(2007/02) February

smurfy, ya the part time job wil give mi extra income.. i beleve i can find ... hopefully like wat u says, can bring them back soon...
all these problem are only temporary... if i continue to work hard, i think very fast can 'yi jia tuan ju' already.. hee hee...
thanx for ur encouragement... now a lot plans in my mind liao.. haa...
kao_kiss.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Koh, if ur boss wanna promote u to b accountant, then u dun do p/t job. Then when u hv enuff experience, then w/ ur admin + accts u can go outside get a better pay job. Then u can fulfill ur wish in bringing ur kids back asap.

I know acctg job if w/o any basic shld take up a cert then Dip then ACCA I think. Then further up shld b degree bt is very tough. I heard frm my ex-coll &amp; some frens.

Can go to Classified papers &amp; chk out some schs also.

Koh,

Though earning more is impt but also got to take care of urself esp now preggy.

Talk to your hubby see if he can work on something to supplement the income.

It takes both to bring the family together.

thanx ah ger,
my boss find the school liao.. only need registration now loh... start march 07.. so my ML only 2 month den start work and course... very little time with baby... so sad..

which sch is that? and what is the title of the course? how long issit? end of the day, what will u be receiving from the school?

I agree w/ Sunsweet, it's very tiring to rely on one person to kip bringing the extra income in.

Koh - since ur boss brings up the issue on asking u to take up course &amp; etc, y dun u try neg w/ him if u can hv 1 more mth of ML? Anyway they can claim thru govt mah, nt their $$ also. Then reason w/ him tat if u start course le, then u wun hv so much time w/ the bb.

sunsweet,
hello, long time never see u here.. where u go huh... any update for mi? have u went for ur detail scan?
my hubby work from 9-9 , so i don think he able to bring in extra income... i also don dare to tok to him all these, don wan him to think that i am giving him stress... whenever i says wan to work hard and bring son back, he will says, not so easy one la... all those discouraging words loh...

I REALLY NEED TO GET MATERNITY CLOTHES LIAO!!! Sorry to have yelled out loud. This afternoon gg to have my detail scan at TMC, so i wear a pant (the loosest among all) and it is very tight now!!! Hope won't squeeze my bb... Sure kena scolded by hubby this afternoon when he see me. But i dun have other bigger pants liao...

Giggler, u are not alone. Till now i can't feel much of my bb's movement also...

Koh - is ur hb close to his son?

Jas - u know right frm the beginning I already stop all my pants cos 1st tri my stomach bloated up. So I relied on my skirts then stretchable dresses or even bbdoll dresses if u hv. Dun u hv dresses tat can fit u in?

smurfy, the school is singapore accountancy academy,i need to start from basic so the course is CAT- The CAT programme in Singapore is a joint effort between the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA), United Kingdom and the Certified Accounting Technicians (Singapore) Limited.
one week 4 times from 7pm-10pm. the course will takes bout 2 years...
at the end of day i will get - Successful completion of this qualification will enable you to become a Certified Accounting Technician and use the designatory letters CAT.

course fee bout 3000++ after SDF...

ah ger, the course starts next year march, so he wan mi to start work march also.. he says not $$ prob, is replacement prob...

Koh, it's good that ur boss is helping. I am an accountant myself. But i finished my degrees then start working. And for the first 2 years of work life, i took up CPA course too. Nothing is impossible as long as you got the will. Me thinking of taking MBA maybe next year, but have to ensure my financial side is ok first.

Checked the school ur boss has found and ensure the course that you are going to take is recognised here and the credibility of the school.

Jia you and we sure you can make it!

ah ger, my tops still fit me ok, it's the bottom... Normal days i wear skirts to work, but think today do scanning wear pants more convenient mah. Still feel ok in this pants few weeks ago, but now...
Hubby said after today scanning let me go shopping for maternity wear.

ah ger, my hubby quite close to son but not very close type.. when my MIL bring my son back, his eyes were red and also like mi always call back.. but MIL don like so we control ourselves loh... he also like 3 mins hotness one.. he says now got gal liao.. no need miss son liao.. haha.. but he will still always says he dream of son ...

it seems like all of us have endless worries.

1st we worry abt bb safe or nor during 1st tri
2nd we worery whether bb moves or not
3rd we worry abt detail scan
4th we worry abt delivery
5th we worry abt who to take care of our kids
6th we worry abt our job
etc....etc....etc....

huh.......this world is full on worries, so sad.

How i wish all of us can be worry free.

May i wish tt everyone here has a smooth sailing preggy, delivery, job &amp; life...............

Koh...jia you...i m sure in abt 1yr or 2. your whole family can be together again.
Meanwhile, take it as a challenge &amp; also a relief from kids. Back to single day again. Most important u got to think &amp; be positive then the suitation will be in favour of u.

Me...can't wait till next thur....go for detail scan. Miss bb want to see him.
somehow or rather I have a feeling tt I will hv the 4th one .....(faint liao) by then will be a super old lady.

Koh, if tats the case, ask him for a deal like the remaining 4wks u will use it for bringing ur bb go chk up, or jabs &amp; etc. Dun waste the 4wks.

Gd! The course will def help u in Acct area, then nx time u can run to elseware. Make sure u chk if he;ll tie u dwn w/ any bond. If nt staed clearly in any letter, he cannot say make u pay back if u decide to leave 1 day.

Jas, usually all the tops can wear for sometime, it's the bottoms. Bt then if u buy maternity bottoms, u need longer tops to cover if nt u will expose the elastic band. I also wore my tops for awhile until early Sep when I was really sick? When I got back to wk, I tried on my clothes - wah suddenly all shrunk! Bt luckily I already bought some clothes to standby.

Jas - u already say few wks ago.......... I realised stomcah will just explode unknowingly. I also din realise I ballooned up so much though I c the mirror everyday. Nt until when I try my clothes on.

Wah, gd gd gd! can go shopping le! Happy shopping..........

koh,
i heard of SAA. My sis is currently doing her ACCA over there. If I am not wrong, after you finish ur CAT, you can proceed to level 2 of ACCA. CAT shld be relatively easy to pass as compared to ACCA. Just do your best

koh,

i took CAT before(old syllabus), now taking acca level 3, but stopped for the time being.

during my time, i sign up as NTUC member and i got a substantial disc for the course think i only paid few hundred. The exams are relatively easy to pass, just need to practice more qns can le.

Normally they start classes at jan for june exams. now u r starting on mar, meaning u r taking the "express" course, which u may need to go back sat/sun for lessons.

agree with ah ger, check whether ur boss expects anything in return if he sponsor u the course. as CAT is not a very expensive course , if he demands alot from you, u have to weigh the options lor. Just my opinion.

smurfy, ya if i pass i can move on to level 2 of acca..

ah ger , my boss says sign a 2 years bond then after that if i wan to leave is ok... my baby will be bought to malaysia after confinement, so check up i think will be done there... he just simply don wan to give mi the 4 weeks, never mind la... don wan to quarrel with boss also... lugi a bit loh...

stella, the school takes in extra classes on march and september so i think i am taking the basic one, just that lucky to have an extra classes on march...

Yep

koh wat i meant is since u start course on mar, u have lesser time for lessons as compared to other who start on jan.

thus, the contents are all "squeeze" into 3 mths instead of 5mths plus. lecturer may tend to breeze thr some areas due to time constraints.

the classes in mar are not "extra" . it caters to those who wait for results for prev exams , before deciding whether to take any more papers or not. Or mostly it is for those who failed the papers the prev round of exams , then decided to retake again.

Koh - the 2yr bond meaning 2yrs of sch + 2yrs of staying behind after tat, which means = 4yrs in total?

Anyway no harm signing the bond 1st. By then IF u really get another job w/ a better pay, then u pay the Co back again.

ah ger, no the bond is 2 years ( including of sch ).. i think is a good deal...

stella, thanx for ur info... heehee.. don know so much bout that... now i understand liao.. means i got to work harder loh... but suddenly go back sch, i feel weird.. haa

Just went to Causeway Pt website &amp; c the list of restaurants, wonder which one to eat 29! Haiz....

- Crystal Jade Kitchen
- Jack's Plc
- Pastamania
- Pizza Hut
- Sanur
- Seoul Garden
- Swensens (had it w/ her the las time)

Gals, any suggestion? I dun wan Fast food again, if nt they hv BK, Mac, KFC, LJS, Yoshinoya, Mos Burger.

jack's place!
kekeke coz i like and have not gone there for donkey years. i like their baked potatoe with bacon. hungrrrryyyyyyyyyy

boyboy say no beef for me. intend to do that until bb's out.

seoul garden i oso like during my younger days. sianz, everything i used to like, boyboy dun like.
very shiok hor, to cook urself in the sizzling plate. but make sure u cook thoroughly hor. oso must make sure not too charred now hoR.

AI yah, ah ger, best bet for u now is crystal jade lar, safest butthe most boring. (read: what i usually eat with boyboy)

Smurfy - beef is gd for iron. Can take abit lah bt dun take raw one.

I also haben bn eating Jack's Plc for a long time. The las time my fren treated me tare. Hee hee.........

Talk of Baked potato, reminds me of Ponderosa - all closed dwn already right? I missed their buffet.

Wah Koh - the las time I had Seoul Garden was the when my stomach bloated to the fullest then I went to chk up &amp; realised I was preggie! Ha ha ha...... 4mths ago.

i think hor, of all the restuarants u listed there, i only had swensons recently, and that i went out with my auntie and 6yrs old cousin. excuse was that cousin will like ice-cream. In the end, he never even touch the ice-cream but i was enjoying myself thoroughly.

ah ger, i always wan to go there, but scared waste money, cuz till now i still eat as normal.. wont feel hungry.. and wont eat much leh.. till now i only gain 2 kg leh... hubby says bring mi go eat buffet waste z$$.. haha.. if my son still here, he will help mi eat.. he is a big eater.. can finish 1 pack 2.50 chicken
rice alone.. haa

Swensens - I like their salmon &amp; mushroom baked rice. Their Fish &amp; Chips sometimes gd sometimes nt. Fish &amp; Co is better w/ their Fish &amp; Chips, then their sambal fish also nice!

Jack's Plc - very exp one leh........ So much more exp then others.

Causeway Pt has Cavana (old name is Corona) - I used to like their food bt nwadays like nt as nice.

Koh - I can't eat much also if it's buffet. The most if 1 round of main then 2nd round will b fruits. Seoul Garden - very smelly leh bt nice variety........ I like to BBQ rather than to eat. ha ha ha.......

Wah Koh, u gained very little leh.......... *envy* I already put on like 5 - 6kg. FAT woman! Bt then I dun eat alot leh, bt the wt just kip increasing, so scary............

Hi ladies..

U all always log on so early..I havent even had breakfast! Hehe..Busy doin housework..forget to eat..like real..i jus rinse rinse toilet, sweep sweep a bit call housework..haha..

Giggler..Wah ytd dinner was a success..Actually I happy happy going to cook simple dinner..stir fry cabbage, chicken soup n egg omelette. Then I went NTUC..my SIL accompany me..then shop shop, she said "Can u cook japanese curry, dont want soup." I was like, huh..ok lor, but must help me. So we buy carrots, etc n the curry paste..I only had 1 hour to cook leh..so curry was actually out of the qn. So well..if i cook chicken soup, all so sian to eat..cos my MIL always cook SOUP..Then MIL say, good pass give me A. Haha..but japanese curry I cheat lah..use the ready made paste wat right..hehe. She never complain lah..BUT as usual, supervise me, although her back was hurting..make sure I use correct pot, cut the veg properly..haha..scary.

Ah ger..

Hey..U always talk about food..wat to eat lah..haha. U stay near woodlands? Anyway, my family always go to Causeway Pt. pizza hut or swensens. The new pizza thingy..chezzy tube thing seems yummy..but eat 1-2 pieces sure "jelak"..cant eat already.
Im wondering wat Im going to eat later..goin to my old workplace, they having children's day party, im invited..haha....dont know why invite me, so old alrd..haha. I think sure must give some motivational speech or something hehehe...they very "sneaky"..everytime u invited for party, sure must do something for them..

Hi Koh,

We all are PRs. My boy is coming to 14 mths. How about your boy? Is he Singaporean?

Maybe you should consider to install webcam. Applied broadband and bought a webcam in Kch. At least you can see him. If your MIL doesn't know how to operate, maybe can asked your BIL or SIL to help up? It's not difficult, what u need is msn msg, broadband and webcam.

one more thing..koh..

u have to pay subscription to ACCA (UK) and SAA (sgd) in order to take the exams.

and there is exam fees to pay also.

as the exam fees and acca sub are to be paid in UK pounds, u have to prepare the amt lor. Sub is abt 40 plus pound and exam cost per subject is also 40 plus pound.

think u can go to acca website to check it up.

www.acca.com.uk

charis,
u beri xian qi liang mu type hoR?

ah ger,
crystal jade is all those lamian oredi lor. beri boring hoR...

i love buffets for the wide variety of foods, but i always regret for over-stuffing and the poor quality of foods hahaha.

today after lunch i feel sooo full ..
had fried kway teow, one banana and one slice of water melon ..

ah ger,
yup yup .. 2molo's my appointment
but my hubby not able to go with me ..
his class is starting 2molo ...
9-5pm

i will choose crystal jade ..
seems more healthy ba ...
he he ..

koh,
installing broadband, pc plus webcam..
not cheap though ..
i think broadband cost around 60-70RM per month ..

bac frm lunch! I had mee sua again. My colls asking me is it I crave for mee sua? I said no lah, cos easy to eat &amp; digest mah.......... then it's nt so filling.

I went to look ard for mooncakes @ RP just nw.

My comments
- Shang: abit dry
- Peach Garden: nt 2 bad bt then the lotus paste abit sticky, like nt very smooth Citi has 20%
- Meritus Mandarin: nt too bad, HSBC &amp; UOB has 15$
- Grand City: I din try cos left bits &amp; pcs, hw to try? Bt I saw quite alot of ppl buying
- Marriott - nt appealing to me, M1 holders show hp 20% off
- Intercontinental: I din like, nt very sweet bt then like nt much taste
- Harbour City: can't find samples, UOB has disc
- Tung Lok: din try, bt my ofc hv, UOB has dics
- Goodwood: din try cos I had the durian snowskin b4

I guess I may just get East Ocean, cos I find it more fragrance &amp; smooth then soft. The baked crust also nt very hard &amp; dry.

I went looking ard for Teochew style mooncakes bt then all are pre-packed then dun look interesting + no samples. Miss Crown Prince's.

smurfy,

i think bb also got mood one ..
sometimes happy then nite time will move more .. sometimes dun really move much ..

giggler,

i bought the elancly cream ..
46.35 per tube ..
no further discount though ..
used my fren's robinson's card ..
so the standard 5% discount ..

ah ger,
my tummy now also round round leh ..
not tat sharp ..
is a bit high though ..

Ah ger,
I have been eating jacks place steak every sun. I have the beef well done. The executive set lunch is about 12.60 so two person we usually spend about slightly over 30. Ok lah, considering its steak. Buy from supermarket and cook at home also quite ex, plus if dun cook well, the beef becomes too hard end up wasting money.

koh, two years bond include the period that you are studying is not bad. All the best to you, hope you can find better job next time. My company always have vacancies for finance positions so shouldnt be difficult to find something once you have the qualifications.

jc, you are right...we always move from one worry to another. My hb always say I worry a lot but I think all MTBs are like that. Ultimately we are the ones carrying the baby, anything also we are the ones bearing the pain.

ah ger,

i bought the tung lok one ..

i like cause the paste is smooth and the skin is thin ... and no seeds ..
i personally dun like the seeds ..so those with seeds r out ..

i just redeemed a box of marriott mooncake ..
but not sure if nice or not ..
cause haven't try yet ..

wow lao, u all making me so tempted to eat steak again arrr. i want sirlon steak with baked potato from jack's place. i want the steak at long bar steak house!

i tried tung lok mooncakes in office leh, not that nice, a lil dry.
i like the raffles the plaza one with macaradan nuts.

Charis, I've treid the cheesey bites liao, yeah more than 2pcs u will feel jer lat already, so better to eat the normal ones. I stay in BP, so gng to Causeway Pt is near.

Aiyah, dun say until like I m so glutton leh, always thinking abt food. Cos I hv to think of 3 meals a day so naturally I hv to 'plan' my food schedule well so tat I dun repeat.

Smurfy - dun want lah, I dun wanna b seen eating noodles all the time. Preggie dosn't mean can only eat those mah.......... like tat I might as well eat zi car? Still can eat western food, italian food &amp; anything &amp; everything - no restrictions.

During buffet _ I dun overstuff myself cos I know I can't take it. I dun gorge, so by the time I finish my plate I know I m almost rching the peak.

CK - since ur hb nt gng w/ u then y dun u re-arrange to a wkday after wk? Then u wun b so bored sitting tare waiting for ur appt mah.

Wah CK, u really bought the Elancyl cream arh......... so exp. Nw I hv 2 tubes of Mothercare cream + 1 Avent spray gel, I think it's more than enuff to last me till I deliver (given the speed I use).

Cherry - I dun hv the chance to eat the lunch. I know their lunch are cheap esp wkday lunch set I think. I m nt a red meat eater so even if I go Jack's Plc, I wun order steak, the most will steal a few thin bites frm hb's plate.

Oh, there is this place - I 4got the name, located @ Far East Shopping Centre, think L5. This is an old plc bt veyr popular for it's food. Then it's very small &amp; always full if u dun do reservation. I heard the steak is nice. I had the fish or chkn (long time ago) &amp; is also nice! No harm trying.

CK - I like mooncakes w/ lotus seeds leh, nt so dull mah, just eating the paste.
U use M1 pts to redeem for the mooncakes arh? Or wat?

stella, ya... it'll be good if bb just sleep and drink milk the whole day.

Ah ger, if hb wants to bring bb home everyday then get a maid lah. Luckily my detailed scan is on Mon, doesnt need to wait long to see bb.

koh, I think it's quite difficult to get part time job that pays well nowadays leh. I think your hb is stress too so didnt want to think too much?

Jas, you shd get maternity pants long ago... think there's one maternity shop at TMC leh.

JC, why the thot that you'll have another one after this? Well, that's life that we got to worry consistently.

smurfy, why no beef for now?

Charis, hahaha... think old folks are like that leh.

ck, the elancyl cream is really ex hor? I still didnt buy any stretchmark cream yet, I just use Jergens body moisturiser lah. I like mooncake with seeds cos find it very jer lat eating the lotus paste alone.

Smurfy - I wanted to try Royal frm Raffles bt then also left w/ those tiny pcs, can't try. Then Raffles Link has this Sze Chuan Court by Raffles The Plaza, all their snowskin SOLD OUT! Then I wanted to try their baked bt then there were some ppl crowding tare, so I din get a chance to sqz in.

My gf said Tung Lok's Durian flavour is nice.

Did anybody try Haagen Daz or Swensens ice-cream mooncakes? Haagen's look more tempting though....... it's w/ choco coating instead of snowskin.