(2007/02) February

ah ger, maybe you shd think over your future career path during the 3 month ML. Sometimes we know we want to change but need sometime to find out what we really want.

stella and smurfy, is it becos of the pants/skirts which you are wearing? I feel that too everytime i wear pants. Think too tight...

charis,

is not a vaginal scan... is a detailed scan where they took pic of ur baby legs,hands,head,gender etc... took bout 20-40mins... depends...

ah ger, juz read your post about the lim kopi, hehehe.. ok when we free let go to lim together downstair. yes I am staying at the 18X, juz opposite the BPP and the bus interchange.
Urs is the 6 big bock surrounding the garden track one right? 6XX?

Saying about stay in hosp, my previous delivery I stay in A1 coz can clain from office as staff benefits. but from 2nd delivery cannot claim any sai liao. Sort of scare if I stay in those 4 bedded one,like JC's expereince, if I hear ppl groaning or shouting, I think I will be scared leh.. (I no ball one.. hehe..)

koh, u start adding so much details into the table ah? Later we blog everything in, scare u cannot cope leh, can cope or not??

ah ger, me the same thok as u. Feel very sick of this opit and the 38 bunch of ppl. me also thinking of packing up and go after 3 months ML. Suck all goodies frm the opit till all dry first, incl the ML, B$, CNY Ang Bao, and 2 days Childcare leave next year, then GO!

charis,
is not a vaginal scan... is a detailed scan where they took pic of ur baby legs,hands, head, gender etc... took bout 20 - 40 mins... depends...

I think it's a normal scan bah, wat can V-scan show? Once the bb is big enuff for normal u/s scan, then no need V-scan liao mah.

Sure not V-scan? I heard from the net that when results are unclear but not promising eg sonographer detect a problem, they'll proceed with a v-scan..cos v-scan more clear. But I not sure if they do this in S'pore.

ah ger,

me too loh .. was finding job also .. then june i gotto know preggy .. then can't run liao lo ..
haiz ...

stella,
i feel my tummy also exploding kind ... he he
feel tight also ..
can't really squad down also .. cause feel pressed ..
he he ..

so many people were looking for job during june??

me too..actually went for interview also b4 i found out that i preg. also prepared my resignation letter and intend to throw on 12/06/06..who knows tested positive on 07/06/06

Jas, I know wat I want yet I m nt willing to suffer a pay cut. I may opt out of Administrative area, go back to Sec. Bt nwadays they all like to lump Sec & Adm 2gether end up BSBH, which I hate lor.

Bitbit - oh, everyday I walk to the interchange to take 700. So u can imagine hw far I hv to walk daily. Urs is 4rm or 5rm? Tat time during my selection, I was given only 2 units. Hey, I notice there are 2 blks rather empty - aren't they all 4rms & 5rms? Or are there Executive units?

Yeah yeah, mine is the one w/ the garden track lor. My blk is just bhind the kopitiam.

Bitbit - my Childcare leave will b pro-rated if I leave nx yr, no full entitlement one leh. I will save my AL, then encash them bac lor.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>13cm/237g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15w3d</TD><TD>10.5cm</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ah ger, think salary for sec not that bad lah. U prefer those of professional secretary type or company secretary type? Our company is using a professional secretary firm as co. secretary and they seems to enjoy their work and guess pay not too bad too!

This weekend we gg to move house. Have to find somewhere to hide during the moving. My poor hubby have to handle most of the cleaning, packing and supervising of reno work too while i am so "eng"...

CK - ha ha ha, everybody's looking for jobs during mid yr.

Me arh - sometimes stomach is very tight, sometimes ok. Strange hor. Bt cmf I can't bend dwn 2 long, got 1 obstacle tare. Tat day I tried to do mani/ pedi - wa kaoz, hard time trying to paint my toes man.........

Stella - I already hv a draft copy of the resignation letter in my PC, as &amp; when I wanna throw can throw. Ha ha ha.....

Off wk le! Cont 2mr. Tata.......... Gng to mum's hse for home cook food.

bitbit.
same like u, i will claim everything before i go, even want to claim my Marriage leaves of 5 days, straight after i come back from maternity leave since i cannot claim that now, less than 1 year service.

dental oso, mc oso

going back liao. bububyeee

talking about resignation letter. I had mine draft since Mar 2004. It has been sitting in my disk for ages liao. " no balls to print out lah"

So till now...guess the time is right liao.

Koh, ha ha ha, nwadays u cme in is just to ask "anything to update?" So cute of u.

Jas - I m nt qualified for a Company Sec cos I dun hv the qualifications as they need dunno wat taxation &amp; etc. Will b those Prof/ Exec Sec lor.......

Hw cme move @ tis period of time?

Actually just found out preggie after we bought this house and my current rental expired, so bo pian have to do all at one time loh... Luckily now me at 2nd trimester whereby bb more stable and not yet too heavy to move around. Else my hubby will have a harder time.

ah ger, now those units at Jelebu almost taken up, even the 2nd floor also filled up liao, not empty. Our place quite accessible to BPP hor. But guess what we do NOT belong to BPj leh, we are classified siao siao under "Holland-Bt Timah" region, can you imagine that? I stay in 5 rooms (2 bedroom, 1 study and 1 MSTR bedroom).

koh, i nothing to update leh coz my gynae provide me nothing. I also duno which week I am in liao - LOST.

Anyone noe where I can keep track my week har? I only roughly noe I am in 18wk. My 5th month scan (exactly 20 week) on 5/10/06, count back I should be 18 weeks + / -.

smurfy, ya I almost forget my dental claim hor!!! Muz suck all!!!

I join this opit since Mar 94, till now already how a decade plus sold my youth to them... wat I get at last? SAI.

I had "resined" 2 x from this opit, but was given back to me and even tfr me fm A/C to MKTG. Thok got new chance, here in MKTG 4 years plus liao, even more shit!

My coll left one after another, this sectiononly 4 years old turn over already 4 persons! Sianz..

I am logging off liao, go to fetch my son already, bye bye see u all tmr..

bitbit...wow u very faithful to ur co leh. 12 yrs. work from young girl to married to old girl ...ha...ha....(just joking dun angry)

koh....me only know i am 18 wks. but not sure of detail yet. Gynae din mention much also maybe this is 3rd time liao she expect me to know everything i guess so din said much too.

Will update u again when i go visit her in 2 wks time. hopefully by then can do detail scan ...by then is 20wks already.

Anyway...tks for ur hardwork in updating .....for all our convenience.

JC, we are glad to have a house of our own in spore finally. However the process of finding house then finally got one, then find out I got pregnant till now that we are moving in, there are so many details and things to handle... Even yday my hubby went over for ʽ, our fengshui shifu said need to ¯but my MIL said i pregnant so my hubby cannot ¯. Then MIL said only 1 Oct good day for though we are moving in this Sunday. But fengshui shifu said once I move in cannot move the bed anymore. Sigh... who to listen to ha?

Regarding gynae consultation, b4 my 1st visit, my colleagues oredi told me gynae won't say much one. We have to ask then they will tell. So gotta prepare list of questions to ask him before go there.

Bitbit, if i do not calculate wrong, you should be of 18 weeks tomorrow.

wow bitbit

ur 5 rm is so big..got 3bedroom and 1 study.

nowadays seldom got this kind of 5rm flat already.

My visit to my gyne at 16 weeks told me that from my next visit onwards they will measure the circumfrence of the head rather then the "height" of the baby as the baby starts to be taller and curls.

My Detailed scan will be on my 19W 2D hope can see everything thats required

JC, so you got to take 3mths of ML at one go?

smurfy, I'll work till my delivery date. But some preggie may feel more tired towards the EDD so may want to take 1week or few days rest at home. 7kg??? That's really big leh.

Ah ger, we'll be lugi by those PH during our ML.

Charis, wow... you're fast in booking your room liao.

nuahcouple, you having flu? feeling better now?

Jas, I feel that I dun really like veg nowadays.

stella, I feel the tightness ard my tummy too, and gynae said that bb is growing so we feel the stretch.

bitbit, same here leh... so sick of this co and boss. If I wasnt preggy, I long leave this co liao. Now got to 'ren' till next yr... sigh

Hi Giggler,

yup, down with bad sore throat and cough and then down with running nose
Sigh

am so sick and tired of work liao....feel like quitting bt cannot leh....must pay for hse, car and bb on the way...how can my hb support everything....sigh

Anyway doing any exercise?

I just fell sick again 2nd time during preggy.

Was thinking maybe some exercise would help a bit in improving our health and maybe also delivery..

Anyone likes to go for some preggy exericise/ yoga?

Sunsweet, i also fell sick 2nd time now during pregnancy, bad cough. 1st time get some cough pill from my gynae, this time not as bad so have not taken any medicine yet. Try not to take if not too serious.

Talk about exercise I now everyday walk about 40 minutes (from home to MRT then from bus stop to office and vice versa). Good enuf?

Yoga for pregnant women must go to specific classes rite?

jas,
whahaha u got a lot of energy hoR? i walk 10 minutes oredi panting and getting breathless oredi.

me thinking of finding courses on prenatal swimming during the 3rd trimester.

yah i also avoided medication cos the last saga took quite a bit of med..

i dun walk that much.. cos transport is very convenient for me.. everything is just at doorstep..

only chance to walk it at shopping malls..

was thinking the pre natal yoga...dunno where is goo..
KKH hold Aqua fitness for preggys but its at KKH a bit inconvenient for me.. was wondering

smurfy, i dun have choice lei... currently stay 15 minutes walk to MRT. And my office at ulu place need to walk in from the bus stop. Need to chase bus and MRT also. So tiring... sometimes just feel like dragging my body to home.

Heard swimming is good for preggie. How i hope i can swim as my new house is just opp a swimming complex. In fact, we have "pool" views from all windows.

swimming is good however if the pool is crowded then got to be careful. in case they kick us at the tummy area there will be v. bad..

some exercise recommended.. swimming, yoga, staionery bike, and walking..

Got this from KKH website. Me interested. Will discuss with boyboy. Shld be going for either Oct or Dec

This is an exercise programme for expectant mothers. Our physiotherapist will take you through an exercise programme consisting of warm ups, flexibility and strength training, and a cardiovascular workout for those who are keen to keep fit and healthy during pregnancy. The use of water buoyancy and resistance with a well-designed programme will help you achieve physical and mental wellness.

Class Content:

Warm up
Flexibility stretches
Strengthening training of pelvic floor, back and abdominal muscles
Aqua-aerobic/ low impact workout
Cool down
Monitoring optimal exercise intensity
Commencement Date:
Saturday, 23 September 2006
Saturday, 28 October 2006
Saturday, 23 December 2006

Time: 1 - 1.45 pm

Venue:
Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower

Fee
(includes GST):
$111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

Attire:
Swimwear
Clean T-shirt and bicycle pants

Registration &amp; Enquiries:
Patient Education Centre at
Tel: 6394 1268
Weekdays: 9.30 am - 6.00 pm
Saturdays: 9.30 am -1.00 pm

Smurfy:

I just called.. Oct class at 1pm is full.. they may open another class at 2pm if there is a min of 5 participants.

i might b interested in the oct class cos i have antnatal class in KKH beg. in oct too.

Dec might be too late for me cos i'll be in my 3rd trimester then..

sunsweet,
me oso in 3rd trimester then. but tot those exercise is meant when u r in 3rd trimester. me will call them to ask when i discuss with boyboy

read some postings abt some MTBs experiencing nitemares.

for once, last nite i got an intense nitemare. woke up and for the few moments after that, can feel my eyes still tearing. :/

smurfy and JC,

I think you both calculation is right. What I can remember is as long as it's a Thursday, it will be exact week/month.

smurfy, I am surprised that they have hydrotherapy pool in KKH? I have never been there. Is it big have you seen it before? Gotta buy the preg swim wear if muz join the aqua areobic? The preg swim wear quite expensive one leh..

I am still using "walking" as exercise. I try to walk as much as possible else I can't have the time to do other exercise leh..

I gotta clear my work a little and coming in again.

Good day good day! wah 2day super bz for me.......... till nw still rushing for things.

Then I m preparing the food menu for nx wk's big big shots' visit! *panting*

Bt so tired, so I decided to cme in &amp; give myself some break.

Wah I tot 2day got alot of postings bt nt alot leh.........

Bitbit - I m actually looking @ ur area cos more accessible. I was telling hb, when our unit is due I wanna change flat. Bt I hope to remain in BP though cos more convenient. Ur side 4rm is abt the same price as those opp u - 60X, ard $250k leh. hw big is ur 5rm?

Talk abt sick - I get sick every qtr lor, then once sick is seriously sick one, blind also can tell. Needs 3wks+ to recover.

Talk abt exercise - swimming is gd bt then again it's unsafe for us to go public pools cos very pack, wat if gets kicked then hw? I walk alot in the ofc, + my daily walk to to/fro the interchange is abt 15 - 20mins, so more than enuff exercise for me. Ha ha ha....... @ hme do some leg stretching &amp; Kegel exercise lor. I still do some body &amp; arms stretching bt I realised the body very 'hardened' can't stretch alot. U gals realise tat?

hey MTMs

Can i join in as well?

EDD - 22Feb 07
No # - 1
Gender - Boy
Weeks - 18 wks
CRL(cm)- 9cm
Gynae - Dr Henry Cheng
Hosp - MAH

Have u ladie went for any antenatal class?

stretching - i tried to stretch but not pull the tummy too much.. maybe dunno what would be the correct way to do..

thats why thinking yoga class may help to stretch and strengthen the correct muscles..

Hi Chea, welcome! Wah ur EDD is so nice.

Jas - my stretching is nt those stretch until my body can trun lah, just stretch arms/ legs lor.

stretching - i dare not do it cos scared i got the wrong position and hurt myself and BB. I went for swimming at public pool and i try to go in the evening time .. less crowded ...