(2007/02) February

Is it true that if we consume a lot of chinese wine (in cooking) or those DOM and eats lots of ginger will affect the quality of the BM? What exactly will these do to the milk and the baby who consumes it?

Would like to ask those experienced mummies, do all of you follow all the dos and donts during confinement? Which is the most crucial part in confinement tht we have / advised to follow? Any of you didnt wash your hair / bath for 1 month?

Hi Koh,
I noticed my name not in the list

Kat, yeah, most impt thing is bb is out frm the safe hands of gynae using the right way to deliver. So long as the hospital is nt like those ulu kampong hospital can liao lah.

Bye Kat, enjoy ur nap.

mummy2b, sorry I can't help. Bt I heard frm ppl b4, hw the milk taste like will very much depend on wat is ur diet intake. Tats y tat time my sis said she avoided curry.

Ah ger, though put on 1kg, I look like I put on 2-3kg leh. Think maybe something wrong with the weighing machine. I feel so fat and ugly for this preg leh.

Katie, mine will be at GlenE. Heard that Mt A's environment is gd. You took video for your check-ups?

Catz, you're lucky that you able to strike first tim with Clomid. My fren tried Clomid and IUI but still no gd news, feel so sad for her.

Think PVL is delivering at KKH but their package not really cheap also leh.

mummy2b, it's not advisable for bb to take alcohol so it means that we cant take wine/DOM if we bf bb. As for ginger, it'll cause bb to have jaundice. I reduced my intake of ginger cos my gal had jaundice that time. I followed the rules of confinement cos my mil was staying with me and she really monitored me l

Giggler, can't b lah. I also felt tis whole mth I put on alot, bt infact, I only put onlike 0.4kg.

I wonder if I shld take my wt as the morning one or the night one. If night one then erm, I only put on 200g, tat totals up to 4.2kg. Bt if I take the morning one, then right frm the beginning of my preg is abt 2.9 - 3kg. Cos my 1st tri already put on 2.5kg.

Giggler, so which acne cream are u using? Yah I am really a fan of Clomid
Miracle lor..

I echo that we should not drink alcohol and take ginger if you wanna bf. So all my DOM went wasted..haha. Also, avoid chives (aka spring onions) 'cos that reduces breastmilk supply hor.. also 'smelly veg' like broccoli, cauliflower will make ur bm smelly and also give bb (and mummy) gas..

my gf also tried Clomid also successful on 1st time. Bt my ex-coll nt so fortunate leh, she said she tried bt doesn't wk. Then I told her to start taking folic acid also.

Nt sure if she's taking though........

Spring onions reduce breastmilk meh? Then during preg can eat or nt? Cos I like spring onions alot one leh. Huh, then broccoli & cauliflower also can't take? Wat u mean by smelly?

ah ger,

dun have medical entitlement ..
but is okie ..
work for now first ...

if dr tham got attach with mt a then tat's good ..
can consider .. cause charges wise sure cheaper than glen e

giggler,

so far i've increased 4 kg liao ..
soo fast leh ..
tummy is kind of protruding liao ...
my mum already kept all my old clothes in storage ..

Ah ger, I dun weigh daily lah. Just weighed when I feel like it. When I see myself in the mirror, I feel so FAT lor.

Catz, aiyo... the container doesnt have the medical name for the acne cream leh. You're indeed very lucky that clomid works for you. I still take those veg leh, didnt know they're considered 'smelly'.

ck, cos you quite light-wt before preg rite? So you gained more?

Hey ladies..

I jus had my 1st nose bleed in my entire life. I heard its common to get nose bleeds during pregnancy, jus as bleeding gums.

Anyone didnt have nose bleeds?

Giggler, hee.. I also love broc and cauliflower, as long as u find bb doesn't mind, still can take but chives/spring onions, I avoided like crazy since I dun want my bm supply to dry up.

ck, yah lah dun worry lah 'cos if you're skinny before pregnancy, u usually will gain more weight.

Charis, oh yah, bleeding nose and bleeding gums is normal for preggies.. after delivery, it will be OK.

Come into office at 6.30am to do ops manning.. sianz.. tonight dunno what time can leave siah... lagi sian... hv to leave my boy at my parents' last night. Driving home wthout him felt so weird.. see his crib empty, lagi weird.

Good morning ladies,

I read that broc is very good cause it contains high folic acid.

No bleeding nose and gums for now. Maybe visiting the dentist will help the bleeding gums.

Have anyone noticed that now a days people don't give seats to pregnant women in public transport? One time I had to give my seat to an old lady instead
kao_angry.gif

Charis,
When I was in the States and pregnant, I also sometimes had bleeding gums if I brushed too hard. It's part and parcel of being pregnant.

anyone experienced numbness in calves area and feet?

my feet gets a bit swollen leh... but i tot it usually happens in later stage?

gooD mOrNing ladies,

Me back from the weekend, and self declare mc to rest at home yesterday. Felt so good today

Sunday'S ROM was good. No big hiccups. Only boyboy made fun of me when it rained a few times b4 and after - say bride stingy, never pay, so got rain :/

SMURFY

great to hear that everything went well...one of ur "task" is completed!!! next one is ur customary..keke.

now cannot call boyboy liao, is lao gong. boyboy refers to son already..

Giggler,
I still blog. Blogging's my life. That's how I get in touch with those net-friends whom I knew 5-6 years back. And coz I am those quiet types who can't express myself well, blogging's the best way
It's interesting /funny when u re-visit past chapters in ur life, the stuffs u wrote and the feelings associated then.

hi smurfy,,
congrats u r now offically married. good tt everything went on smoothly. Now sit back & relax & wait for ur Big Day. So r u throwing a wedding dinner ?

so far did anybody go to dentist during preggy?
Need to use up the entitlement, if not wasted leh .....

jc...

speaking of dentist..

my wisdom tooth is giving me problems now... cannot come up , so gums are swollen

Charis, no... I didnt have any nose bleed but having leg cramps recently. Sigh......

Catz, I avoided pig's liver when I bf too, it'll cause bm ss to dry up too. Ok, I'll take note of broccoli and cauliflower this time round. Aiyo... you leaving the co soon rite? So just bear with it now.

Saphira, I'm lucky cos there's a few pple gave up their seats for me in the mrt. Really appreciate their kindness.

stella, I got numbness quite easily too.

smurfy, so you took lots of pix on Sun? So you'll def create a blog for your bb rite?

It is said in the pregnancy book that during pregnancy we should go to dentist once. I went not very long before pregnant. It helps a lot cause no more dirts means no more bleeding gums.

stella, better go and ask for dentist's advise.

jc,
yep, still got wedding dinner 4wks later. but small one lor, 25-30 tables, shld be okie

giggler,
shld be creating one for bb. but perhaps updating on the major events and put in photos

ah ger,
my annum container, chocolate one,really says 5 scoops to 200ml water, 2x per day. but i take 4 scoops to 200ml and not every day drink oso :p

on gum problems, nosebleeding, aches,
i am glad i did not experience any of them. just hang on tight and think of the scans which u see ur bb's movements, it will help soothes all pains away.

on food,
moderation is the key (though me trying hard to do it as well). some foods mentioned contains lots of nutrients not found in other foods, so not a good idea to avoid them totally. e.g. liver - iron, brocholi - folic acid. Eat normally unless ur stomach gives u problem after eating them, then stop them

morning to all..........

CK - wah so gd, u still hv ur mum to kip ur clothes for u. Me arh - pack everything myself. I dunno if I wanna choose Glen E or Mt A if Dr Tham really can go both hospitals. Cos imagine his clinic is so far frm Mt A, then if u r admitted then u may need some time for him to rch tare, thus GlenE is a wiser choice.

My tummy also protruding already...... wanna take deep breath also can't hide. Ha ha ha...

Giggler - I weigh everyday cos the machine is in my rm, so morning (if I hv the time) + b4 bedtime.

Catz/ Giggler - me nt skinny girl leh also put on pretty fast. Yeah CK is very skinny.

29 I m mtg my gfs for dinner, cos 1 of the gal gng to deliver in 2 wks' time, so we wanna make it a last gathering b4 we c her in Oct.

Hi Smurfy - congrats to u! Finally can join our Mrs Club!

Sap - yes, broccoli is highly recommended, tats y MIL will cook tat every wkend when we are back. Cos on wkdays very seldom u get to eat broccoli.

JC - I wanted to go for dental bt then my entitlement already used up, so nw everything I pay is all my own pocket $$.
+ if I wanna go dental, hb & I wanna go back to our parents' plc tare, bt if we go on wkend it has to be early morning.

Smurfy - tats strange. bt anyway Choco flavoured, u hv to drink more water leh cos scared heaty arh......

Hi Smurfy,
congratulations! your ROM on 10t rite? got pics to show us or not?

Hi JC,
me still go to dentist, asked my gynae and its fine...so, other than wisdom tooth extraction, the rest shld be fine!

rest of the mummies,
saw some posting of backaches....anyone huh? me having bad MS still and now, backache...aiyo...preggy so cham one...

thanks for all the well wishes.

kekeke anyone got WD actual day schedule, design layout of photo of childhood to courting days, anything that can help me, please email to [email protected]

doggy,
i know how u feel. those few times i felt weak and nearly fainted, i went home and cried, asking why issit that i am getting the symptoms so bad. Just endure and think of ur bb growing well in ur tummy,that's why u have all these problems.

kekeke my weight increasingg slowly nowadays oso. No sudden growth since I start to be more choosy and eat more healthy foods without all those junk foods (MINus my cravings of soft drinks :p) And my notti bb growing fast and happily everyday despite us telling it to be more co-operative (dun grow so fast, wait after WD). The more we tell it, the more it seems to be doing it happily otherwise.....

doggy,
So far I have have no backache yet although I still sleep face up. Maybe a good poisure helps. I always make sure I keep my back straight all the time.

my back has been aching @ times, bt worse is the leg strain after long journey on the bus. The strain is like after a marathon race, then the upper thigh aches.

wow lucky u Saphira....

maybe all along i hv not been very active and hence, this pregnancy i was like,.....tired, vomiting, backaches, etc etc...maybe i shld start swimming and do some exercise! Cant imgaine at almost 17th week, and i'm still vomitting BADLY!

Hi ladies..

Having another nose bleed now..haha. I think could be triggered by blowing my nose.

Smurfy..

Congrats newly wed! On to the wedding dinner..very soon..enjoy n savour the moment. Dont let it pass in a breeze ok. Must really enjoy.

Doggy..

U still vomitting?! Oh poor thing..should be ok soon..we hope. I still have nausea n I vomit occassionally when I had too much sugar for the day, but not so bad..

hi stella,

my legs oso abit swell, just had a leg cramp this morning. i tink we better monitor it. u try to drink more water and cut down on salty food.

Charis, do you sleep in aircon? If so, you may like to humidify your room. It may help the nosebleeds.

My girl used to have nosebleeds quite often. She sleeps in aircon room too. I now humidify her room by hanging a wet towel in the room at night when she sleeps. Her nose has not bled since. I do that with my room also occasionally when I feel my sinuses very dry.

Pvl..

Yup I sleep in air con room..Hmm..ok I'll try that..Thanks.

Pekochan n stella..

Dont go on salt fast ok..cos I read that must maintain the salt also..cos not enough salt u get muscles cramps during preggie.

back!

No lah, carrying a big balloon liao hw to find new job? Ha ha ha. Went to interview ppl.

Lunch time le, wat shld I eat? I m thinking of gng to Amoy & ta pao leh.......... Hmm...

hi charis, i think i hv been eating too salty food, o yes i read tt we must hv sodium cannot don't take. thanks for your concern

anyone been to PM at International Plaza before? i used to go to the one at suntec, due to the IMF i intend to go to the one at IP.

Good afternoon to all mummies,
Its lunch time now and I guess most of you should be out for lunch. Actually Im from Msia and happened to come across this forum while searching for some babys stuff. Hope you all dont mind me joining in. Really glad that I found this forum as Ive learned a lot from all of you.
Anyway, I need a favour from all of you. I will be going down to Spore soon (end of this month) and would like to know the best place to get some bb stuff. Ive read a lot on this BB Kingdom / BB Hypermart / Kiddy Palace (hope I get the names rite). I would like to know are these places worth going? Do they have the most bb stuff? Can I also have the address for these places please? Thanks.

mummy2b,

i have not been to BB kingdom/BB hypermart b4.

as for kiddy palace, i find that the things are quite expensive.

Charis,
u mean too much sugar will make us puke?

Hi catz,
guess i'm the only unfortunate one who still have bad MS...*CRYING*...really cant tahan at times....problem is, seem like its not getting better but worst!