(2007/02) February

bitbit - I m having alot of celebrations tis mth also. Tis Sat hb has a lunch session @ Suntec then evening hv gf's gal's b/day. Then nx Sun my gf's gal's full mth. The following wk my gf's gal's b/day then hb's son's 1st b/day.

Anyone of you have already sign up for anenatal class yet? I just sign up and first lesson will be on 27/11 at Mt E.

hi Leomum, congrats to u on having a bb boy!

Koh can update the list again le.

Just talked to my gf, she has a few frens who r due betwn De - Feb, also all boys!

bitbit....i lke all kind of pigs...i find they r very cute. Oh...so u r a few days older then me. My bday is end of the mth...so sad my hb not in Sing.
This is the dunno how many yr he not in Sing when my bday .....

eating wise ok lah......not really into it.
Think to hv a piggy is a bit difficult leh cos my EDD date is 20Feb then a week or 2 earlier for C-section will be doggy liao.
I thought of going for Epidural C again but hb insisted tt i do GA.

Hi Leomom.... congrats on ur little prince.

Wow...ah ger..u really got so much to eat leh....watch ur wt....ha.ha....

JC - yeah lor, so many occassions. Bt then I m a person who doesn't hv alot of appetite esp towards eating, so nt to worry.

Yest & 2day kept having toilet runs. Haiz, dunno if I had something dirty yest. Then nw abit of pain again.

Hopefully I dun run toilet when I m @ NUH later.

Bye.............

Hi ladies...

Hey bitbit..Wah u so 'iconmotic' today!
Yr SIL so smart to think of that..haha..but u smarter to think that its way out of this world if she think u would agree to her.

Catz..Still very sian leh..I really wish I dont have to stay with in laws.
U know I had a 'tiff' with hubby..cos his mum complain I nver eat well etc, which is so untrue..she compare me with my other SILs, whom she say drink a lot of milk etc etc..If Im going to eat like them, I'll be fat ok! Then my hb believe her n scold me..I so sad..I told him I know how to take care of myself n baby.

leomum, congrats on ur bb boy!

bitbit, u always have so many cute emoticons! Bright up the forum.
Ya, me still hoping for a piggie gal. EDD 26/2, hope bb only come out in full term.

ah ger, really ha? 22 wks is 6kg? The book i read said 20 wks is 2-3kg, then 24wks is 5-6kg. Hope i am not overweight. So far not feeling uncomfy with my tummy, still can walk quite fast, just that when looking at the mirror took awhile to used to the image I see myself from the mirror. Haha... As for sleeping, I still sleep laying flat facing ceiling. Not able to sleep on the left or right.

Going to confirm a confinement lady today. My brother met her yday in Msia, and think he is quite nice lady and more "qing chai" one. She will help with the housework also. But if i pop b4 CNY, she will not be around (go back her home) on the CNY eve and 1st day of CNY. So pray hard my bb pop after CNY.

Leomum..Congrats on your baby BOY!

Sure or not..22 weeks 6kg? Who has put on that much? I only put on 2kg..maybe this Sat when see gynae I should have put on another 1-2kg the most.

Jas, i still sleep on my back sometimes..cos lately when I sleep on my side, my baby kicks much..I dont know if they are kicks...but definitely its movement..n its very 'ticklish'. When I face up..he stops moving..So well I'll give in to baby for now haha..cos I really feel funny when baby kicks..once I get bigger, I'll insist I have to sleep on side, cos I read that we shouldnt sleep on the back cos the weight presses on a vein.

Guess the ext thing on our list is Anenatal class and preparing for the BB's arrival.. esp with Year end sales..

I've sign up for my anenatal class at KKH. Hope its useful info. esp for us 1st time Parents. I've not elder slibings to ask for advise.. only family member that i can ask for advise is probably my cousin humm bo lang liao..

Charis,
I have put on 6 kg already!!!! In the whole pregnancy, we are supposed to put on a total of about 25 lbs, which is around 10-12 kg. Most of it is the amniotic fluid, + some fats around the breasts and other strategic spots

Pvl..Well I sure hope Im doing ok on weight gain..cos I dont want baby to be underweight..Im eating well wat..but weight dont seem to increase that much.

charis, i understand how you felt when ur hubby said u not eating well. My hubby said that to me b4 and i was really upset, as if we are not taking good care of our bbs rite? But later he saw i always finish all food and i always tell him i eat this and that and that doctor said the bb is growing well, then he never said that again especially now that i have gain 6kg since pregnancy and my tummy has grown significantly these few weeks.

hi gals if u all like the icons, I will try to post up more, to cheer up us and the doggy or piggy yr to come babies.
542265.jpg

leomom (lemon, hehe..) oh u really disappear and re-appear leh! Congrat on hving a bb boy. I m carrying a bb gal. I still couldn't believe I am going to hv a daughter this time!! I am really excited!!

ah ger, seems like u had alot of makan occassion lies up ahead, if it's for me, I surely very hapi hahaha. Actually me and my hb are "great eater" (I mean we like to eat, not that we eat alot lah..)

jc, wat is the actual day of your birthday?

I hv the same concern here, I am also C-sec previously and my EDD = 22feb. like wat u say, I aso hv a feeling of popping a doggy yr bb leh.. (I like piggy yr born leh..)

Here i hv a tip for all of u. I read from some Chinese book, they said that if bb pop in doggy yr try to give a chinese character which has the "ren" (people) and for baby born in piggy year, try to give chinese char with the side of "cao" (grass) or "tu" (earth). It's very fun to find name for baby,
542266.gif
hahaha..

stella/PVL/charis, I put on 6 kg too, strange right every1 of us here around this weight! Charis i think u r on the slim side is it? As long as your bb is growing well, dun wory too much, perhaps ur weight will shoot up in later part of 2nd trimester.

ah ger, u hv more detail scan today?? Do updaz us more!! Will miss ur posting from afternoon..

where is koh?? seems to disappear.

pekochan, sunsweet, i didn;t sign up for the annenatal class previously. Maybe also not signing up this time, coz no time to attend leh. Must take leave.. I juz join in free talk on breastfeeding, bath a baby etc... all last minute..
542267.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22w1d</TD><TD>493g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w6d</TD><TD>418g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w3d</TD><TD>451g</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19weeks</TD><TD>237g</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 Weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20w4d</TD><TD>332g</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pai seh pai seh... i am still with u all...
been down with flu... a lot of work to do in company, so came in late...
hope i never miss out anything...

charis,

don worry... i also like you mah... have only put on little weight.. i only weight 45kg now leh... before preggy is 42-43... no worries ok... as long as baby healthy can liao...
remember i give birth to my son at 3.5kg? that time i only gain bout 10kg for the whole pregnancy.

Sob i think i gain the most. abt 7kg now..
But doc says its still within the acceptale range.

Doc did not tell me bb's weight but she mentioned that bb is on the medium size range I hope its accurate and this continues so I can naturally deliever her safely keke

Jas..Ya correct..I feel so upset..everything I eat, I do, is for baby..n they say I never take care of baby..
My hb, like his mum, always believe wat ppl say..n they are "vitamin/supplement suckers"..I on their hand, am a "naturalist"..I brought out like that..my mum never believe in popping tablets..she always say eat balanced diet n exercise..n we turn out fine..much better than my hb's family..who are all rather sickly m skinny..serious. He say I must drink 2 glasses of milk everyday..n I told him dont be so comercialised..my gynae say a glass of milk or some form of calcium is enough..Im also lactose intolerant..I get stomach upset when I drink that much milk.

Bitbit..to be more exact..I used to be slim, almost skinny side..but put on during my 1st pregnancy..so no longer slim lah..but I usually cant put on much weight..its my frame/build, also maybe my metabolism.

Koh..yup I not so worried..but my hb n MIL so kan cheong..they think preggie women must be fat! I used to be 45-47kg, I slowly increase my weight to 51kg jus before I preggie, now 53kg..still not fat enough for them..I alrd assure them I'll put on weight gradually..but they super kan cheong.

JC..how come u must opt for C-sect? Then why yr hb say must do GA, not epidural?

giggler,

me too thinking of cruise too .. must wait patiently after my exam which is 30th of this month ..
dun need to walk so much .. now also can't do much shopping cause body is out of shape ..
he he ..
ya .. if gotto bend down take things .. feel constraint ..

bitbit,
u r taking the cruise before the 24 weeks rite ?
i saw a clause there states that more than 24 weeks can't take cruise leh ..

ah ger,
ok ok .. i shall try putting a pillow on the right side .. so i slant a little to the left .. ha ha ...
i also feel very tight at tummy. .
still got 4 more months to go leh ..
and tummy is growing pretty fast ...

charis,
ya .. i agree tat leaving with in laws r hard ..
u try to be patient and talk with hubby .. see when can plan to purchase a flat ..

charis

then ur mil must be those who believe formula milk better than breast milk lor..

i am also brought up that balanced meal and exercise is the best.. no need to eat tonics and vitamins. I got one coll who eats junk food but keep on eating expensive tonics , i dont see any pt leh

For those who are delivering and intending to do antenatal classes at MAH, I just rang up and here's some info for their weekend classes.
Sorry I didn't have weekday class info as I am attending the weekend one

First session will be on weekday:
2nd Nov (Thur) or 3rd Nov (Fri), 6:30pm-8:30pm

Subsequent 5 sessions on Sats:
11 Nov - 9 Dec (Sats), 1:30pm-3:30pm OR 4pm-6pm

* Just need to call Ms. Vasantha at 6347 6332 to register over phone.
Closer to the first day of class, she'll call us again to confirm.
Payment of $126 can be made on first day of lesson. $126 includes spouse.

Wow... the postings are so overwhelming!!!

Ah ger, you seriously shd consider taking multi-vit. Did you tell your gynae that you fall sick quite often recently? I also cant take much leh, tummy so bloated and have difficulty breathing. I also feel that there's lots boys during that period hor?

JC, I also feel that time passes by very fast liao. Me got to start sourcing for maid, arranging my flat, etc. Why your hb wants you to do GA c-section? I got feedback that GA c-section suffered more leh.

bitbit, cruise very ex hor? Your icons are very cute!!! So most prob your bb will be doggie? Same as me lah, my EDD 23/2/06 but gg for c-section so def got to give birth earlier.

leomom, congrats on having boy!!!

Jas, how much is she charging you?

Charis, I've put on 4kg so far.

ck, think cruise easier for us since there wont be much shopping but just go there to relax?

Charis,
Your hubby can make it in time for weekday classes?
Mine can't, so no choice, gotta do weekend classes... hopefully not too crowded cos Ms. Vasantha mentioned about 20 couples per class.

Sophie..Well he has to knock off by 5pm, then can make it. We cant attend classes on Sat..so no choice. Wow...20 couples is a lot..maybe weekdays will be smaller group.

ck,
i also feel my tummy very tight
kao_angry.gif
, especially at night after dinner. My appetite still retain at before pregnancy, no cravings or eating more yet. Perhaps the time yet to come

I'll be attending antenatal classes @ TMC in Dec .. EDD is 23 Feb .. Anyone also attending ard that time ?
Need to get larger clothes now, the normal T-shirts seems to have "shrink" when I wear them .. kekekekee

giggler &amp; charis

i had both epidural &amp; GA experience.
what feedback u got for GA....maybe u can share with me.
Hb dun want Epi reason being he say like very painful &amp; suffering. Unlike GA....dun feel anything then bb out already.

Personally.... i dun hv preference.

Epi...not so goggy after ops..but can feel the pulling &amp; tension from the stomach.
GA ....feel terrible when the medicine wears off. Feels cold n like vomitting ....very sickly feeling.

what r u all going for ???

JC, that's the feedback I got abt GA... feel terrible when the med wears off. Most my frens complained that they felt very weak after they woke up from GA. But I didnt feel such as I had epi lor. I couldnt rem the pulling &amp; tension from the stomach leh. I rem my gynae and aethetician told me that they gg to pull out bb and asked me to get prepared. But before I knew it, bb was out liao...
I prefer epi cos my hb can be with me but not for GA.

hello girls,
I am thinking of not letting my baby take the antibodi jabs. I heard that it will make baby weak (lower immune system). Anybody know anything about it?

giggler....OIC. my epi was a little diff from yours.

1st i can feel tt the dtr is cutting me.
3 times she draw on the opening. It's not painful but i can feel it. Then i can feel tt she is inside my tummy turning here &amp; there, tossing . Can feel the tension.
Next thing she told me she is gonna push the bb out. Before they going to push i was abt to die already. So she gave me gas to smell. But once I smell i nearly knocked out. Then I tell my brain to wake up &amp; thhen she did the push...wow...i can feel pushing out sensation leh...then i cried....bb is out.

I think....hb worry i go through this painful process again. so he say GA for this one.

<font color="ff6000">afternoon gals</font>
wah, lots of postings as usual....
sorry ahh, nvr log in for quite a while.....havent sent out contact list to those that have pm me their details...

<font color="aa00aa">bitbit</font> , <font color="119911">jas</font>
have received ur details.... thanks...

think still have alot of u nvr pm me yet.... r u all interested?? if yes, do pm me ur details
<font color="0000ff">nick:
name:
hp:
email/msn:
area staying in:</font>
this list wld only be circulated among feb07 mtbs... for future outings/ updates abt delivery lar etc... if there's anything u r not comfortable with divulging, can just leave it out &amp; provide what u r comfortable with...
542446.gif

jc wah.. so horrible to feel the pain hor? for me, the epi worked too well for me.. i was numb all the way up to my boobs!! then they reduced the dosage about 1+hr before pushing but i still cannot feel anything.. so got cut twice also dun feel anything.

nana, will PM u.. thanks

JC, i think I will use back the same method ie. half body GA. However the below are what I expereince &amp; afraid of..

i agree with you when the medicine is wearing off, I am cold and shivering all over. I wan to talk but I can't blurt out anything. I felt sad and lost and no familiar face around me. I felt so frighten and lonely. How I wish the 1 hour I lying there will pass soon. No nurse come to comfort, talk or attend to me except for changing pads. Moreover I am without my glasses, everything is so blur in front of me...

Giggler, the CL charge me RM2600+Up to my wish. Think will give her RM3000 loh.

Dr said at our stage, weight rather than length of the bb is more important.

Anyone going for natural birth (without epi etc)?

Saphira, never heard abt it.

JC, oic.... I really dun feel anything from my epi leh. I really enjoyed my gal's birth process lor. That's why I encouraged pple to take epi c-section.

Catz, why cut twice?

Jas, that's cheap consider CNY period hor?

Ya, Giggler. Cheaper compared to the previous quote i got from another CL. She charged RM3700 for CNY. No bargain. This one more chin cai. Hope the food she cook will be nice.

Hi Jas,

Can I have the contact of the CL you rejected? I haven't got my CL yet and I think RM3700 is reasonable. Thanks!

morning to all.................

Hmm....... I m the 1st one to report here again arh?

Update on detail scan. It's 101% cfm a bb boy. The Prof said bb is happily showing off. Bb gained more wt tis wk, increase by abt another 50g, nw weigh 546g, las wk was 493g. Bb is growing healthily &amp; everything is appropriate for 22w 6d.

Bt 1 sad thing, I only took 1 print scan hme. Sobs.......... I din realise by right we shld hv a few angles one. Then I c many ppl taking only 1 scan so I din bother to chk. When I went hme, then mum said hw cme only one? Nv show the rest of the other parts..............

Gng to tell my gynae during nx visit, hopefully he can 'compensate' me. I paid $115.50, took total of abt 30mins+.

Hi ah ger

great that ur bb is growing well!!!

i also only took one scan home..only the face one.

wow ur bb is really a strong boy, as compared to my light weight girl.. think bb should grow abt 50g per week right?

bitbit - I also wanna hv a piggy bb leh........ so frm nw onwarsd I will tell bb to b gd. My EDD is abt 10days b4 CNY leh, very diff to drag for so long.

Gig - I dun think I will take Multi-vits. I've bn taking fruits daily &amp; more variety, cos I dun wanna rely so much on pills. Already getting sick of them.

Stella, hope is a strong boy &amp; nt a fat boy! Ha ha ha......... or perhaps bcos these fw wks I really take alot of calcium. As I take multi-grains bread, then w/ cheese then calcium pills then also milk @ night. Is ok lah, gal is light is gd mah, can't b a big, heavy &amp; fat gal right?

During the scan, the most obvious thing I could tell was the spine. The rest agar can tell cos the sonographer will tell us ware is ware......... then we try to figure out lor.

nana, I have sent you an email with my contact. Thanks for adding me to the list.

I was at offsite meetings the last two days, so very busy this morning.

Ah ger, congrats that its confirmed boy, now u dun have to worry. Another 4 more days to go for me before I go for detailed scan on 18 Oct. Can't wait to see baby, hopefully everything is fine too. Did you get mc for detailed scan or you applied leave?

I've bn very sleepy these fw days, dunno is it bcos I've bn chasing my Princess hrs the whole of las wk. Been yawning nonstop, even in the ofc. Bt finally I've finished the whole show. Guess 29 I hv to try recoup my loss of slp.

Gals, any idea wat gifts to get for a 3yr old gal?

cherry - thks thks. Mum was dead worried it will turn out to b like the 9pm tat time.

Then just nw my gf told me an old wive's tale. Try to avoid sitting opp a preg woman esp if u know she's carrying a gal. Cos some pantang believe tat it may 'swop'. She said dunno if I believe or nt, bt since she told me liao, better beware lor. She said her SIL also knows abt tat leh.

Nope, as I had it done @ NUH, the nurse already told me in adv tat they wun issue MC, so I took 1/2 day AL. Dun worry, ur bb is gng to b alright cos normal u/s by ur gynae can usually detect abnormality if there is, just tat a detail scan is able to chk better.

Hmm........ since u r also gng for detail scan on 18th, CK also, which means we will hv alot of updates on 19th? Yeah!!!!!!!