(2007/02) February

doggy, I'm in 13wks now. I dun really like boys but it's advisable to have boy cos of some medicine that I took.

cherryale, yup I'll need to go for c-section this time round too. C-section alot more ex cos you need to use the operating theatre and also you stay more days compared to natural birth.

Octbride, I took pills to postpone my menses and gynae said that there's small possibility that gal may have penis. Even told me to consider if I want to keep the bb that time. I got to go thru c-section cos I had op to remove fibroids before.

stella, thanks... at least one hurdle is passed, now waiting to go for abnormality scan to make sure that bb is normal.

koh, cant really tell bb look like who yet, but can see very clearly, his fingers, toes, spine, 'ball'... The scan itself is $105. My gynae said that the machine can even tell bb is having cleft lips at wk16. Did you read Sunday Times? There's an article on this and the lady featured is his patient, my gynae is the one who discovered that her bb had cleft lip when she was only 16wk preg.

JC, though I dun really like boy, given my medical condition, it's better to have boy lah. I'm 13 weeks now. My gynae said cos his is 3D machine and also he's a good photographer so managed to see bb's gender lah. Same here, my gynae doesnt believe in supplement so only give obimin. But I got Neurogain myself lah.

PVL, thanks... both hb and me are so happy that bb is boy and it's a surprise that we get to know so early. You wont know how relief I feel. It's seems really common that every one of us start to worry nearer to the appt date hor?

nana, thanks... 15 Sep, another 3 weeks to go. Think you take longer time to feel bb's movement if it's your 1st one.

Charis, I did it at GlenE, my gynae's clinic.

smurfy, thanks... maybe you're too tired thats why got flu? Take more rest.

GIGGler,
i read the sunday times article on cleft lips and I will be asking the gynae whether her ultrascan machine can view that.

1 out of 600 babies in SG born with cleft lips, that's a lot...

Hi giggler..

OIC..which gynae u seeing?

Hey..whose doing the profile table? Must start updating the info on gender etc. Also, I was thinking of looking at to all yr gynaes..I want to change gynae leh..like i feel very 'burden'. I feel kinda 'unsafe' with my current gynae. He's good..but I checked out n he's no so pro-natural..in fact, most of the women I see that was under him when for C-sect..but they have big babies lah. But even at the clinic, the nurse keep on saying "C-sect, book appt"..to patients. Ahhh..very scary!

smurfy,
Compared to a lot of other abnormalities, cleft lip and cleft palate are relatively treatable. Though it's distressing for baby and parents, I'm not so worried about that. Me more concerned about chromosomal abnormalities and other stuff that can't be predicted. And esp pregnancy complications. But just have to trust God lah.

nana, yah. In my first pregnancy, it was about 20 wks or so that I started to feel baby move. This time, I wonder when I will feel. At times I do feel some cute ticklish fluttering low down, but these are not often. And I haven't felt it in the past week (that's why also worried a little). When I lay down on my left side some time last week, I felt it on and off for a few minutes. Don't know if it's the baby or just flatulence

priviledged,
cleft lips still not that bad, still can go for comestic surgery and will not hinder a lot on future developments, just requires the mental preparation from the parents.

Yep, chromosomal defects, pregnancy complications and special needs kids will be a big issue in future... :x just hope everything's smooth...

smurfy, wow... didnt know the ratio is so high

Charis, I'm seeing Dr KH Chan at GlenE. My gynae is pro-natural but stimes it's so natural that he doesnt believe in supplements, etc. Think no one is updating the info now...

PVL, I also thot I feel bb's movement stimes but cant cfm lah.

hi giggler,

Congrats on having the gender you desired. I'm happy for u. Your 1st one also boy right?

Your gynae so good actually scan the gender for u. I got to know from my colleague that my gynae dont really scan on gender and wont tell after the detail scan at 20th week. He might have known whether is it a boy or girl though b4 that.

I went for my checkup this morning. He never talk about gender and I also never ask lor....Think i will only get to know when i go for my detail scan.

btw ladies, I also check with my gynae on the neurogain b+ whether i can buy from outside and take.

my gynae told me that the multi-vit he gave me already has omega or something. he said I can still buy from outside but not advisable as he said if take too many, the medicine might go into the liver or something like that.

So those that takes multi-vit and considering taking neurogain, think better to check with your gynae first.

GALS, PLEASE CHECK IF I MISS OUT ANYTHING? I COPIED FROM THE TABLE BITBIT POSTED ON JULY... PLEASE UPDATE MI... THANK U
but i don knoe how to post like a table.. someone to teach mi?

attachment_icon.gif

chaRT.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

HI koh...

can update me?

stella
edd: 12/02/07
gynae - lawrence ang -thomson medical centre
gender -tbc

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.C. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.C. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.C. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

PVL,bitbit,
when u see ur gynae, u go to KKH or his clinic? thought of changing gynae at KKH one but i don have anymore leave left so wan to check if ur gynae have clinic that can do check up at nite or saturday... thanx

Hi doggy n octbride..

How is Dr. Ho? I heard good comments on him..he's quite pro-natural right?

When do u visit him, weekdays timing? Is sat good time to visit? How about fees?

Im looking at a gynae at Mt. Alvernia..cos near home..n hospital fees tend to be cheaper.

Starlite, my 1st one is gal....
Ya, my gynae tried to let us know the gender lah.

Koh, pls update my edd: 23/02/07 and gynae is Dr KH Chan. Thanks...

charis,
u also wan to change gynae? hee hee.... i also heard that Dr. ho very good leh...by the way why u wan to change?

Koh..

Yup..Cos dont feel so 'safe' with current gynae. Im comfortable with him so far cos he's nice..but he's not so pro-natural in terms of delivery..under him yr chance of C-sect is high leh..esp if baby is big..he sure put u C-sect. I dont know if he would agree on my birth plan..no C-sect n episiotomy unless baby in distress.

giggler,

hi i hust PM u .. got some qn to ask u... heehee.. go check okie... thanx..

u so lucky leh.. 1 boy 1 girl.. can close shop liao ... congrats...

charis,

my reason for changing gynae is bout the same as u.. i wan to change to a KKH gynae as my chances of c-sect and giving birth prematurely are high..( current gynae says ) so bill wise, i thought of going to KKH... in case... hmm...

Im confident to take on natural all the way..with GOD's grace of cos. I've been thru a natural m/c at home w/o any painkillers or doc's intervention, so I know more or less how labour n contractions can feel..got rough idea lah...but I know when a 2kg or more baby come down the birth canal n thru the vagina..its no joke..haha..that one havent experience..hehe.

Hey, I heard the bigger the baby, the shorter labour can be..cos baby heavy, push thru the cervix, n down, n out! Very fast..compared to small baby..must coax him/her to come out..like that. haha. Is it true, 2nd &amp; 3rd time mummies?

charis,

hmm.. i don know leh.. but my son is 3.54 when he is out.. my labour is 3 hours.. natural... without any painkillers... but i got 14 stiches .. hope can help u...

Koh..

In yr case, I think u should see a pro-natural gynae..cos even if u see a KKH gynae, he or she may still put u thru Csect..unless of cos yours its a no other option case cos of medical reasons.

I heard there's a gynae in TMC..super famous for his pro-natural stand..he's one of the gynaes that delivers at home under the Four Trimesters thingy..heard of it right?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tan</TD><TD>MAH/TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Koh..3 over kg is big leh..n natural..is good!

But are u big sized-pelvic wise..if u dont mind me asking? Cos I guess mother's built makes some difference I think.

HI Charis,
DR Ho is good but his clinic is always packed! sat is really a bad time to go. If you are not working, can consider coz you can go on weekday but dun think he see his patients on Wed &amp; Fri afternoon.

His charges are also subject to GST, so, another small factor to be considered! He is caring and fatherly tho

charis,

ya.. i heard of the TMC doctor thing... i choose KKH cuz, my placenta are very low at this moment, thats y my gynae says c-sect percentage are high.. my gynae ask mi go KKH , thats y i finding gynae for KKH.. my gynae funny hor... ask patient go to other gynae... she says her charges for c-sect are high so since this is my 2nd baby, she says save maney for baby.. go KKH better, somemore if baby premature (touchwood) , KKH is a better choice for premature babies...

Hi doggy..

Thanks for info.

I prefer sat, cos that's only day hubby can come with me..n he wants to see his baby. SO sat must be super packed i guess.

charis,

u ask the rite qn... mi and HB are super skinny type... i am 152cm and 38kg b4 preggy... very short and small size.. u know when i went to the admission counter, the nurses ask mi, are u due? ur stomach look like 7 months only... haha.. in fact i give birth to my son at 39 weeks 4 days... full term baby... i also surprise when midwife tells mi the weight of my son at that time.. maybe like u said, is GOD's Grace loh...

Koh..

Oic. But u only at 2nd trimester, chances of placenta going up is still rather high.

So, dont worry. But, u must rest, try not to over-exert yrself..if not, got chance of bleeding, n may have premature labour..

My girlfriend also same condition..she got jabs..n MC to rest..placenta go up already..but she bled again when she went back to work..then gynae warn her..must rest..so she really listen this time.

hi charis

Dr Ho is quite professional and man of few words. haa. But sometimes he can be quite funny.

I find that his consultation is abit on the high side but the medicine that he sell is roughly e same. The neurogain selling at KKH is two / three dollars more ex than Dr Ho's.

Wah..koh..u smaller size than me..Im 1.58cm, b4 preggie, Im 45kg.

I think if Dr. Goh, sure kena C-sect..

Ya..its GOD's grace..amazing..but i think its natural..im sure a baby can go thru the mother's birth canal no matter wat..size wise I mean. GOD's design is perfect..I think its us humans n doctors alike that are jus paranoid..haha.

charis,

ya, chances of placenta going up is still high, but my job includes lots of walking and standing, and boss don like mi to take MC.. yesterday i bleeds again.. so after discussion with hubby, we decide to go KKH just to play safe.. u know actually this pregnancy is an unplanned one, so financial wise, we got to be very careful... mi and my HB monthly income cannot even hit 2k, got to pay for son's childcare somemore.. thats y i rather choose a cheaper hospital... but from my previous experience at KKH, i wan to book gynae now ( never book gynae previous Pregnancy ) .. thats y initially when i was preggy with this one, i choose a private gynae, but now the placenta issue, we decide to go KKH loh... is my last choice liao... haiz...

Hi Charis

For the first 3 times i went on weekends. The 4th checkup (coming early sep) i scheduled on weekend cos I am only entitled for 12 days MC only.

If u interested, i can give u his no. and u can call to book an appt.

charis..

u also very small size leh... don worry.. u sure can natural birth one... my fren is like ur ht and my wt, guess wat... she just gave birth to a baby boy weigh 4.01kg natural w/o any pain kiler also... imagine she is so small size yet can give birth to such a big baby... like wat u sais, baby can go thru the mother's birth canal no matter wat ....so if she can do it... everyone of us also can...

Octbride..

Thanks. I got his no. from the Mt.A website..

But I need to know, how is the waiting hours on Sat? Very packed? Must make appt for weekends also right? Cos I go to church on Sat afternoon, must plan my timing.

Koh..

Ya true..thanks for the encouragement..

Anyway, but now I must convince my gynae..actually cant say anything now cos too early..Thank GOD, the package at my gynae not including delivery..so I can see another gynae later on if need to.

Another option, is jus see a pro-natural gynae, now.

Choices, decisions to make..all part of being a mother. Haha.

wow...koh u are so light. Dun everything shd be just fine. even if it unplanned ....it's a gift from God. SO i am sure things will better. maybe during ur 2nd trim the placenta will move up. Do u hv to wear a belly belt to support it..

koh...u so strong ah....no painkiller.
Salute you. i dun know what's the pain of natural pain....but i need sure very pain right ??

wow,....ur friend bb so big 4kgs.....so very difficult to give birth. I hope tt this round my bb can be around 3.5kgs.