(2007/02) February

Stella, we din wanna choose JW area cos all along I've told hb b4 I will want a maid the nx time. He said nothing. Besides the only selection given to us in JW were the Std Budget flats ware my sis's staying. It's nt conv for me nor hb as well cos I wk in town, it's better to stay in BP area. Hb will b out frm army in another 1yr's time, if he happens to get a job say in Woodlands or town, then it's very troublesome for him also.

Koh - ur MIL brings ur son back, bt still u need to give allowance right? Which part of M'sia is tat? If it's nt very far then perhaps during Oct when there are 2 PHs close to each other, apply Mon off (or if ur Co has Mon as replcm) then go & visit him.

Oh, were u the one who said hb doesn't wanna supp u financially the last time? Hw's things going? Better? Is he more caring 2wards ur preg nw?

koh

oh my god!!! i can imagine how u feel these days. maybe try to visit ur son once every few weeks?

ah ger..

think second hand and new car abt the same bah..my hb will be taking over my bro in law car soon, meaning we cont the instalment. Hb will sell away his bike that he is riding now. my concern is the petrol cost.. forever rising.

Hi Koh.......... I c........ like my coll, her placenta din go any higher, nw having bed rest lor. Was told to rest more, & dun move abt. She asked her mum to take care of her 1st child nw & only visiting him on wkends.

She took medication also did nt help @ all. Tis preg of hers was very bad, as compared to her 1st one.

Stella, tats time we've calculated b4, all misc adds up to abt $1k. Bt my coll, she goes into JB & pump petrol everytime, so she said she spend abt $800. Besides, she doesn't buy season parking cos the car is out the whole day, then back by night time. Just tear overnight coupons will do. She spend abt $70 mthly instead of season parking $95 (right??).

Then road tax & insr, though it may b a yrly thing, bt if we break dwn into 11mths (12th mth we hv to pay for the following yr right?) it $100 for each bah. I dunno the exact amt. I din wanna ask hb, if nt he'll think I wanna get a car then will tok to me abt car everyday.

If $1k + another $400 extra to mum, will be ~$1.5k leh........ hw to afford. As much as I would luv to c bb @ hme everyday, bt then tpt expenses will shoot high.

Sobs......... I m really @ a loss.

ah ger,
he is at east malaysia.. have to take plane... $$$..... don think can visit him this yr liao...
no more leave in company also... u know my boss mah... haiz... oh ya.. my boss says only 2 months ML for mi... take it or leave it.... so i take it lo....
my hb ar... he is helping out now but a bot loh... allowance for my MIL and son will be half half lo... we both salary add together after cpf only 1900... how to survive if continue to put son in childcare ... we are staying with my father ( mother & father divorce ) now... he wans us to pay 300 per month for renting the room from him.... very bad hor.... so last way out is to send son to m'sia... at least allowance cut to half... sgd change riggit. 1 to 2.3... so if we give them 600rm per month, sgd only bout 270 plus... now going to have another baby.. need savings also... so ... have to sacrifies my son... very bad mummy and daddy rite...

yah ah ger..

if finance is too high to bear, then no choice but to leave bb at mum place. or u can visit bb after work loh..no choice

Koh - hw cme ur dad like tat? Well, I tot w/in family is nt supp to b calculative?

Koh, dun say tat u r bad, u hv no choice. Ur son will understand your situation. It's nt gng to be permanent also right? Do u intend to look for another job? So that, you can get more $$ then ur son can reunite w/ u earlier also.

Use tis period to save as much $$ as possible, then arrange other things again when basis are settled dwn.

Hi Koh,
Ya our delivery dates are close. How many weeks r u now? No I have not gottne any bb stuff yet. Planning to make one trip to Malaysia (Raya time) to shop and see my family.

About your son, maybe you can chat online with him using web cam.

Gone were the good old days when single income is enuff for the whole family...arrgghh.

koh, dun blame urself cos when left with no choice, we got to accept the only available one. which mum dont want to keep their children by the side?

Stella, I sounded hb out again yest, he said he WANTS to bring bb bac everyday, the most take cab. Bt then b it taking cab or getting a car is equally straining to our finances leh.

Haiz, tats y I m having a big headache.

I can visit bb for sure, bt hb's timing is nt so gd, so he may nt get a chance to c bb @ all. Even if he rches mum's hse might b ard 8+pm, tats the usual time I prep myself to go back. By the time he eats his dinner, & c the bb for abt 15 - 20mins, it's time to go hme. U think tat 20mins is enuff to tie bond w/ bb? I dun think so. Again, wat if we can't make it on some of the days? Time is lost.

ah ger, u know wat? if our finacial status still don improve , we will be sending this baby back as well... haiz... maybe i will look for another job after delivery....

saphira...
my in laws don know how to use com... moreover, they don have com there also... too bad lo...
u know i only have my sons 4mth old photo... after that, never take photo of him liao.... i find myself not a good mummy leh... how come never take more photos for my own child.... haiz... now miss him only can see his baby photo... ask my MIL to send photo of him to mi.. but they says post office too far from their house liao... call back to tok to my son, then MIL says don always call back.. later son keep crying want to find mi... then how... can only dream of him now...

my son photo at 4 mths plus...
528141.jpg

Koh,
Your boy boy so cute. Don't be so sad. I'm sure there is a way. I use to travel back to malaysia before pregnant once a month with bus (leave on Friday nite and reach back on sunday). not too expensive. 5 hours journey. If u can get ticket 2 ways from Malaysia even cheaper. Check this website out www.firstcoach.com.sg. It's a very nice bus.

Koh, sometimes it's really beyond our ctrl. U can slowly look ard after your confinement, then if the nx job has better prospects and more $$, by all means go ahead then u can reunite w/ ur kids.

ur son is so cute.........

Dun brood over it too much. Tell urself, u r gng to make mroe $$ to provide gd life for the whole family. Sooner or later they can b w/ u again.

ah ger...

i also face the same prob.. my hb works shift and he studies part time also. scared he no time to bond with our gal gal.

he sounds so enthu now,saying he will do this and that..but when it comes, i think he will complain of tired lah..blah blah..3 min hotness.

hi koh....poor mummy. Think u gonna miss ur son v much. Huh...u also need to send ur bb back then how...all ur kids r not with u.
Hv u consider going back with them as well? so can work there at the same time can take care of them.

Stella, same here lor. It's just like when hb says he wanna hv a bb bt yet nv chk if we r financially stable enuff. Haiz...... Maybe 29 I ask him to do out a costing for me. Cos I m those ppl who plan, decide then execute.

JC - if Koh goes bac to M'sia & wk, she may nt be able to get as much $$ as in Sin leh. Then it might b more diff for her to save more $$ le.

saphira, thanx for ur link.. but east malaysia only can go there by plane as there is a sea between s'pore and there... so i cannot go there so often... maybe twice a year....

JC, ya , if $$ prob don solve den both kids will be there... when i first got preg with this child, my hb says 1 way to take off, 1 way to send back then work harder and bring them back... so after discussion, we decided to keep this baby...
i ever thought of going there.. but getting a worj pass there is rather difficult for mi.. and my hb will be here.. no one to help mi if my MIL not happy with mi... no one to tok to (no fren there).. i scared MIL find mi extra if i go back look after my kids... a lot of pros and cons....

today's posts beri fast. no time to read. will speed read when i finish boss's stuffs.

but i saw a pic.... koh, ur son soooo cute. like very guai guai like that. I like!

Cherryale..Im 25, hubby 24. He's a ST marine scholar so he's under bond until end of this year..that's why he plan to career switch, but teaching must start from bottom alrd. If he stays on in his current co. the prospects r good, he can be promoted next year, plus a pay increase, not much though, the most $100 plus..But his job very siong..works in a shipyard..they pay pretty well, he work less thna 2 years he earning ard slightly more than 2k. But he thinks teaching is more satisfying..SO well..I told him to pray n seek GOD b4 making decision.

Ah ger..Ya right..he must be more firm..but my MIL is not easy also..I also scared if mother n son not on good terms will affect my relationship w her, I see my MIL everyday since Im home.

Anyway, my hubby declared full status of 'housewife' on me but no pay increase leh..hahaha. He said I dont need to go looking for job now..he said jus stay home n prepare myself to be a mother, n also do more housework! Cos I dont do much haha..not used to doing housework for others..I've always only settled my own stuff, like ironing, washing clothes, cleaning my own room..Now must do for hubby..n a bit for my in laws..But I told my hubby Im not going to 'clean up after his family'..cos they have habit of messing up the house, esp my younger SIL, n they dont help much with housework, even when my older SIL n hb comes over to stay they never lift finger to help my MIL, they dont even clean up after their own meals..MIL very stressed. I think my younger SIL esp should learn to be more helpful, if not at least clean up her own mess..cos she's her mother's daughter n a gir after all..

My MIL sprained her back also this week..Im cooking for this whole week..hehe..which I enjoy..if not she wont allow me to touch the kitchen..always breathing down my back if I wanted to cook something.

Ahger..my parents jus sold their old rag n bone car..haha..n bought a second hand car..definitely cheaper n more worth it..cos new cars depreciated like crazy..I think the car cost ard 30k..every month pay $400.

My hubby is not going to buy a car..cos he doesnt believe in paying installments/by credit..except for HDB flat cos he said flat is no choice..n they dont really depreciate. He said he'll buy a car if he has the money to pay for it one short..hehe..that's him..he adopted that ideal from a Christian teaching of financial freedom..Im actually thankful he is very thrifty n wise with his money, that's why we can get married young, have kids young, n be able to manage so far w/o me working.

Wah my post so long..hehe.

Koh,
Maybe u can see if anybody can help your MIL with web cam. Can get a second hand computer. That is your best bet now.

koh...ya...it's really a headache. going there might not solve the problem.
seperating is painful for both parties also.
Aiya....really tuff man.
I hope tt u can get a better paid job after ur MLeave. So in less than a yr u can bring ur kids back here to be with them. No matter how children sure want to see or feel their mummy.
So now...dun worry so much....can't do much though.
BTW..how old is ur son now?

Koh..I didnt know yr son is not with you..Im sorry that you have to be away from him..I hope for u that things will improve n u can have both him n baby girl with you someday soon..Im sure u want to see them everyday.

Ya..a webcam is good idea..

I had my detailed scan yesterday. I'm having a BOY!!
The scan showed everything was perfect except that the kidneys were mildly dilated. Had 2nd opinion scan by Dr, and he said that this was very common in boys. Usually they resolve themselves, and if they don't by the time the baby's born, something can be done. BUT, he also said that dilated kidneys are also a marker for Down's Syndrome, and given my age...
But then he also reassured me that the chances are not so high for DS in my case cos the heart and brain and size of bb all scanned well. But anyway, at KKH, they are not just writing it off. Because of the risk, they will bring up my case at some weekly meeting for fetal abnormality, and will advise me. Whatever they advise us, we are not going to proceed with amnio, so we would covet all your prayers for our bb, pray that the kidney dilation will resolve it self and we'll have a healthy, normal bb.

charis...it must be hard n u to stay with MIL.
If finances permit better shift out early..to hv ur little love nest. big or small doesn't matter, as long as it is just belongs to the both of u.

I stay with ILaw b4 also while waiting for my flat to come. Mine still got my Bro-in-law & family. whenever i get home i will stay in the room. so usually i will ask my hb to bring me back to my mum hse for dinner b4 go home.
we shifted out after 6 mths when our hse was ready.

Koh..U considered going back to east malaysia for time being? Cos its good u be with yr son, n later on yr girl comes, at this age..u can go out to work after 1-2 years..

OR..If u bring him to S'pore, is it still financially tough to manage n put them in childcare? PCF kindergarten is cheaper, n u can put them with a nanny..nannies dont charge so much..if lets say its only half day..maybe less than $300.

Anyway, where do u live?

Charis, hv to c hw old is the 2nd hand car. Then I heard frm hb, buying cars frm ex-Malay owners are better cos they maintain their cars well. Nv buy frm a female owner.

I din wanna buy a car too, if I hv a choice. Bt after calculating the tpt expenses vs a car, it seems like nt much of a diff. take note the tpt exps dun incl when u wanna bring ur bb out.

JC..ya its true not easy stay with in laws..believe me we had quite a bit of problems..I used to cry every night, miss my home..

Ahger..Oh is it not much diff? My hubby insist taking cab is cheaper than buying a car leh..n he finds taking cab more relaxing than when he drives..he drives my dad's car or his BIL's car sometimes.
Ya, Malay owners tend to maintain their cars well..my parents new car is from a malay lady..she sold her car after driving it for 3 years, but its almost like brand new.

Hi pvl..

I pray n hope that yr baby will be healthy, normal n strong..n that there'll be nothing wrong with his kidneys also.

charis,
i stay at bedok... initially my son was in childcare... pay bout 375 per month... pay my father 300.. and MIL allowance bout 150....i need to bring son to childcare then works at ubi... so transprot will be 120 per mth.. hb works at cityhall.. transport will be bout 100... we eat outside.. cause no gas at home... so everymth very very tight.. if one of us got sick .. den got to borrrow liao...
switch to nanny but she wans 400 full day 8-7... how to afford...

Koh, so sorry to know that you have to separate from ur son... I understand how you feel as even my bb now still in my tummy, the thot of putting him back in Msia wif my MIL is enuf to drive me to tear. East Msia so far too... Just tell urself this is just temporary. When ur financials is better than can reunite with him. Nowadays Air Asia tickets very cheap and always got promotion, think sometimes less than RM100 if fly from JB Senai Airport. U may want to find out more? http://www.airasia.com/site/en/home.jsp

Privileged, congrats on ur bb boy! Dun worry too much, u bb would be ok...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Charis, u so young! 25 only... Ur hubby so dote on u, ask u to stay at home and be a good mother.
Stay wif PIL they can help taking care of the bb next time ur bb is borne. When bb older maybe u &amp; hubby can consider moving out to ur own nest.

jas,
thanx a lot for the link... i check before... return ticket is bout 280rm from jb to kuching...
but noe jb very dangerous, so need to hire a car in... i ask liao.. one way 50sgd.. so ended up will be paying bout 200+ for the trip... quite siong for mi too...
i thought of taking another job now.. save $$ go see son... but hb says rest is more important... son will be back sooner or later....

Koh..i understand what it means to be financially tight..worse for u cos u have a son to take care of..Im really sorry, its terrible for mother n child to separate..a child is part of u..If I had the means I offer to take care of yr son..

I want to be a nanny next time anyway jus for everyone's info..hehe..But Im calling it family day care..more 'up class' than nanny..hehe. Actually wanted to do it this year, but hubby said his parents dont like it..cos we staying with them, next time we have our own house, I can consider..

charis,
thanx a lot... a family day care is a good idea... last time i also think like u... but nowadays children are rather hard to teach and look after... haiz... but i guess u can do it... u always sound so motherly... hee hee... u must rest more now so that nx time u have the energy to look after a bunch of kids... enjoy ur life now.. having a bb is totally diff from now...

jas...
thank you... i don know bout this link leh... nx time going back can save cost on the car liao.... hee hee... hmm.. i owe u one treat ok... u help mi save $$$...

Jas..hehe..dote on me huh..but no pay increase leh..I get a small allowance from him, n cos I work part time, i can still support my dad..if not dont know how..

dun mention, koh... whoever here knows abt this link will sure wanna share wif you. We are here to share experiences and give encouragement to each other.

Sigh.... wrote a long posting but not sure what happened, it didnt show here.

koh, it's really not easy to have kids nowadays hor? I wonder how my parents survived to bring up 4 of us with only one income.

Charis, dun think it's easy to be nanny leh.

PVL, congrats on having boy... we got more boys than gals in this thread hor?

charis, i agree with jas... ur hubby treats u so good.... he sure will give u big big bonus...

did u all pm nana ur contact? she will do a list den email to us... nx time can got in touch mah... can sms after delivery also... remember to pm her...

Koh..Ya its true kids r not easy..but with proper knowledge parents can be better parents..n nannies can be better nannies too..n u dont need a cert/dip in early childhood.

Dont worry koh..It'll only be temporary..wat I am saying..temporary also difficult for u..but be strong n take courage..for the baby u carrying now..the future will be brighter I hope for yr family..

Me motherly, hehe..not really lah..I still want to have fun..still hanging out with the youth in my church leh..

Ya getting a lot of rest since im not working most days..only picking up on housework..doing more now..

For my family day care, i will teach the young kids under me too..not only care for them..like a mini childcare..

If GOD wills, one day I may jus do that..near future even..

PVL....congrats n hving a little prince.
so u going to close shop after this?

Charis...i m sure ur family day care will come true &amp; it is very useful for working parent. Look at the number of pple putting the infant in infant care. So expensive $1k+ &amp; like bb so poor thing.

Giggler..Ya you are right not easy to be a nanny..Its a sacrifice also on yr time, but Im sort of trained to be one..If i cant be one, I think my knowledge not fully maximised..n cos I really dont like young kids to be sent to childcare..so I rather take in kids then having them go to childcare..n being a nanny is useful income for me..I can take care of my child/children n take care of other's kids, but I dont really have to work for anyone..my boss is myself n GOD i guess..