(2007/02) February

ah ger....i know but come to work whole day bb never sucks. some how the milk flow will reduce.
I worry by the time i finish serving my notice & SAFM ....no more milk liao ............

Ah ger, I asked how many kids you want cos of the ring game lah... hehehe. Nepia is $14 a pack if I didnt rem wrongly. Dun need to buy too many newborn size for diapers cos they outgrow very fast. Maybe just get 2 packs of new born and 1 pack of small to standby. For milk bottles, I use Avent cos I like it's wide-neck design. Wont make a mess when you put in milk powder. I got a list of things to buy leh... Let me try if I can attach that excel spreadsheet here or not.

JC, you can get one pack from NTUC to try. I usu call Nepia directly to get them to send to me. I used to express in the executive toilet in my ofc. Try to express in ofc lor, if not, you'll get engorgement and slowly your milk ss will decr.

Giggler - long time ago I told my frens I wanted only one. Bt as I get older I thought 2 can balance lor. Bt I played the ring game, it swing only once, which means IF it's really true, then I m fated to hv 1 child only.

NTUC has Nepia also? I tot it's adult diapers?

ah ger...dun worry...go for it.

one too lonely. two ok.. three just nice.

work hard help to build more pple in the nation...ha....ha.....

Hi mummies to be,
I haven't posted for quite some time. Too busy. Congrats to all those who know the sex of the bb now! It's exciting. Now you can start planning what to buy already!

Ah ger,
We are already slowly planning for the new bb. We have just installed new cabinets in my daughter's bedroom and planned where to put her new bed and all the furniture cos we will have bb sleep with her from about 2 months. Our next move is to buy my girl a new, single sized bed (and she wants Barney sheets!!! Dunno where to get from). For clothes, I need to wait til detailed scan next week, then can sort out her old clothes and see if we need new ones. Also need new towels for the bb. Cotton balls for early days baths. Everything else I think we've got. Can't think of anything.

Any 2nd/3rd time mums here got suggestions what new stuff I need to get? What can be handed down? Are you buying new bottles and teats for your bb? I hope not to use any bottles, and the old ones I hardly used too cos my girl did not drink out of a bottle. I have several new teats from when I tried to wean her (unsuccessfully). So I thought I might just keep them by for just in case.
With my girl, I REFUSED to keep any formula in the house, and I only had 1 bottle and an Avent breastpump with the disposable storage and feeding system. That was all. Later my sis passed me more Avent bottles, and I bought 1 more. I reckon it's enough for emergencies. What else ah?

Sunsweet, JC, n giggler..

Its not luxury for me to be a SAHM..jus an automatic choice..n its not easier, anyway I wont have a choice also..cos no one can help me take care of my baby. So well..so I've made the choice to be one long time ago..n hubby support it.

JC - nw 1 already a problem to me, nobody wanna take care of the bb. Besides having another one means more $$ involved. I dunno if I can hv so much to afford for 2. Shall take 1 step @ a time.

Wah PVL, u r fast! I have nt even touched on anything yet. *embarrased*

Ok, time to go off le. Bye & enjoy ur wkend!

Ah ger, hahaha... Nepia is for bb lah, not adult.

JC, that's why you having 3???

PVL, same here... I didnt standby any milk powder during Vane's time too. My frens kept telling that I very brave not scared that Vane reject my bm. Guess that shows how determined I am to bf bah.... I'll need to get new sets of clothings cos I've passed most of Vane's nb clothings to my niece also most of them are in pink, not suitable for my boy. Cant only think of clothings as of now lah. Hehehe

Ah ger, I've attached the bb list below.
mime_msexcel.gif

BabyPreparationList.xls (31.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Giggler, thks so much for the list, I will print it out when I m back into the ofc. I think it's def gng to b very useful for many of us here.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Did i miss out anything?

Hi Koh, could you pls add me to the list? My EDD is 11 Feb. It's my first pregnancy and I am expecting a boy. No info on baby length yet as my next visit is end of Sept. My gynae is Dr Mary Yang from Gleneagles. thanks.

Hey ck, I have the same EDD as you and our gynaes are at the same hospital!

Hi Charis, sorry to hear about your miscarriage earlier in the year. Now that we have all entered into 2nd trimester, everything should be a lot more stable. I also didn't tell my gynae that I would be practising yoga ;-)

Hi Giggler, I practice on my own most days but attend lessons once a week. The reason for attending class is to be informed about which postures are recommeneded vs those not recommended for pregnant ladies.

Hi Ah ger, I heard that Mothercare light moisturising oil is good for preventing strectmarks too. The other day, there wasa promotion and I bought 3 bottles at one go! It was selling only for $13 instead of the $28.
As for swimming, how about wearing a bikini? It's really quite expensive to buy a maternity swimwear.

Ladies, have you also considered whether to use epidural during delivery?

Sorry to disturb.

Wondering any mummies keen in getting home made beansprout pillow? My mum had some leftovers after making for my baby so she intend to make it and sell it off.

Interested, please kindly PM me. Thank you.

Welcome Jazzcy.

Thank you koh for updating the list. Actually I am now a bit confused about my delivery date. My gynae told me in the early stage that it would be 27th of Jan. During my 3rd month he said it is 3rd of Feb (after measuring the length of bb). According to the detail scan, today I will be at my 22 weeks. bb weight about 388gm during the detail scan last week.
Congrats to all those who knows the gender of the bb. We are drawing near to the birth of our baby.

Would like to find out from all of you about what I should prepare for baby. Have not start shopping yet. Thank you Giggler's for the list.Feel lost. Are all those things in the list are a must to have? Any priorities? Worried about my fianancial side as I have to pay for the pregnancy all by myself and hubby just start working here.

Also want to share my experience to those who have not done the detail scan yet. Do make sure that you and your hubby are allowed to see the scan the entire time. I regreted not seeing my baby during the scan. My hubby was ask to wait outside. We only get to see the baby during to last 5 to 10 minutes during the scan. I should have insisted. Hope the other mummies don't have to go through what I experienced.

I've been very busy at work. Works are pilling up. will only get to visit this site at night and weekends.

hi ralliart

i have not gone thr the detailed scan yet..but saphira has shared her experience in the above post.

Good morning,
I think so far what I've heard from other mummies, my case is not common. Just assure them that you will not interrupt with their work until thay are ready.

good morning ladies.

last week has been very bad.
flared my temper a few times.
the slightest thing irritates me now

i, is worry abt bb at the rate i am going, but cannot control myself

Hi Saphira,
what is the reason for making hb wait outside? Also, do we have to pay extra for detailed scan?? I have signed on a package with my gynae but detailed scan is at Camden.

Giggler, thanks for the list, printed it out already. It will be very useful to first time mum like me!

Ah ger, no prob... but the price of the items may not be updated one.

Jazzcy, think Yoga is good for us pregnant women hor?

Saphira, not all items are compulsory leh... eg, you dun need breast pumps if you're not working or wont express in ofc. Where did you do your detailed scan?

ralliart, I haven done my detailed scan too.

cherryale and Giggler,
I did it in Gleneagles. It is depending who is doing the scan. The lady said that she need to concentrate while doing the scan and afraid that people will ask her a lot of questions and interupt her.

By the way does anyone have siti's contact (massage lady)

Jazzcy - Mothercare has that? I have bn using the so-called stretchmark cream leh. Bt nvm, I will chk them out one of these days. Thks for the info.

Saph - hw cme u were allowed to c only last 5 - 10mins? Weren't u supp to b in the process of scanning &amp; ur hb w/ u thru'out? Dun b 2 sad, @ leats u know bb is fine &amp; healthy, tats the most impt already. Go back to ur gynae then tell him/ her u din c enuff of bb, ask him/ her to scan &amp; show u lor. C if he/ she's ok or nt.

Swimming - I dunno leh, bikinis shld b fine bah. Yes maternity swimwear is exp. Besides, after tat u can't b wearing tat also. Bt anyway I dun hv bikinis also. Ha ha ha.....

Smurfy - guess u r gng under stress. tats wat happen to most BTB during wedd preps. Learn to relax &amp; let loose most of the thing. Esp when u r pregg nw, u cannot b so angry. Mum has bn screaming @ me saying I've bn weeping over small lil things, she said bb cme out sure frown like mad. So I m learning to b happier lor.

Giggler - no prob, I just need guidlines on the buying list, I will still check out the price when it comes to purchasing.

Cherryale - detail is additional cost. Gynae's antenatal pkg doesn nt incl detail scan &amp; blood test.

smurfy, relax.... 'fan' abt work or your wedding?

cherryale, no prob.. someone did the list when I was preggie with no. 1 and it really helped me too.

Saphira, oic... that lady is not experience huh?

Ah ger, ok...
Did you go to JL sales to check out the prices?

good morning ..

ah ger,
i think maternity and nursing bra is the same ...
ha ha .. i think one with the hook the other dun have.. i think for practicality ... i'll get the nursing one ..

giggler thanx for the list ..

last weekend i went to malacca ...
bought quite a few short sleeve new born cotton tops for bb .. he he ..
mostly r RM5.90 each ..brand is pureen ..
i bought about a dozen of short sleeve ..
then i bought 5 long pants .. size M-L
then a dozen of mini towels ..
also bought 4 long sleeve top ..
also the water resistant sheet for RM 11.90
and 1 blue potty .. at RM 6.90
should be enough for now .. i hope ..
my mum recommended the quantity ..
all bought from TESCO ..

my list .. will still have to buy the play pen ..
bottles .. some napkins and some diapers ..
so nepia is good ah ? my mum was saying get the mamy poko ..
also short of bath tub ..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ck,

i think some hospital gives free bathtub when u deliver there.. kkh don provide, but thomson, mt alvernia, east shore does provide.. u may wan to check with some other mummies who have delivered there b4..

JC, got the same thiniking as u, my aim is to have at least 2 and if possible, 3 best lar..
hehe..

wah now I see the chart got alot of boys leh!

going for lunch soon, see u all later..

koh, mine will be at glean e ..
so not sure if have bath tub ..
think i gotto check it out ..
thanx thanx ..
i realised one high end bath tub can cost like 80 bucks leh ...
i saw in m'sia .. is like RM 69.90 for a reasonably good one ...

ck u start getting bb items liao??

giggler, thanks for the list.

me bought 2 maternoty wear &amp; 1 long pant yest. Like that 3 pcs spend over $65+ already, bought at the Beauty World Carano shop. remember last time I said I like one blouse, finally I saw the colour i like an bought it liao.

wat kind of bathtub so ex? actually i was thinking since baby will outgrown very fast, so no need to buy so ex one ... i buy for my boy last time only 7 bucks at those shops selling household thing... shopping centre sell 19.90 but maybe quality better...

saphira,
how does a balloon bath tub looks like and wat about cost wise ?

stella,
ya it is expensive ..
i wonder does ikea sell cheap ones?
even those normal one i saw it is like 30+ onwards ..
not sure about normal shops ..

bitbit,
yup yup .. i started buying liao ..
he he ..
RM 5.90 per piece ..is half of wat we're paying in singapore ..

my mum just made me one sweet blue top .. and a dress ... he he ..
material cost is 10 dollars per metre ..

this week natas fair is starting ..
thinking of booking a short holiday ...
maybe to taiwan or cambodia and vietnam ..
but now taiwan not sure stable or not lo ..

annmum,

the newer designs of bath tub got another stand inside .. so dun need to hold bb ...
put bb there then dun need to worry if slip down ...
there's a few designs .. some is designed to fit in basin .. some with a cloth kind of holder .. so that it holds bb ..

go and look see in singapore major departmental stores ..
all r that price one lo ..

Ralliart..

my detailed scan is 11/10/06..yup will definitely share when i am done.

ck,

the normal bath tub is very cheap only a few bucks.

Ah ger, on average how much does the detailed scan cost? everything costs money, my amnio test was 1k plus, very broke already. Now realised even bath tub can be so expensive...wow, not cheap having a baby.

Saph what is ballon both tub?

The bath tub i currently using for my son cost around $20+, thay say good, but dun see anything unusual with other cheapo one.

stella, my guo da li bath tub is just a red basin for washing face. Wah urs also high end, ur mum give u bath tub for baby!!! Anyway my mum go and take my basin to wash my son's buttock,
524922.gif
argh... Now we use for that purpose already, no more use for washing face.

cherryale,
Agree with you. I have to spend even more cause I am not singaporean and have only worked here for about 1 year. Can't claim anything.

giggler,ah ger
yah, it's the wedding preparations that driving me crazy.

dunno whether issit because i was too busy or bb scared by my outbursts already, did not feel much of its kicks last few days. only when last time, i was folding the invites and talking to it, then nite time can feel its kicks again

endure for another 2 wks.... when the big day' over then can finally relax.

stella,
think it depends on where u r doing the scan? camden medical seems like the high end side. mine at TMC is a package OSCAR + DETAILED SCAN = $400plus.

bitbit.
whahhaha ur wash basin used to wash ur kid's buttocks beri funny especically when u used that smilie.

ralliart,
will update u of the detailed scan at TMC when i go down there this Saturday. I hope everything will go well.