(2007/02) February

smurfy - I got to know my forum frens during hse reno & wedd preps. Thereafter we all came out of forum & chatted thru emails instead. Ha ha ha........

smurfy - I think Rustic Nirvana bah bt then I heard it's nt cheap. Maybe you can browse ard for any threads in SB? Then u can use for reference.

what is SB? thinking of going for one, if possible, before the wedding day.

just went for facial last nite and it includes a brief head and shoulder massage, felt so good after that
that's why the sudden thought of going for prenatal massage.

Last nite hubby suddenly ask me whether I eat properly or not? How come my tummy stil so small? Will our bb not get enuf nutritient? I felt so angry! I assured him I eat every meal and in proper propotion. On top of that I eat cheese, yoghurt, fruits and drink milk. Does he think i purposely dun want to eat becos I dun want to put on so much weight? Really angry at him...

finally thurs today, one more day then weekends. I intend to go and buy maternity tops at suntec/paragon on sat or sun after church. Realised that most of my normal tops are too tight already, even the giordano t-shirts that I wear at home cant fit already. Reminds me of the cod liver oil advertisement last time where the children outgrow their clothes - you know the 'yi fu ben lai gang gang hao..' I used to wear S size for the t-shirts but now its so tight around the chest, even the M size is only slightly better at the chest. Never think that I also have the day that I need to wear L...

Ah ger, I definitely will engage MUA to do hair and makeup if I am doing the one month celebration. But my worry (see I am a perpetual worrier) is that if we eat so much during confinement, wouldnt we become fatter by the one month celebration?? But cannot exercise during confinement also right?? How to lose weight?? Gig, any advise how u did it last time??

smurfy, think ah ger meant Singapore Brides forum...

I went for facial also, but i ask my beautician to exclude the shoulder massage, just be more precautious.

Ah ger, I'll only do an overhaul after my cf bah... Think I really shd go to PM and take a look liao.

Jas, think your hb is being concerned abt you lah. This morning my col just commented that I grow 'wider'... So sad...

cherryale, for me, total bfg really help me to lose wt lah. Cos you def wont have enough sleep one. Hehehe.... Wow, you'll even get MUA for the full-month celebration? You'll have it at restaurant/hotel?

Giggler,
my original intention is to have it at the hotel that hb and I held our wedding reception. BUT hb wants to save money, so most likely at our condo's clubhse..so boring. Actually it was one of my gf who got a MUA to do her hair and makeup, then she looked so good so gave me inspiration.

with regards to bfg, I noticed that my nipples recently got some yellowish stuff. What is it?? Do you all have it?

Have you all start to think of names for your baby??

so angry with that contract colleague of mine.
saw him opening my drawer to take some stationery when i am not ard.
told him to get a set of stationery himself and said i dun like ppl to open my drawer without permission.
whole dept of sneaky ppl.

SB - ha ha ha, my term for Singapore motherhood. Cos las time is Singapore Brides mah.

Cherry - wah u engage MUA arh? I will only go & re-col my hair, trim it then buy a set of new clothes bah for the full mth. Otherwise I will wear simple also. Bt if I can't lose most of the wt on time, then no choice - back to maternity wear. Ha ha ha....

Smurfy - I din do any massage also already cos my beautician say play on the safe side.

Cherry, I heard b4, dun do 2 grand for bb's celebration. Some Chinese feel they 'shou bu qi'. So I may just do a simple buffet w/ close frens & colls & relatives.

Name arh - no wor, I dun even know the gender. wait lor........ ha ha ha

gd morning.....wow very sleepy.....want to zzzzzzzzz.

cherryale....i do not hv yellowish stuff but mine is like flakes. so need to clean up each time b4 bath.

can go massage?....me longing for one, my back & shoulder aching like what.

JC - ard my nipples hv bn having those dry flakes long ago........ then I hv to rub to remv them then I tot maybe dry so I apply aloe vera gel also.

Smurfy - hw cme ur coll like tat? Shld hv @ least ask for ur permission mah.

JC, yah, mine is like flakes too but can see its yellowish colour. Is it supposed to be colostrum?? I read that thru out our pregnancy our breasts will continue to produce this. Maybe I should show gynae next time but so embarassing hor, cos now my hb in the room with me then he sees his wife showing her breasts to another man???

Ah ger, really?? Mine will probably be a buffet at the clubhse eventually. My hb recently attended one, the colleague catered from neo garden. He said its very nice. So we will prob do that.

Since confinement is 40days, but my CL will leave after 28 days, then wat happened to my confinement food from 29 to 40 day? Should I cater from Neo garden in this case? Does anyone know whether they do strictly one mth or can do like 2 weeks?

My friend asked me to try using the nipple oil now. attached the list price and description of product. Let me know if anyone is keen then I can send you the link to her website and you decide if you want to tap onto my purchase.

Soothing Nipple Oil
From the start of your third trimester, use this gentle oil to nourish and condition the sensitive skin of the nipples and prepare them for breastfeeding. This product is also great in aiding the healing of sore and cracked nipples. Safe for mother and baby!

30ml Prod#: MC0012 S$11.00

Giggler, I was just upset he did not trust me that I will do anything for the good of our bb. won't want to starve our bb...

Are the flakes around nipples the milk? Heard that after certain month milk will be start producing... I dun have yet there just that nipples more dark colour only.

Cherryale - maybe u tell hb tat u need to ask gynae something lor, then ask him to excuse himself 1st. I read frm the bk, some preggies produce colostrum very early.

Abt the celebration thing, tats wat I heard lah. Bt since u stay in a condo, then hv a clubhse then by all means do it lor. Bt dun overdo it like restaurant then sit dwn 9 course meal or something. Sme actually do tat one leh. Bt again, IF the couple had bn trying for ages then finally got a bb then perhaps they r really overjoyed then really calls for a gd celebration lor.

Haiz, I might b having a change in bbsitting. Mum is nt agreeable to maid still, she said ask us to put bb @ her hse (the most she xing ku abit) then Fri we bring back. Alot of considerations for tis. Cos PILs & mum also stay same area, then if I bring back on Fri then Sat gotta go PIL hse for family wkly dinner. Then Sun I hv to rush to mum's hse again to put bb tare. It's like duplicating trips lor. Was thinking if tats the case I might as well go back on Sat to pick up the bb then go to PIL hse straight. Bt hb insists on brining bb back everyday! *headache*

If I really take this decision, then I wun hv maid to cook for me, then I hv to get confinement catering le. Haiz........

Cherry - I think Mothercare also has a Nipple cream, dunno if it's still on promo $5 per tube. It's meant for after delivery, think for breastfeeding period also.

Jas - dun b angry, maybe ur hb meant it as a joke? So long as u urself know u will give all the nutrients to ur bb, then is more than gd enuff.

cherryale, your gf had her bb's full-month in hotel? Could it be colostrum? Not really actively looking for names yet. How abt you? Dun need to show gynae lah, just let him know will do. I tried Neo Gdn food and it's nice. Think most cf caterers have either 2 weeks or 4 weeks catering. Heard that it's better to apply nipple cream/oil starting from 3 trimester to prevent cracks.

smurfy, aiyo.. how can he be so rude to open your drawer w/o your permission?

Ah ger, is there such thing as shou bu qi? But seems that most parents are having full mth celebration at restaurants/hotels. I prefer bb to be with me everyday too. Though my mom is taking care of my gal for me in the day, my gal is closer to me lor. I think it's cos I still sleep with her every night? Even your mom also agst the idea of having maid?

JC, think can go for pre-natal massage to be safe?

Jas, think on the positive side, dun be sad ok?

yes, Neo Garden food is nice, their Halal subsidiary is Deli Hub (www.delihub.com.sg). Another Halal one I've tried b4 is KCK Food Catering (www.kckfood.com.sg), tried once b4 for my ex-co, also nt 2 bad.

However if you do nt hv Malay frens, you can try MeiHao99 Catering. Their food is also nice. Price wise also quite reasonable. Eg $8 for 9 courses min 40 pax, $10 for 10 courses min 30 pax (www.meihao99.com.sg). They hv Veg menu also.

Gig - my gf told me tat, her mum also said tat. Like too kwa zhang & the bb is too young to recv all these grand things. Something like nt too gd for nx time cos @ the beginning already so grand. I dunno hw to describe lah, this is wat I heard lor.

Haiz, yeah, all along she does nt agree, then there was a period she just said if I take a maid then she will b free-er. Then lately she brought up tis issue again.

Nt say I m staying w/in walking distance. BP vs Jurong leh....... & we dun hv car to fetch to & fro. Then if we give mum allowance + getting a car (if hv to), then it's gng to mark up considerably high in our expenses.

how abt good cathering for 20 or less ppl? i still want those warmers, and not microwave boxes or trays. not high tea as well .any recommendations?

ah ger..

agree with ur thinking with regards to full mth celebration. Think it is more for the parents rather than babies, since they are so young and dun understand wats going on.

No offence, but i find that those held in restaurant are too kwa zhang. and its a hassle for the parents and environment not very suitable to bring young babies there.

I got one relative, he really invite abt 10-20 tables and got take photos at every table. almost like wedding.

full month celebration
it may be kwa zhang for us. but there are some who will really want to share the joys with their friends and relatives. i dunno whether i will have the celebration or not. having the bb by my side then would oredi be the happiest thing for me.

ah ger and gig, not angry oredi lah... I know he is concern abt the bb, but sometimes i think he overconcern until i feel pressurise. After he knew i upset he said as long as i eat enuf and good can oredi.

Dun think we will have full mth celebration loh. At most just invite some close relatives for some home cooked meals, and give red eggs and cakes to friends and colleagues. Celebrate in restaurant i think not necessary loh.

The day b4 my mum said my aunty staying in Pasir Ris willing to take care of my bb. So happy to hear that! I have been staying wif this aunty for 4 yrs when i come over here to work, b4 i moved out to stay myself. She is really really nice, a full time housewife with a secondary school kid. But the problem is the distance lah, as we stay in clementi then have to bring the bb all the way to PR before i go to my Bedok office. But most important is to get someone reliable to take care of the bb. Distance is secondary lah...

Ah ger, never heard of Mei Hao before. Quite true lah, with your mom's allowance + transport fees, then cost will be higher as compared to maid's expense. How much do you intend to give your mom? Which part of Jurong does your mom stay?

stella, you sure pple really have dinner like wedding for full-mth? To me, it's too kwa chang liao. I dun think I'll have full-mth celebration for my boy lor. My place too small to accomodate our relatives cos both of us got big family. Dun want to go to elsewhere cos I dun think I got the mood to dress up for it leh. Hehehe

Jas, you stay in Clementi and you go all the way to Bedok for work? Isnt it very far? So you gg to bring bb home every nite if your auntie takes care of bb for you?

smurfy - u can look at their website. If u r catering for abt 20 pax, think the menu is slightly higher, maybe $12/ pax?

Then if you like some spicy food, Chilli Padi is recommended, bt their pricing is more expensive.
www.chillipadi.com.sg

Stella, yeah, I feel tat even when it comes to 1yr old, they also dunno wat we r doing, since they are too young to enjoy. It's only the parents.

My gf attended one, then it's exactly like a wedd dinner, 9 course meal, then abt 10 tables or so too.... Then she told me, too much lor.

Jas - if u hv someone near u to help u look after then of cos of. bt for my case is no.
Distance in long term wise is def an issue. I dun wanna agree nw then later stage giving myself excuses like I can't make it & etc.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pekochan,

i don hav ur details leh.. can u give mi ur details so that can update ur bb lenght. thanx

Gig - I had them for ofc lunch buffet, then also during my hse-warming. All said nice &amp; portion quite generous.!

I dunno hw much to give, hb said on top of wat I give every mth, an xtra $4 - 500 leh. If a car is gng to cost us $1k per mth, then isn't it as gd as I can hire 2 maids???

Gig - full mth celeb like wedd is no kidding, my gf experienced tat &amp; she said 2 kwa zhang. For full mth, I will invite close frens/ relatives. Colls most likely nt cos I m nt very close w/ the ppl here, maybe just 1 or 2, then another 2 or 3 of my ex-co only.

Gig and ah ger, i quite used to travel long distance within Spore liao. Luckily from Bedok to PR not too far. Alternatively we are considering buying a car here. Quite worried if bb crying or want to be fed inside the mrt then dunno how to handle.

ah ger, actually from BP to Jurong not really that far lah. So if possible i agree wif ur hb to bring the bb back everyday. For us, we will bring bb back too as night is the only time we can foster the bond with the bb. Dun wan to miss it...

Has anyone tried looking at their tummy while baby is kicking? Yesterday night when I was lying down on my back i can see my tummy moving when bb moving, Quite fasinating.

I also dun intend to have celebration for full mth..just give cakes/red eggs and ang ku kuey to the elders and bring bb to temple pray can le.

as for friends, they can come any time to visit bb, not necessary full mth that day.

i just find it a hassle to look after bb and at the same time entertain the guest

Hi ladies..

Today not so good day for me leh..

Woke up with painful cramps on my side..really scared..almost want to cry..realised its gas cos I had a lot of spicy stuff ytd, got pasar malam at my parents' place..a huge one outside causeway point..so I buy a lot of malay food lah including Ramly burger..hehe..yummy! Then after dinner my hubby still insisted I drank a whole glass of milk..
Well I get this kind of pain when I hold my urine too long also. SO its not the womb, but scary lah.

Then my SIL 'dropped a bomb' on us..She said she confirm quitting her current job as a school administrator which she is rather good at doing, to go into guess wat Teaching! My SIL cant teach for nuts..n she dislikes KIDS for nuts! We all know that. I really 'press' her..n asked "Why u want to teach?" I tot she would say, which every teacher by right should say is, I have the passion to teach, its what I want to do all along, I enjoy teaching young children, etc etc..But guess wat she said none of those things n said something like her hb (he's a teacher too) influence her..Her colleagues also influence her..I was thinking wrong advice man..She seriously cant teach..she has no patience at all, she cant handle classes for nuts..I dont know why ppl chase dreams so unwisely..Teaching is not to be entered into lightly..A lot of my current colleagues are young retired teachers cos they say they made a mistake by joining MOE to teach in pri. n sec school.

Sorry got carried away with my story..But u may all ask why I so upset..cos she told my MIL that she cant give her money already cos she'll get a pay cut now..she have to contract teach for 6 months first..she'll only be paid $65-75 a day, n for 3 years in NIE, her pay will be as low as ard $1200. Then, cos of that my hubby may have to give my MIL more to cover expenses..n that includes the dog, which cost ard $200 extra.

How fair is that? We going to have a baby n need to buy our own house soon. My SIL is older some more..but now my hubby have to bear all the burden. I scared they tell me I should go to work to help out..can they do that? Then our baby how? Then my MIL will complain again that why we marry so young, etc, say my hubby unfilial lah..all kinds of things..wah very stress leh..

Jas travelling long distance is one thing, having a bb on ur hand is another thing.

It may sound tat it's nt very far, bt u hv to think of the time constraint leh. He starts wk 8am, while I hv to b @ the ofc by 8.30. Normal days I already wake up @ 6am to prepare myself then to leave @ 7am. If we r gng to bring bb to &amp; fro, which means what time do I hv to leave my hse then to rch mum's plc? Besides, morning, BP traffic quite bad. If I hv to rch Jurong Pt to take 7.45am train, then which means ard 7am I hv to rch mum's plc.

Calculating backwards, I need more time &amp; wil hv lesser slp, cos I need to prep myself &amp; the bb also leh. U can't b just carrying the bb up then just leave the hse cos u will scare the bb, u hv to slowly wake the bb up &amp; etc.

If considering all the time, meaning I prob hv to wake up @ 5am, then prep bb's stuff then go bathe, then prep myself then wake bb up. Leave the hse @ abt 6.15am, in order to rch JW ard 6.45am. Then I dash for wk.

Then if I bring bb back every night, then wat time can I get to slp? Besides tat, my mum has to purposely wake up so early just to collect my bb.

It's nt tat I dun wanna b responsible, bt then in the long run it's gng to b mentally &amp; physically draining for everybody.

Sap - my skin is nt so thin, so I can't c.

Stella - most of the time bb will b slping, so it's ok.

Bt again, if can do a small affair it's more than enuff. My hb's relatives alone are a big lot, ha ha ha......

Charis - wow, take gd care of ur body. This whole wk I m controlling on my spicy food co I had 2 much las wk. Ha ha ha........

As for ur SIL, well, like me, I know I can't teach, so I will nv go &amp; bcme a teacher no matter wat other say. Cos it's either the kids will b beaten by me to death (joke) or I will die (due to 2 much anger).

As for allowance, I think it's nt fair to u. To me I feel tat, if really suffer pay cut, then by all means cut frm own expenses first, y eat into ur MIL's allowance? Also, if she knows she's gng to suffer a paycut, then in the 1st plc, has she ever thought of the consequences &amp; hw it will affect the rest of the ppl? Also, since her hb is wking, y can't he b the one to top up wat the wife can't pay out? If they consider so much abt themselves, then y shld ur hb bother?

However, 1 thing I do nt understand, since she's giving her lesser, then y shld ur hb b the one to give her more? It's either ur MIL live w/ it or neg w/ the daughter, shld nt b someone else to help top up the diff. U r having a bb soon, &amp; u hv more expenses coming up.

Sorry to say those comments if you find them unpleasant. Bt for me, I always believe watever my burden is, I shld nt drag others dwn. Like after I got married &amp; I seldom cme hme, mum asked me to reduce the allowance to her cos she presume we will need more $$ for starting a family in no time. bt I told her, it's ok, I will give her the same amt, I will stl my own savings. Even when my sis got preg, mum took lesser $$ frm her, bt to me is, I will nt do tat. It means mum got lesser $$ bcos of me! Then she may hv other areas affected as well.

Ahger..

Haha..serious u cant teach huh..But at least u admit it leh..my SIL really 'weird' leh..she say she like to 'play' with the teaching materials..wah! Teaching is more than playing with materials..anyway wat's so prestigious about being a pri. school or sec. teacher anyway..Although i would like to 'raise up' my profession as a teacher..but I know ppl can pretend to able to teach, or jus teach for the sake, but its true teachers tat r good n will be successful..

Wat u say is somewhat true..rgd allowance. I also really feel my hubby shouldnt be the one topping up on their behalf..But he tend to be on 'soft' side leh..I scared he give in..then we suffer. Actually, my hubby was considering to join MOE to teach..bcos he can teach, n he find that he's engineering job very heavy going..for the amt of work, the pay is not so good. But he considered his family..cos he know that if he go NIE, he cant contribute to his parents..I dont know why my ILs cant see that their son is filial not otherwise! Now, my SIL wants to selfishly do her own thing..

Well I'll have to talk to hubby n ask him to talk to my SIL n his mum to discuss this..that we cant afford to cover etc..I cant interfere much also..I already 'stress' my SIL with "R u sure u can teach?"..dont know where I get the courage also..I really tell her all the horror stories of teaching, in front of her hb, in also plainly tell her.."U must like kids also." She gave me a rather pained look..probably wonder where I summon the nerve to tell her these things..I think her hb n n my MIL sure complain among themselves about my boldness..hahaha.

ah ger,

my bb very naughty... kick me so hard in the mid nite ....she don like my hubby to touch my stomach... if he rest his hand on my stomach when sleeping, she will kick him real hard... haha...

going for appt nx monday.. will update u all... but one thing to worry is the doctor who take the detailed scan for mi said my bb leg cannot open... the doctors scan for bout 45-1hr, she still don wan to open her leg.... scare mi... but everything will have to wait for gynae to see the film first then will know is there anything wrong...
my feeling is she is just shy loh... if not how can she kick mi so hard.. and how come gynae says my bb is a gal if she never see her open her leg... confusing....

sap, i saw... heehe... very cute rite... oh.. u are just one day after mi...and carrying bb gal as well... have u buy any baby clothes ?

koh, dun worry, prob its just that she didnt want to open her legs during the detailed scan. The last time was it you who said that the placenta is a bit low. Has it moved up already? Your hb very sweet, put his hand on your tummy when sleeping.

Charis, how old are u and hb? Actually recently I also know of a few engineers who quit to join MOE. They are already govt scholars but didnt think that engineering job is what they want to do for life, so decided to make the switch to teaching. Seems like smurfy's hb and your hb both very filial. But at the end, they also must think of wife and baby. There will be huge expenditure coming up when we start to buy baby stuff.

Ah ger, a car will not cost you $1k a mth, if u go for the normal sedan which is relatively affordable now, should be paying about $600 per mth. Having a car is convenient when u want to bring baby out. But my neighbour has 1 kid,also managed quite well without a car. They bring baby out every weekend. They have a filipino maid though, maybe that's why very siong to have car and maid. My hb always say having a maid is like having another car. that's y he dun want to have maid.

ah ger, ur mum stay JW ha? Then not very convenient liao as u need to take a feeder bus to JE station. Sigh... I guess ultimately it's the sleeping time which we need to sacrifice loh. Actually from my work place in Bedok to my aunty's place also will take abt 45 minutes as need to take a feeder bus from PR station. Now I wake up at 6.10, leave home 6.45, reach office 8am. Next time if need go PR maybe have to leave home 6.30 and only reach office by 8.30. Many things to iron out b4 decide...

bac frm lunch! Had mee sua again 2day, decided to eat something light &amp; nt so sinful 2day.

Charis - I guess u hv to tell ur hb to b firm tis time round. Nt tat you dun wish to help, bt there are many other factors to consider. Wat if, nw tat u agree to give, bt along the way u 2 realised ur expenses are diff to manage &amp; you need more $$, can't b telling the mum tat he has to cut dwn on the allowance to wat was given originally right?

Koh, ur bb is mummy's gal instead of daddy's gal.

Dun worry, everything is gng to be fine. She's a gal mah, then being a gal open big coffeeshop??? Cannot b right? Ha ha ha......

Cherry - all other car expenses will add up to $1k leh. Say cheapest mthly installment is $500, then petrol leh? Probably another $2 - 300 gone. Then road tax &amp; insrs, mthly season parking. All these are $$ also leh.

I've ever told hb, it's either a maid or a car. bt if we hv a car, we still need to give allowance to the somebody who's gng to look after the bb, so it's as gd as having a maid + a car which is very siong.

I do agree tat having a car is much more convenient cos u can dump everything in the car, nt having a car will just make do w/ cabs/ trains or buses bt u hv to think of ur stroller &amp; etc. If I really wanna get a maid, I wanna make it like b4 I deliver. I dun wanna end up after a few mths, &amp; I m abt to go back to wkforce then hb decided to get a maid. By then we dun really hv enuff chance to observe the maid.

cherrydale

i guess ah ger means those running cost plus petrol and instalment adds up to abt 1k per mth bah.

Jas, we hv direct bus to JP, then feeder bus to JW, cos mum's area is ware City harvest is located. Thus alot of time will b wasted on tpt. Then even if we take cab, morning PIE jam leh cos of Tuas? Usual days alreayd take us abt 1hr to rch mum's hse let alone say wkdays. it's gng to get worse. If I hv to rch by 6.45, meaning 5am leave the hse??? Tat is if we dun hv car lah.

Any idea hw much will a 2nd hand car cost? I heard it's nt much of a diff betwn a 1st hand car nwadays right? Esp when the cars nw r much cheaper.

Koh - hw did u manage to push the placenta upwards? Actually are we able to know ourselves if it's low or normal, or do we need the u/s machine to detect?

guess i am considered lucky.. my mum stays within the same estate as me. just that have to change feeder bus.. if not by cab should be ard 3.5 bucks.

ah ger, ya i think bb is mummy's gal...

feel so sad these few days.. my MIL bring my son go back malaysia ( hb is m'sin pr )... will only bring back when he turns 3 or 4.... financially cannot cope liao.. so no choice have to send him back... cannot see him till nx yr liao.... don know he can get use to it or not....

ah ger,
that time my symptoms is brown to red colour discharge... then went to gynae, she says placenta low... walk less, don carry heavy thing and bed rest more... the placenta wil went up by itself when times goes by...

low placenta at later stage will be quite difficult to went up... so if its earlier stage of pregnancy, % going up by itself will be very high...