(2007/02) February

Cheryale - I dunno leh, my gf told me tat. She said 2mths+ her gynae told her is boy, then when she did her NT scan - again the ppl told her is boy. Then true enuff is boy lor.

My gf's sis - I also dunno hw she knew the gender bt came out also same lor.

Oh gals - do u buy cute bb pics & paste in the hse?

Priviledged - u simply dun wear anything? Then shut all windows? Ha ha ha.......

Print out? Everytime my gynae scans for me, he will also print out for me to kip leh. I've already got 3 scan films liao. 2mr will b the 4th one.
No extra charge wor.....

i got an ex colleague,
16th week gynae tell her is boy..
then 20th week detailed scan come out is girl...

ai yoh... i hope i am not one of these funny cases :x

i dun even dare to think of confinement ladies/part time helpers/maids/parents helping yet. too many things not done yet. can only think of one day at a step :/

talking abt gender. I am hoping and thinks will be a boy. But a contradicting feeling tells me might be a girl oso. Coz I just handled my pet's funeral exactly 1 month after conceiving. During the cremation, I told my pet to be reborn to be with me again. And my pet's a she. Damn eerie hor, now thinking back. But that time i dunno I am pregnant mah...

Hi ck...

I say yr posting on yr gynae..I reply a bit late..but still would like to tell u..I think u should-

1)Ask yr gynae in the FACE,
"Wats goin on?!
Wat the heck u jabbing me with?!
Im NOT bleeding anymore!
Can u give me a SCAN PLS?"
(hmm, unless scan is not part of his package.. which is weird, cos most of our gynaes scan us at every visit.)

2) Jus see another gynae n ask for a refund.

You are the patient n the MOTHER..u are entitled to know about your pregnancy, yr baby's progress, wat is the treatment, etc. U shouldnt let him do whatever to u w/o telling u why, esp if u ask.

Anyway, if u need recommendations, I know of a good gynae in Gleneagles.

charis,

thanx thanx ..
i'm going to visit ah ger's gynae 2molo ..
then see if i'm comfortable with the gynae ..
then think of switching ..

i think they dun refund but no harm askin ..

is not tat i dun ask ...
he dun wanna respond ..
so both me and hubby think tat we should switch ..

my package includes consultation and scanning ..
+ vitamins ..

I will be having Feb baby as well. Can i join in the chat?

I went scanning early aug (that was my 12 weeks), doc suspect its a boy Cos can see that "thing" hee. Of course, he says not 100 percent sure.

Which gynea did u all go to?

I have a BRAND NEW Tiny Love Symphony-in-Motion Mobile which was purchased recently for sale. I realised that the mobile does not fit my playpen. It suits a cot better. The box has been open. Other than that, everything is left intact. My friend said the musical mobile has helped her child to sleep. It's definitely a good purchase!

I am selling the mobile for $90 (a discount of $9). Please email me at [email protected]. Self-collection at Hougang Street 51.

hello

I went to mount alvenia, with Dr Ho.

Anybody had bad breakouts during pregnancy? During my 1month-2months period, i have lots of pimples..
But luckily now have subsided!

Have u all taken any herbs or bird nest yet? Anybody plan to have caesarian instead of natural birth?

hi octbride 78,

welcome, most of the mtb here had started a bit of bird nest, i never take cause i am allergy to bird nest... too bad...
this is my 2nd preg, my 1st one was a boy and natural birth.. but this might be caesarian, cause my placenta is very low... not 100% as the placenta might goes up ... if i were to choose, i will have natural birth.. though is pain but u will not regret for choosing natural birth...

anyway, congrats and welcome here...

octbride, welcome onboard! When is your EDD in Feb07? Early or late? Onl here the preggies would either received a doggy or piggy year baby, so fun to make the guess!!

smurf, you are really cute to ask your pet reborn to you. Actually your say hit exactly my feeling. When my pet chin died, I hope she could be reborn into my family again, but my 1st child turn out to be a son. Of course it might not be truely that my chin ger had been reborn as my current son lah. It's not necessary that the a she must be reborn as a she, can be a he too.

PVL, you dun wear anything at home? Hahaha...

I went for my fts scan on 10/aug, next appt have to wait till 9/9, so long hor.. why Dr Han scheduled me so late har? How many weeks he scheduled you? From next appt I will take up the antenatal package, then can request for 3 weeks, duno he allow or not, hehe.., how about you? R u signing up?

PVL, that day 10/8, Dr Han only scan quick quick (5 sec) to see the fetous and never give me any printout
. But got let me hear the heartbeat, like galloping horse, but quite soft.

Ah ger, how is your scan?? Can see the gender already??

I am still early for the gender scan. Duno why it's as if I am always in my 12th week?? Last week I went back KK for some other blood test and another Dr says I am still in my 12th week! I am into 14 week liao.

Recently I had been bothered by WHAT TO WEAR everyday. Sigh had anyone here expereinced the same thing?

My MS is gone but still got some nausea feeling, but my appetite is better, anyone had the same feeling??

ck, what happened to your gynae??

hope I can login again, you all take care, k.

u all saying about bird nest, can I take the bottled one instead?? Nobody got the time to boil birdnest for me

anyone know if wild corycep is ok for consumption? My hb bought bottled one like chicken essence with wild corycep, duno is it heaty or cooling stuff, I kinda poor at identifying nature of chinese medicine.

bitbit...

i am not sure whether cordycep is safe..during my first trimester, i took cordycep + ginseng pills, but my tcm doctor told me to stop. now in sec trimester, i also dont take any..just eat balanced meal and vitamins from gynae.

octbride,

i want to have natural birth if possible. c-section may take longer time to heal

hi bitbit and feb mummies

My due date is middle of feb (during CNY period) sigh. But i thinking of caeserian.. Too scared and scared of pain as well.

I have just started to take cordycep on saturday. I heard from my massenger that i can take herbs now. Cos already going into second trimester. She also say i am weak hence its better to start early.

I went to eu yan seng to get e cordycep and the sales assistant also encourage me to take . Says it has high nutrient value for both bb and mum. By the way, Eu Yan Seng will be having cordyceps sale on Oct, so u gals may want to get by then. U can use a few cordyceps with ginseng and double boiled inside the slow cooker

I do occasionally take birdnest as well. Heard that it has to be double-boiled. I didn know before that and i just dump the birdnest inside the slow cooker. Mum told me its not good. Wat a Waste!

hi bitbit,
long time nvr see you here....my ms is sort of gone tho i still vomit, but i feel terrible at times too...wonder when will in really stop! me should be in my 14th too...

hi stella,
i am visiting a tcm regualrly and i was givenm codycep as a "bu" this time round, but he gave it to me only upon i reach my 2nd trimestar and i drank it already.

hi ah ger,
hows your scan? little prince or princess for you?

welcome octbride! I think most of us are opting for natural birth as C-section is quite a major medical procedure.. takes longer for you to be up and about.. don't be scared.. the epidural will take the pain away

cherryale, think little bit of oil should be OK lah but maybe avoid from now on?

PVL, you and your sis so funny.. hiding your pregnancies from each other! My sis is TTC but her hubby is posted overseas for the past year so when she found out I was pregnant this time round, aiyoh, she 2-3 days cried her eyes out

Ah Ger, scan update hor!!!!

Ah ger..
kekek yah lor, urs a boyboy/girlgirl?

I think all of us very curious abt bb's gender at this stage

my mother say she wanna start me on cordyceps or birdnest this weekend. But can I start on them when my health is still very weak? I broke out in cold sweat and nearly fainted while standing and waiting for company transport this morning.

morning to all gals.........

Welcome Octbride! Feel free to give ur uinputs here!

Octbride/ Bitbit - I've bn taking birds' nests since 1st tri. Cos 1st tri - must bu the mama mah....... bt of cos I dun take often lah, cos MIL was the one who buys them - very exp leh........ Then nw MIL still make for me + whole family bt I also buy those bottled ones frm EYS - buy concentrated ones instead cos more birds' nests. Diluted one is 1/2 the price bt lesser. Oh Sep hor - VIP members hv 20% off either the Orange or the purple btl one. If u spend $200 after the 20% still, then u can b their VIP. It's very easy - 3 btls of Orange one already $210+ liao.

As for delivery - I m opting for Natural of cos, bt again all these hv to very much depend on my condition @ the pt of delivery. If I hv to do C-sect by then, I also can't choose right?

Octbride - C-sect arh - after u deliver liao, the stitch wound lagi pain leh..... Just endure lor, which delivery process has no pain? No pain doesn't look like u r giving birth liao mah.

As for cordyceps - yes I just started taking them. Mum boils black chkn soup then added tat lor. I think it's heaty one then try nt to take so often lor. MIL boils black chkn soup w/ pao sheng instead. It's ok one, it's bu bt then limit intake also lah.

Bitbit - I've had tat sianz feeling of WAT TO WEAR every morning liao, even though I've bought my clothes bt I haven really started wearing them. Besides my stomach is still so small - I can still fit all my tops leh......... bt upper body tighter only lor. Ha ha ha...

Gals - sad news! BB nt co-op!
Sat sideways, dun show me! Moved abit, show buttock bt then end up sat dwn again. Even the film also nt clear! @#$%^&*(

Updates: BB is growing well, bt 10.2cm only bt gynae says 15wks is ard tare, so no need to worry.

Priviledged - can use Ru Yi You - he said no prob, or else Ginger tea. I guess I can't take those instant, hv to boil it myself kind.

I asked him abt skincare - he asked me to bring my pdts to show him on my nx visit. Cos my skincare some got alcohol, some contains Vit A. Bt he wanna c on the overall.

Gynae asked me to cut dwn on my CHILLI! Cos I told him I threw up food then foam also. Then he said must b 2 acidic for the body liao, tats y got so much wind inside. Then he said tat could b y I pass out so much gas every day. Then these fw days I cut dwn on chilli then indeed - lesser gas leh. He asked me nt to take so much Thai food while in Bkk!

Nvm lah - save me $$ - no need to buy clothes for him/ her! Ha ha ha..........

Bitbit - I stil hv nausea feeling @ times though......

Ah ger,

Feeling must be very fedup/funny on Sat right? Dunno to laff or to be angry.

You expect bb to move here and there but it just dun co-operate. My 12th week scan was something like that... hahaha

Can I join in too? I'm expecting a pair of twins! getting really excited abt it. dunno can cope or not cos its my 1st time being a mother...

Stella, I am having the same gynea as u. =)

smurfy - I had tat also las wk - after taking a recklass bus driver's bus bac to BPP. Hands/ legs all feeling cold bt I broke out in cold sweat! Then I almos fainted.

I guess it's bcos the blood circulation suddenly nt flowing tats y caused all these.

Oh, just nw my coll told me her gf told her hw to c whether boy or gal - by observing ur nipples! Ha ha ha......... she said if it's a gal - the nipple will be one full nipple, while if it's a boy, the nippled will b split. Like the line on the nipples (originally) will b more obvious then it's like split into 2 halves.

Ha ha ha - happy observing. Dunno hw true lah. My coll went to chk hers then really lor.

So those who chk theirs are gals liao - care to inpur wat u've observed?

wow catz,
my sis cried too when she found out i'm pregnant! di u feel stressed? for me, felt stressed esp when i see her...dunno y!

hi ah ger,
i ate alot of chilli too...wonder is that cause me to vomit foam too? hmm....let me cut down and see how...

hi BK,
WOW, twins! my good fren expecting a twins too with almost same EDD as me too....must take care!

Ah ger, u mean we can't use skincare products that contain alcohol? How about whitening products? I have 3 boxes of SKII whitening masks and its the 10 pieces per box type. Huh...by the time Feb, dun whether still effective?? That is about $600..oh dear!

As for clothes, its a daily struggle for me too. This morning I was supposed to wear a pair of pants that I bought from MM, but realised that my top is not long enough to cover the elastic band so it looked awful. Then got to change into a black maternity skirt instead. When is your next appt??

Catz, I have put the lavendar oil in my cupboard already. But that is so far my most effective zit zapper, one dab and next day it will subside. Any idea what I can use for the occasional zit now? Your sis is so poor thing, cried for 2 -3 days. Its younger or older sis?? last year I was so glad that my best friend and I conceived at the same time but I lost mine soon after that while she went on to deliver a very adorable baby boy. Was a little upset but I still wish her all the best and I know my turn will come when God bless me with a beautiful baby.

Doggy, Stella, did you check with gynae before starting on those chines herbs? I also want to bu but dun know whether I can take. Which TCM did you go to?

Smurfy - since me prev visit - bb also sitting upright then sideways. Must b thinking "las time they say me sit like tat nice shot" so tis time round again show me tat pose! Can't stand! Gynae kept scanning here & tare - the butt/ legs dun move means DUN MOVE!

Haiz, nvm lor - I told bb - NO CLOTHES FOR U!

BK - welcome & congrats! Wah, pair of twins - whens ur EDD? Hw many wks r u already?

ah ger..

bb never let u see pte parts nevermind lah, just grow strong and healthy can liao..

Tonite i going to see bb, hope everything goes well as yours!

BK,

Wow a pair of twins!!! so envious!!! when is your next appt? maybe we have met in dr ang clinic b4..heehee

mtbmay - gyane say 2 much chilli will create acid - so hv to cut dwn. If u vomitted foam - perhaps u can try cutting dwn c if it helps.

Cherryale - Cos I just change skincare then I ask him. Wanted to bring bt I lazy - then he said show him the pdts lor. So I will bring them the following visit. Maybe u can bring the pdt show ur gynae on ur nx chk up cos he/ she has to c the ingredients.

yeah - same thing lor - I wanted to wear my own tops w/ maternity bottoms bt bcos of the V-shape & etc, can't cover, end up hv to wear longer top. My nx visit is 12 Sep cos he's on leave the wk b4 then the wkend is FULL. So I said nvm lah, I'll go on wkday then I'll take MC tat day lor. Ha ha ha.....

Stella - yeah lah - bb is still actively moving inside then ok lor. Just tat I tot since I m gng to Bkk mah then I can buy clothes for the lil one if I know the gender. By the time I cme back - nt much excitement liao.

Wah - 29 ur turn to c gynae - updates frm u hor..............

Hmm.......... ck haben cme in & update us yet.....

hi good morning gals.

welcome to all the newcomer.

BK...twins....wow...i would love to hv too. so i can close shop at 4. ha...ha...hb always wanted 4. He likes kids but can't take care of them only can play with them......

ah ger....huh....din get to c bb gender. nevermind lah he or she wants to keep u in suspense. Anyway...yours is 1st born. girl or boy also ok. no problem...... so when is ur next app. Think u shd be able to do ur detail scan on ur next app right.
Oh...are u putting on well with ur weight?
thks for the info & ruyi oil. so can use at peace already. it's very good....once u apply very fast can let out gas already.

now the government said not enough ppeole, so 1st time mum can do your part by producing more...he.....he....

bitbit....r u very busy. hardly see u log in these days. u did ur NT scan + blood test already?

I saw many mum here go to TCM. what did the dtr do & what they give u & how often is the visit & how much is it. Is Eu yang sang better or ma guang?

me too still can wear some of my clothes. I m surprise tt my tummy din grow so big as i thought. cos during my 2nd ones, i grew big very fast. Only thing to get now is pants. Maybe will just go Toa Payoh & get it abt $25+

Thks! I'm in my 14th week. My EDD should be mid-feb. just a wk or 2 b4 CNY. thought it will be difficult to find a confinement lady, but i MIL manage to find one for me liao!

Stella, my next appt is next sat. urs? =)

cherryale, my zits are sooo bad.. going to make an appt with my derm to see what I can use. Hv just been using Dalacin T on them but no effect cos just popping up from stress/hormones :p Yah my sis is younger than me.. very clucky already and she's got PCOS too. I think it was a shocker that I got pregnant so quickly because for my first, I tried for 1.5 years before succeeding. So yeah, feel sad that my sis was so sad

mtbmay, no lah, not intruding.. all MTBs are welcome! Yeah, it's horrible to feel guilty when you're supposed to be happy right? End up my hb was so unhappy with my sis for making me depressed. Thank God she's OK now.. very happily taking care of my son

BK and twins, welcome

smurfy, Ah Ger, I also nearly fainted at Novena Sq about 2 weeks back.. with my son, I had more fainting spells (hubby was always on standby when I went to toilet..seems like toilet always makes me faint..haha
).. but with this pregnancy, I have more vomitting spells :p I think it's 'cos circulation is poor lah, like Ah Ger says. When you feel giddy, faster sit down and put your head between your legs.

Wardrobe problems - yah tummy small in the morning...by the time ending work, wah, SO HUGE!!! So today I'm wearing a very slim maternity top and normal pants.. gotta start digging out maternity clothes already lah..heck care.

hi cherryale,
i did not ask gynae abt the bu leh.....i went to the marine parade TCM...think there is alot of pple go to him for fertility problem..even nuahcouple has been seeing him for many years...

hi ah ger,
cant use skincare pdts? i have been using sk II wonder is it alright or not? ur visit interval is only 3 weeks hor....so good. Mine have to wait for 4 weeks and keep worrying is bb growing well. me vomit alot of foam still....really must cut down n chilli ya? ok, i shall try then

JC - nx appt is 12 Sep, by then I m only 18wk+, so can't do yet. Detail scan is 20wks right?

Sat visit - weight remains as 3wks ago cos I went w/o b/f while prev visits all w/ meals then went. So maybe tats y bb angry dun wanna let me c gender also. Ha ha ha..........

Yeah though 1st bb, I m fine w/ any gender, bt I hope to get a boy to make my mum happy. Other than tat, I m really fine.

My stomach - for the past 1 mth din bloat as much le, prob bcos 1st tri bloated 2 much. Ha ha ha........... Bt wt is still growing steadily.

Doggy - not say can't use skincare - I meant, cos my new skincare contains alcohol, then I ask gynae. He said to bring the pdts to show him cos he wanna c the ingredients inside. If nt advisabe to use then better change lor.

Cos watever skincare u use on ur face - they will b absorbed by the skin mah...... so I play safe I will show him lor.

CHERRYALE,

normally gynae will say no need to go for chinese herbs... their final answer is ask to to refer to tcm doctor..

BK,

my appt is tonite..

talking about skin......i noticed my skin seems smother ....though occiasonally with some small dots her & there. I still try to scrub & to mask once a week. Scare ugly leh,.....np choice but am too lazy to put on make up these day. So always come to work with a bare face.

JC - my skin has bn abit bad bt I change skincare liao - slowly it's improving. Bt I saw the contents then I dunno can use or nt, tats y I ask the gynae.

I dun put powder all along bt eyebrow, concealer & lipstick sure put one.

Ah ger, your gf's gynae managed to tell the bb's gender at 2mths? That's very early leh. I pasted bb's pix in my bedroom for my #1 but not now. My gynae will print out scan for me to keep too. Oops... bb not co-operative? You got to wait another mth to know the gender then? I just discovered that my nipples are split over the weekend and got a scare leh. Still thinking of asking gynae tom.

smurfy, what pet did u have? dog? Think some pple believe that herbs will help to 'bu' your body but got to check what herbs to take lah.

octbride, Welcome!!! I seeing DR KH Chan at GlenE. Your gynae can tell that bb is boi at 12weeks? Me gg to see gynae tom and hope he can tell my bb's gender too.
My pimples keep popping out since I conceived. I'll need to go for c-section as I had op to remove fibroids before. Me have been taking black cix soup but not bird nest yet.

bitbit, you're right hor? Some of us can even choose if we want doggy or piggy... which will u choose? Me got headache thinking what to wear every morning too. Tummy too big to wear normal pants but too small to wear maternity tops. Sigh.......

Catz, why your sis cried when she knew abt your preg?

BK, welcome!!! Twins... know their gender liao? If its one boi and one gal, you can close shop liao.
How much do u have to pay for your cf nanny?

JC, me also lazy to put on make-up recently and I'm worse cos it's full of zits. Sigh.... good that your skin is smoother leh.

sorry to post this here .....selling this baby cot on behalf of my sil.

Selling at $45 without mattress. cot has got teeth marks. not for fussy user. good for mum tt need 2nd cots. other then teeh marks cot is in good condition.

hello...

ah ger - ur coll r rite leh.. when i have my son, nipples split.. when i have this gal, nipple are in whole... haha... my mum says see navel also quite accurate... if ur navel pop out, then should be a boi, if pop in den should be a gal... but i think the navel myth only can see during 2nd tri.... anyway just old tales....

Giggler - I ask my gynae also, he said unless boy, then most impt is right angle - then can tell very clearly. If gal - then abit more diff.

Yeah, nvm lah, I give up already, gng to Bkk tis wk liao, so 3wks later - boy or gal also doesn't matter to me le. Cos my trip is over........

U can try asking bt then perhaps if u can scan the gender then can determine whether it's true or nt lor. I also hear frm ppl lah, nt my observation cos my 1st child, I can't possibly know so much. Ha ha ha....

Giggler,

Seems so fast that 2 weeks has passed. i still remember we have the same appt date which is tomorrow. But now i have changed it to wed instead cos of a mtg tomorrow morning.

Me getting worried again as usual. Think Catz has mentioned that her tummy was small in the morning and by night time will be huge. It also applies to me.

Sometimes my tummy can be so small in the morning that i will think that its just my normal tummy. As the day goes by i will feel it expanding and by the time i go home, i will look like 6 months pregnant....

Somehow, i felt better when see tummy is bigger cos that gives me a feeling that bb is ok...

Ah Ger,

Sorry to intrude again.How's your trip to MaMa Chic and the beauty world plaza shop?

anyway congrats that bb is growing well and healthy! that's the most important! and enjoy your trip!

i went to see ah ger's doc on saturday ..
of course i saw ah ger also la ..

doc is good ..
i like the ultrascan ..
much more advance than my doc one lo ..
he he ..
need to call them up to arrange for next appointment ..
they r not pushy at all ..

i manage to see bb moving ..
and hand next to head ..
and later move the hand down ..

doc manage to see the gender ..
he said 90 percent boy ..
i dunno if the scan is the stick or not ..
u gals think is the stick ?
or is it the pelvic bone different ?

bb now is 10.3 cm ..
i can hear the heartbeat as well ..

this doc said no need jab anymore ..
also not rushing me to go out .. even though he got many patients outside waiting ..
nevertheless the waiting of 2 hours is perfectly fine ..

as for bird nest ..
i just tried double boil with coconut water ..
taste nice ..
but since doc said low nutrition level ..
so i'll not eat so much ..
just eat as and when i like ..
and dun need to buy the soo exp one liao ..
ha ha ..

talking about vomitting foams ..

ah ger,

my MIL chef cook black chicken and stuffed it with laods of garlic ..
i vomit foams out yesterday too ..
i vomitted out all the black chicken oil and some black chicken ...
i din eat a lot ... just a few scoops ..
the black chicky died of no good reason ..
the moment i eat already .. my whole throat feels hot ...
then 10 mins later just vomit all ..

recently i got no faiting spells ..
but i think is maybe cause tummy is empty ?
for me is when empty then i'll get this ..
so every mornign ..
to prevent fainting spells ..
i'll take a slice of cheese and a cup of milk or soya milk ..

BK ..
welcome !!
so shiok to have twins ..

koh - my coll's naval din pop out leh bt she's having a boy though.........

When I know the gender then I'll know if the nipple thing is right. Ha ha ha.........

hi ck,
congrats! do you like boy? oh u meet ah ger? both of you know each other? or 1st time meeting each other? how many weeks are you in now ck? hope i can see my bb's gender on my next visit too....so anxious...