(2007/02) February

Hi Ck,

could your blood pressure be low? When I saw the doctor for my headache and dizziness, he said my blood pressure is a little low. Also, maybe you didnt have food. Must make sure you have enough for breakfast.

koh, yours 2nd Feb hor? Most likely, you'll give birth early?

ck, could it be that you have low blood pressure?

Catz, did u check with your gynae abt the sleeping pills?

cherryale,

doc said my blood pressure ok leh ..
i only experience this when i preggy leh ..

last time no such symptom one ..

hi ck and smurfy

I thought MS will be better after 1st trimester? U still experiencing giddiness? I only have it during my 6 - 9 weeks. U may wish to ask doc for some pills?

anyone experience shoulder pain and neck pain? What kind of oilment can we apply? I thought neck and shoulder pain only experience when tummy gets bigger.. but I just finished 1st trimester. Still have long way to go. *Sob

Hi ck,
my blood pressure during all my gynae checkup is also ok. Only that particular day when I was having headache and dizziness that the doc discovered that it was a little on the low side but not a problem. The nurse also told me that for some pregnant women, their blood pressure tend to be lower hence may feel giddy. Just need to take care and rest.

catz,

ok, no worries i will update for u once i reach office tomorrow...

ck,

that time we wanted to complain, but in the end i choose not to , cuz i scared lots of procedure...

giggler,

ya maybe i will be early but i still hope my bb come out feb loh... heehee...

octbride_78

ok, will update tomorrow.. all mummies here are brave.. u also brave mah... that time i like 'wu zi shao nu'.. don know give birth so pain one... that time i also don know got pain killer... haha..not counted as brave..

ck,

i do not knw the reason for the fainting spell. i only knw that i have been extremely weak since i know i am having bb. me oso down with flu now :/

thanks koh!

smurfy yah immunity is lower when we are preggie, esp the first part of pregnancy.. so do try to rest well.

Giggler, no the sedatives are prescribed by the psychiatrist.. he checked with a few other doctors, incl gynae before prescribing.. anyway, managed to sleep slightly better..hope I can start sleeping well again!

hi gals ....good morning. Thursday....weekend is just around the corner.

THis 2 morning i also hv the going to faint & dizzy feeling while walking to office. Not sure it is bcos never eat bfast. Ususally i eat in the office. In the am only drink a glass of honey. thin can't tahan anymore...nxt time must eat a bit 1st.

Wow...koh....u so poor thing kana cut so long & 14 stiches. Worst still is their mistake. Think u must be hving a hard time trying to recover & ML with ur hb. sob...sob

wlcome EL Size....1st time mum ...very excitied right. Log in more often to chat & share experience.

Octbride 78.....i dun hv neck & shoulder pain but i hv back pain. can't sit too long. If not the whole pain like going to break. Not sure whether can go for massage or not.

I also got a bit of dizzy spells recently, not the serious ones, just a little bit. Like this morning, I got out of the car and stood up, then suddenly I felt dizzy. Maybe I got up too fast, that's why. Anyway, so glad it is thurs, one more working day and weekend is here!

Catz, hope you can sleep well and without sedative soon.

Octbride, your work is desk bound? Maybe your position is not rite.

koh, hahaha.... you so cute. Stimes ignorance is a blessing also hor?

smurfy, you taking your multi-vit everyday? Take proper meals or not? If you really sick/tired, better rest more.

Catz, dun be so kan cheong lah... at least it's slightly better last nite rite?

JC, maybe you shd drink milk instead of honey before gg to ofc? I also got backache leh, it's so painful esp at the bottom part.

cherryale, me also hoping weekends will come asap. Really tired working leh.

cherryale, thanks.. no joke going on 3 -4 hours of sleep per night ONLY.. then having to deal with an active toddler... Hopefully the sedatives will kick start my circadian rhythm into normal mode ASAP!! How are you? Yah dizzy spells are very common.. just remember to get up s-l-o-w-l-y and as your tummy gets bigger, don't sit up straight, you must roll to your side, plant your feet on the ground then slowly get up.. else you tummy will hurt and you might faint.

JC, yah once preggy, I MUST have breakfast within half an hour of waking up, else sure feel giddy from lack of sugar. As pregnancy progresses, should snack every few hours to keep the blood sugar levels constant.

Still sleepy.. *snore*

giggler,

yap, i got eat at least 3 meals per day, with inbetween snacks on rasins and nuts..i rest a lot oso, trying to get abt 7-8hrs sleep each day. On times I am on MC, i give myself bedrest by resting almost the whole day. I think it is a case of body own immune system is weak. Haizz,, that's why i always stress health is impt, coz i see myself as a good example now

Hi Catz, thanks for the advice, I will do that in future. I didnt sleep well last night. Woke up at 2 plus to go to the washroom then couldnt sleep after that. Feeling really sleepy now. Looking forward to weekend so that I can Zzzz as much as I want.

HI GALS

dO you all tend to get hungry at times?

it seems that my appetite is normal leh..no cravings and such.

Just 3 meals per day + milk before sleeping. Is it normal

cherryale, aiyoh, poor girl.. I TOTALLY understand how much that sucks. Last night I woke up at 3am but could fall back to sleep (unlike prev nights) until 5.30am when my son sleep talked (heard him on the baby monitor)..then K.O. until 6+.. Don't forget don't zzz too much in the afternoon over the weekend, if not lagi hard to sleep at night.

Stella, my appetite is quite good leh!! Scared I will be a big fat mama soon.. it's normal to have no cravings.. I was like that with my son.

smurfy, raisins and nuts are good snacks! Wish I could be as disciplined as you!! Don't worry lah, your low immunity is normal for preggies.

Hv started to take Brand's chicken essence to hopefully boost my energy level.

CATZ

Speaking of fat mama.. i am qualified to be one soon.. though i dun have craving.. my weight is up abt 4 kg since preggy liao

hi stella
Guess is alright. I dun have cravings too. But i will feel hungry 1-2 hours before lunch/dinner. Probly Metabolism rate still havent increase yet ba.

Hi giggler/Jen
My job is desk bound most of the times. The aching makes me difficult to sleep at night. Any oilment which i can apply?
Thought back ache problems occur when tummy is getting bigger? hmm.. ur tummy is very big now? Maybe want to seek doc help since we have 6 more months to go.

Hi Catz
I heard from chinese physician that it is better for preg woman not to drink any Brand essence but to take a few pieces of "american ginseng" with water. He says its better.

Have u all started to drink cordycerps yet? IT is so expensive.. Cost me a bomb if have to drink once every week.

Catz, do u take the green label chicken essence or the pink label ones with some herb? I still have a few bottles of those pink ones but dun know whether can drink or not.

hi Gals

Do u realise the EDD date changes whenever we did a scan? Which is the most accurate one? Based on the initial ovaluation date and count foward nine months or should it be based on the scan everytime we do?

Wanted to know cos i am planning when to take my maternity leave esp if i intend to do caesariam

cherryale, I just take the plain chicken essence.. since I dunno if we're allowed to take those with ginseng or cordyceps.

Octbride, just ask your doctor which EDD to follow.. usually it's the EDD from the first few scans as first tri scans are the most accurate to place age of foetus. Er.. I pref the taste of chicken essence leh.. I cannot stand herby herby stuff.. :p

stella, I lagi cham.. never really lost the weight from my first pregnancy.. so this time, going to be hippo liao.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>90% Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

octbride 78...usually for c-section, gynae will recommend 2 weeks in advanced. for me i work till the day b4 i go for my surgery. 1st one at 38wks...&amp; 2nd one at 39wks. Am still thinking which date for this one. not sure 3rd one will come out early or not.....let see how

EDD date usually fluctuate +/- a couple of days...so it's all right. bascailly there is no accurate date. but i know most gynae will use ur last menses to calcuate your EDD date. But doesn't matter....most pp dun deliver on the actual EDD, it's always +/- a few days

how abt can drink "pao sheng" or not ?

Hi doggy
Mum asked me to drink every week. Cos my health is weak and if i really want to do caesarian, i need to "pu" my health up.

I buy from ZTP and paid $270 for 1 "liang" cos i am their member. Can only drink 5 times.
My sister asked me to buy from Eu Yan Seng cos their quality is better. I do went to take a look and realise the cordycerps they sell is bigger than i get from ZTP. Though theirs r more expensive but only need to put 4 pieces to double-boil. Their 1 liang cost about 400 bucks but can last longer.

hi jen
U also did C-section and WOW u have total 3 KIDS
Can share with me C-section experience esp after surgery.

Pao Seng can drink ba. My mum mixed it with cordycerps or birdnest leh

hi octbride78,
i oso dunno y i'm experiencing neck, back &amp; spine aches. My gyn never say anything abt that, juz gimme a cream to apply, similar to those muscle ache cream sold at pharmacies but prob safer to use. i feel that the cream only helps to relieve and not cure the aches, so the best way to cure it should be rest well and posture well lor. I'm still trying tho...

hi koh,
can update me into the list: my EDD is 27Feb, 1st preg, gender dunno yet,gyn is Dr W.B. Chan, hospital for delivery shld be Mt Alvernia. Thanx!

btw, does anyone know if can use medicated oil? sometimes really headache or feel giddy, the oil really helps.

octbride, you are opting for elective c-section? Think natural birth is easier for the body to deal with leh...

catz, i know but i am very frightened about going natural. Very afraid of pain. I thought e easier way out is to sleep and take out e baby. Once wake up, can see the cute little face already. :p
I am so timid right.. *sad*

cherryale,

ya .. maybe is low sugar level ..
i only encounter this rarely in the morning ..
so this morning .. i had 1 slice of cheese plus 2 square pineapple tarts ... yumm yumm ..

JC,

next time drink something tat got more energy one ..
milk, soya milk ...
or a cup of yogurt ..
i'm thinking of getting some yogurt .. got calcium also .. good for u and bb ..

also stand

octbride,
so far no more ms ..
but vomit once maybe due to too heaty the food ..
i dunno about the neck and shoulder ache le ..
i dun apply cream ..
only ask my hubby to rub rub a bit .. then i'm ok liao ..

giggler and JC,

me also having little backache problem ..
feel tat my tailbone is moving around sometimes ...
i guess i need to take more calcium ..

octbride,

cordycerps is as expensive as bird nest ?
how does it look like ?
as for now i'm only drinking some black chicken soup and once a week double boil bird nest ..

cherryale,

next time u stand up .. must do it slowly ..
i encounter also .. if i stand up too fast ..
get the small giddy spell ..

oct bride,
me not on medication now, decided to drink lots of water and take more fruits (vit c), will see a doc only if my temp rises, (last nite is 36.9 to 37.1) this morning is 36.9.

so can drink pao sheng, bird nest and cordcepys now?

hi ck
It is call "Dong cong chao". Hmm winter worms summer plant. It is more expensive than birdnest. Cos birdnest can import from Malaysia or Indonesia. But Dong Cong Chao is normally imported from Tibet or China whether the environment is more suitable for its growth. Their prices increase throughout the years.

ck,cheerydale,

yep, yep, i knw what u r refering to. sudden lightness and giddness when getting up. nowadays, i just make sure i sit upright for a while, then get up slowly.

ck yah lor, epidural CANNOT feel anything.. Octbride, don't worry.. seriously it's better you do epidural.. 'cos for C-section, once the drugs wear off, it's quite painful around the wound area. Slower recovery..

I'm not super brave either lah but seeing how C-section takes longer to heal, I lagi more scared!

Yah cordyceps is really expensive.

smurfy, you're rite that health is most impt. Try to take mc once you dun feel well.

cherryale, same here leh. Once I woke up to go toilet, cant get back to sleep after that. Sigh......

stella, me too... just 3 meals will do for me. It's normal lah....

Octbride, I also not sure what ointment to apply. Yup, just had cordycerps, really ex hor? I gave birth at 38 weeks and worked till the day before I needed to go for surgery. Aiya... dun think so much of the pain now, there's epidural if you really cant take the pain.

doggy, think it's abt $300 for 1 liang?

JC, think can drink paosheng.

ck, you can even feel that tail bone moving? Think I shd start to drink milk liao.

catz,

for me i just want faster recovery if possible ..
now not really scared of pain ..

is more like worrying bb is healhty ...
being mummy not easy hor ..
everythin also worry ..
haiz ..

giggler,

ya .. i can feel my tailbone moving one ..
i just put my hand at the bone there when i'm walking .. i can feel ..
but recently not much movement from the tailbone liao ..

ck, yah, my stitches healed pretty quickly even though I had 2 cuts from the episiotomy (couldn't push).. after 3 days no more bleeding from the wound. *phew* Wah tailbone movement? Better make sure you don't get any back problems hor..

anyone found confinement nanny yet? i've been asking ard but seems like most ppl not taking up assignments during CNY period .. my EDD is 23rd Feb.

Question:

Epidural really dun feels anything? How abt after that leh? My colleagues complained that after the stitches done, she had problems sitting next few days leh?

Giggler.
Yah, me lots of MCs, and leaves oredi. Job at risk now, I would say. But no choice...

smurfy, yah epidural really NOTHING.. that's why couldn't even feel the right way to push :p Hence had to use vacuum to suck baby out. Sitting down was a little uncomfortable but I bought those baby float (round one) and sat on that..
They will give you painkiller for 2-3 days after birth... TAKE THOSE PAINKILLERS!!!

koh, thanks for updating the table. So sad that I couldn't have the time to do so.

wah can see alot of 1st preg mummies here hor!!'

nana, at your age if u say u lao kok kok, here even more lao lao kok kok around leh, at least I am one of them! u r still young lah, u born in 77, same age as my youngest brother u noe? So can you imagine my age... sigh..

JC, wanna ask u, this is your 3rd preg already and understand you delivered the previous 2 via C-sec, r u closing shop after the 3rd one or still can go for #4? I heard ppl said that C-sec mummy can have 3 child atmost? Also during your 2nd delivery via C-sec, is it cutting on the same wound? will it be more pain then before or not?? I quite scare now as my timmy coming up day by day and I worry so much of the pain everyday I am going to go thru... so stress..

wow afew of you all know bb gender already???

ck, do u think you shd see doc abt your tailbone? I'm thinking of seeing doc cos of the ache at my tailbone leh.

lim, welcome!!! Me not intend to get cf nanny as it'll be very ex and most not avail. So most prob, I'll get cf catering.

smurfy, job no choice lah, health more impt.

bit, my gynae cut me at the same wound as my prev op. For my case, it's less painful compared to the 1st op. I heard that can only have 2-3 c-sections for each pax but my gynae said not really true.

Welcome newcomers!

Hi Almondjelly..

Wah yr username making me hungry for sweet stuff..hehe. Sorry ah.

Im not getting confinement lady..too ex..esp during the CNY season. Most likely MIL helping to do.

I heard u must book early for CNY season..n definitely price is higher..heard its around $1000 plus for a month..maybe more.

Hi ladies..

I scared of epidural..I heard it can affect baby, but most of the time affect mother..future backbone problems.

Welcome newcomers!

Hi Almondjelly..

Wah yr username making me hungry for sweet stuff..hehe. Sorry ah.

Im not getting confinement lady..too ex..esp during the CNY season. Most likely MIL helping to do.

I heard u must book early for CNY season..n definitely price is higher..heard its around $1000 plus for a month..maybe more.

Hi ladies..

I scared of epidural..I heard it can affect baby, but most of the time affect mother..future backbone problems.

Koh, i traced back the previous posting and juz saw your qn:
>>when u see ur gynae, u go to KKH or his clinic?
I think PVL and me the same, we went to KKH TPS (it's call The Private Suite.

>>.. that can do check up at nite or saturday...
i think Dr Han have either Wed &amp; Sat duty in KKH in TPS. I also heard others saying that he do go to KKH-AMK branch in the evening, but duno which day. Would you like to check under the posting at another thread reagrding Dr Han. I will find the thread for you.