat, start vomiting till now!

Hi Smurfy, i saw your photo...agreed that you dun look preggy at all during your ROM
your hb very lao shi hor...
you look great!

hey ah ger,
rec'd liao..your wedding date same as me leh but mine is 1 yr after yours...u look abit like huang yu lin (a ex-host in channel 8)...and your gowns very nice leh, from where? esp your wedding gown...drooling...

i dun eat vegetables at all...so, diff for me. Whatever i eat will vomit one leh...so sian. Actually i was fine for abt 2 weeks then a coll suddenly ask me if i'm preggy and ask if i got vomit...then dunno pantang or wat, start vomiting till now!

jas,
u r tall le ..
and very slim ..
i wish i got your arm .. my fatty arm now is getting fattier ...

cherryale,
thanx thanx ..
wah .. so nice .. got cd some more on the prints ..i only got 1 piece of 2d only lo ..
the professor switch to 3d to try to see the face .. but i ended up seeing bb fatty arm only ..

my sono kept on telling me bb not co-operative and tat i'm the last patient .. then kept on saying .. bb quick quick ...
press hard on my tummy also ...
uncomfy ..
then the professor more funny ... the hand block the face rite .. then he tap my tummy with the scanner ... haha .. bb din move at all .. except moving his body and legs ..

Doggy, seems like tat date was a gd date cos my coll also same date bt 1yr b4 me, then my ex-coll same yr same day. Erm, some ppl also say I looked like her, cos I hv kok tau mah. Ha ha ha..... bt then I dun like her leh.....

My BS is Popular Bridal lor, got a neughbouring one for convenience sake. Tat gown I chose, was on their mannequin, then I ask to try for tat lor. try already I din wanna let go le. I tried so many then hb also din like, then we asked for tis gown then hb immediately say OK, set! Bt then I was so flat chested, very diff to wear tis gown arh. So heavy, can topple over man!

Doggy - try to eat veggies, esp dark leafy ones to provide u w/ more iron. They r gd for u & bb's development also. Or u turn to eating like cherry tomatoes & c hw it goes? If it improves then slowly increase ur vege dosage? Or else u start w/ vege soups.

Gig, yes very assured now. Went to see gynae after that also and he told me not to worry unnecessarily too. I pay $250 in total for detailed scan, comes with the CD. Now got a lot of prints for baby, next time can do a montage of baby from 5weeks to birth together with my pregnant photos. My hb loves to do such things.

Ah ger, yur description on taking preggy photo very funny leh..can imagine u running to pose. cant wait to see your pics.

I really enjoyed my wedding and honeymoon, lots of nice memories. This weekend I will find time to compile them and share with you gals. At least we know how each other look like. I am on leave on 23 Oct so long weekend for me and getting my friends to come to my place on sun for bbq..looking forward!

ah ger,
kok tau very smart one leh...
actually flat chest easier to wear such halter gown. That time my designer ask me to wear and lucky i didnt...my boobs quite big and hb was dead drunk on that day... imagine i have to carry him and look after my breast??? phew...lucky didnt man! if not, maybe go free show...haha

talking abt food, me very jialat one..i have nvr eat a single stalk of vege out of my life!!! thats why i'm so fat lor...really envy you gals leh...tall n slim!

doggy,
bb happily grew after RoM. AD quite obvious. lao shi then can bully mah

cherryale,
ur detailed scan is definitely worth it, with the cd

CK - yeah usually they will wanna go off otd, so happen u r the las patient tats y they also wanna go off fast.

Mine, she press hard on my tummy also, tats y I asked her a qn like "will bb feel uncomfy since we kip pressing like tat?" She said no. No, then suan le, I dun care, so long as she can get bb to move.

Cherry - I aim my camera @ an angle then I do the self-time, then once press then I quickly run to the spot & stay still lor. Ha ha ha........ nw still can run, nx time dunno can run or nt.

Doggy - kok tau smart bt doesn't apply to me leh. Ha ha ha.... Though flat chested bt then designer said must hv @ leats abit so tat when I wear such a low neckline, must hv @ least abit ti show. Me tat time was nt even a clevage line. Ha ha ha....... So end up I had to use tape to push them abit inwards. Ha ha ha........ then it's so low tat once I sit dwn the breasts will expose, so I had to tape my v-neck. Ha ha ha... Very jia lat tat time.

Gng for lunch soon, chat later!

ck, me not very tall lah, only 1.62m. If i dun wear high heel, i look short. My hubby not very tall too, so with the heel i look about the same height as him.

These few days tummy really very obvious. Last nite went ta pao char sau rice. The guy asked me want egg or not, i said dun want. But then i saw still wif egg, thot he didn't hear i said dun wan so wanna pay him anyway, u know wat he said? He said, "for your son". I was caught unexpected, and just replied him "thank u". Wonder why he think the bb a boy, haha...

doggy, i used to like vege but since pregnant dun like oredi. But still have to force myself to take once in awhile loh. Nothing not even fruits can replace vege's nutrient.

cherryale, looking forward to see ur photos.

Ah ger, saw your photos, you very pretty leh, nice eyes, nice face shape. how tall are you? Looks tall from photos. Your hb also not bad looking. Next time u want your boy to look like u or hb?

Me super short beside hb, with my round face, look like humpty dumpty.

jas, saw your pics too, you are also very pretty!!! wow, so many pretty gals in this forum..I paisay to show my photos..but will still do it lah, not naturally pretty, then just got to work hard to remain slim heehee.

hi all....

wah all sharing wedding pics?? i also wanna see!!

ah ger,
email me also leh.... my email is [email protected]

mine i havent upload the spore reception yet... i upload later then forward to u all the link....

Just gor back from my leave. Was on leave from from Monday - Wednesday. Hubby and me went to Penang for a short trip - more like a eating spree. Was quite fun and get to relax at the beach as well. The haze up north not as bad as in KL.

So many postings these few days. And saw of you sharing some photos as well. Ah Ger, can I see your photos as well? My email is [email protected]

Hehehelooking back at some of the wedding photos brings back all the nice memories. Since so many mummies are sharing photos, let me share mine as well but need to download from the CD first. My wedding wasin Oct last year. Hopefully by tonite or tomorrow can upload.

Went for my check-up as well yesterday. Actually I have lost count how many weeks I'm into my pregnancy. From the ultrasound it showed tht I'm 24wk xxdays (cant remember). Hehehegetting forgetful liao. Confirm with doc again that I'm carrying a bb gal. Cos already started buying some dresses. Overall I've gained around 5+
to 6kg. Doc said ok but I cant see the weight on me. BB has grown double the weight. Cant even see the bb on the scan in one frame. BB's weight is around 6++g (cant remember also) Will update tomorrow.

for those who have pm me their details, i have emailed u all the contact list....
548963.gif

for the rest, u can still pm me anytime....
<font color="ff6000">nick:
name:
hp:
email/msn:
area staying in:</font>

Priviledge, what a happy couple! U look sweet with natural makeup on ur wedding! Is that baju kebaya which u were wearing on the dinner? And Sarah is so.... cute! Her hair a bit curly rite? I like!

Hi Saphira,
thanks...rec'd. Wow you look special leh....

Hi Pvl,
Thanks for sharing too....you're so lovely. your hb is so happy marryign u

i was looking at my own wedding photo just now...aiyo..looking at myself now really makes me sad!

bac frm lunch! Yummy............

Cherry - me nt tall lah...... only 1.63. Shortest among my family members. Erm..... nice eyes &amp; face? No leh, my eyes very small as compared to my other siblings. Then my face shape arh - make up lah, cos they can make ur face look sharper &amp; etc. My face looks like an egg, then if I put on wt my face looks like Chen LiPing already. My hb, normal looking lor, nw more like a pig's head after the many kgs he put on. Ha ha ha.......

Nana/ Mummy2b, sent to u already!

guess i am the shortest.. 1.52m only!!!

my granny call me "xiao yuan" so u can guess my face and size lah.

PVL - just saw Sarah's pics. Cute cute cute! She looks so ji ling leh........ then so much hair also. Then also natural curls also.

Wat u eat? I scared bb cme out botak like me.

nana,
Got your email. My details are correct. My boy's name should be Benjamin.

smurfy,
I innocent mah!!! Hehehehe

Jas,
My makeup also done by Jasmine Tiong. I wanted natural cos usually I don't wear makeup at all. Don't want to suddenly look like a waxed doll on WD. My evening gown was based on a baju kabaya. My designer did a really great job on it. He personally embroidered the kebaya. But alas, now cannot wear already.
Yes, Sarah's hair is curly, esp at the sides. After cutting short, it grows in curly again.

Doggy,
Why you sad leh?

Send me your photos leh. Or share them here lah!

Ah ger, ok... I go and look for my pix tonite. I more willing to show you my gal's pix than my wedding pic leh. Hahaha....

JC, when's your gals' exam? Seems like it's quite stressful for the parents when the kids are having exams hor?
doggy, maybe you pantang then?

ck, my gynae tried to move my tummy to try to see bb's face too. But my boy just kept shifting his hands to cover his face. Hahaha....

cherryale, you still got energy to organise BBQ? Be more positive now and look forward to see your bb soon.
Your hb took your preggy pix for you?

Jas, wow that rice seller so nice to you...
Same here, after preg, doesnt really like veg but still got to force myself to eat.

PVL, both of you looked so blissful on your wedding day!

mummy2b, so shiok to go for holidays.... Good for you that you dun have to worry too much abt losing wt after giving birth.

Saphira, thanks...WOW.... another pretty bride! Your hairdo very unique and nice.

Gig - CANNOT! Must show us all the pics u hv........ I showed u all mine also hor. Just tat my bb nt out yet only.........

yest MIL called hb &amp; asked if 24 Nov we wanna go Cameron w/ the aunties or nt, they will book coach go up. Then hb said I CAN'T GO! Cos if I take long journey I will hv backache. Besides they sure bk 44 seater, nt 26 seater, so hw can I tahan????? So he rejected lor. Sobs.......

Then I told hb I wanna eat the strawberries tare! Then he said after hanging up then he realised it's a Fri, he has class also, can't go too! Kaoz! then I told hb, as if I m the main culprit tat we can't tag along! #$%^#$%^#$%^&amp;

Haiz, tot I can still go for a short trip b4 I deliver nx yr.

PVL, just pm you. The baju kebaya is really nice! Are you a Nyonya?

Giggler and smurfy, strange hor, now we dun like vege. Find hard to swallow vege. Sob sob...

Ah ger,
I think Sarah resembles my SIL more than me. She's very fair and has wavy hair. Lots of hair? Dunno what I ate leh. Don't worry. Hair will grow. Botak also never mind. Easier to wash, esp in the first few months. We didn't cut her hair at all until she was 8 months old. Then the hairdresser cut until like boy. Short and straight. Fortunately, the waves grew back.

priviledged,
u saw mine right? sorry i cannot remmeber. :x

question:
any dress/clothes that does not make us look like pregnant now? sianz. My IN-LAWs wanted me to wear something "auspicious" (Read: red color) and less obvious this weekend for the "wedding dinner" in malaysia. i was cursing inside, 1 5mths pregnant, if i dun look like pregnant, then bb poor thing oredi #$^%^&amp;&amp;^%$%^&amp;^%$#

PVL - wat if botak then end up no thick hair then die arh....... Boy cannot b botak leh, like ah pek already. Ha ha ha.......

Oh mummies, do u all intend to shave ur bbs' hair when they r full mth or 4mths? They said it's bb hair so must shave then let them grow again.

Smurfy - u dun look preggie leh, frm ur ROM pics. If u still hv a flattering figure, then wear slim cut dress lor, the most it will look like a small fatty tummy &amp; nt a pregnant stomach.

U mean the relatives in M'sia dunno u r preggie?