(2007/02) February

sunsweet,
yes, do visit infantcare of ur choice to understand moRe.

as for me, my problem in where to put the child has kinda been resolved. Sounded my mother out and she's okie with the idea of looking after grandchild. i dun have absolute confidence in her (she dun like young kids) but better than nanny lar. then she stay in sengkang and i will be moving to punggol. very near lor

smurfy, my MIL stays at Taman Perling in JB, it's less than 45 minutes drive without traffic jam. Actually my hubby's brothers' families and my PIL all stay together at that house so quite crowded. But i guess good thing is they can take care of each other's kids and the kids have companies. Not possible for my MIL or even my mum to come over here to stay as both of them need to help with family biz.

Haha Giggler, ya, i can sleep everywhere, ever slept while standing in the mrt! And once i half way sms then fall asleep but seconds later i suddenly woke up and noted i have not finished my sms. :p But everytime i knocked the partition, i will pretend to sleep again. Very pai sei lah...

jas,
me just afraid u will be tired and burnt out after a few mths travelling.

but i have oso seen some of those really close-knitted big families in malaysia, in which the children grew up all very well-behaved and filial lor.

u have a big decision to make.

smurfy, you are right. My husband's nephews and nieces staying under one roof in jb are all very well behaved kids though can be naughty sometimes. But they are really good kids always take care of each other, and I hope my bb will be like them in the future.

There sure will be some sacrifices, but it's a decision which we have to make. It's good to know ur mum will be helping you with the bb. U will feel more "fang xin" under her care.

Good afternoon mummies,
Me back to work today after 2 days MC. Still feeling a bit weak and my nose still blocked. Dunno why my bb moves a lot this morning. Practising her somersault stunt I guess. I just had a glass of ice-cold hai nan coffee for breakfast this morning. I am not a coffee lover but will still drink once a while. Just take everthing in moderation should be ok lah. Even my gynae told me last time she used to drink ice lemon tea everyday throughout her pregnancy! But its up to individual on how you control your diet. If really cut out everything, then very hard leh.

mummy2be
ai yoh, still weak arr? can go home earlier or not? try to sleep or rest more.
me oso got drink ice-lemon tea! maybe once in a week or once every 2 wks

jas,
do keep us updated of ur decision

hey stella
I stay at blk 764a woodlands circle and my mum's hse is at Blk 680 wdlands ave 6(near admiralty MRT)...

hey Giggler
My MIL say look for hse 1st then by the time renovation is finish, i might have already gave birth. But i did inform her tt doing renovation is the new hse might affect me and BB leh. U got any contact nos. for ur massage lady ? Is she good?

Hey ladies
Afternoon, <yawn> still sleepy leh after drinking Kopi. Juz now went to buy mooncakes, but my MIL say cannot eat too much, high is sugar not good 4 BB and me, might develop diabetes in the later stage... Sianz...

chea..

my mum is at 713. last time i use to go to blk 768 foodcourt.

a little mooncake should be fine lah..just dont overeat

sunsweet, you shd visit those infant cares and view the centres. Got to start early cos some popular ones need to put you on waiting list.

smurfy, good for you that you've solved your care-giving prob.

Jas, I like the idea of all the cousins staying and growing up together. My mom is taking care of my gal and niece now and can see that they are quite close to each other lor.
Yup, I pretend to sleep again cos I got no 'face' to see those pple infront of me.

chea, so your mil will stay with you in your new flat? I find my massage lady not bad lah. Her name is Mdm Zu and contact no. 98804301. Abit of mooncake is fine lah.

chea, i have just finished my house reno and moving into my new house this sunday. Did consult my fengshui shifu b4 and he said as long as when they "qiao qiao ta ta" I not present then shd be ok. But quite "xin ku" also. U sure will be very eager to monitor the reno progress rite? But my hubby strictly forbit me to go until they finish reno.
And one night we went and the painters still there doing painting. He forbid me to go in also, so can only stand outside to peep inside loh. Then this sunday when they move i cannot be around too. And many other things need to take care of my pregnancy also like and . But overall it's ok cos got hubby there to monitor. Plus u have good excuse to leave all the cleaning and packing to hubby. haha...

me sitting down, slouching away, bb kicks me a few times.

what u all do in this scenerio?
u, adjust ur position,
or dun care and let bb adjust its own position?

Jas u mean u gg to sent bb to and fro JB after your ML? U gotta wake up early and by the time you back SIN what time already? maybe u can arrange 1 other day visit your baby when younger and then reduce to twice a week instead of daily. Initially sure you will miss your baby esp when he/she is so far away yet you have to be back to work here. Unless you really like your job, else if me, I sure cannot balance my mood.

Oh, by the way have you think of breastfeeding baby? How are you going to BF if your baby is in JB and you will visit him/her one other day..

giggler, self declare holiday/leave = take leave with or w/o filing the leave form lor.. hehe..

smurfy, u naughty naughty,I'll tell u HR! hahha.. anyway *whisper*.. me aso ever taken a self-declare half day leave without filing the leave form also, hahaha... my small boss noe about it, I did file but he ask me to forget it so I blanco off, he is already on ORD mood lar (resign liao).

U all say kopi until I feel like drinking it now leh!

Hey Giggler
thxs for ur contact.. I think i will give her a call. Bingo, after i shift new hse i will still stay with my MIL.

Hey Jas
Not bad leh .. leave all tbe things to MIL and hubby... hahhaha no need to do packing. I like it. But hor u knoe my MIL abit troublesome lah, she said she dun wan resale flat, wans corner flat , at least 5rm flat and make sure the sunshine dun shine into the bedroom in the morni and most imptly must be high rise flat and near to MRT. Where to find such a good flat ah ????

hey smurfy
i am here... doing some typing work. Work till so sian. How i wish i can enjoy my maternity leave rite now .. got 3 mnths leh .. can rest till shiok shiok. Maybe after give birth, i will convert to work part time , then can spend more time with my BB. U knoe lah, a good foundation and disclipine is beri impt to the development of a BB.

Hi Feb mums-to-be,

I am also due in Feb but haven't really feel baby kicking yet. My due date is 11Feb so will really like to know from other MTB what the feeling is like.

For MTB who are interested in yoga, you can try to go to Monther-and-Child (Tanglin) or Inner Yoga (Stamford House). Both have classes on Sat. I am currently attending Sunday class at Gaia yoga but may switch to Inner Yoga in November.

2day super bz, no time to cme in &amp; chat.......... anything juicy?

nw still in the ofc zapping something cos dateline is 2mr.

bitbit, our 1st priority was to get ur units tare cos in terms of accessibility &amp; convenience, it's better. Bt we were given only 2 units. Bt 1 thing gd abt mine was 4rm faces outside, has scenary view while the 5rms face the playgroud which I dun like.

Bitbit - ignore those 38 lah, my ofc also alot of those 2 free to chat abt everybody one, I can't b bothered. I was telling my colls they 2 free until speculate my bb gender. Pay them to cme &amp; gossip.

Talking abt bbdoll tops, unless u intend to buy clothes @ diff stages then go ahead. Bt for me, I dun want, so tats y right frm the start I just buy maternity wear. If u want, New City (behind KFC Bugis), Bugis Village &amp; This Fashion hv alot of those clothings. I funno wat r their sizes lah, bt I know shld b cheap bah.

2day whole day I feel inside alot of 'popping sound' dunno wats tat.

Then las night I was telling hb, I tot 15cm is very small only, bt when I took out the ruler, it's the length of a small ruler, so infact it's rather big already.

hallo ladies, now being SAHM, cannot login unless my parents are taking care of my son.. heh.
TIRING!!!

Welcome to all new mummies, sorry not much time to read..

smurfy, think I'll just stay in the same position and let bb finish his kicks bah...

bitbit, hehehe... ok, now I got better understanding of self-declared leave liao. I used to be able to take such leave but got a super 'onz' boss now so cant do it anymore.

chea, think you got to call Mdm Zu ard night time. Good that your mil so troublesome mah... then she wont be able to get flat so fast.

Jazzcy, welcome! Is this your 1st preg? Think usu 1st time mother wont feel bb's kicks so early.

Ah ger, so you got to work OT today?

Giggler - me nw almost finishing lor. 2mr still got things to do. This mth's rpt nt complete yet cos of US lor........

Then 2mr must make sure I can complete, cos nx wk big big boss coming dwn then Tue - Wed I sure bz like a bee. Then nw also bz prep my boss's presn slides.

Me damn hungry nw.....

Morning mummies...

bitbit, no, i meant to leave the bb at my MIL's house. And we will go back JB more often during weekdays, instead of during weekends only. Then next morning early drive back to Spore to work. But I dun really think it will work unless my MIl dun have to help with the family biz. Also depends on my hubby's work. He may need to travel a lot so such option might be tough to us. Everything still to early to decide. Walk one step at a time bah...

Hi Jazzcy, welcome... Ya, how much is the yoga class? Interested to attend too.

Gd morning gd morning! I cme in &amp; chat forawhile, need to get my brain wking to recall wats outstanding. Ha ha ha........

Had chee cheong fun + a soon kueh for b/f.

Yest while I was lying flat on the sofa, suddenly I felt as if I can feel the bb's heartbeat leh. So I put my palm (middle part w/ lesser flesh) ard my left stomach area, then I can feel the 'pop pop pop' leh. I tot it was my imagination, so I plc my hand on the right side, dun hv! So I assume bb is lying on my left hand side of the stomach.

When I sit dwn I dun feel tat much, so either stand or lie flat. Maybe u can try tat, bt u hv to slowly feel it, cos the heartbeat is nt very obvious until u can feel it thumping.

then @ night I ask hb to feel, then he said nt my stomach growling meh? I said of cos nt lah, I m nt hungry. Besides I just had milk, hw to feel hungry?

Anyway hor, gals, ask u all arh, do u feel ur lower abdomen very tight arh? Then I feel the stretch then abit pain leh. Cos they r stretching our skin. Nw I know y after delivery, all preggies' stomach's skin is so loose. Cos all expanded le.

Jas - having to move in/ out of JB during wkdays is very tiring leh........ I tot of Jurong vs BP alreayd very far &amp; troublesome for us esp when we hv no car, let alone for ur case.

ah ger..

i also feel the "pulse rate".. i tot its my imagination. yuan lai is bb heartbeat!

yup..my tummy is very tight..sometimes a bit pain also. after delivery, tummy skin will be like pig stomach like that.. thats y must do the malay massage to "tighten" or else very ugly.

I was telling my hb now i tahan for so long for not love making.. if after delivery i got the pig stomach and he cannot "stand" , then how?? kekee..
and i also ask him if he witness the delivery process, will it affect him psychologically or not. imagine after waiting for almost one yr for love making.. but after a long wait, hb not interested

Ah ger, you better rest well over the weekend since you'll have a busy week next week. I asked my gynae abt the pain and tightness, he said that it's normal cos our skin is stretching.

Jas, I agree... take one step at a time first. The solution will be clear to you nearer to the date.

stella, you guys refrain from love making? Is it instructed by the gynae?

Stella - @ 1st I also tot was my pulse rate, tats y I touch the other side of the stomach then it's nt! So miraculous.

Yeah the tummy is so tight at times I feel so uncomfy.

Hb &amp; I also stop love making liao (well, anyway he's 2 bz for me nwadays cos he's meddling w/ his new PC). I told him nx time my stomach sure look very ugly. He said it's ok lah, preggie is like tat one. Oh hb also said tat he will go into the delivery suite w/ me.

Stella - dun worry, who knows the veyr 1st love-making session is like a flame of fire. Ha ha ha......... bt b careful hor... My concern nw is - nx x IF we hv a maid, then will our pte life b affected?

Oh gals, - hv u all started to hv any stretchmarks? My SIL said she got them only @ 7th mth leh........ gosh, she tot she wouldn't get them.

Giggler - yeah, I can feel the skin is pulling lor, so tight. Even when I go toilet @ times, when I sit dwn, I can feel the stretch @ the lower abdomen.

Ask u all arh, does ur tummy point outwards? Cos my stomach hor, though growing, bt then dunno hw cme the belly area look abit flat still..... Or has it got to do w/ the gender? Like gal is flatter &amp; rounder while boys are sharper &amp; higher kinda things?

Yeah, I hope I can rest well for nx wk's visit. Bt then everytime when it comes to wkend I always can't rest.

Giggler - gynae did nt instruct us to stop bt it's hb's mentality. He dare nt, he scared he may press onto the bb accidentally. Ha ha ha..... Anyway he said just bear w/ it lor.......

Ah Ger,

At least hub just bear with it no having sex with wife. We got to bear with a lot of other things other then being deprive of such intimacy while carrying this little being in us..

I think we as mums are more xin ku...

just nw another mgr saw me, then asked "I dinno u r pregg, u hid it so well!" Best thing was, yest I still walked to the bus stop w/ her then she din notice nor realise.

Ha ha ha....... Then another Snr coll said "she saw tat time bt she tot she was imagining".

Then just nw 1 of my coll said she can finally c my stomach. Ha ha ha......

Soon, paper can't cover the fire already. Ha ha ha.......

Sunsweet - yeah, luckily hb is nt the sort who will insist must hv tis/ tat. I do agree, we preggies hv more things to restrict on.

giggler..

cos hb got scared by one incident.. during first tri, after having an intimate session(w/o penetration) i got bleeding. So subsequently hb got "phobia" liao..gynae only say no sex in first tri.

ah ger..

i believe with a bb, life will change. no matter got maid or not. but try to squeeze time lor.

my tummy is also not veyr pointed. in fact looks round. old wife tale say if tummy not pointed, its a gal, true for my case.

ah ger- yah loh i can not eat my favourite fruit- Pineapple for sooo long.. i miss them manz..

keke, My stomach showing quite a while cos i've been waering maternaity clothes since 2nd month cos they are mor comfy.. and reliase till now only 1/2 the office knows that i'm preggy (my office not very big lah)

keke i tot it is quite obvious that tummy is showing liao.. :p

This tells the reason why some of us are not given a seat while on public transport.

good morning ..

ah ger,
my tummy is a bit pointy ..
and i feel stretched also ..
i think i also feel bb heartbeat .. normally at
the pointy area ..
my mum told me last time carry me also tummy sharp sharp but turn out gal leh ..
last sat got house warming at one of my colleague's home .. then all office ppl know liao ..

sunsweet,
can take pineapple .. why not ?
as long as excessive is alrite ..

*faint* Guess wat? Just got a note frm my VP, big shots nt coming le! I already sent all my food order across the caterers.

Nw cancelling them, c if they allow.

Stella - I had no prob initially bt then we both we r afraid so we have decided to stop.

Sunsweet! I took!!!!!!!! Buy those Sarawak pineapples, bt then I din take alot, I cut into small cubes then I took maybe like a whole slice of pineapples? Cos they r sweet &amp; nt 2 acidic.
Nw in the middle of 2nd tri le, so I hv relaxed myself on this. My fav fruit is pineapple also!

I hv 100+ staff in the ofc, so some of them who wk on the same flr as me knows, others all dunno. My gfs also said I will lugi cos can't really tell.....

CK - mine is all infront bt then belly button area is nt sharp one. Tats y mum said mine is a gal. Then my gf who carried hers high, turned out to b a gal also.

Sunsweet! I took!!!!!!!! Buy those Sarawak pineapples, bt then I din take alot, I cut into small cubes then I took maybe like a whole slice of pineapples? Cos they r sweet &amp; nt 2 acidic.
Nw in the middle of 2nd tri le, so I hv relaxed myself on this. My fav fruit is pineapple also!

I hv 100+ staff in the ofc, so some of them who wk on the same flr as me knows, others all dunno. My gfs also said I will lugi cos can't really tell.....

CK - mine is all infront bt then belly button area is nt sharp one. Tats y mum said mine is a gal. Then my gf who carried hers high, turned out to b a gal also.

ah ger, i can feel the "heartbeat" kind of movement at my right hand side of tummy since a few weeks ago, but until yday still not sure whether it's bb's heartbeat. The other side doesn't have. Then my hubby try to listen, but he not sure whether it's my stomach grumbling or wat. Haha... Guess we all share similar experience.

My tummy also round round one, so we guess most likely the bb is a girl too.

Yaloh, now tummy still not obvious, nobody gives up seat for us in the bus/mrt.
Spore shd learn from Japan whereby they issue a sticker for the pregnant mummy so ppl know they are carrying bb and will give up seats to them, especially during the 1st tri when the tummy not obvious. So considerate hor some more may encourage more women want to have bb.

I tred taking a slice of pineapple, but my bb seems to protest.. so i dare not take there after.

Yup Jas, I agree SIN shd have this practice of indicating Preggy on public transport. I think they put on a banner. I'm happy to wear a pin indicating I'm preggy.

i just wonder what your hub says to bb?
My hub dunno what to say usualy just sayang ..

me thinking maybe daddy can learn some lullaby so can sing to bb and Mummy to sleep kekeke

Ah ger, me still didnt see any stretchmarks lah... (touching wood). But my col told me that she got it at the 7th mth too. Not true lah... my tummy also flat still. Hahaha... actually bb is very safe inside the womb one.

stella, oic... it's true that some men got phobia after seeing the wife's delivery lah.

Jas, I think no point giving out stickers to pregnant women also lah. Most Sporeans wont give up their seats also, they'll just pretend to fall asleep or treat you as transparent.

Sunsweet, we usu tell bb to be happy, healthy, etc... My hb will always tell bb that "daddy love you"...

Hi Giggler, yes this is my first pregnancy. My body/tummy is still quite compact - most people can't tell I am pregnant although I do put on quite a few kilos recently. That's why I have been waking up early to practise yoga every alternate day ;-)

Jas/ Ralliart, Inner yoga lessons are $240 for ten lessons (3months period). If yo go for the trial class at $10, they are having a promotion to take $20off from the 10 lessons fees.

ah ger,

r u intending to get the elancyl lotion ?
can get from guardian is it ?
my mothercare tube is finishing soon ..
need to get one by next week ..
hope i dun have stretchmarks !
morning i put normal lotion .. nite time i put mothercare lotion .. sometimes i put olive oil ..

probably can confirm the sex the next visit with dr tham .. he he ..

have u managed to cancel the catering liao ?
this morning i was also .. changing interview appointments ...
everything also pao basically ..

giggler &amp; sunsweet,
my hubby dun talk to bb leh .. sometimes just touch only ...

Jas - actually u think even if in Singapore, we r issued a sticker, we will b given a seat? I doubt so. Unless ppl who refuse to give up seats will b penalised. We hv our stomach to show &amp; also signs on the train to show "give up seat to those who need it more than u" bt they also take it as if they are transparent, so I think issuing a sticker in Sin is just as redundant.

Jas - I hope to hv a boy though I like gals.

Sunsweet - I eat pineapples bt I try nt to eat 2 much also, though right nw we can eat almost all kinds of things. Since I hv endured for 5mths, I shall just wait for another 4mths lor.

Giggler - my sis din hv alot of stretchmarks leh, mum had none also! So I hope I will follow them.

I m thinking of buying those music CDs frm Mothercare &amp; play. They are like those Muppet babies CDs. Bt I dunno hw much they cost.

CK - I m nt getting Elancyl, too exp le. I bought 2 tubes of Mothercare stretchmark tat time, nw still using, bt finishing soon bt I hv a 3rd tube to spare. I think can get frm Guardian. Some ppl say Palmer's Cocoa Butter is gd, ard $20 only, maybe u can try. From Guardian also.

I m nt as hardwking as u leh, I only put in the morning, nighttime I give myself &amp; bb a break. Ha ha ha..........

I hope so, I've bn talking to bb, I kip reminding him/ her 7 Oct is our date, so make sure open big big for us to c.

Lunch catering cx le, bt am one she din get back to me. I scared they dunno hw to call back, so I call &amp; fax cancellation also. Morning one I cater 80 pax leh.........

My hb also seldom tok to bb. Yest night I told him I can feel bb's heartbeat, he asked to ask bb if is a he/ she. *faint* I told him to do it instead, boy 1 kick gal 2 kicks. Bt he also din do.

I tried playing the ring game abv my belly. It moves to &amp; fro leh. Same as I did it abv my palm &amp; abv a cup of water. Anybody played tat? C hw true it is mah....... Just for fun anyway.

My hubby also dunno wat to say to bb, just ask bb to be good and we all love him/her.

giggler, i think likewise. I saw most ppl will normally give up their seats to pregnant women, elderly and those carrying kids loh.

I am now using Reeds Grapeseed Oil bot from my beautician. $38 per bottle and can last about 3 months for me, as i apply day and night on everywhere.

Jazzcy, can give me the contact and address of Inner? Do they have classes during weekdays? U practice yoga at home urself? I learn the yoga b4 also, only until intermediate level, but never practice at home.